Stats: 3,156,268 members, 7,829,584 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 09:04 AM

My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? - Travel (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? (39543 Views)

Happie Boys To Be Deported From Cyprus Within 30 Days - Leaked Chat / Nigerian Lady Denied Canadian Residency, To Be Deported For Having Baby (pics) / Nigerian Man Begs To Be Deported After 5 Years In Italy/Germany (Video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by miekoe: 6:00am On Aug 30, 2023
Fraud is stealing. Work hard and pray. Learn to be satisfied with what you have
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by cookingsoul(m): 6:03am On Aug 30, 2023
Your friend is cooked remember Chicago is the deadliest city and the the jail/prison system is truly hell on earth.first of all he should worry about prison rape or turning to sumbody's bitch.he will probably b stabbed or beat up badly dat one nah sure banker,if he manages to survive after his incarceration the prison will put a detainer on him meaning ice is coming to pick u up and transfer u to their custody.the will not deport u immediately but will ask if u want to b deported immediately or go see an immigration judge(this one nah jus delay tactics after all the process wit judge he go still order ur deportation).while fighting ur deportation u can b in detention for 6months to 1 nd a half yrs.Make I give u expo the food for immigration detention nah dog shit.jus tell them to deport u asap so u can start ur life brand new.the downfall of a man is not the end of his life,God go see u thru my brother.when u do time for americas prison nah the worst experience of ur life ever so coming back home will make u appreciate naija more...................from true life experience...................stay away from crime boys nd gals

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by sylve11: 6:10am On Aug 30, 2023
ednut1:
when he gets deported help pick him up at the airport in Lagos 🥲

That's one way he can be useful to him, abi? grin cool
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by eepeepook: 6:19am On Aug 30, 2023
Unperturbedpota:

Shut up and read if you don't know anything. He will be deported. You have never ver applied for visa in your life so shut up
Which moderator’s alternate is this? E no dey hard to spot una. This is how low Nairaland has gone.

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Tzar(m): 6:26am On Aug 30, 2023
Since he is still just a permanent RESIDENT / green card holder, he will certainly be deported.
ONLY citizens cannot be deported unless their citizenship is revoked.
Crime doesn’t pay!

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by kunle75(m): 6:27am On Aug 30, 2023
Onefornaija24:
He was also ordered to make restitution

If they deport him, how will he pay?

He will work during his term through jail and pay,and most probably his bank account would have been seized to cover for part of his restitution plan.
Lastly, he's coming home to you after his term,I guarantee you that.
His GC will be destroyed because he already violated his terms and conditions for obtaining such benefits.
I don't know if any miracle can happen after his release for his deportation not to happen but the chance is next to zero.

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Unperturbedpota: 6:28am On Aug 30, 2023
tshtsh:

My response was based on the post. If you you don’t want comments why did you post it . Nevertheless based on your story I know enough to not hold brief for an immigration fraud (married an akata to secure a green card ) or for a convicted criminal .

You are attacking people yet from your post it’s obvious you don’t even know that akata refers to a black American/African American woman not a white woman.

Again you are foolish, your cmment doesn't align with the discourse shut up
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by dettolgel: 6:29am On Aug 30, 2023
cookingsoul:
Your friend is cooked remember Chicago is the deadliest city and the the jail/prison system is truly hell on earth.first of all he should worry about prison rape or turning to sumbody's bitch.he will probably b stabbed or beat up badly dat one nah sure banker,if he manages to survive after his incarceration the prison will put a detainer on him meaning ice is coming to pick u up and transfer u to their custody.the will not deport u immediately but will ask if u want to b deported immediately or go see an immigration judge(this one nah jus delay tactics after all the process wit judge he go still order ur deportation).while fighting ur deportation u can b in detention for 6months to 1 nd a half yrs.Make I give u expo the food for immigration detention nah dog shit.jus tell them to deport u asap so u can start ur life brand new.the downfall of a man is not the end of his life,God go see u thru my brother.when u do time for americas prison nah the worst experience of ur life ever so coming back home will make u appreciate naija more...................from true life experience...................stay away from crime boys nd gals

Bros abeg open thread for this your gist. No forget to tag me ejoo

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Unperturbedpota: 6:29am On Aug 30, 2023
Emetex22:

You called me names, you are a nicompoo, your must be an agbado drug miscreant, isn't it funny u think everyone is in Nigeria, palliative have failed you, hunger will kill you, ewedu gobbler, Amadioha will strike you and your cohorts, spits, Chicago is trending because of ur drug Lord

Mad dog. I have left you there years ago. I only visit you will never be given visa to leave. Constant denial is your portion.

Useless goat
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Unperturbedpota: 6:31am On Aug 30, 2023
Emetex22:

I dey California, Brentwood to be precise, no boasting 😆 😂, this place is not heaven, be humble, you probably haven't been paid any stipend. You think living in US is an achievement, ewedu gobbler

Look at this low semi suburb dweller talking 🤣🤣 food stamp hustling scumbag🤣🤣

No wonder you are so stupid 🤣
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by StrongAlphMale: 6:31am On Aug 30, 2023
Onefornaija24:

Ednut sef, your wahala too much.

