Stats: 3,148,906 members, 7,802,944 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 04:39 AM

My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House - Family (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House (38739 Views)

I Love My Wife & My Kid, But I Want To Leave The Marriage. Help! / My Wife Wanted To Commit Suicide Because I Asked Her To Show Me Her Phone / Don't Leave Your Man For Having Too Many Partners: Man Advises Women. (photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by Richy4(m): 8:13pm On Dec 31, 2022
generalwo:
..... An adult living in his father's house when his mates are out there hustling, is it right?? He should allow his mum be with who ever she wants to be with..... His father is late and the woman should be allowed to live on.... He should hustle to begin his own family
I would have asked you to define hustling in Nigerian context.. but let's leave it at that..

Asking him to vacate his father's house for another man to come in is wrong... There's no two ways about it... If he is a stubborn person, we won't be saying all these... It is an African setting not abroad

If u were asked by your mum to vacate a place you call your home for another man to move in, I believe you will find it interesting... Hustling or not..

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by akpunda86: 8:13pm On Dec 31, 2022
Greattestman:
My mother has been threatening to commit suicide if I won't leave the house for her and her husband to be (my step-father to be). She gave me ultimatum of some days so I decided to call my uncle in the US and told him what was happening, he advised me to leave and get another house and he promised to pay my rent.

Two days ago he sent me 300, 000 Naira and I paid my rent 50, 000. I packed in today but my mother doesn't know my house and I'm planning to cut my mother off my life.

I seriously miss my father.

If Ur storey is true that your fadas house will be sold soon,is a pity dat coast is clear for them .Ur mum getting married to a gigollo with no job.

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by OgogoroFreak(m): 8:13pm On Dec 31, 2022
olahero:
grin depending on location, there are some cities here in 9ja that you will find a selfcon house for that price.
In this Nigeria? That money is small na. cheesy
Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by olahero(m): 8:13pm On Dec 31, 2022
diogo23:

You don't have sense i tell you and peoples will use it against you
he said the right thing man, what's your problem with his response?

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by Nobody: 8:13pm On Dec 31, 2022
I thought a mother's bond was the strongest. If she's willing to cut you off and send you out of the house over some BBC, then it's nice if you kept your distance.

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by DMerciful(m): 8:14pm On Dec 31, 2022
So who will he hold responsible? The stranger or the woman who gave birth to him?
SucrePlum:
Don't you think that the man has negative influences on your mom? Maybe he's the one who convinced her to send you out
Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by TAP23: 8:14pm On Dec 31, 2022
Ibechris2:
U have a nice uncle.

But we may not know the full story here but it's indeed painful to hear stories like this.

I wonder how some women prioritise affairs over their children's future.

But if u are close to 25 of age I don't expect u to be in that house.

For him own house? Una weird for here o!

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by olahero(m): 8:15pm On Dec 31, 2022
Danielomisco:
Rent ur place n start hussle..change number if possible,cut her off totally
haha, it will be good for you to keep mute instead of this nonsense response ooo.
Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by BlueAir: 8:15pm On Dec 31, 2022
That's d truth. Which shameless man will be comfortable to move in to a new wife's home and watch her send away her son. How do we even know he didn't prompt her to do it and how do we know he won't twist her neck in a short period of time after d boy is gone. Obviously she's a gullible woman who can choose a familiar stranger over her so called lazy son. That's to assume him lazy for a second like y'all say he is . Which kind nonsense I dey read online these days.if na me die and my child goes through a bit of this nonsense I read,I no go sleep for grave until all's settled.
XTHRONE:

But the new man that wants to marry his mother should rent a house or is he homeless or mad

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by greggng: 8:15pm On Dec 31, 2022
Greattestman:
My mother has been threatening to commit suicide if I won't leave the house for her and her husband to be (my step-father to be). She gave me ultimatum of some days so I decided to call my uncle in the US and told him what was happening, he advised me to leave and get another house and he promised to pay my rent.

Two days ago he sent me 300, 000 Naira and I paid my rent 50, 000. I packed in today but my mother doesn't know my house and I'm planning to cut my mother off my life.

Is abomination for your mum to marry and live in her late or ex husband house . ..my worry is that she is under a spell. May be the new husband is remoting her . If you people have elders in your village report the matter to them while living in your new apartment

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by Ladymillion(f): 8:15pm On Dec 31, 2022
Greattestman:

sorry dear, is your Dad late? Don't cut her off completely ,keep a tab on her just in case love dey shack am

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by diogo23: 8:16pm On Dec 31, 2022
olahero:
he said the right thing man, what's your problem with his response?
Anyone that don't want you cut the person off for your own good, do you think that woman care about his well being?

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by BlueAir: 8:17pm On Dec 31, 2022
Omo u don talk everything. This shhhitt is senseless for him papa house. She's braninlessssss. No worries sha that kind man go surely show her pepper. Shebi she no see him cruelty already. She go surely see am when it's her receiving turn from d man. What goes around come around. Na life for sure . That's life. If that boy no get uncle nko wetin go happen??
Richy4:

I would have asked you to define hustling in Nigerian context.. but let's leave it at that..

