Stats: 3,152,518 members, 7,816,253 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:19 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (6577) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10876614 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6574) (6575) (6576) (6577) (6578) (6579) (6580) ... (7750) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by leo1234(m): 8:49am On Jan 23, 2022
onegentleguy:

And am sorry Awo, but I have stopped talking about GSK. wink cheesy grin

Yes, your assertion is to a large extent correct, but it still does not rob off the slightest, the immense value accretive potential of GSK.
Good thing is; your post also highlighted that part.

For clarity, the part of my post that reads; "even if its just 0.00001% of that fund that the Nigerian business entity gets...", is not indicative of what GSK Intl could pay it's Nig business entity from the £50B figure, but to serve as a yardstick/benchmark to how much fund the Nig arm might get given a similar deal.

In retrospect, if GSK Intl could get as much as £50B for its consumer health care business segment alone, why can't the Nig arm get even if it's 0.0000001% of that figure (I added 3 more zeros this time)

To illustrate; GSK Intl sold their Lucozade/Ribena drink subset to Suntry for £1.3B (<N700B using the Fx rate at the time) and the Nig subset was later sold for N20B... which is approx 0.0285% of the funds gotten from the Intl sale. (i.e 20/700 x 100)

Now assuming we use a similar extrapolation for the proposed consumer health care sale, is it possible that GSK Nig can get, NOT that 0.0285% this time, but maybe a much smaller proportion of 0.0000285% or even a much more minot figure... 0.000001% of that £50B for its Nig consumer health care arm?
And by the way, GSK Intl already turned down the £50B, and are asking for more. ...which means that the plenty of zeros I kept adding to extrapolate/attache an amount for the Nig arm might even be a bit much.

Again, remember that those who would be at the center of the sale of the Nig entity if and when it is sold will still be GSK Intl who hold a majority stake in GSK Nig.
So by implication, the sale of the Nig arm should it materialize, will also not come cheap.
...Just thinking out loud!

Now here's a food for thought: Am sure you would've doubted that FLOUR MILLS could consider paying as much as N7.6+ even if its to the core investors of HONEYWELL when the share price was languishing at N1+ in months with everyone apparently disinterested in it. ...or that Alhaji D could broker as much as near N25 for Dangote Flour from Olam even when DF struggled for yrs post its initial sale to, and buyback from Tigerbrand.
That's the power behind investigating a coys EV, CFP, CGPR... and much more wink cheesy grin

Hint: Recall my several past post on GSK' EV and CFP... that can help give you further clue and guide.

Finally aside their Intl spread, there's a reason why the 2 coys involved (GSK and UNILEVER) also both have a presence in Nig and are both quoted on the floor of the exchange.

On a side note, sometimes the consequence of having things take place in sequence is that "a slave can actually expect to get paid after his master have sold him to another slave owner" if you know what I mean.

I do have a lot to say, but I think I've already expended enough time on GSK.
I've got no more time for further long epistle. wink cheesy grin

Regards

Excellent explanation.
Well done sir.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OBAGADAFFI: 10:30am On Jan 23, 2022
onegentleguy:

If up untill now, you still don't see how UNILEVER' HPC business segment is related to or can sync with GSK' consumer healthcare segment (not their health/pharmaceutical business line, but CONSUMER health care line), then let's leave it at that. wink cheesy grin

Am sorry I can not help you.

Regards

Now get your point.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 12:27pm On Jan 23, 2022
^
^^
^^^
Your welcome all.

But pls, am done talking GSK for now... so it doesn't look like am monkey hunting for the coy.
So pls no more mails, reverts and/or private messages. I won't be attending to any further questions or discussion on the company. ...well, at least for now.

Was only trying to do my bit with helping us highlight the value-driven potential in the coy, and I believe i've expanded enough time in this regard.
But then again, due diligence should still apply as always.

I wish us all a blissful Sunday!
Do enjoy the rest of your day.
Regards

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by iby2000: 1:54pm On Jan 23, 2022
HAS ANYONE RECEIVED THE 1:1 BONUS SHARED DECLARED BY CUTIX?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 2:15pm On Jan 23, 2022
DrAwo:

Thanks for clarifying your point... Its is well taken and acknowledged sir...

