Stats: 3,151,872 members, 7,813,970 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 11:02 PM

Rapture, Are You Prepared? - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Rapture, Are You Prepared? (14669 Views)

Are You Prepared For The New World Order / Rapture. Are You Rapturable Now? / Difference Between The Rapture And The Second Coming (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Nobody: 10:14am On Jun 19, 2022
We all seems to forget that religion was created by humans first of i am not an atheist, ‘cause i believe there’s something out there that’s greater and has an explanation for all these.
No one knows why we are here on earth absolutely no one as of the time being but i believe at some point it’d be discovered but as of now the there’s nothing like rapture
maybe when you die may be your rapture so forget all this end time stuff; the earth, human race, will live on to millions of years and won’t end so live your life and find your purpose and do the right thing at all time. Happy Father’s Day to all Dads.
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Tellwhat: 10:15am On Jun 19, 2022
Rapture is overrated

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Nobody: 10:18am On Jun 19, 2022
I'm ready when Buhari is ready...
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Tifesingz: 10:18am On Jun 19, 2022
Make una no Dey lie give us again jare.. we don grow pass all these mumumu thing

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by SaturnNick(m): 10:19am On Jun 19, 2022
OkCornel:

So sad people have interpreted the scriptures upside down.

Only if you carefully read the scriptures.

Those “left behind” are the righteous ones! The ones taken away are the sinners JUST LIKE IN THE DAYS OF NOAH!

Matthew 24 v 38 - 40;
38 For in the days before the flood, people were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, up to the day Noah entered the ark;
39 and they knew nothing about what would happen until THE FLOOD CAME AND "TOOK THEM" ALL AWAY. That is how it will be at the coming of the Son of Man.
40 Two men will be in the field; one will "BE TAKEN" and the other left.

This is the first time am hearing that. Thanks to your side of the story

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Akpacha(m): 10:19am On Jun 19, 2022
No Rapture and no hell anywhere.

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by ajoyeleke(m): 10:19am On Jun 19, 2022
please do not forget to like and subscribe for more amazing contents

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UVN6J0ZjWAo
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by BigDawsNet: 10:20am On Jun 19, 2022
Rapture Exist
Rapture don't Exist

The question is what happen to our soul when we depart the earth

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Nobody: 10:22am On Jun 19, 2022
Slavery religion
Keep waiting for a day when the sky would open and your white god would make everyone line up and be judged by a magical book or record.
Asked one pastor what he thinks is above the sky he said heaven and said hell is under the earth, i asked him if he knew we are in a planet and outside the earth is space he was lik "forget all this oyinbo lies, they dont know more than god" obviously he is wrong.

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by OtSpiritualblog: 10:27am On Jun 19, 2022
Alot don't know if you're giving testimony you're only selling out your church and pastor. You're inviting evil eyes to yourself.
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by chatinent: 10:29am On Jun 19, 2022
Whoever dey believe this tho.
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by sukkot: 10:31am On Jun 19, 2022
Akpacha:
No Rapture and no hell anywhere.
oh there is rapture and there is hell people just don’t understand that the bible is not a literal book. Hell is spiritual bondage and what happens when a bunch of people in spiritual bondage live together ? It is manifested externally as a 3rd world country. So Nigeria is a manifestation of hell. As for rapture it is the opposite of spiritual bondage. It is spiritual connection to your higher self. An ascended being. An angel in human form. A god walking amongst men. Elon musk is a god walking amongst men. Now is he a god on the left or right hand path ? He is on the left hand path. A right hand path god would be Jesus

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Nobody: 10:32am On Jun 19, 2022
GooseBump:
This is my 4th time being to church this year. Not because of nothing, but because of my busy schedule. I've forgotten the last time I prayed sef.

The reason for the post was that, I've been having dreams about rapture since years back, but I just brush it off anytime I woke. The last one i had was like this. I saw myself in a big church, probably we were having a big crusade. Then suddenly one of the female ushers went missing. She was someone I knew. The husband was worried, we discovered she was the only missing. people started calling in and that's when we knew it was rapture. One person out of multiples was taken for rapture.