Asking him to vacate his father's house for another man to come in is wrong... There's no two ways about it... If he is a stubborn person, we won't be saying all these... It is an African setting not abroad

If u were asked by your mum to vacate a place you call your home for another man to move in, I believe you will find it interesting... Hustling or not..

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by Richy4(m): 8:17pm On Dec 31, 2022
diogo23:

You don't have sense i tell you and peoples will use it against you
I have noticed you.. u can now run along young one.. by the way happy new year smiley
Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by OnionBandit(f): 8:18pm On Dec 31, 2022
Ibechris2:
U have a nice uncle.

But we may not know the full story here but it's indeed painful to hear stories like this.

I wonder how some women prioritise affairs over their children's future.

But if u are close to 25 of age I don't expect u to be in that house.
which full story go justify a mother threatening to commit suicide if the son doesn't leave her house. Na preeq of the step-father sweet the mama.

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by TAP23: 8:18pm On Dec 31, 2022
generalwo:
..... An adult living in his father's house when his mates are out there hustling, is it right?? He should allow his mum be with who ever she wants to be with..... His father is late and the woman should be allowed to live on.... He should hustle to begin his own family

The man wey the mama dey wan marry no get house abi? If she should get married to another man, then she's automatically no longer entitled to that house. But na feminist wannabes most of Una be here! Ndi mgbu angry

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by jomarick(m): 8:21pm On Dec 31, 2022
Isn't your mom suppose to move to her husband's house? Did the man moved into her house. If its the man's house, then it's justifiable cos you're a grown man.

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by maasoap(m): 8:22pm On Dec 31, 2022
Oloki:
You've gotten a place. You are now a man. At least, you will be responsible for your welfare. Let your mum be. Don't cut ties. She is still your mother in all aspect. Just give her the require space.,and both of you will leave LIVE in peace.
Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by Coronavirus1: 8:22pm On Dec 31, 2022
*£1 = ₦980*
*$1 = ₦890*
*€1 = ₦810*

*ATTENTION*

*In case you don't know the root cause of our problems today, please take time out and read below:*

*As of 25/07/2022, the exchange rates were:*

*£1 = ₦800*
*$1 = ₦670*
*€1 = ₦662*

*42 years ago, precisely on 25/07/1980 the exchange rate was:*
*$1 = 0.80k*

*Are you surprised?*

*Well, we were far more productive in 1980 than we are today.*

*In 1980 the key reasons for economic growth were as follows:*

*1. We were a net exporter of refined petroleum products. Today we import all our refined petroleum products.*

*2. We rode in locally assembled cars, buses and trucks. Peugeot cars in Kaduna and Volkswagen cars in Lagos.*

*3. Leyland produced trucks/buses in Ibadan and ANAMCO in Enugu also produced buses and trucks.*

*4. Steyr in Bauchi produced our Agricultural tractors. And it was not just Assembly, we were producing many of the components:*

*5. Vono products in Lagos produced the vehicle seats.*

*6. Exide in Ibadan produced the batteries, not just for Nigeria but for the entire West Africa.*

*7. IsoGlass and TSG in Ibadan produced the windshields.*

*8. Ferrodo in Ibadan produced the brake pads and discs*

*9. Dunlop produced Tyres in Lagos and Michelin Tyres were produced in Port Harcourt. And I mean tyres produced from rubber plantations located in Ogun, Bendel and Rivers State.*

*10. We were listening to Radio and watching television sets assembled in Ibadan by Sanyo.*

*11. We were using refrigerators, freezers and Airconditioners produced by Thermocool and Debo.*

*12. We were putting on clothes produced from the UNTL Textile Mills in Kaduna and Chellarams in Lagos. They were Not from imported cotton but from cotton grown in Nigeria.*

*13. Our water was running through pipes produced by Kwalipipe in Kano and Duraplast in Lagos .*

*14. Our toilets were fitted with WC produced in Kano and Abeokuta.*

*15 We were cooking with LPG gas stored inside gas cylinders produced at the NGC factory in Ibadan.*

*16. Our electricity was flowing through cables produced by the Nigerian Wire and Cable, Ibadan; NOCACO in Kaduna and Kablemetal in Lagos and Port Harcourt.*

*17. We had Bata and Lennards Stores producing the shoes we were putting on. The shoes were not from imported leather but from locally tanned leather in Kaduna*.

*18. We were mainly flying our Airways, (the Nigeria Airways), to most places in the world. The Nigeria Airways was about the biggest in Africa at the time*.

*19. Most of the foods we ate were grown or produced in Nigeria*.

