Stats: 3,159,696 members, 7,840,713 topics. Date: Sunday, 26 May 2024 at 01:05 PM

How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? (2339 Views)

Am I Robbing God If I Refuse To Tithe? / A Loving God / Do You Ask God If She Is Your Wife Or Not before considering Marriage? (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 5:54am On Jun 14, 2022
Steep:

Where is the word "torment" mentioned for hell and death?

That's what a parable means it's not to be taken literally! Daniel 12:10 smiley
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 6:40am On Jun 14, 2022
AntiChristian:
All is fair in war. There's no deceit in times of war. Jesus's destiny is not to die.
Allah is our protector! And death will never take anyone except his time is up.
So it's Allah's plan to save his servant.
"All is fair in war" Meaning Allah can deceive and lie when it suits him.
You have re emphasized what we Christians know about allah which is a deciever and a liar, the Koran is a book of a deciever called allah.
How can allah who couldn't protect Mohammad from dying like a rat protect you?
Allah prevented Jesus from dying bit couldn't save Mohammed his so called greatest prophet from dying through poison.

Jesus is a prophet before Muhammad. I told you he didn't die. So his mission hasn't end.

Muhammad is the last prophet. No Prophet will come after.
Mohammad can't be the last prophet since another prophet is coming after him.
Since you said Jesus came before Mohammad and he is coming after the death of Mohammad then Mohammad can't be the last prophet.
You can't say Mohammad is the last prophet when you still expecting prophet Isa.

And about terrorism, there are many Christians and non-Muslims helping it too. Can we say your Bible supports terrorism?

USA , Israel, Russia, etc are not Muslim countries but they support terrorism against other nations.

Moreso, your God committed those violent acts in the old testament. And hopefully I will be sharing that with you and your holy spirit brothers next.
which of those countries tell you they are fighting for yahweh,
Islamic terrorists group are fighting for allah and Mohammad.
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by cornelboy(f): 11:23am On Jun 14, 2022
Steep:

Where is the word "torment" mentioned for hell and death?
So why would death and hell be thrown into the lake of fire together with people?
Won't hell and death be tormented too?
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 11:58am On Jun 14, 2022
cornelboy:

So why would death and hell be thrown into the lake of fire together with people?

God's word plainly stated "this means the second death" {Revelations 20:14} so there's no need arguing blindly.
If he thinks he understands what Revelations is saying let him advance to symbolic terms like:
©The 4 horsemen @ 6:1-8
© Babylon the Great Harlot @ 17:5
© Wild Beast with 7 heads & 10 horns @ 13:1
© Sea upon which the harlot sat @ 17:1

Just these 4 is enough and let's see how far himself and all his pastors understood what Jesus revealed to apostle John! Reve 1:1 smiley

Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 2:10pm On Jun 14, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

What comes to your mind when you hear names like Abel, Enoch, Noah, Lot, Moses and many more who will be here to relate their experience with the evildoers of their time?

Well all these people will be in Paradise and generations to come will forever continue to listen while these people relate their experience in the midst of those that were destroyed. The dreadful thoughts that comes along with their true life experience is what God's word is saying hear not that anyone will continue feeling pains in the presence of our loving God.
The wages of sin is death {Romans 6:23} they have fully paid for their evil deeds with death {Romans 6:7} so nothing for them again because they will be forgotten in their graves! Psalms 9:17

May you have PEACE! smiley
So who will be in torment, the faithful or the sinners?
You are way out of point. W.O.P
Pathetic.

Revelation 14:11 And the smoke of their torment ascendeth up for ever and ever: and they have no rest day nor night, who worship the beast and his image, and whosoever receiveth the mark of his name.

Revelation 20:10 And the devil that deceived them was cast into the lake of fire and brimstone, where the beast and the false prophet are, and shall be tormented day and night for ever and ever.
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 2:11pm On Jun 14, 2022
cornelboy:

Answer my question? Where was it stated that hell and death would be tormented?
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:48pm On Jun 14, 2022
Steep:

So who will be in torment, the faithful or the sinners?
You are way out of point. W.O.P
Pathetic.
Revelation 14:11 And the smoke of their torment ascendeth up for ever and ever: and they have no rest day nor night, who worship the beast and his image, and whosoever receiveth the mark of his name.
Revelation 20:10 And the devil that deceived them was cast into the lake of fire and brimstone, where the beast and the false prophet are, and shall be tormented day and night for ever and ever.

No living person will be tormented because such a thing has not come into God's heart {Jeremiah 7:31} so Jesus was revealing things to apostle John in PARABLES! Revelations 1:1 compare to Matthew 13:13 wink

Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by cornelboy(f): 5:30pm On Jun 14, 2022
Steep:
Answer my question? Where was it stated that hell and death would be tormented?