I woke up and as usual, I brush it off.
Getting to church today, I already missed the Sunday school. The bible passages that was read was Luke 27 which talked about how two people will be on a bed, one will be taken and the other will be left behind, two on the farm.
We all know the story.

So my question is, Are you prepared?
Define rapture?
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Nobody: 10:33am On Jun 19, 2022
sukkot:
oh there is rapture and there is hell people just don’t understand that the bible is not a literal book. Hell is spiritual bondage and what happens when a bunch of people in spiritual bondage live together ? It is manifested externally as a 3rd world country. So Nigeria is a manifestation of hell. As for rapture it is the opposite of spiritual bondage. It is spiritual connection to your higher self. An ascended being. An angel in human form. A god walking amongst men. Elon musk is a god walking amongst men. Now is he a god on the left or right hand path ? He is on the left hand path. A right hand path god would be Jesus
Define he'll, what dies it look like?
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by SeriouslySense(m): 10:34am On Jun 19, 2022
To be ready for the rapture, one has to be right with God. Be honest and always talk to God.

first things first, Admit you are a sinner.

second, recognize Jesus is the son of God, who came to the world and died for our sins, and rose from the dead. By the blood of Jesus we are reconciled back to the Father, and this sacrifice is once and sufficient.

We have a greater covenant with God, because Jesus took our sins, with the most perfect blood, and then he is a high priest in heaven, who offers supplications for us, so we are saved by faith in the Son of God, i may not really understand the part about works, but the bible tells us to live a righteous life also.

A righteous life, according to what has been taught and shown such as having the spirit of forgiveness, resisting temptations, been gentle and kind etc. For example the father sends his rain on both the good and bad, and we are to be like that. We can be like that by walking with God daily, just like Enoch, before he was raptured (Enoch represents the Church) or like Noah.

Finally we are baptized in the name of the father, son and Holy Ghost.

Then we call upon the name of the Lord and trust in him everyday, for by this we are renewed, by faith and the renewal makes us more like Christ in our works.

I have also had multiple rapture dreams or dreams that indicate the rapture and tribulations. I am not the religious type, i dont like superstitions, I love science lol, but i believe that i can have a personal relationship with the creator through Jesus Christ.

We have to trust in God, have faith and be transformed in how we live.

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Bluntemperor: 10:36am On Jun 19, 2022
Lighthouse50:
Yinmu, the book of truth talked about return of YESHUA And nothinj like rapture,

This is real truth, nothing like yinmu here,unless you are deceiving yourself and others!
Your Yeshua,says no rapture abi! Hymmm!

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by MemoriesAndMe: 10:36am On Jun 19, 2022
ikotunblog:
Good English is very important there is nothing like "How was your day" is either you say "How was your day" or rather say "How was your day" The "How" is supposed to come before "Was" then followed by "Day" so stop saying "How was your day" and start saying "How was your day"..period
Bro,are you high? You're saying same thing over and over. What are you trying to say?
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Weezy463: 10:37am On Jun 19, 2022
paxonel:
There is no rapture in the bible.
It is all together a cooked doctrine of the ancient Roman catholic, geared at enslaving and impoverishing the mind
paxonel:
There is no rapture in the bible.
It is all together a cooked doctrine of the ancient Roman catholic, geared at enslaving and impoverishing the mind
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by ariesbull: 10:37am On Jun 19, 2022
GooseBump:
This is my 4th time being to church this year. Not because of nothing, but because of my busy schedule. I've forgotten the last time I prayed sef.

The reason for the post was that, I've been having dreams about rapture since years back, but I just brush it off anytime I woke. The last one i had was like this. I saw myself in a big church, probably we were having a big crusade. Then suddenly one of the female ushers went missing. She was someone I knew. The husband was worried, we discovered she was the only missing. people started calling in and that's when we knew it was rapture. One person out of multiples was taken for rapture.

Getting to church today, I already missed the Sunday school. The bible passages that was read was Luke 27 which talked about how two people will be on a bed, one will be taken and the other will be left behind, two on the farm.
We all know the story.

