Stats: 3,153,217 members, 7,818,748 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:03 AM

God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible (5215 Views)

Pastor Uebert Angel: God Never Told A Woman To Love Her Husband / Seun, Finally I Want To Give You An Undeniable Proof of God's Existence. / God Never Makes Mistakes (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Myer(m): 1:35pm On Oct 17, 2021
Dtruthspeaker:

If you have been learning the lessons that living teaches, you would have known that when you act like a fool, you would be called a fool.

And when you act as one who is mad, you would be called mad.

When OFFENCE AND INSULT is given every reasonable person gets angry as you just proven

Whereas, you came up with this thread to Offend and Insult God.

And now I have answered you back in your own reasonable coin and you are now complaining, raising bigotry

It is also bigotry to wantonly and unprovocatively attack God, Who has long since left you alone to do whatever you like, even if disguised in the form of questions.

It is bigotry to also attack God, since you complain about my Right to Defend Him!

Imagine, A Bigot is himself complaining about bigotry! What madness!

The bible simply says you can call one a fool if he says there is no God.

I never denied the existence of God.
I simply stated the scriptural truths in the bible.

So calling me a fool and mad was unwarranted.
You only played to the gallery of a religious bigot and gnashed your teeth at me, quick to defend your God instead of addressing the issue at hand.

Anyway, instead of proving who is foolish and who isnt. I'm more interested in you realising that I did not state anything contrary to what the bible teaches.

I even brought your attention even to the verse where God himself stated that he regretted creating man. If he wasnt saying he made a mistake i wonder what your interpretation of this is.

In fact the reason we are even having issues with interpretation was because God himself confused the language of man due to man building the Tower of Babel.

Instead of resorting to insults, you should choose to address the issue in discourse.

Jesus was faced with more controversial issues and he never resorted to insults rather he addressed the issues.

Which was why my question to you was to know if you're a Christian or not.

Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:49pm On Oct 17, 2021
Myer:

my question to you was to know if you're a Christian or not.

What is your understanding about the word "CHRISTIAN"?
Is it just anyone claiming Christian or those practicing what Jesus (the man called CHRIST) taught?
As long as you're not ready to differentiate between true Christians and misinformed churchgoers you can't understand a single thing in God's word!

The man Jesus from Nazareth is the one called "CHRIST" {Matthew 16:16} those PRACTICING what he laid down are recognized as "CHRISTIANS" {Act 11:26} so try to find out who are those practicing what Jesus taught first then you can now begin to solve other issues! cheesy
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Myer(m): 2:00pm On Oct 17, 2021
MaxInDHouse:

What is your understanding about the word "CHRISTIAN"?
Is it just anyone claiming Christian or those practicing what Jesus (the man called CHRIST) taught?
As long as you're not ready to differentiate between true Christians and misinformed churchgoers you can't understand a single thing in God's word!

The man Jesus from Nazareth is the one called "CHRIST" {Matthew 16:16} those PRACTICING what he laid down are recognized as "CHRISTIANS" {Act 11:26} so try to find out who are those practicing what Jesus taught first then you can now begin to solve other issues! cheesy

Good question.
1. By definition a Christian is not just one who is a church goer but one who follows the way of Christ

As we can tell, the name Christian was coined by those who observed the disciples in Antioch behaved and lived like Jesus Christ.

So to be a Christian has nothing to do with your denomination or profession but your way of life and manifest presence of the power of God in your life.

2. Another dichotomy in Christianity is that God's promise to Abraham was that through him the whole world would be saved. Jews and Gentiles alike.
Jesus during his time on earth was sent only to the Jews. And he avoided the Gentiles as much as possible.
But he also taught his disciples that He would send the Holyspirit to teach them things they were unable to bear until he died and resurrected.
Meaning as important as the gospels of Jesus Christ were, the teachings of the Apostles are probably more important. Why? Because they taught the thing Jesus was limited to teach.
The result of this being that God made Peter the apostle to the Jews and Paul the apostle to the Gentiles. Hence there are 2 different gospels in the bible- the gospel to the circumcised Jews and gospel to the uncircumcised Gentiles 2:8

Note that I only teach what is scripturally backed up.