Where will people be tormented, is not the lake of fire where grave and death will also be casted?

Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 5:52pm On Jun 14, 2022
cornelboy:

Where will people be tormented, is not the lake of fire where grave and death will also be casted?
They just cherrypick whatever goes along with their HellFire teachings and abandon the rest.

The Lake of Fire symbolises complete annihilation. Churchgoers say no it's meant to torment anything in there.
The Lake of Fire will torment Death and Hell. Churchgoers say they will only be there but not tormented.
It's no more hidden why they can't agree on any form of teaching in order to go out and teach their neighbours. Luke 11:23
But i think that's why each of them just go to the streets spewing whatever gibberish he feels {Matt 12:19} unlike the way Jesus taught us that we must go in pairs {Luke 10:1} since we have the same line of thought {John 17:20-23 compare to 1Corin 1:10} which makes them jealous anytime they hear the group name JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES throughout the world! Matt 5:14-16 smiley

Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 9:21pm On Jun 14, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

No living person will be tormented because such a thing has not come into God's heart {Jeremiah 7:31} so Jesus was revealing things to apostle John in PARABLES! Revelations 1:1 compare to Matthew 13:13 wink
According to the Bible there is eternal torment. Whether you like it or not.
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 9:24pm On Jun 14, 2022
cornelboy:

It is written that some creatures would go into the lake of fire to be tormented but is there anywhere it is written that he'll and death would be tormented? No.
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 7:27am On Jun 15, 2022
Steep:

According to the Bible there is eternal torment. Whether you like it or not.

Meaning!

All the atrocities leading to thousands of years of so much suffering and pains caused by this angel and his cohorts (demons) will forever live in the minds of those that survived! smiley
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 7:28am On Jun 15, 2022
Steep:

It is written that some creatures would go into the lake of fire to be tormented but is there anywhere it is written that he'll and death would be tormented? No.

YES! Whatever goes into the Lake of Fire faces the same thing! smiley
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 10:07am On Jun 15, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

Meaning!

All the atrocities leading to thousands of years of so much suffering and pains caused by this angel and his cohorts (demons) will forever live in the minds of those that survived!smiley

Jehovah false witness disorganization has lied to you.
According to witch tower the faithfuls will be forever tormented with the memories of the pass however according to the Bible as stated below,

Revelation 21:4 And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.

There will be no more pain nor sorrow of any kind.

So max. I ask who will be in torment forever? Oya answer
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 10:10am On Jun 15, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

YES! Whatever goes into the Lake of Fire faces the same thing! smiley
That one nah false witness narrative not according to the truth of the scriptures.
Hell and death is not stated to be in torment only sinners.
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 10:31am On Jun 15, 2022
Steep:

Jehovah false witness disorganization has lied to you.
According to witch tower the faithfuls will be forever tormented with the memories of the pass however according to the Bible as stated below,

Revelation 21:4 And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.

There will be no more pain nor sorrow of any kind.

So max. I ask who will be in torment forever? Oya answer

There shall be no more DEATH, neither SORROW, nor CRYING, neither shall there ne any more PAIN: for the former things are passed away!

The memories of all these things that God never planned from the beginning will forever be in the hearts of billions as we wake up each day to remember how things use to be when all these evil things were here! Psalms 37:10

So in God's new order of things nobody will be tormented literally Sir! Jeremiah 7:31 wink
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 10:36am On Jun 15, 2022
gideonjeta:
Many religions teach that bad people will burn in hell. But is that the will of God? What does the Bible say about this?

According to the Bible, God created the first human pair perfect. (Genesis 1:27) He placed them in a paradise garden and gave them the opportunity to live forever. However, the first humans, Adam and Eve, had one restriction--not to eat from a certain tree. They disobey and reap the deadly consequence of death.

Had Adam and Eve been in danger of burning in hell, would not God have warned them about such a punishment? The fact is that he(God) mentioned nothing about suffering after death. How could they suffer? They did not have immortal souls that would survive after death. The Bible makes this very clear at Ezekiel 18:4 which says in part--"The soul who sins is the one who will die."

As the Giver of life, our Creator knows all there is to know about life and death. He tells us in his Word that “the dead know nothing at all, ” (Ecclesiastes 9:5). That is why Adam and Eve could not suffer in a fiery hell after their death. They simply returned to the dust and ceased to exist. They "know nothing at all.”

So, then, is it reasonable to believe that people suffer in hellfire for their sins, when Adam, the one who brought death upon the entire human race, simply became dust after dying?​ If both good and bad people die and nobody experiences suffering after death, what is the final punishment for those who continually do bad things without remorse?