Good English is very important there is nothing like "How was your day" is either you say "How was your day" or rather say "How was your day" The "How" is supposed to come before "Was" then followed by "Day" so stop saying "How was your day" and start saying "How was your day"..period

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by LogoDWhiz(m): 10:38am On Jun 19, 2022
GooseBump:

We all know the story.

Why are you scared of rapture?

Are you saved?

You shouldn't b scared of rapture as a believer, rather you should be looking forward to it.

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by LogoDWhiz(m): 10:39am On Jun 19, 2022
SeriouslySense:
To be ready for the rapture, one has to be right with God. Be honest and always talk to God.

first things first, Admit you are a sinner.

second, recognize Jesus is the son of God, who came to the world and died for our sins, and rose from the dead. By the blood of Jesus we are reconciled back to the Father, and this sacrifice is once and sufficient.

We have a greater covenant with God, because Jesus took our sins, with the most perfect blood, and then he is a high priest in heaven, who offers supplications for us, so we are saved by faith in the Son of God, i may not really understand the part about works, but the bible tells us to live a righteous life also.

Finally we are baptized in the name of the father, son and Holy Ghost.

Then we call upon the name of the Lord and trust in him everyday, for by this we are renewed, by faith and the renewal makes us more like Christ in our works.

I have also had multiple rapture dreams or dreams that indicate the rapture and tribulations. I am not the religious type, i dont like superstitions, I love science lol, but i believe that i can have a personal relationship with the creator through Jesus Christ.

We have to trust in God, have faith and be transformed in how we live.

Are you saved?

Are you a believer?
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by sukkot: 10:39am On Jun 19, 2022
BadRadio:
Define he'll, what dies it look like?
you are already in hell. Are you not in Nigeria ? That’s what hell looks like lol
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by smith2019: 10:39am On Jun 19, 2022
No, not yet
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by smith2019: 10:41am On Jun 19, 2022
ariesbull:
You no normal

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by malvisguy212: 10:42am On Jun 19, 2022
TNORWAY:
wow....thank God I found someone to draw me closer to God.

I have completely drifted away.
be carful what you read online. scripture say study to show thyself approve.

do you actually believe that those left behind will be the righteous ? this is lies and misinterpretation of Scripture. read this thread and be guided
https://www.nairaland.com/1853536/end-days-end-harvest

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by harbarzzy(m): 10:42am On Jun 19, 2022
ikotunblog:
Wahala!!!
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by SeriouslySense(m): 10:44am On Jun 19, 2022
As long as i believe in Jesus, and have faith in him, and i accepted his work on the cross and follow him daily, then yes i would say i am a believer.

Yes i am saved through Jesus Christ, it is a free gift, not by my holiness, but the righteousness of God and of Jesus that is in me.

LogoDWhiz:

Are you saved?

Are you a believer?

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by Crafteck1: 10:44am On Jun 19, 2022
All lies
Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by malvisguy212: 10:45am On Jun 19, 2022
OkCornel:

So sad people have interpreted the scriptures upside down.

Only if you carefully read the scriptures.

Those “left behind” are the righteous ones! The ones taken away are the sinners JUST LIKE IN THE DAYS OF NOAH!

Matthew 24 v 38 - 40;
38 For in the days before the flood, people were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, up to the day Noah entered the ark;
39 and they knew nothing about what would happen until THE FLOOD CAME AND "TOOK THEM" ALL AWAY. That is how it will be at the coming of the Son of Man.
40 Two men will be in the field; one will "BE TAKEN" and the other left.

This is deceptions .

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by AngelicBeing: 10:46am On Jun 19, 2022
sukkot:
Hmmm.

>>>> UY Scuti tongue

Re: Rapture, Are You Prepared? by kingxsamz(m): 10:46am On Jun 19, 2022
Imagine believing that one day some white man will appear in the sky and blow a trumpet that'll be heard all over the world, then people will start flying towards the sky. grin Where are they flying to? The sun?
While people are looking towards a better future, Christians are waiting for the world to end. Clowns.

6 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Why Do Yoruba Movies Promote Babalawos? / YouTube Needs Prayers – Prophet TB Joshua (Video) / Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Celebrates His 54th Birthday Today

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55