Cc mynd44
Lalasticlala
Seun
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Dtruthspeaker: 2:12pm On Oct 17, 2021
Myer:

The bible simply says you can call one a fool if he says there is no God.

Then you have not seen this

"THE FOOL SPEAKS FOLLY, and his heart IS BUSY WITH INIQUITY, to practice ungodliness, TO UTTER ERROR Concerning The Lord,"

As The Lord Jesus said "is thine eye evil because He is Good?"

And I answer on your behalf, "Yes! Thy eye is indeed evil, As Evident!

If you you intend to be blameless then you had better know all the things which are evil to avoid them.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by kingxsamz(m): 2:34pm On Oct 17, 2021
Myer:

Are you a Christian?
If yes, you're a shame to Christ and Christianity.
Instead of addressing the issues, you resorted to insults which is obviously the defense mechanism of the ignorant and angry.

If not, by all means you're allowed to have an opinion. It's a free world.

You didn't notice he used 2 different monikers to answer you? One commented after the other, in the same manner. grin

Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by truespeak: 2:45pm On Oct 17, 2021
kingxsamz:

You didn't notice he used 2 different monikers to answer you? One commented after the other, in the same manner. grin

Samz ,Samz why do you deny me? Even after our numerous battles?

Ah, your name should be Judasi!

But I see that Your many many losses to me still gives you sleepless nights grin grin grin
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by kingxsamz(m): 3:32pm On Oct 17, 2021
truespeak:

Samz ,Samz why do you deny me? Even after our numerous battles?

Ah, your name should be Judasi!

But I see that Your many many losses to me still gives you sleepless nights grin grin grin

E say na losses. grin
I must have given you a hard time if you're really counting imaginary scores.
Besides, why you use this account reply me? Shebi the person who I mentioned quoted the other account, yet na you dey reply.
cheesy You don cast.

Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by truespeak: 3:55pm On Oct 17, 2021
kingxsamz:

E say na losses. grin
I must have given you a hard time if you're really counting imaginary scores.
Besides, why you use this account reply me? Shebi the person who I mentioned quoted the other account, yet na you dey reply.
cheesy You don cast.

grin grin Samz Samz, tsk tsk tsk, so much desperation in one post! grin grin grin

You spoke to Myer, accusing I and Dtruthspeaker of being the same thus bringing me in to respond to you! grin

My wins against you are recorded for life as hard evidence on my posts, even the last one in August (Close to 2 Months now)

https://www.nairaland.com/6718372/dont-believe-god-exists-come#105146102

Where you called on me, Dtruthspeaker and Jnr, replicated hereunder:

kingxsamz:

DTRUTHSPEAKER, Truespeak and Jesusjnr2020 (who pulled a similar stunt 2years ago) come and see how your imaginary friend has failed in ending atheism, again. grin grin grin

Which ended in you giving yourself the "L" you had reserved for me! grin grin grin

Now that you have lost times without number you have now fallen so low as to saying I and Dtruthspeaker are the same!

Shame Gbagaun! grin grin grin
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Myer(m): 4:07pm On Oct 17, 2021
kingxsamz:

Lol I thought I was the only one that noticed.
He has multiple personality disorder. Yet none of his personalities is christ like.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by truespeak: 4:14pm On Oct 17, 2021
Myer:

He has multiple personality disorder. Yet none of his personalities is christ like.

I see all ya wish I and Dtruthspeaker were the same but It Gives me Great Pleasure to burst your Wish! grin

On your complaint of Christ like, you get what you give, you can not give offense and expect to get pleasure!

Pain begets Pain and Pleasure begets Pleasure.

You Hurt and then Complain about being Hurt? Sorry you have lost the Right to Complain.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by kingxsamz(m): 4:24pm On Oct 17, 2021
truespeak:

grin grin Samz Samz, tsk tsk tsk, so much desperation in one post! grin grin grin

You spoke to Myer, accusing I and Dtruthspeaker of being the same thus bringing me in to respond to you! grin

My wins against you are recorded for life as hard evidence on my posts, even the last one in August (Close to 2 Months now)

https://www.nairaland.com/6718372/dont-believe-god-exists-come#105146102

Where you called on me, Dtruthspeaker and Jnr, replicated hereunder:

Which ended in you giving yourself the "L" you had reserved for me! grin grin grin

Now that you have lost times without number you have now fallen so low as to saying I and Dtruthspeaker are the same!

