Stats: 3,156,697 members, 7,831,173 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 02:51 PM

Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths (30314 Views)

JAPA Fever Among Nigerian Youths / Re: Japa Propaganda And Mindset Of Nigerians Youths / Nigeria Airways: The Nigerian Picture That Will Bring Tears To Your Eyes (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by digitalmonster(m): 4:40pm On Dec 29, 2022
Make money and move out of the country in peace....

CPA/Affiliate marketing can make you rich, and even relocate to your dream country....

Get your mentorship training... It's just a penny...

Join others who have taken the bold step to salvage their financial situations...check my other threads to read more about this business

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Nobody: 4:41pm On Dec 29, 2022
Who be this Mumu Wailer sef. Abeg Rest.

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Agbadocassava: 4:41pm On Dec 29, 2022
When Tinubu becomes president nobody go japa
Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by shegzhkn: 4:41pm On Dec 29, 2022
The old folks did not do yahoo plus, ritual or whatever but they created a society that foster those acts - an obsessively materialistic society.

They have failed completely, South Korea was in complete ruined after the war but they knew they could build a functioning society, put plan in place and then they execute and today she is a country it citizens are proud of, ask me what your forebears were doing.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Brendaniel: 4:41pm On Dec 29, 2022
It is well
Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Akinsete19(m): 4:41pm On Dec 29, 2022
Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Regex: 4:42pm On Dec 29, 2022
Tinubu will transform Nigeria.

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by afbstrategies: 4:43pm On Dec 29, 2022
Do I blame Nigerian youths trying to leave? Absolutely not. Nigerian politicians will wear your energy down, shatter your dreams and brainwash you the same way BAT is doing to his urchins.

Jetting out of Nigeria remains the best decision I made in my entire life.

Give it a shot as long as you don't plan to commit any crime in the process.

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by rajiedreez: 4:44pm On Dec 29, 2022
Na when dem Japa dem go know

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by JooEeL(m): 4:45pm On Dec 29, 2022
Igbos, they will mock you. They will call you landlocked. They will call you gully erosion But after mocking you and trying to create a mentality for you to think that your lands are a waste, they will send their armed terrorists to sack people in Enugu state.

Why? Cos you have iron ore. You have coal, you have precious stones. You have precious farming lands. You have a lot more than what some of you ever realise.

These people are complete terrorists. Don't mind those that always try to jam your heads here with other tribes, they're sponsored by the terrorists in power. How come they only appear on threads that either mock or demean Igbo lands but disappear when atrocities like herdsmen, the soldiers or ebubeagu is burning down ur markets or killing innocents?

You have a brain and it's all up for you to think. Don't let anyone to ever successfully deceive you into thinking Nigeria will care for u. It doesn't. It wants you away from your lands and your numbers greatly reduced so the terrorists from the sahel can complete their jihad. If you like fall mugu thinking elections, the coward way, is the way out of the gloom.

Just a piece of advice.

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by aestake: 4:45pm On Dec 29, 2022
Samunique:
I've watched with amazement and bewilderment how the social media nairaland inclusive, have been filled with the stories of leaving Nigeria to other countries with the impression that, once they get there their problems are over. I think this big fat lie will hunt, and may destroy our future generations if nothing is done about it.

1. They believe once you leave the shores of this country, you have nothing to worry about again bcs automatic success is now guaranteed. If this is true, what happens to many Nigerians that are now stranded after so many years abroad ? Is the system over there a contributory factor as well

2. Government is bad !
Yes Nigerian government is very bad, if not the worst in the whole world. But then, who is the government, isn't it you and I me[color=#990000][/color]? Are we forgetting that a government is a product of the society and the reflection of its people ?
If the government is bad, then we're bad as a people !

This very generation of Nigerian youths is worse than the current leaders of the pass/outgoing generation they're blaming.

At least, our current leaders did not practice Yahoo Yahoo, Yahoo plus, they did not steal women pants for money ritual, they didn't engage in kidnapping for quick money etc in their time. But this generation does and even far worst things. I'm not in anyway exhonorating them bcs they have really messed up this country. But this generation is now worst than them.

Yes our pass and current leaders steal our collective wealth ? They did/do so bcs we allow them to, based on ethic, tribal and religious sentiments. In fact continuous stealing is only possible in the society of thieves and robbers. If all we could produce as leaders are thieves and looters, then that's who we all are as a people.

These same people that are preaching "JAPA" now, will never obey a simple traffic rule while in Nigeria, but they're there now throw every kind of stone against their own country.
Ask them what's their own contribution back home towards nation building.

Did they ever obey simple traffic rule?

What about paying their taxes, what was their contribution to social development and services etc ?

These things and more they're willingly do over there bcs they know that the
[b]the sicitzens of those countries make law and systems to work not even the governments
, and they cannot hid under a finger. Remove the law and oder over there, and see them showing their true colours.

Lastly, I think there are some external forces behind this sudden propaganda of japa. I know Nigeria is at it worst state since it started as a nation, but if we all run away, who will rescue and build it, where would we run back to when the jungle is matured outside ?

