Travel › Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by pheranmie(m): 2:45pm On Aug 03, 2023 |
Hello sirs and ma’ams in the house, my family (myself, my wife and son) has been in the uk since October last year via school route we want to apply for a b2 visa. Please i need guidance on how to go about the application. Thanks in anticipation |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by pheranmie(m): 11:54pm On May 26, 2023 |
Adunnishugar: Hello house sorry to derail from current discussion(s) Please I need advice and it’s a long read I was in a serious relationship before deciding to move to the UK on study route, we decided to get married and come together. Now I am done with studies and currently on tier 2 visa (support work). I studied MSc Human Resources management btw. The issue now is… my partner has an OND in marine engineering and minimal experience, age is also not on his side. And he is currently working in care. I don’t want us to be stuck on this care work for too long. And I have been overthinking lately on what else is there to do, especially for him. As I still have my masters to fall back on. I keep asking him what he would like to do personally but it keeps changing. It’s almost like he doubts his own ability to take up some new career opportunities. We have tried cyber security but I don’t think he has any motivation for it. And I don’t want us to keep wasting time and money on it.
Please which other career options would you advise on based on this brief background information. I just want him to have something very stable going for him, especially since he is the dependant and has the flexibility to do almost any job or business.. we don’t mind the cost of training or the cost to startup a business, as long as it is a realistic long term investment.
He seems almost depressed with the care job and sometimes it’s as if I’m being blamed for bringing up the travelling/relocation idea, which I did because even back home things were stagnant and I did not see any future plans for improvement. The so called care job is a minimum paying job for mostly cause they don’t get more certifications and training there are people in the Sector that earns40k to 50 yearly and they are fine.the bottom line just develop your skill no be everyone go fit do business analyst or data analyst earn all these courses you have to be ready to do some more sacrifices and spend more. My company team leader is 23 lol she can’t even look at me some times if I have one on on with her cause of my stature and my age lol but I still obey her she dy drive 20plate car with customized name all she did was college and lots of certifications and me I went to uni studied chemical engineering but my experience is not recognized. So I have to start from the scratch so it’s best we do something we can that mental and health sector as for me is a easy path to reach the top than those complicated IT industry |
Travel › Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by pheranmie(m): 11:48am On May 23, 2023 |
Osa4: Lol na this kain arrogance and nit reading instructions tht would make u keep wasting money
Severally on this thread pple mention that HND or OND can not use Ecctis ....
Go and quickly write IELTS UKVI before u waste ur COS asap Thank you jare my oga I no really they active on this thread.The right thing has been done |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by pheranmie(m): 12:19am On May 23, 2023 |
Overthinker: Good evening people, is it advisable for a family of 4 to relocate with their kids instantly or should they leave the kids back at first and come over to get to know about life here? people talk about school commitments and how both parents can't attend that and also work, dropping of kids at school and picking them also. Is it something that can be managed or do they take their time before the kids come join them It’s depends if your children can stay on there one but it’s risky as no one can know about a Child of under 13 staying alone is a crime Id advise you put them back to naija till you balance up especially now that gettin work is very difficult. I pay up to 700quids for child minding and if you don’t earn a lot it might be so hard to keep up with. Unless if the money dy parenting, schooling and working is difficult thing to run simultaneously in the uk. I am just coming up depression omoh e no easy here o |
Travel › Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by pheranmie(m): 12:12am On May 23, 2023 |
Goodly1: LoL... So na laidis you take hurry & you nọ read all the vital information shown on the Ecctis website before applying? Well, unfortunately, you don pay the price for your hurry with your £147.50 pounds. I nọ like vawulence🔥 abeg.😄 Oga na question I ask if you can’t answer just pass atleast I didn’t force some like you to answer better people don talk no be me you go take shine. |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by pheranmie(m): 9:56pm On May 19, 2023 |
Asking for a friend
Please does Ecctis give English proficiency certificate to HND holders |
Travel › Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by pheranmie(m): 9:25pm On May 19, 2023 |
Hello people here I have been given COS in the uk but for weeks now I have been wait for my Ecctis certificate which I applied with my HND certificate , a colleague that has been in the uk said ecctis is not accepted for HND holder I need some clarification please |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 10:55am On May 11, 2023 |
Phayie: Not true. It'll only impact your credit score negatively. I don collect natwest and first direct and I'm waiting for RBS to pay me next week but I've lost about 40 points on my scredit score so far and I'm sure I'll still loose about 20 more but no shaking because I know it'll bounce back If you have collected from natwest I doubt you will get get from rbs I might be wrong but you can check the terms and conditions and see for yourself |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 11:15am On Apr 07, 2023 |
worry357: It's important to remember! If you stop or miss payment they WILL cancel your insurance. This is computer logged and police can see that you have no insurance. Automatic number plate recognition cameras, (ANPR) are on many roads and in many police cars. They can spot and report you instantly. Do you recommend i don't do my insurance with them? |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 11:14am On Apr 07, 2023 |