Shame Gbagaun! grin grin grin

I didn't read all that. But I'm happy for you though. cheesy
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by kingxsamz(m): 4:25pm On Oct 17, 2021
Myer:

Lol, it's mental illness. grin

Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by truespeak: 4:27pm On Oct 17, 2021
kingxsamz:

I didn't read all that. But I'm happy for you though. cheesy

Thank you! grin grin
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Myer(m): 4:35pm On Oct 17, 2021
truespeak:

I see all ya wish I and Dtruthspeaker were the same but It Gives me Great Pleasure to burst your Wish! grin

On your complaint of Christ like, you get what you give, you can not give offense and expect to get pleasure!

Pain begets Pain and Pleasure begets Pleasure.

You Hurt and then Complain about being Hurt? Sorry you have lost the Right to Complain.

Apparently you're not a Christian

As a Christian you do not Repay evil with evil but with love and good.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by truespeak: 4:45pm On Oct 17, 2021
Myer:

Apparently you're not a Christian

As a Christian you do not Repay evil with evil but with love and good.

grin The Law of the Christian is "Do unto others as you would want them to do to you"

You are not allowed to Hurt another and when it is his turn to take his recompense, you remember he is a Christian and raise it to try to stop him from doing so.

It will not avail you!

Consequently the Hurt you delivered shall be delivered unto you and, it will cut Right Through as we have just done to you.

It is not yours to Wield!
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by MaxInDHouse(m): 5:51pm On Oct 17, 2021
You said you teach what is backed by scriptures! smiley
Well can we test that?
I'll help you out:

You said Jesus has nothing to do with group setting, shey?

Well what did Jesus meant by telling people that the only relatives he has are those who share the same line of thought with him {Matthew 12:46-50} Jesus also prayed for his faithful disciples to share the same mindset on issues! John 17:22

So ask yourselves how that could be possible if Jesus' disciples are not in the same group receiving the same teaching? Matthew 24:45

Please when you want to talk about Christianity know that you know nothing about what a Christian means, because a Christian is not just a faithful person rather a Christian is one who is ready to find the group practicing pure worship and JOIN THEM. That's why Jesus told one good man that all his righteousness is not enough unless he join Jesus' disciples! Luke 18:18-23

So you're wrong Sir, you can't practicing true Christianity without FINDING THE GROUP PRACTICING HIS TEACHINGS! Matthew 7:13-14 smiley

Myer:

Good question.
1. By definition a Christian is not just one who is a church goer but one who follows the way of Christ

As we can tell, the name Christian was coined by those who observed the disciples in Antioch behaved and lived like Jesus Christ.

So to be a Christian has nothing to do with your denomination or profession but your way of life and manifest presence of the power of God in your life.

2. Another dichotomy in Christianity is that God's promise to Abraham was that through him the whole world would be saved. Jews and Gentiles alike.
Jesus during his time on earth was sent only to the Jews. And he avoided the Gentiles as much as possible.
But he also taught his disciples that He would send the Holyspirit to teach them things they were unable to bear until he died and resurrected.
Meaning as important as the gospels of Jesus Christ were, the teachings of the Apostles are probably more important. Why? Because they taught the thing Jesus was limited to teach.
The result of this being that God made Peter the apostle to the Jews and Paul the apostle to the Gentiles. Hence there are 2 different gospels in the bible- the gospel to the circumcised Jews and gospel to the uncircumcised Gentiles 2:8

Note that I only teach what is scripturally backed up.

Cc mynd44
Lalasticlala
Seun
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Myer(m): 5:59pm On Oct 17, 2021
truespeak:

grin The Law of the Christian is "Do unto others as you would want them to do to you"

You are not allowed to Hurt another and when it is his turn to take his recompense, you remember he is a Christian and raise it to try to stop him from doing so.

It will not avail you!

Consequently the Hurt you delivered shall be delivered unto you and, it will cut Right Through as we have just done to you.

It is not yours to Wield!

Did Jesus teach you to curse those who curse you? Or did he teach you to bless those who curse you?