My Pleasure!

Btw, I like your sense of inquisition and the fact that you're always constructive in your engagements, even when you might sometimes be holding out a different view or opinion.

I really like it when folks are super inquisitive but critically constructive on matters like these.
For one thing, it can help us to further analyze and peruse/dig in more to see how best we all can collectively seek for VALUE! wink cheesy cool

...keep it up bro!
Regards

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by emmasoft(m): 3:41pm On Jan 23, 2022
iby2000:
Good Morning House.

Please has anybody received the 1:1 Bonus declared by Cutix Plc?

I have received my Dividend since December last year.
But i am yet to receive the 1:1 Bonus share declared by Cutix.

When it come to the issue of bonus it's only the qualification and closure dates that are fixed the date of crediting investors' cscs accounts is always left opened, investors are at the mercy of the regulators.

Just be patient. They will credit it, sometimes when you least expected.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by PETERiCHY(m): 5:53am On Jan 24, 2022
ARDOVA OIL about to take off...

BARGAIN HUNTERS TAKE NOTE!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 7:07am On Jan 24, 2022
PETERiCHY:

What percentage of appreciation do you anticipate before it tires out?
Risk is mine of course

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 7:34am On Jan 24, 2022
PETERiCHY:

Also what's the catalyst for the take off ?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Slimdove: 8:39am On Jan 24, 2022
PETERiCHY:

Oando is the only under value stock to go with.Loco has said it before
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DrAwo(m): 8:51am On Jan 24, 2022
This week, we have an extensive discussion with Mr Okwudili Egwu, Senior Vice President, Cowry Asset Management Limited about impact of mentorship in wealth building, how to identify good companies, mistakes retail investors make and fixed income investing.

Trust me, you'll love this conversation.

https://anchor.fm/value-nigeria/episodes/46--How-to-identify-good-companies-Fixed-income-investing-A-conversation-with-Mr-Okwudili-Egwu-e1dc03k

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 9:28am On Jan 24, 2022
Good Morning NSEMPA,

If you have small change you can gamble with, bid for NNFM at any price though you may not get the quantity you want.

Do so before the company releases their Q3 result.

Wish all a bullish week.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Heishere: 10:15am On Jan 24, 2022
PETERiCHY:

Take off to where with their poor dividend?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yok: 10:22am On Jan 24, 2022
SOME GOOD STOCKS IN BUYING ZONE

The following shows some level attempt to rise from support:
UBA- support is 7.89
Fidson: support is 6.94
Guiness: support is 33.81
Dangcem: wait for breakout above 290

Wishing everybody safe investing.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Dollarwoman: 10:24am On Jan 24, 2022
PETERiCHY:

Where is it taken off to, with poor dividend history. Doesn't worth my risk taken.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OBAGADAFFI: 10:24am On Jan 24, 2022
Heishere:

Take off to where with their poor dividend?

Russia and Ukraine crisis might affect Oil prices.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 10:25am On Jan 24, 2022
Slimdove:

Oando is the only under value stock to go with.Loco has said it before

Just be buying it while the offer lasts.It is very very undervalue.2023 election on the way.This stock is real meat for cowboys.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Heishere: 10:44am On Jan 24, 2022
OBAGADAFFI:

Russia and Ukraine crisis might affect Oil prices.

Yeah. It is already having impact on oil price. However, with the miserable dividend I received last FY, it is better to align with other oil firms. Besides, they just completed acquisition of Enyo. I don't see any increase in dividend this year.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OBAGADAFFI: 11:13am On Jan 24, 2022
Heishere:

Yeah. It is already having impact on oil price. However, with the miserable dividend I received last FY, it is better to align with other oil firms. Besides, they just completed the acquisition of Enyo. I don't see any increase in dividends this year.