I didn't know.

Haven't gotten one kobo from him sef...

I doubt he'll be deported.
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Unperturbedpota: 6:33am On Aug 30, 2023
YesDaddyTill203:

Dumbest imb@cile. So why did Trump setup a department to track down people who have been convicted of crimes, did time but where never deported? He setup a department to track them down and have them deported when he was in office. Even some cities are refusing to turn over their criminals for deportation as required by federal law.
https://thehill.com/opinion/immigration/551641-states-sue-over-bidens-limits-on-criminals-to-be-deported/

Asinine fools like that just got a visa yesterday or won a visa lottery just some years ago now feel like they know everything.
The first time I flew to the US, I can bet that your father have not even met your mother yet not to talk of you being born.
STFU and get lost.

Look at this dirty smelling.yahoo thief who will.bw deported. Given me your number if ice don't pick you up call me a bastard.

If I don't swat your home before ice arrives to bundle you back to Nigeria call me a bastard..

Thief I know it's people's identity you steal . We don't need thieves like you to ever be allowed out of Nigeria

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by sukkot: 6:34am On Aug 30, 2023
If it’s one thing I have found out about America, it’s a country of UNCLOSED DOORS and any man or any lawyers with sweet mouth can get through those doors. It is a fantastically corrupt country in terms of bureaucracy. I say all that to say that no one can tell you exactly what will happen to him. If he has a very good lawyer with very sweet mouth there ARE ALWAYS legal loopholes to be exploited especially considering he has many American children. Also on the other hand he may be unlucky to be in a racist state and have bad lawyers and get deported . So there are many variables and many moving parts.

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Unperturbedpota: 6:35am On Aug 30, 2023
Chibuzoripob:
grin hopeless dingbats grin. US justice system doesn't do their own thing like ur illiterate self/mumu father.They"ll deport him if he deals in cocaine/he is a hardened criminal like ur father..They'll pardon him if he show remorse, sorry for his crime...Go and deport him,hopeless vagabond
Cry more 🤣🤣🤣 e pan am. You will never ever leave.Nigeria . I will make sure of it. I will find your name and email all embassy that you are a child molester who supports child rape. I will destroy your image, any embassy you apply to will reject you forever.

You are finished. Bastard. I will open Facebook pages in your name sharing child porn

You are gone . Don't worry I will get your name through your social media and your IP

Useless yahoo boy

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Unperturbedpota: 6:37am On Aug 30, 2023
sukkot:
If it’s one thing I have found out about America, it’s a country of UNCLOSED DOORS and any man or any lawyers with sweet mouth can get through those doors. It is a fantastically corrupt country in terms of bureaucracy. I say all that to say that no one can tell you exactly what will happen to him. If he has a very good lawyer with very sweet mouth there ARE ALWAYS legal loopholes to be exploited especially considering he has many American children. Also on the other hand he may be unlucky to be in a racist state and have bad lawyers and get deported . So there are many variables and many moving parts.
You are taking nonsense. Face your local politics and leave the land of the free for us. Focus on lickimg tinubu anus and leave civilized world issues. Focus on ghetto and jungle life issues in Nigeria. Close your mouth
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Emetex22(m): 6:46am On Aug 30, 2023
Unperturbedpota:

Look at this low semi suburb dweller talking 🤣🤣 food stamp hustling scumbag🤣🤣

No wonder you are so stupid 🤣
Aww, atleast u agreed I am here hustling on food stamp lol , a dog here is more worthy than ur generations, lost dogs have tag with monetary rewards here, life in Nigeria worths next to nothing, check all the victims of herdsmen and bandits, you are a low life, Amadioha will strike u soon, smelly gbegiri muncher, descendant of the fallen demon, move back to ur dungeon, sophisticated coward, spits
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by illuminutty: 6:49am On Aug 30, 2023
He will be deported and he will come back to Nigeria, join APC, contest for an election and become a powerful political figure like Dapo Abiodun, Sanwolu, Orji Uzor Kalu, Baguda and Tinubu.
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Emetex22(m): 6:50am On Aug 30, 2023
Unperturbedpota:

Mad dog. I have left you there years ago. I only visit you will never be given visa to leave. Constant denial is your portion.

Useless goat
In your dreams 😆 🤣 😂, ur senile pay master is on the run from his previous drug deals, agbado muncher, the economy must have reset ur demented brain, u and ur folks will suffer, smelly miscreant, go and sniff ur pay masters urine, sophisticated swine, spits
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Emetex22(m): 6:50am On Aug 30, 2023
Emetex22:

In your dreams 😆 🤣 😂, ur senile master is on the run from his previous drug deals, agbado muncher, the economy must have reset ur demented brain, u and ur folks will suffer, smelly miscreant, go and sniff ur pay masters urine, sophisticated swine, spits
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by EgunMogaji2: 6:59am On Aug 30, 2023
99% getting deported.