Take your time to study the synoptic gospels before you respond. Your ignorance has now become a very blatant ignominy.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Myer(m): 6:13pm On Oct 17, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
You said you teach what is backed by scriptures! smiley
Well can we test that?
I'll help you out:

You said Jesus has nothing to do with group setting, shey?

Well what did Jesus meant by telling people that the only relatives he has are those who share the same line of thought with him {Matthew 12:46-50} Jesus also prayed for his faithful disciples to share the same mindset on issues! John 17:22

So ask yourselves how that could be possible if Jesus' disciples are not in the same group receiving the same teaching? Matthew 24:45

Please when you want to talk about Christianity know that you know nothing about what a Christian means, because a Christian is not just a faithful person rather a Christian is one who is ready to find the group practicing pure worship and JOIN THEM. That's why Jesus told one good man that all his righteousness is not enough unless he join Jesus' disciples! Luke 18:18-23

So you're wrong Sir, you can't practicing true Christianity without FINDING THE GROUP PRACTICING HIS TEACHINGS! Matthew 7:13-14 smiley

There you go again both quoting me wrong and quoting the bible wrong.
Very typical of your organisation.

I never said Jesus has nothing to do with group setting.

I said Jesus never established any denomination. In fact he and his disciples simply called their sect The Way.
It was never called Jehovah's witness.
Your founder just like every other denomination simply received a revelation on a verse in the bible to name his organisation.

For JW it is Acts 1:8

I do hope some day the scales blinding your eyes will eventually fall off and you will start studying the bible by yourself and not just swallow what your organisation has brainwashed you with.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by MaxInDHouse(m): 7:53pm On Oct 17, 2021
Myer:

There you go again both quoting me wrong and quoting the bible wrong.
Very typical of your organisation.

I never said Jesus has nothing to do with group setting.

I said Jesus never established any denomination. In fact he and his disciples simply called their sect The Way.
It was never called Jehovah's witness.
Your founder just like every other denomination simply received a revelation on a verse in the bible to name his organisation.

For JW it is Acts 1:8

I do hope some day the scales blinding your eyes will eventually fall off and you will start studying the bible by yourself and not just swallow what your organisation has brainwashed you with.

If you agree that Jesus started a group then which of all the groups today is following the footsteps of Jesus and his disciples just as they did in the first century?

Remember Jesus said there will be false prophets and they will mislead many {Matthew 24:11} and Jesus said you will know the difference between right and wrong groups by their FRUITS {Matthew 7:16-18} then how come you don't care about which of all these different sects claiming Christians that's practicing what Jesus taught? smiley

Well that's why you're doubting God's word because you don't want the truth! John 8:32

You're picking verses and saying there are mistakes in God's word, what else stops you from becoming an atheist? cheesy
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Myer(m): 7:59pm On Oct 17, 2021
helinues:
Not God's mistakes but concocted bull shit stories to suit the narrators ideology.

Abi when did God turn to a real estate agent that made him to be sharing lands to the Israelites..

Na so so conquered the land we dey read, was the conquered land unoccupied before the conquering?

Interestingly, your point would make no sense to a Christian but an irreligious person would see so much sense in this.

Cos the things the Israelites did in the name of God are the same things ISIS and BH are doing in the name of Allah.

If a Christian condemns BH and ISIS then those acts of God in the old testament should be termed as mistakes.

The irony is that God rejected King Saul simply because while God commanded him to kill women, children and cattle of the Amalekites, he decided to preserve them and kill only the men who were the warriors and preserve the innocent.

Sounds like another mistake by God to me.
Cos this meant that God would have to kill all of the Philistines, Edomites, etc including all of us who were termed as Gentiles.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Myer(m): 8:00pm On Oct 17, 2021
MaxInDHouse:

If you agree that Jesus started a group then which of all the groups today is following the footsteps of Jesus and his disciples just as they did in the first century?

Remember Jesus said there will be false prophets and they will mislead many {Matthew 24:11} and Jesus said you will know the difference between right and wrong groups by their FRUITS {Matthew 7:16-18} then how come you don't care about which of all these different sects claiming Christians that's practicing what Jesus taught? smiley

Well that's why you're doubting God's word because you don't want the truth! John 8:32

You're picking verses and saying there are mistakes in God's word, what else stops you from becoming an atheist? cheesy

Jesus challenged the Laws of Moses in the old testament, does that make him an atheist too?
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by MaxInDHouse(m): 9:11pm On Oct 17, 2021
Myer:

Jesus challenged the Laws of Moses in the old testament, does that make him an atheist too?