Well, sentiment can also move the price.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 1:30pm On Jan 24, 2022
onegentleguy:

I just published an article with the title:

MTN NIGERIA: "THE ANATOMY OF A PUBLIC OFFER"

...Dissecting the recent PO (public offer) proposal by MTN Nigeria; everything from interpreting the Nos to looking in on the recent financials with a view to seeking VALUE!

It's published on booksie, the U.K blog medium and the personal finance section of some select national dailies.

You may wish to read through by using the link below;
https://www.booksie.com/663437-mtn-nigeria-the-anatomy-of-a-public-offer

Regards

https://marketnewsng.com/2022/01/24/cbn-place-telecommunication-sector-on-forex-priority-list/

A big + for the sector.
Good news for MTN... forward-looking improvement in input cost. (MoCOF in view)

By implication though, this might well be a good time to gradually seek to exit AIRTEL AFRICA... and maybe re-enter when price later drops to ones comfort zone.

In one of my past analysis, I had mentioned the drop-down impact the rate of capital flight/outflow of funds by foreign entities (FPIs and FDIs alike) has had on the Fx mkt space, which in itself was experiencing a squeeze brought about by unfavourable policies from our economic gladiators, as a possible reason for the surge in the price of AIRTELAFRI shares and not because of its fundamental stand.

We wait to see how things play out as the CBN implement this policy.

It is well.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by moneymanager: 3:10pm On Jan 24, 2022
Guyz a market crash is gently kicking in, in the the USA stock market and many articles are saying the quantitative tightening will lead to the r-word
Where the USA goes the world follows
Just a FYI (I pray it doesn’t come to this) undecided
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 4:02pm On Jan 24, 2022
moneymanager:
Guyz a market crash is gently kicking in, in the the USA stock market and many articles are saying the quantitative tightening will lead to the r-word
Where the USA goes the world follows
Just a FYI (I pray it doesn’t come to this) undecided
Hmmm. But the foreign investors have left naija naaa. Y should we worry too much?

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by customstreet: 6:32pm On Jan 24, 2022
Hello Folks,

Any news on Courtville Solution Plc? Is it because of delisting or insider information of good end of the year result that drives the price north?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by goody234: 6:56pm On Jan 24, 2022
customstreet:
Hello Folks,

Any news on Courtville Solution Plc? Is it because of delisting or insider information of good end of the year result that drives the price north?

good question i am curious to know as well it is gradually climbing
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 7:07pm On Jan 24, 2022
Mpeace:
Hmmm. But the foreign investors have left naija naaa. Y should we worry too much?

Not all of them.

USA is planning on increasing interest rates in order to fight inflation which is currently around 6%.

Then, Nigeria is most likely to also increase in response. Money will likely flow from the Capital Market to Government Bonds and Treasury Bills.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/01/nigeria-others-face-tighter-financing-as-us-hikes-rate/amp/
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bature1: 9:43pm On Jan 24, 2022
samguru:
Good Morning NSEMPA,

If you have small change you can gamble with, bid for NNFM at any price though the stock though you may not get the quantity you want.

Do so before the company releases their Q3 result.

Wish all a bullish week.
why did you say so
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ukay2: 4:03am On Jan 25, 2022
ositadima1:

Not all of them.

USA is planning on increasing interest rates in order to fight inflation which is currently around 6%.

Then, Nigeria is most likely to also increase in response. Money will likely flow from the Capital Market to Government Bonds and Treasury Bills.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/01/nigeria-others-face-tighter-financing-as-us-hikes-rate/amp/

Our own inflation is already at 15.6% grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ukay2: 4:04am On Jan 25, 2022
Mpeace:

Na locals get the NSE now.....make we de manage am grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 5:53am On Jan 25, 2022
ukay2:

Our own inflation is already at 15.6% grin grin grin

U dey laugh us abi? As u be diasporan... cheesy wink

(1) (2) (3) ... (6574) (6575) (6576) (6577) (6578) (6579) (6580) ... (7750) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: crownprince2017, KarlTom, Agbalowomeri, Princkez, unite4real, Jerry59, dapix and 7 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62