Stats: 3,152,752 members, 7,817,082 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:50 AM

Petyprincess's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Petyprincess's Profile / Petyprincess's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 90 pages)

Travel / Re: Is Food Price More Higher In Nigeria Than In Western Countries ? by Petyprincess(f): 4:53pm On Sep 02, 2021
Rictech:
The 3 basic things of life(food, clothing & shelter) is really expensive here, not only food, but one can't do without food & shelter(a house built some 10 to 15years ago will be competing in rent with houses built within the last 2 years , landlord using cost of building materials as an excuse)
Food is really expensive here, our locally produced foods are also expensive. A framer who produces Garri from his/her farm will tell you pam oil is expensive or that herdsmen doesn't allow them to go to farm.
Look at 390naira(39ruppee) tomatoes in Mauritius as shared by petyprincess . See how fresh and cheap it is, in my local market, a neatly packed tomato like this will be around 600naira
I bought this chicken for 57 rupees which is 570 naira
1 litre of oil for 54 rupees which is 540 naira
Things are expensive in Nigeria o

6 Likes 3 Shares

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Petyprincess(f): 6:49pm On Aug 31, 2021
Dinner.

37 Likes 3 Shares

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 6:43pm On Aug 31, 2021
After settling down, I went to the bank to open an account smiley
The bank is so big ehh, I wanted to snap but I was shy and people can stare ehh.

Romance / Re: Why Girls Can't Stop Billing You by Petyprincess(f): 6:39pm On Aug 31, 2021
MrNipplesLover:

Longest time, how are you?

Travel / Re: A Nairalander’s Trip To Rhode Island by Petyprincess(f): 6:38pm On Aug 31, 2021
Dre183:

How far babe

Abeg go update your Mauritius thread, we dey wait u grin
Updated now

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 6:38pm On Aug 31, 2021
Preciouschinwe:
the tomatoes is very cheap, compared to the ones I buy here
Everyone is saying the same grin No wonder when I cook they think I am a billionaire grin

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 6:36pm On Aug 31, 2021
purples25:
Welcome back petyprincess.
Thanks dear

Romance / Re: . by Petyprincess(f): 7:49pm On Aug 29, 2021
He put his instagram profile on private already, all these innocent looking guys are the worst.

Romance / Re: Why Girls Can't Stop Billing You by Petyprincess(f): 7:41pm On Aug 29, 2021
" why woman can't stop billing you?" Isn't it obvious? Because most Nigerian men have nothing to offer except money and the tiny carrot between their legs so you can blame the women.

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 3:31pm On Aug 29, 2021
pocohantas:

What did you buy? Are things expensive there? Were you doing mental conversions to Naira?
tongue
I buy food stuffs every week so I go to the supermarkets almost every week since I cook myself.
I don't think things are expensive here compare to the standard of living they are relatively affordable but we have different definitions of affordable according to people.
The foodstuffs in this cart is around 2k rupees which is equivalent to 20k naira
The tomatoes is 39 rupees that's 390 naira sort depends on one's definition of expensive.
When I came here I was converting everything to naira but along the line I stopped doing that because it will make it difficult to buy stuff.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 3:17pm On Aug 29, 2021
pocohantas:
Looks too peaceful. Are you sure a vawulent Nigerian won’t get depressed there? lipsrsealed

Glad you are back to updating this thread. I am here for the food and beautiful scenery.
Of course Mauritius is so peaceful but you can never be bored or depressed because there are tourist attractions everywhere such as the beaches, skydiving, catamaran cruise ship,hike climbing etc, so how can one be bored?

About the food , I am not really a fan of the food here, but they look appealing especially the school meal which are the pictures below.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 1:50am On Aug 29, 2021
I visited the mall nearby, I will finish this thread later in the day.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 1:40am On Aug 29, 2021
I went to the public beach next, it was really fun.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 1:32am On Aug 29, 2021
So after eating I left the resort and real adventure and life started immediately, I was so excited to explore on of the most beautiful island in the world.
The first place I visited was Port Louis the capital of Mauritius.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 1:23am On Aug 29, 2021
More pictures of the resort.
Cc
pocohantas

7 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 1:19am On Aug 29, 2021
More pictures of the buffet area.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 1:13am On Aug 29, 2021
So before the I left my thread I was stooling due to constant taking of sugar, at a point I was tired to be stucked in a room with food I ain't familiar which made me miss home badly. I kept rejecting the food given to me and started getting home sick embarassed

After 14 days of quarantine I was told I had to spend extra 2 days to confirm my last covid 19 test, I was so tired of staying in a room with no friends nor family, I remember calling my boyfriend how i was bored I was always disturbing him with calls because I was lonely.

On the fifteenth day of quarantine my test result came back negative and was congratulated, I was told I can move around the resort and stroll around and have fun, for the first time After 15 days I was able to move around and I felt a sense of relief and feeling to explore the island. I took some pictures which I will be sharing.

The chef told me we will be having buffet the next day which is the last day of quarantine and started packing my stuff and gifts given to me at the resort, the last day finally came, I was so exited and it felt wierd going out for the first time after 15 days, I went to get some food at the buffet, but funny enough I only took what I am familiar with.