Jesus never ever challenged God's word rather he was challenging those claiming to be custodians of the law:

Then Jesus spoke to the crowds and to his disciples, saying: “The scribes and the Pharisees have seated themselves in the seat of Moses. Therefore, all the things they tell you, do and observe, but do not do according to their deeds, for they say but they do not practice what they say! Matthew 23:1-3

Do you still think Jesus challenged God's laws with the highlighted in red? smiley
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Myer(m): 11:15pm On Oct 17, 2021
MaxInDHouse:

Jesus never ever challenged God's word rather he was challenging those claiming to be custodians of the law:

Then Jesus spoke to the crowds and to his disciples, saying: “The scribes and the Pharisees have seated themselves in the seat of Moses. Therefore, all the things they tell you, do and observe, but do not do according to their deeds, for they say but they do not practice what they say! Matthew 23:1-3

Do you still think Jesus challenged God's laws with the highlighted in red? smiley

Matthew 5:38-48 Here Jesus quotes the laws of Moses and gives an even better way. He must have been an atheist according to you for daring to challenge the old laws. Clearly you should spend more time with your bible than your JW publications.

“You have heard that it was said, ‘An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth.’ But I tell you not to resist an evil person. But whoever slaps you on your right cheek, turn the other to him also. If anyone wants to sue you and take away your tunic, let him have your cloak also. And whoever compels you to go one mile, go with him two. Give to him who asks you, and from him who wants to borrow from you do not turn away. “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I say to you, love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you, that you may be sons of your Father in heaven; for He makes His sun rise on the evil and on the good, and sends rain on the just and on the unjust. For if you love those who love you, what reward have you? Do not even the tax collectors do the same? And if you greet your brethren only, what do you do more than others? Do not even the tax collectors do so? Therefore you shall be perfect, just as your Father in heaven is perfect.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by BluntTheApostle(m): 4:48am On Oct 18, 2021
Dtruthspeaker:

The way you people throw away good thinking just because you desire to escape liability is crazy, especially as it has never ever worked.

Ak 47 has killed millions, yet who has ever brought Mikhail Kalashnikov to any trial involving the use of his guns?

Or who has called Steve Jobs/Bill Gates for any matter simply because someone used their phones and laptops to commit 419?

YOU ARE ALWAYS LIABLE FOR WHATEVER YOU DO OR FAIL TO DO, whether you like it or not!

These are poor examples.

First of all, Kalashnikov did not create the thieves that misuse his AK-47.

Second, Bill and Steve also did not create the consumers of their products.

But God created Satan and man, and should be responsible for the evil they commit.

Who took responsibility for the MTN outage that many Nigerians suffered recently? Was it not MTN that did?

If Kalashnikov makes a rifle that is known to misfire regularly, would he not be blamed?
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by hupernikao: 6:14am On Oct 18, 2021
Myer:
One of the popular christian axioms is that God never makes mistakes. In fact there are worship songs about this.
Even though we can see that obviously God made several mistakes.
Interestingly at no point in the bible did God say he never makes mistakes. But some motivational pastors have always preached this.

Let us list the undeniable mistakes God made as accounted in the bible.
Note that this is in no way to diminish God's omnipotence, omnipresence and omniscience.
Just to let us come to the truth as written in the bible after all Christ declared himself as the Way, the Life and the Truth.

1. Mistake in the Garden of Eden:
When God created the Garden of Eden and placed the tree of knowledge of good and evil and tree of life in the same garden.
According to God, if Adam and Eve had eaten of the tree of life after eating of the tree of knowledge of good and evil man would have remained eternally in the sinful state.
If you ask me, even evicting Adam and Eve from the Garden did not solve the problem as... .

Do you disagree that God made mistakes, let's discuss.

My wonderful brother.
I trust you have been doing great.

On the topic.
Everything you wrote here are not found on the pages of the Bible. They are solely your very own interpretation.

When you read the Bible properly and the very texts you intend to explain, you will see that all that is listed as mistakes were only your very own insinuation and not biblical facts.