*We were producing all of the above and many more in 1980*

*Today, we import almost everything. Isn't that alarming?*

*There lies the source of the terrible exchange rate we are experiencing today and everyone reading this has a critical role to play in reversing this very UGLY trend.*

*We have been talking about these problems and more for ages.*

*It is not enough for us to complain about the exchange rate or point out what others are not doing or are failing to do. The key questions are:*

*1. What are we producing now?*
*2. What role are our so- called Leaders/ Politicians of today playing?*

*We are forever shying away from responsibility whereas it is a stack reality and if we don't deal with it, it won't go away. In fact it will get worse*.

*To our dear Politicians, if you don't have the capacity to RESET Nigeria to what it was at least back in 1980 then please stay in your house and don't waste our time.*

*ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!!*

*Please share widely on all platforms for Nigerians especially youths to know the critical role to play with.. #Fixing_Nigeria*.

*WE NEED A PERSON WITH VERY GOOD THINKING FACULTY PEOPLE TO RULE/LEAD OUR NATION.*

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by deeway200(m): 8:22pm On Dec 31, 2022
ArcFresky:
Who get the house?
If it's your father's, better go and paint Not for sale in front
Aswear
Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by Bruno3000(m): 8:23pm On Dec 31, 2022
Greattestman:

I support you. Some mothers can be terrible. Give her a very long space.

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by generalwo(m): 8:23pm On Dec 31, 2022
TAP23:

The man wey the mama dey wan marry no get house abi? If she should get married to another man, then she's automatically no longer entitled to that house. But na feminist wannabes most of Una be here! Ndi mgbu angry
..... Oga, make our guy leave him papa house go hustle... Na house wen e wan inherit dey pain am like this? Him step father na mugu for coming to live in another man's house but make our guy leave the house matter go work......

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by smiliyB(f): 8:24pm On Dec 31, 2022
Richy4:
Your mama get Oyibo mentality.. Please don't use it against her...She will regain her senses later as the dust settles..

I'm just wondering how that man will be so comfortable living in a place where a son of the house was tossed away...Or will he claim he doesn't know their initial living arrangements

He's indeed the 'real man' shocked embarassed
And may God replenish your uncle's pocket.. he understands what peace is all about
It's not oyibo mentality, it's foolishness... that's his father's house, she suppose move to the man's house (husband to be). This story is quite pathetic, really sad.

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by TAP23: 8:24pm On Dec 31, 2022
Bros stand your ground! That house belongs to you and not your mom and her male-hoe!

All these people here are just acting like they're living in yankee where women act up and go Scott free for it. This is Nigeria not The fuc.kin USA

No gree, she can't kill herself and she'll never try such, she just dey play you reverse psychology.

Shalom Aleichem.

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by Danisaint112(m): 8:24pm On Dec 31, 2022
Greattestman

This is not the first time you are complaining of this here. I think it's about time you cut your Mom off completely.

People don't know what they have until the loose it. If she looks for you without any trace of you the day she finally sees you she will appreciate your presence.

If you ask me I would say disappear for atleast 2 yrs. Your focus should be on making legit money for your self now.

So that when you return the plea will be come spend time with us. My 2 Kobo.

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by dazzlingd(m): 8:25pm On Dec 31, 2022
Greattestman:

Some kind Family they this life

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by maasoap(m): 8:25pm On Dec 31, 2022
duro4chang:
You don't need to tell people all this. Everyone is passing through one challenge or the other

So, he should suffer in silence, depress in silence too? What will telling people on anonymous forum take away from him? When you share something like this, you feel relieved eventhough the problem is still there
Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by ogify1(m): 8:26pm On Dec 31, 2022
Na Sambisa the house Dey? Which house be 50k abeg??
Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by generalwo(m): 8:26pm On Dec 31, 2022
Richy4:

..... Baba, his step father is a mugu for coming to live in another man's house but make our guy go work and make a family and try to get a good life for himself...... There are ways to this...... Na how im mama see am make am behave that way.... If na pikin wen get sense and get him own money, she for give am that respect but i won't be surprised if he's the kind of a guy that waits for his mum to cook before he eats.. If indeed he's such a dude, then i support his mum's decision to chase him out of the house to go and hustle.....
Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by Richy4(m): 8:27pm On Dec 31, 2022
smiliyB:
It's not oyibo mentality, it's foolishness... that's his father's house, she suppose move to the man's house (husband to be). This story is quite pathetic, really sad.
It's sickening honestly.. What some people go through in some family is just sad..

Re: My Mother Threatens To Commit Suicide If I Don't Leave The House by TAP23: 8:27pm On Dec 31, 2022
generalwo:
..... Oga, make our guy leave him papa house go hustle... Na house wen e wan inherit dey pain am like this? Him step father na mugu for coming to live in another man's house but make our guy leave the house matter go work......

Go work for you abi? Cuz person wey inherit property no dey work shey? You even understand the meaning of generational wealth so? Cuz dem no leave property for u no mean say make other forsake their's. Make Una try dey get common sense abeg.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

To Cool An Angry Husband Takes No Stress, Just - Bamisepeters' Blog / How Can A 37 Yrs Old Single Lady Attract Suitors? / Meet Laye Ajube And Her 8 Sons And 2 Daughters (Pictured)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59