Nations are built by their citizens.

And for those of you outside Nigeria whose job now is to mock and denigrate the country, remember your people are still leaving here.

Some are even going as far as mocking God, the two major religions, saying all manner of things against the church, mosque etc. For your information, Nigerians have always been religious, it's in our DNA. There's a time Nigeria was working, our currency was better than the British pounds. My mother's senior brothers who schooled in the UK came back to Nigeria to work, and that didn't make people less religious.

Maybe you forgot, I will remind some of you that, some of your parents wouldn't have been educated but for the help the church and missionary Schools .

https://www.nairaland.com/7495060/why-nigerians-less-religious-when/2

Build, don't destroy the Nation

Nlpf mod, DisGuy, justwise, seun, lalasticlala and co

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by HellVictorinho6(m): 4:45pm On Dec 29, 2022
ahiboilandgas:
i don do semi retire .my trucks dey work for me now! Both oil tankers and container! For MNC . I contribute to several thread from politics to investment . I get over
20000 likes and followers .and I have benefited from nairaland from car talk to even serious business.

Can you do anything for me?
Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by 1Dray(m): 4:47pm On Dec 29, 2022
Samunique:
I've watched with amazement and bewilderment how the social media nairaland inclusive, have been filled with the stories of leaving Nigeria to other countries with the impression that, once they get there their problems are over. I think this big fat lie will hunt, and may destroy our future generations if nothing is done about it.

1. They believe once you leave the shores of this country, you have nothing to worry about again bcs automatic success is now guaranteed. If this is true, what happens to many Nigerians that are now stranded after so many years abroad ? Is the system over there a contributory factor as well

2. Government is bad !
Yes Nigerian government is very bad, if not the worst in the whole world. But then, who is the government, isn't it you and I ? Are we forgetting that a government is a product of the society and the reflection of its people ?

This very generation of Nigerian youths is worse than the current leaders of the pass/outgoing generation they're blaming.

At least, our current leaders did not practice Yahoo Yahoo, Yahoo plus, they did not steal women pants for money ritual, they didn't engage in kidnapping for quick money etc in their time. But this generation does and even far worst things. I'm not in anyway exhonorating them bcs they have really messed up this country. But this generation is now worst than them.

Yes our pass and current leaders steal our collective wealth ? They did/do so bcs we allow them to, based on ethic, tribal and religious sentiments. In fact continuous stealing is only possible in the society of thieves and robbers. If all we could produce as leaders are thieves and looters, then that's who we all are as a people.

These same people that are preaching "JAPA" now, will never obey a simple traffic rule while in Nigeria, but they're there now throw every kind of stone against their own country.

What about paying their taxes, what was their contribution to social development and services etc ?

[b]the sicitzens of those countries make law and systems to work not even the governments
, and they cannot hid under a finger. Remove the law and oder over there, and see them showing their true colours.

Lastly, I think there are some external forces behind this sudden propaganda of japa. I know Nigeria is at it worst state since it started as a nation, but if we all run away, who will rescue and build it, where would we run back to when the jungle is matured outside ?

And for those of you outside Nigeria whose job now is to mock and denigrate the country, remember your people are still leaving here.

Some are even going as far as mocking God, the two major religions, saying all manner of things against the church, mosque etc. For your information, Nigerians have always been religious, it's in our DNA. There's a time Nigeria was working, our currency was better than the British pounds. My mother's senior brothers who schooled in the UK came back to Nigeria to work, and that didn't make people less religious.

Maybe you forgot, I will remind some of you that, some of your parents wouldn't have been educated but for the help the church and missionary Schools .

Nobody is forcing you to leave. You can stay but don't force anyone to stay. Whoever wishes to leave should leave, whoever wishes to stay should stay. QED.

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by HellVictorinho6(m): 4:47pm On Dec 29, 2022
Samunique:

2. Government is bad !
Yes Nigerian government is very bad, if not the worst in the whole world. But then, who is the government, isn't it you and I ? Are we forgetting that a government is a product of the society and the reflection of its people ?

I never had the opportunity to contribute to the progress of Nigeria.
Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by 90th: 4:48pm On Dec 29, 2022
They made this generation worse. If basic and social amenities are provided, youth get job after school and almost free education the way other develop countries like Canada and UK are given their youth....Nigeria youth will not be thinking much on doing Yahoo... because they will be occupied with their jobs.
However, Yahoo is not the way....

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by lereinter(m): 4:49pm On Dec 29, 2022
People that have this kind pessimistic, antagonistic, jealousy mindset

Pray against them always, rebuke them always, may they not come around you.

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by IyanuDeb(f): 4:49pm On Dec 29, 2022
they'll come back, na here we dey
Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Nobody: 4:49pm On Dec 29, 2022
Samunique:

2. Government is bad !

They are going to places where you can reap the fruits of your labour without one mumu politician pocketing government funds.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Enemyofpeace: 4:50pm On Dec 29, 2022
Op how is our japaing outside Nigeria your problem. Stay in Nigeria if you want to stay, as for me and odefagirl we are japaing out of Nigeria next year

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by ATLIEN2027: 4:50pm On Dec 29, 2022
Government is bad !