For example,
Your understanding of the events in Eden missed the whole essence and Moses would have put you in a remedial class for failing this.

Truly, I would have loved to pick your list one by one but, it will be a big sacrifice of time to give the details of all you wrote.

In simplicity, your write up is asking for explanation of the whole Bible, 66 books, 783,137 words (KJV) to be discussed on a NL thread.
It would be preferable to pull an elephant through the needle's eye, than to do such explanation here.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Dtruthspeaker: 6:59am On Oct 18, 2021
grin Good Counter BUT

BluntTheApostle:
...Who took responsibility for the MTN outage that many Nigerians suffered recently? Was it not MTN that did?

MTN was liable for the outage because IT CARRIED AND MAINTAINED AT ALL TIMES, WITHOUT INTERRUPTION, THE BURDEN OF BEING THE SOLE PROVIDER of the service which WE ARE COMPELLED TO RELY UPON WITHOUT CHOICE OR OPTION.

Having taking up that burden, it therefore had the Duty to Always Provide and Continue Providing, WITHOUT INTERRUPTION, that service. (CONTRACT)

[i]AND NONE OF THESE APPLIES TO GOD, WHOM WE HAVE NO CONTRACT WITH AND THEREFORE, HE OWES YOU NOTHING!

LIABILITY ARISES BECAUSE OF CONTRACTS WHICH IMPOSES DUTIES ON PARTIES.

BUT YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY CONTRACT WITH GOD, SO NO DUTY ON GOD AT ALL.[/I]

Whilst Mtn does not have any reasonable fence or excuse for failure to provide our services, SINCE WE HAVE A CONTRACT WITH THEM.

BluntTheApostle:

If Kalashnikov makes a rifle that is known to misfire regularly, would he not be blamed?

Not Applicable in God's Case for He did Not Sell or Gift you Any Defective Product.

He did not Gift Satan to us nor sold him.

So inapplicable!

BluntTheApostle:

..But God created Satan and man, and should be responsible for the evil they commit.

Flowing from the Fact that God did not Connect Satan to man either through Gift or Sale, He can not be liable.

Exactly as no one has any valid blame against a husband whose wife sneaks out to cheat with a Stranger or an employee who goes to take up jobs from other companies.

Secondly, God had a Contract with Adam and woman, AND THE CONTRACT CLEARLY SPECIFIED THAT A CERTAIN PRODUCT SHOULD NOT BE USED EXACTLY AS CAR MANUFACTURERS WARN THAT YOU SHOULD NOT PUT WATER IN THE ENGINE OR PETROL TANK.

IF AND WHEN YOU DO THAT, THEY CAN NEVER BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGE THAT MAY RESULT.

THIS WHAT IS CALLED AN EXCLUSION CLAUSE OR DISCLAIMER OR UN AUTHORISED USE.

EXACTLY, AS MTN ALSO WARNS ITS SUBSCRIBERS THAT IT CAN NOT BE LIABLE FOR CRIMES COMMITTED BY THE USE OF THEIR SERVICES.

AND NO ONE HAS EVER SAID THAT THIS REMOVAL OF LIABILITY WAS WRONG OR UNREASONABLE!

SO GOD HAS NO LIABILITY FOR EVE'S FOOLISHNESS NOR SATAN'S WICKEDNESS.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by MaxInDHouse(m): 7:30am On Oct 18, 2021
You missed the point Sir!
During the time Moses walked the earth God did not ask his worshipers to go and convert people of other nations so if those pagans wants to kill them God will fight for His people and also command His people to kill their enemies. But Jesus' mission is to save mankind in general, that's why he ordered his followers to go and convert people of all nations {Matthew 28:18-20} so if they're to start killing those who hate them then in what way will their mission be accomplished?
So you missed the point, Jesus is the prophet that Moses forewarned the Israelites as one to whom they must listen when he arrives! Deuteronomy 18:18-19 smiley

Myer:

Matthew 5:38-48 Here Jesus quotes the laws of Moses and gives an even better way. He must have been an atheist according to you for daring to challenge the old laws. Clearly you should spend more time with your bible than your JW publications.