Mumibaby: Hello Family,
I have a return ticket (British airways) from UK to Nigeria, 20th and to return 24th of April. I just cancelled the journey and the ticket is non refundable. I will like to sell the ticket, if interested pls contact me. is it transferable and how much is it? |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 8:45am On Apr 07, 2023 |
EJIOGBENIMI: Senior men and women, I need an affordable insurance policy for my car. I have uk driving license to drive automatic cars. My wife will be the second driver and she has Nigeria international drivers license, which is valid till February next year. I don fill forms tire, the figure I’m getting no funny at all. Thanks in advance. Try cuvva.com There insurance is a bit cheaper you can you do Pay as you go and even insure your car a day self. |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 7:07pm On Apr 05, 2023 |
please guys i need your input in this, i got a car recently and i cant drive so i called some recovery company and the prices they charge from Watford to Manchester is very ridiculous. if any one that can drive and the person is within Watford and less busy tomorrow i will glad appreciate a helping hand and will definitely compensate the person. the car has a valid MOT we can do a day insurance and car tax is almost done immediately please help o....if i no pick the car tomorrow i might loose my deposit. |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 6:55pm On Apr 05, 2023 |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 2:42pm On Apr 04, 2023 |
Please how can I send money to a naija dorm account |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 2:42pm On Apr 04, 2023 |
DrYa: If you have your international driving licence plus your provisional licence, you can drive without anyone accompanying you. But note: your international licence expires a year after you enter UK, that means, after a year, it becomes invalid and you can't drive with prov licence alone, except you are accompanied.
They expect that within a year of entering UK, you should get your main licence.. And if unfortunately, it doesn't happen (which is the case for many immigrants), you must be accompanied by someone who who has gotten his main licence for 3 or more years.
I see a lot of pp driving with only prov licence, the police might not check, but if any issues happens like crash/accident etc, it won't be funny...
Also note, with international driving licence alone your insurance is high, with prov licence added, its lower, but with main licence, insurance is very low.
Hope this helps you. Thanks you For this |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 2:37pm On Apr 04, 2023 |
KOVIC19COVID20: To get a valid insurance, you need a valid licence. A provisional licence does not allow you to drive unaccompanied. If you have spent less than a a year, you MIGHT be able to use your Naija Driver's licence.
Do not be caught driving that faragon bus without insurance, or without a valid licence. I have a international license and it’s been less than a year that I got here. So can I driver around unaccompanied also can I get a insurance with that lincense. |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 9:47am On Apr 04, 2023 |
pheranmie: i got myself one faragon bus....please what are needed before i hit the road, i know of MOT, insurance Tax and i have a provisional lincense though i have not done any of the test or i need to do the theory and the Practical Test before i hit the road i need help regrads this |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 11:29pm On Apr 03, 2023 |
i got myself one faragon bus....please what are needed before i hit the road, i know of MOT, insurance Tax and i have a provisional lincense though i have not done any of the test or i need to do the theory and the Practical Test before i hit the road |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 11:26pm On Apr 03, 2023 |
AgentXxx: Yes bro, my expenses for my first one month in the UK was funded by Revolut referral bonus and crypto introduction bonus. After then I have been enjoying the switching bonus with my wife 😂
One advise is to learn to perfect your switch. Make sure you have a main account that you don’t switch while have about two to three accounts that you can switch. Ire oo 😊 he be like i go switch my halifax to the nat west self despite the fact id dy do better transaction on to them never for once gimme over draft or anything and from my research its looks like Natwest in terms of CCs.  main while can Revolut account do the switch as well ?? |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 12:11am On Apr 02, 2023 |
AgentXxx: You can’t eat your cake and have it. You have to choose one. Person like me no care about Credit score because I no Dey plan mortgage anytime soon. Have been switching like kilode 😎those 200£ and 175£ na him be the koko Omoh no problem na we go run am noni Please how I go run the switch to nat west. |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 1:30pm On Apr 01, 2023 |
please the ongoing account switch can i switch from Halifax current account to nat west and its wont affect my credit score that £200 shey koko o |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 1:01pm On Apr 01, 2023 |
seunoj: Third party is the minimum. Other road users need protection Please like how much will that cost, the issue of insurance and road tax has been discouraging me from cars as io am still struggling at the moment. what third party agent will you advise thanks |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 12:51pm On Apr 01, 2023 |
foxybingo: Send me a dm i need your help regarding this too boss i have sent a DM |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 1:14pm On Mar 26, 2023 |
Hello Guys has any one tried Loqbox I am trying to give it a trial but they are charging 2.50 per week .though it’s platform that increases credit score by me saving in it monthly but I want to be sure if it’s worth it |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 12:58pm On Mar 17, 2023 |
deept: Don't worry about credit scores, just live your life. Growth comes with time.