This is one of my biggest problem with these online noise makers.
They don't understand that the Nigerian govt is simply a reflection of the people in the country.
Remove everyone in govt today and replace them with youths on NL and other social media. I can guarantee you that it will still be bad if not worse.
They keep talking about their govt as if they were imported from Mars.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Way4orward: 4:51pm On Dec 29, 2022
If you japa because the country is bad, you will still come back and meet it worse.(Maybe as u dey land dey go just kidnap u) Who is going to solve the problem for you? Me? No... You can only japa alone or your immediate family. What about your parents, sisters, brothers, uncles, aunties etc. With collective efforts we can make this country work.

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by onuman: 4:51pm On Dec 29, 2022
Samunique:

2. Government is bad !

As the southerners flee the southern regions, the spaces they left are occupied by Fulani Muslim people from the north and rest of the Sahel.

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by StreetFight: 4:52pm On Dec 29, 2022
The OP is depressed and suicidal
He wants to JAPAA, but his family is too wretched to afford the cost, so he is jealous of those who can afford it.

Nigeria go better, Nigeria go better, na im make several Nigerians die from police stray bullets and bandits and kidnappers' den

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by hargbolahan01: 4:53pm On Dec 29, 2022
Samunique:
. So so true !!!

That's what most people don't understand !

It's better I live like a king in my country than to become an errand boy in other people's country just bcs of social amenities ! undecided
you mean our nation where security operatives are killing people like chicken. Let's even leave bandit, terrorist, unknown gun men for now

And besides why don't you people ever talk about all the problems about the country but people that wants to go out of the country are always the problem

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by TOPCRUISE(m): 4:53pm On Dec 29, 2022
Even in the Bible Our Father, Abraham Jaapaa. His son Isaac Jaapaa, Jacob Jaapaa when his brother Esau want to kill him and when there was famine in canaan. Moses Jaaapa, David Jaapaa.
The reason why some of them Jaapaa is because someone or a situation they trusted wanted to kill them E.g Jacob, David. Moses.

We all think that it is negative mindset when somebody decide to Jaapaa. The reason why people jaapa is to make progress and utilize his or her potential that the government want to kill.
Another reason is to get something they wanted. 90 percent of our leaders are where they are now because they had jaapa to improve their education and career.
Who are you to tell me not to Jaapa. angry

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by tarantino1: 4:53pm On Dec 29, 2022
I'm tired of seeing this topic on FP all the time.
It's tired out

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Samunique(m): 4:54pm On Dec 29, 2022
Akinsete19:
They are coming for you
They're already calling me all manner of names.

Some of them did not read the op before starting to haul their insults.

Naija heh ...
Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by BleedTears: 4:54pm On Dec 29, 2022
Samunique:

2. Government is bad !

If you have used half of the energy you use to type this long epistle, to use and tell your politicians from head to bottom, the negative impact of their bad governance to the society, so they could turn a new leaf.

It would have saved you half of the strength you used to type this epistle, because they wouldn't be need to type it in the first place as no one will be japaing.

But instead you channel your energy to the wrong place. Waste of energy

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by Professor822714: 4:54pm On Dec 29, 2022
Utter rubbish! So with buharis poor handling of everything- ASUU strike, insecurity, police kilings, kidnapping and banditry as well and a zillion other faulures of his making, you expect people to remain in the country? Perhaps people without a vision for their lives like you? The whole country is a mess. Tell me one other country with a president as inept as Buhari.
Youths have every right to leave the sinking country for one where things are working and their potentials can be fulfiled. Thunder author=Samunique post=119515250]I've watched with amazement and bewilderment how the social media nairaland inclusive, have been filled with the stories of leaving Nigeria to other countries with the impression that, once they get there their problems are over. I think this big fat lie will hunt, and may destroy our future generations if nothing is done about it.

2. Government is bad !

[/quote]
Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by LaconicINC: 4:54pm On Dec 29, 2022
Motivational speaker! well done o, forget all these stories, it won't discourage anyone, who wan japa go japa, why are you guys keen on opening anti japa threads these days sef, what's in for you guys?
Samunique:

2. Government is bad !

Re: Japa Propaganda And The Mindset Of The Nigerian Youths by StreetFight: 4:54pm On Dec 29, 2022
Samunique:
. So so true !!!

That's what most people don't understand !

It's better I live like a king in my country than to become an errand boy in other people's country just bcs of social amenities ! undecided

Are you living like a King in Nigeria? You that eats only once in a day, you are talking about living like a King in the nation of evil and cursed politicians

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Truck Conveying Noodles Fell Into A Gutter In Lagos (photos) / The Return Of Parked Tankers On Expressways In Lagos (PHOTOS) / video of the New International Terminal Port Harcourt International Airport

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 147