“You have heard that it was said, ‘An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth.’ But I tell you not to resist an evil person. But whoever slaps you on your right cheek, turn the other to him also. If anyone wants to sue you and take away your tunic, let him have your cloak also. And whoever compels you to go one mile, go with him two. Give to him who asks you, and from him who wants to borrow from you do not turn away. “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I say to you, love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you, that you may be sons of your Father in heaven; for He makes His sun rise on the evil and on the good, and sends rain on the just and on the unjust. For if you love those who love you, what reward have you? Do not even the tax collectors do the same? And if you greet your brethren only, what do you do more than others? Do not even the tax collectors do so? Therefore you shall be perfect, just as your Father in heaven is perfect.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by BluntTheApostle(m): 7:43am On Oct 18, 2021
Dtruthspeaker:
grin Good Counter BUT

MTN was liable for the outage because IT CARRIED AND MAINTAINED AT ALL TIMES, WITHOUT INTERRUPTION, THE BURDEN OF BEING THE SOLE PROVIDER of the service which WE ARE COMPELLED TO RELY UPON WITHOUT CHOICE OR OPTION.

Having taking up that burden, it therefore had the Duty to Always Provide and Continue Providing, WITHOUT INTERRUPTION, that service. (CONTRACT)

[i]AND NONE OF THESE APPLIES TO GOD, WHOM WE HAVE NO CONTRACT WITH AND THEREFORE, HE OWES YOU NOTHING!

LIABILITY ARISES BECAUSE OF CONTRACTS WHICH IMPOSES DUTIES ON PARTIES.

BUT YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY CONTRACT WITH GOD, SO NO DUTY ON GOD AT ALL.[/I]

Whilst Mtn does not have any reasonable fence or excuse for failure to provide our services, SINCE WE HAVE A CONTRACT WITH THEM.

Not Applicable in God's Case for He did Not Sell or Gift you Any Defective Product.

He did not Gift Satan to us nor sold him.

So inapplicable!

Flowing from the Fact that God did not Connect Satan to man either through Gift or Sale, He can not be liable.

Exactly as no one has any valid blame against a husband whose wife sneaks out to cheat with a Stranger or an employee who goes to take up jobs from other companies.

Secondly, God had a Contract with Adam and woman, AND THE CONTRACT CLEARLY SPECIFIED THAT A CERTAIN PRODUCT SHOULD NOT BE USED EXACTLY AS CAR MANUFACTURERS WARN THAT YOU SHOULD NOT PUT WATER IN THE ENGINE OR PETROL TANK.

IF AND WHEN YOU DO THAT, THEY CAN NEVER BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGE THAT MAY RESULT.

THIS WHAT IS CALLED AN EXCLUSION CLAUSE OR DISCLAIMER OR UN AUTHORISED USE.

EXACTLY, AS MTN ALSO WARNS ITS SUBSCRIBERS THAT IT CAN NOT BE LIABLE FOR CRIMES COMMITTED BY THE USE OF THEIR SERVICES.

AND NO ONE HAS EVER SAID THAT THIS REMOVAL OF LIABILITY WAS WRONG OR UNREASONABLE!

SO GOD HAS NO LIABILITY FOR EVE'S FOOLISHNESS NOR SATAN'S WICKEDNESS.

God is liable in many ways.

First, He created humans that had no knowledge of Good and Evil. How can you create something so naive with a wise serpent lurking around, and you expect the naive human to survive temptation. How could Eve have been able to tell what is Good or Evil when she had no knowledge of Good or Evil? Adam and Eve became wise only after they ate from the forbidden tree, not BEFORE.

Second, who is liable for Evil? If you say we had Free Will, how then can you say God is omniscient?

In my theology days in India, we studied molinism, and it made some sense for explaining how Free Will can exist side-by-side with an omniscient God, but still, it doesn't free God of liability for evil.

The best explanation, in my opinion, is that God has His ways, and His ways are not our ways, which means His ways are usually hard to explain.

But to say there is Free Will together with an omniscient creator is to confound oneself. It is impossible to say God knows what you would become, and still gives you Free Will.

According to Molinism, God knows everything, but man has free will to take actions. In other words, Adam disobeyed God of his own free will, even though God already knew that Adam would disobey Him. God gave Adam free will to obey or disobey even though God already knew (before He created Adam) that Adam would disobey Him.