Anyone who refuses to conform to God’s laws will be punished with “the second death.” as stated in Revelation 21:8. This is the death from which they will never awake.

So it is clear from what the Bible says, that bad people who continually commit willful bad acts without remorse will not burn in hell but will be destroyed.
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by sonmvayina(m): 1:35pm On Jun 15, 2022
Humans are dust....
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 3:38pm On Jun 15, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

There shall be no more DEATH, neither SORROW, nor CRYING, neither shall there ne any more PAIN: for the former things are passed away!

The memories of all these things that God never planned from the beginning will forever be in the hearts of billions as we wake up each day to remember how things use to be when all these evil things were here! Psalms 37:10

So in God's new order of things nobody will be tormented literally Sir! Jeremiah 7:31 wink
Your opinion is as irrelevant as it comes.
The scriptures is clear there is everlasting torment for sinners.

You are just a clown. Watch tower always try to explain away any scriptures that exposes them.

See another scripture that exposes Jehovah witness disorganization.

Mark 5:7 And cried with a loud voice, and said, What have I to do with thee, Jesus, thou Son of the most high God? I adjure thee by God, that thou torment me not.

Luke 8:28 When he saw Jesus, he cried out, and fell down before him, and with a loud voice said, What have I to do with thee, Jesus, thou Son of God most high? I beseech thee, torment me not.

The devils are begging Jesus not to torment them before the time

Compare with

See how the crappy and stupid explanation given by Jehovah witness has being destroyed.

But of cause the have no regard for Jehovah's word but for their masonic disorganization.
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Exoticfarmer: 4:58pm On Jun 15, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

It's like misinformed religionists love that word "torment forever" instead of asking Jesus' anointed brothers to teach them what the verse means_
I will rather SMH at "very-informed-religionists"(JW) who bring up arguments about true meaning and originality of Scriptural Words; yet they managed to adulterate Acts.20:28 and still believe that the adulterated form is better than the original text

Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 5:06pm On Jun 15, 2022
Steep:

Your opinion is as irrelevant as it comes.
The scriptures is clear there is everlasting torment for sinners.
You are just a clown. Watch tower always try to explain away any scriptures that exposes them.
See another scripture that exposes Jehovah witness disorganization.
Mark 5:7 And cried with a loud voice, and said, What have I to do with thee, Jesus, thou Son of the most high God? I adjure thee by God, that thou torment me not.
Luke 8:28 When he saw Jesus, he cried out, and fell down before him, and with a loud voice said, What have I to do with thee, Jesus, thou Son of God most high? I beseech thee, torment me not.
The devils are begging Jesus not to torment them before the time
The word TORMENT has different meaning but if only you're willing to learn:

This is OXFORD DICTIONARY meaning of the word TORMENT~

Noun
torment
Torture, originally as inflicted by an instrument of torture.
Any extreme pain, anguish or misery, either physical or mental.
He was bitter from the torments of the divorce.

So when the demon begged Jesus not to torment him he's simply begging Jesus not to throw him out of his present abode where he's enjoying himself {Matt 12:43-45} it's not literal torment but mental because spirits can't be tortured in any physical way since they don't possess physical bodies! smiley

See how the crappy and stupid explanation given by Jehovah witness has being destroyed.
But of cause the have no regard for Jehovah's word but for their masonic disorganization.
It's the memories of all these persons that will forever continue to linger in the hearts of those that survived the destruction of evildoers. No literal torment after destruction!

God said:

They have built the high places of Toʹpheth, which is in the Valley of the Son of Hinʹnom, in order to burn their sons and their daughters in the fire, something that I had not commanded and that had never even come into my heart.’ Jeremiah 7:31

Sorry Sir your teaching is unscriptural because torturing living creatures with fire has never come into the heart of the Holy One of Israel!

So what you are reading has a totally different interpretation to what you're thinking! Daniel 12:10 smiley
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 5:19pm On Jun 15, 2022
Exoticfarmer:
I will rather SMH at "very-informed-religionists"(JW) who bring up arguments about true meaning and originality of Scriptural Words; yet they managed to adulterate Acts.20:28 and still believe that the adulterated form is better than the original text

Jesus told us that it's not easy to IDENTIFY the original Christians after Satan has multiplied the weeds who are all claiming denominations of the same religion yet having contradicting teachings and conflicting doctrines! Matthew 13:24-30

So if you're sincere about Jesus of Nazareth all you need to do is find out which group is doing what Jesus commanded. Because no evil group can do it since it's only God's Holy Spirit that will help true believers to work it out in the gathering of imperfect humans! Matthew 7:16-18 compare to James 2:18-26 smiley
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Exoticfarmer: 5:34pm On Jun 15, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

Jesus told us that it's not easy to IDENTIFY the original Christians after Satan has multiplied the weeds who are all claiming denominations of the same religion yet having contradicting teachings and conflicting doctrines! Matthew 13:24-30

So if you're sincere about Jesus of Nazareth all you need to do is find out which group is doing what Jesus commanded. Because no evil group can do it since it's only God's Holy Spirit that will help true believers to work it out with imperfect humans! Matthew 7:16-18 smiley
Ok.
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by michaelwestern(m): 5:36pm On Jun 15, 2022
AntiChristian:

Why did God destroy infants, kids, lads and animals too in the old testament?