Travel / Re: My Trip From Lagos To Ethiopia, Kenya And Mauritius Island by Petyprincess(f): 12:57am On Aug 29, 2021
Petyprincess:
It is almost two months now, I have even forgotten I opened a thread yet some people are still lamenting, anyways be ready to release more hot tears because I will continue when I am less busy.
This is a picture of the public beach I took after I came out of quarantine.
Like I promised I am back to finish what I started, to the jobless people that think they can make me leave my thread you are so so wrong!!

Travel / Re: Please Help Me Compare Working In Dubai And Poland And Having A Children In Thi. by Petyprincess(f): 12:54am On Aug 29, 2021
This should not even be compared because 1200 dirhams is around 134k naira while 3000zloty is around 318k naira and it is far cheaper to live in Poland compare to Dubai so that alone should answer your question.

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Petyprincess(f): 12:39am On Aug 29, 2021
post=104817209:
From Ghana all da way to Nigeria with loveeee kiss kiss.
This was super delicious to our taste buds @[b][/b].
Petyprincess, do you like Ghanaian foods?
If yes, come join us kiss

For those that wants to know what this food really is,
We try breaking it down below......
Waakye (popularly called Wanke in Nigeria) is a Ghanaian dish of cooked rice and beans, commonly. The rice and beans, usually black eyed peas or cow beans, are cooked together, along with red dried sorghum leaf sheaths or stalks and limestone.
This is nice, what is the yellow stuff?, it looks like garri.

Travel / Re: A Nairalander’s Trip To Rhode Island by Petyprincess(f): 12:37am On Aug 29, 2021
Tourist123:
The church is polish catholic so they celebrated the mass in Polish language. I have no idea what they are even saying
Polish wedding is one of the simplest wedding ever, it's my dream wedding.

Romance / Re: ... by Petyprincess(f): 4:58pm On Aug 14, 2021
I will break up with him, I can't marry community preek.
Men should learn to be with one woman, having countless body counts as a man should not be encouraged.

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Petyprincess(f): 3:10pm On Aug 14, 2021
I decided to cook nice chicken soup to celebrate end of academic year and this is how it went grin

37 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: Urgent Help On How To Get Acceptable Covid19 Approved Laboratories. by Petyprincess(f): 7:40am On Aug 14, 2021
No lab at the airport, the highlighted boxes are the location for governornmet approved 19 lab in enugu and ikeja.

Family / Re: Is It Possible To Be In Love With Your Immediate Sister? Advice Needed by Petyprincess(f): 4:12am On Aug 07, 2021
I am pretty sure it is sexual attraction so stop denying it, your eyes will only clear when you have done the forbidden with your sister and in order to avoid that you should avoid any contact with her for now and get yourself a girlfriend so has to release the tension in your body and you can finally think straight.

Romance / Re: How I Met My American Navy Boyfriend, A Nigerian Girl Speaks by Petyprincess(f): 11:45am On Aug 05, 2021
Magnoliaa:

You go fear them. These people will twist and turn to come up with different theories. You never see anything. cheesy When naija babes date white men, they are always young, handsome and everything. See petyprincess. Now you. grin But it's old graves our alphas are picking. Pleaseee, spray pepper in their eyes for me. It's been a while I've drank any tears I'm almost frail.
Lol you sabi, OP as someone who is in an interracial relationship with my polish boyfriend for a long time now, see ignore what the haters might say or discourage you, thank God I did not listen to them then now it is paying off big time, it is better being with a white guy that loves and appreciates you than insecure bitter leaf men we have on here!!

9 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: New Rwandan Here...what Should I Know About Nigerians by Petyprincess(f): 3:08pm On Jul 28, 2021
Imbibed:

This isn't even hilarious. If you are broke and vulnerable, doesn't mean most Nigerians are.

Nigeria is a great country, only for smart people.
As I can recall I never called anyone broke or vulnerable, is it guilty conscience?

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Petyprincess(f): 3:05pm On Jul 28, 2021
post=104184230:
Something light for lunch.
On a weight watch diet.
Petyprincess, as usual, you are cordially invited dearie... kiss kiss kiss
Thanks for the invite, hope I will get a real taste especially that moimoi when I visit home?

Romance / Re: What Should He Do by Petyprincess(f): 3:01pm On Jul 28, 2021
His mum should be considerate na, I believe the salary is too small to deduct 5k every month for his mom, he is even catering for himself which will make it more difficult for him to save or the salary sustaining him for a month.
I have no say if he should continue or stop giving his mum money, he should do what is best for him.

Travel / Re: New Rwandan Here...what Should I Know About Nigerians by Petyprincess(f): 2:28pm On Jul 28, 2021
While I want to visit Rwanda you are planning to go to Nigeria grin
In whatever you do or when you go there just avoid Nigerian men for your sanity.
it's better to stay where you are for now trust me.

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Petyprincess(f): 3:51pm On Jul 17, 2021
Dinner tonight.
thanks for the mention, your yam porridge is looking nice, unfortunately I can't cook all that here because they don't sell Nigerian food here, please join me to eat semo and eforiro grin

28 Likes 6 Shares

Travel / Re: Travel To Poland by Petyprincess(f): 2:17pm On Jul 10, 2021
If it's not a student visa, then what visa?
You cant make an estimate if you don't know what visa you are applying for. If it's a work visa it will be enough, the most difficult part is getting a work permit from a polish company.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 90 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47