It is the same with Satan. God knew what Satan would become before creating him. He gave Satan free will to be loyal to Him or rebel against Him, even though God already knew that Satan would freely rebel against Him. Why then did He create Satan when He knew Evil would come through Satan?

Where was Evil before Satan conceived it?
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by Dtruthspeaker: 9:28am On Oct 18, 2021
BluntTheApostle:

God is liable in many ways.

First, He created humans that had no knowledge of Good and Evil. How can you create something so naive with a wise serpent lurking around, and you expect the naive human to survive temptation.

grin Sorry, You Lost!

You are supposed to raise the Flaws in my Answer but you did not because THERE IS NONE, rather you are raising up your own understanding of Liability. (WHICH IS A DEPARTURE FROM THE CASE)

Which clearly shows that you do not understand how Liability Operates AND A CHANGE OF POST!

FOR YOU WERE NOT THE ONE ON TRIAL HERE, GOD WAS, AND I HAVE JUST DEFENDED HIM!

AND YOU WERE UNABLE TO PROCEED ANY FURTHER WITH THE MATTER TO A JUST AND RIGHT CONCLUSION.

THEREFORE GOD IS DISCHARGED AND ACQUITTED.

AND THUS, YOU ARE BARRED FROM CHANGING THIS TRIAL, FROM A TRIAL DEMANDING GOD TO PROVE HIS INNOCENCE VIA THE DEFENCE OF EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY PROVIDED TO THE PRINCIPAL PARTIES OF THE CONTRACT AND LACK OF CONTRACT WITH YOU, THE PRESENT COMPLAINANT TO ACCUSING GOD, YET A SECOND TIME.

THIS VIOLATES THE LAW OF FAIR HEARING AND THE OFFENCE OF DOUBLE JEOPARDY/DOUBLE TRIAL.

"NO ONE CAN BE CHARGED TWICE FOR THE SAME OFFENCE/COMPLAINT .

IT IS VERY UNREASONABLE, EVIL AND UNJUST.

AND THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE DOING.

Please go read up how liability is impugned on A Person.
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by truespeak: 11:10am On Oct 18, 2021
Myer:

Did Jesus teach you to curse those who curse you? Or did he teach you to bless those who curse you?

Take your time to study the synoptic gospels before you respond. Your ignorance has now become a very blatant ignominy.

grin You have nothing to say!
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by BluntTheApostle(m): 4:57pm On Oct 18, 2021
Dtruthspeaker:

grin Sorry, You Lost!

You are supposed to raise the Flaws in my Answer but you did not because THERE IS NONE, rather you are raising up your own understanding of Liability. (WHICH IS A DEPARTURE FROM THE CASE)

Which clearly shows that you do not understand how Liability Operates AND A CHANGE OF POST!

FOR YOU WERE NOT THE ONE ON TRIAL HERE, GOD WAS, AND I HAVE JUST DEFENDED HIM!

AND YOU WERE UNABLE TO PROCEED ANY FURTHER WITH THE MATTER TO A JUST AND RIGHT CONCLUSION.

THEREFORE GOD IS DISCHARGED AND ACQUITTED.

AND THUS, YOU ARE BARRED FROM CHANGING THIS TRIAL, FROM A TRIAL DEMANDING GOD TO PROVE HIS INNOCENCE VIA THE DEFENCE OF EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY PROVIDED TO THE PRINCIPAL PARTIES OF THE CONTRACT AND LACK OF CONTRACT WITH YOU, THE PRESENT COMPLAINANT TO ACCUSING GOD, YET A SECOND TIME.

THIS VIOLATES THE LAW OF FAIR HEARING AND THE OFFENCE OF DOUBLE JEOPARDY/DOUBLE TRIAL.

"NO ONE CAN BE CHARGED TWICE FOR THE SAME OFFENCE/COMPLAINT .

IT IS VERY UNREASONABLE, EVIL AND UNJUST.

AND THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE DOING.

Please go read up how liability is impugned on A Person.

Is God a person?
Re: God Never Makes Mistakes? Some Undeniable Mistakes From The Bible by MaxInDHouse(m): 4:59pm On Oct 18, 2021
BluntTheApostle:

Is God a person?
What do you understand by the word "PERSON" undecided

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Roots In Paganism / How To Deal With Temptation / Jesus Genealogy

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 129