That was because sin would have destroyed the world before the saviour (Jesus Christ) came. God had to use extreme measures to preserve the human race. It's like the death of one person saving millions.
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by michaelwestern(m): 5:41pm On Jun 15, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

God's word plainly stated "this means the second death" {Revelations 20:14} so there's no need arguing blindly.
If he thinks he understands what Revelations is saying let him advance to symbolic terms like:
©The 4 horsemen @ 6:1-8
© Babylon the Great Harlot @ 17:5
© Wild Beast with 7 heads & 10 horns @ 13:1
© Sea upon which the harlot sat @ 17:1

Just these 4 is enough and let's see how far himself and all his pastors understood what Jesus revealed to apostle John! Reve 1:1 smiley

I know it's difficult to accept that people will burn in hell forever, it's true though. It's not because God will be happy with the torment of billions but due to righteous nature of God, sin has to be judged. And man's spirit was created not to ever die, hence why Jesus had to come and die instead of God kist wiping out the whole world. Which is why people will burn in hell forever even though it's God's will for everyone to make heaven.

Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 5:51pm On Jun 15, 2022
Exoticfarmer:
Ok.

If Jesus already warned us that many religious leaders will emerge towards the end {Matt 24:11} and the contradictions caused by these false prophets will lead many out of the faith {Matt 24:12} definitely the only true Christian group will be singled out as evil because they maintained the same line of thought {John 17:22} then you will notice that all others who are criticizing this single group will find it really difficult to maintain a routine of the assignment Jesus gave his disciples which is globally preaching zealously and industriously teaching in all their neighbourhood! Matt 28:19-20 compare to Act 1:8

So even when those false religions are wrong all of them will continue to point accusing fingers to the one and only group practicing what Jesus laid down! Matt 10:22-25

All of them will always kick against themselves because POLITICS and RACISM will continue to lead them into killing their so called fellow believers {Reve 6:3-4} but among true Christians (Jehovah's Witnesses) both POLITICS, RACISM and MILITARY SERVICES will be buried {Isaiah 2:2-4 compare to Zephaniah 3:9 & Psalms 46:9} never to have any impact on true disciples of Jesus Christ because they must have love among themselves! John 13:34-35; 15:12 smiley

Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 5:52pm On Jun 15, 2022
michaelwestern:

I know it's difficult to accept that people will burn in hell forever, it's true though. It's not because God will be happy with the torment of billions but due to righteous nature of God, sin has to be judged. And man's spirit was created not to ever die, hence why Jesus had to come and die instead of God kist wiping out the whole world. Which is why people will burn in hell forever even though it's God's will for everyone to make heaven.

SCRIPTURES PLEASE! smiley
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 6:04pm On Jun 15, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

SCRIPTURES PLEASE! smiley
did you provide scriptures for your jargon?
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 6:28pm On Jun 15, 2022
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by MaxInDHouse(m): 7:35pm On Jun 15, 2022
Steep:
did you provide scriptures for your jargon?
So all what i quoted was your pastor's speech shey? cheesy
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Steep(m): 8:18pm On Jun 15, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

So all what i quoted was your pastor's speech shey? cheesy
No it is the nonsense of false witness disorganization. Clown
Re: How Is God Loving God If He Destroy Humans? by Basorgking(m): 8:25pm On Jun 15, 2022
ANTIlSLAM:

But your allah has daughters, do you question the authors of Quran why does your allah needs daughters namely, Al-lat, Al-uzza and Al-manat?

Why does allah has to be giving millions of ram's blood annually? Is allah the same god of iron grin

A deity (allah) that was watching his one and only messenger died from poisonous meat he ate in which people around his dead body abandoned him for three days thought his god will resurrect him is NOT a worthy God na!

A deity (allah) that needs Angel Jibril to perform his duty is NOT all powerful!

NOTE: Next time I take God beg you, stop thinking from your anus, always think from your brain
thats some people for you. Always smaller sizing GOD

Where Is Ishmael In Prophethood / Who Was The Destroyer?-exodus 12:23 / The biblical Day Of Judgement happens everyday

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80