It's like the parable of talents, they have given you 537 score now, what have you done with it? To whom some it is given, some is expected. You want to grow; take more credit, buy that 55in TV on credit, pick up a new car on finance, etc but make sure you can pay back and your credit will grow. Las lad with what you have done the credit agency has put you on your level. Like they say be responsible with credit Picking up a tv on credit is the issue How do I do that when credit score is low |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 2:27am On Mar 17, 2023 |
Hi bosses I have been in the uk for 6 months my credit score has been the same same 537 I have set up my rent as standing order my house wifi as DD though my electricity bill is eon key payments method and I have also put my name on the register I don’t know what I have been doing wrongly.
Also I intend to start a career on IT path I don’t know know how to get started. Currently I am doing support and trust me I have projected how this will look it this kind of work won’t definitely give me the life style I want . Please any advice on how I can start from the scratch on this journey. Thank you |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 11:25pm On Feb 20, 2023 |
kwakudtraveller: Copart is legit but the cheap cars are usually accident cars. I bought a sweet car from Copart in 2019 through an agent who had a license to bid in a live auction. That 500 wey you dey see go def go up because others will be bidding for it as well when it goes live. Then you go need pay extra charges ontop again. Thanks you. The copart you bought from was uk or USA? |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 4:34pm On Feb 20, 2023 |
Treadway: some have stylishly told you to abort mission. I am directly telling you to abort mission. If you still wanna continue, the warnings here will be a point of reference at least.. lol😎
You wanna bring a car from the UK to use, is very very very different from you want to bring a car from the UK to sell as far as the 9ja auto sales market is concerned (been selling cars for 4+ years)...I no go talk pass this one. I understand your point and I know how the situation of car clearing and shipping as gone so high but I have been in this biz too for like 3years too and I know what I am saying.II have bought right handed vehicles and convert them…Corolla verso,Mazda 323 , LR3,golf even bmw And everything went perfect .The main reason why I was considering shipping and buying from here was the price which was significantly different from What I saw on Facebook marketplace. Example bidding for a car at 500 though with minor dent and that sells at Facebook marketplace for 2000. So if I didn’t see this cheap option I wouldn’t be talking about all this as I know how much shipping is let alone clearing. I am just trying to confirm if the copart website is a genuine site and is it where I can buy from and won’t be throwing money away. |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 12:03am On Feb 20, 2023 |
Lexusgs430: You want to export right hand drive vehicle's, to a country that drives on the L side ........
Think am well o ......😂😁 Definitely This cars are convertible Buy left side dashboard Buy steering rack And complete door mount you are good to go |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 11:33pm On Feb 19, 2023 |
Hello my Oga’s I want to do car exportation biz from Uk. Please anyone with agent links and reliable information on this. Also I check copart the prices of cars there are bit crazy (cheap) please is anyone here that has bought from that website cause some prices are just too to be true though it’s a biding thing it’s who wins the bid. Please anyone with vital information on this website should help |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by pheranmie(m): 1:15am On Jan 28, 2023 |
Guys please I have a relative that wanna come here not sure of the route she should take. She is a Nd holder so coming via school will kind of difficult. What means can guarantee her visa. Just an advise please |
Travel › Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by pheranmie(m): 1:44pm On Jan 27, 2023 |
pheranmie: Good day everyone please I have someone back in Nigeria that wanna come to the uk but we don’t know what means will be easy looking at school which will be expensive. Any suggestions please on how she can get a uk skilled sponsorship . Please kindly help Please help |