Restitution can be made from Nigeria or anywhere in the world.

Having kids there doesn’t protect you.

Having citizenship does but to an extent. Naturalized citizenship can and has been withdrawn before.

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by sukkot: 7:00am On Aug 30, 2023
AllenSpencer:

You are right!

https://www.justice.gov/usao-mdfl/pr/orlando-man-sentenced-federal-prison-mail-fraud-and-aggravated-identity-theft

Dude is home already! Families should start preparing for home coming
wow ok. so he was stealing government money.
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by sylve11: 7:00am On Aug 30, 2023
Mancala:

Chai, his village people finally caught up with him. Conviction for fraud of $10,000 or more is an aggravated felony and grounds for removal for a non citizen. He can never become a citizen without a waiver and can’t even renew his green card. In fact he will most likely be removed as soon as he completes his sentence. As to paying restitution, he will likely do penal labor to start paying back immediately which he cannot possibly pay all before his sentence runs out as[b] prisoners are paid like 15 cents per hour depending on the state.[/b]

shocked shocked cool
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Dauphine: 7:02am On Aug 30, 2023
Doubleoh7:
Better start preparing a room for him cos if there's one thing that is certain with western nations, so long as you're not their citizen, once you've been convicted for a crime, na straight deportation for you after doing the time. Even Switzerland deport people born by foreigners in their country to their parents' country of origin after they are done doing their time

People born by foreigners doesn’t mean citizenship unless that child lives there for 18 years or so. Citizenship by birth in Europe is mainly jus sanguinis (by blood ie one of your parents must be a citizen)
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by erico2k2(m): 7:03am On Aug 30, 2023
Onefornaija24:
My primary school mate just got convicted in the USA for 36 months.

It had to do with money laundering, aza man issues about 200k USD.

He has a green card but not a citizen.

He has been in the USA since 2017.

He has 2 kids he gave birth to there with naija wife.

He impregnated an akata, akata oyibo woman gave birth while he was in prison because he was already in detention till the court conviction last week.

WILL HE BE DEPORTED after serving his jail terms?

YES
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Honsla: 7:08am On Aug 30, 2023
Onefornaija24:

It had to do with money laundering, aza man issues about 200k USD.

Hope the money was delivered to it's owner in Nigeria or else your friend might be a dead man the day he step foot on Nigeria
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by MemoriesAndMe: 7:14am On Aug 30, 2023
tensazangetsu20:
America a country people pick dollars on the floor is where an idiot went to commit crime. Bloody twa.t. He's gonna come back to enjoy agbado after his sentence probably he should run for president in future. His kind are loved in Nigeria.

Do you have any proof that people in America pick dollar on the floor? Where in America? Any videos?

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by FireUpNow(m): 7:16am On Aug 30, 2023
This is hard fella, but he is very lucky to have had kids who are Yankees and when they are 18 years and above they can bring their dad to the US without stress why do financial crimes if he is not a fraudster himself. Giving otherNaija people bad name.
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Unperturbedpota: 7:22am On Aug 30, 2023
Emetex22:

Aww, atleast u agreed I am here hustling on food stamp lol , a dog here is more worthy than ur generations, lost dogs have tag with monetary rewards here, life in Nigeria worths next to nothing, check all the victims of herdsmen and bandits, you are a low life, Amadioha will strike u soon, smelly gbegiri muncher, descendant of the fallen demon, move back to ur dungeon, sophisticated coward, spits

Look at this animals, you are speaking to a J Hopkins cum laude... I have left your bitch arse in Nigeria since . Who knows maybe you stole someone's passport to come here and be hustling fiosatamps while doing yahoo.
I will get your arse deported surely. Lemme trace your IP sef

Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by Unperturbedpota: 7:22am On Aug 30, 2023
eepeepook:
Which moderator’s alternate is this? E no dey hard to spot una. This is how low Nairaland has gone.

You get sense at all?
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by eepeepook: 7:25am On Aug 30, 2023
Unperturbedpota:

You get sense at all?
Na una way.
Re: My Friend Just Got Convicted In The USA, Will He Be Deported? by sylve11: 7:25am On Aug 30, 2023
linearity:

I think what he meant is, there are some States, especially blue States that don’t share immigrant prison information with ICE.

In those cases, ICE will not even know if he is convicted of any crime and won’t know if he is serving in prison or not.

In those situations, he will more likely ‘fall through the cracks’ but he would have to remain in those cracks for almost forever and later become illegal.

If his Green Card expires and he tries to renew it or if he try to file for citizenship; that is when ICE would pull his files and get the 411 on his felony and would definitely deny his application and put him in deportation proceedings.

But all these are hypothetical because he committed a federal crime so ICE would get the 411 from day one.

Interesting. cool

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

An Unhappy Train Experience From Enugu Railway (photos) / Schengen Visa Delay At Belgium Embassy / Video Of Sand Storm In Yola, Adamawa State

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50