Stats: 3,155,197 members, 7,825,758 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 10:21 PM

Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. - Romance (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. (92274 Views)

Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy / Girls And Very Quiet And Introvert Guys / Seven Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy Or Introvert Girl (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (28) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Obipat(m): 6:46pm On Oct 12, 2014
The problem is that girls like taking advantage of me. Even a teenager I tried dating. This life

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Nobody: 6:46pm On Oct 12, 2014
Arva:
I have so many reasons why I should date a shy and introvert guy which I believe many of you forumites will agree to. Usually we ignore the shy and introvert guys, and date the confident, thug looking, rich, tall and ugly guys. The latter kind of guys are not usually the best in my opinion. Have you ever thought about dating a shy guy? There are so many different benefits and you'll be glad you did.

1. They are less intimidating
Confident and extrovert guys can be so intimidating because they surrounds themselves with all kinds of girls and bad manners. Shy guys are less intimidating. They are very gentle and meek and are less likely to reject you. This is one big reason to start rolling along with a shy guy. You'll love them.

2. It’s easy to make them blush
Shy guys have the tendency to blush easily with the slightest of compliments. Just compliment them about their looks and appearance and you'll see the magic of their blush. That really melts my heart a lot unlike the confident and rough guys who will only say a "thank you". That's even if they say it at all. Try dating a shy guy today. You'll love 'em kiss

3. Shy guys won’t cheat on you
Shy guys will never cheat on you. Relationship cheating is what many girls hate and shy and introvert guys will never stoop so low to have another girl behind you but reverse is the case for confident and extrovert guys. They like to explore anything they see with boobs and big behinds even if its not human angry. Confident and extrovert guyz are just so awkward. You'll never like them. I prefer the introvert guys. They'll always stick to you.

4. They are so true, real and genuine
Me loves these set of guys because they are so true to themselves. They will never deceive you. They are just so charming and will never lie to you.

5. They are good listeners.
Shy and introvert guys are just awesome for one thing. They are extremely good listerners. Never will they counter you in any discussion or disrupt the flow of the discussion. All these adorable guys do is listen, listen, listen and listen. Unlike the extrovert guys who will just keep shouting to the extent that other people around you will hear the content of your discussion angry. Shy guys will never stoop so low to that extent. They are always very quiet and meek. kiss

6. They don't party, drink nor smoke.
I'm begining to convince you that shy guys are cool right ? Another reason you should date a shy guy is that they don't engage in party, alcohol or weed. They being an introvert will not even allow them such bad manners. Reverse is the case for the confident guys. They'll make sure they engage in all sort of party. They being an extrovert makes them to boast about the latest and most expensive wines and alcohols they've tasted, they amount of weed the smoke daily and the number of girls they've had sex with from funmi to funke to fumilade to fumilayoangry That's crazy isn't it ? Shy guys are just so cool to themselves. They don't need to brag about anything. Whatever happens never leaks out.

7. Shy and introvert guys are very educated and very intelligent.
This is very true. Shy guys are very educated and very intelligent. They being very intelligent leaves them with no time for social activities. They are so charming. Date an introvert today and you'll be glad you did. I had one as a boyfriend and I wish I had him back. sad
Feel free to add yours.

Where to find a shy guy.
1: Shy guys are very easy to find. If you are still in the university, you can find them at the back seat of your classroom. When others are gones after a lecture, shy guys always remain alone, sitting down, alone with their thought. This is always your best time to approach them. Just compliment him on anything and watch him blush. They are very friendly.

2: During your NYSC.
During your service year, you'll find many of them at the orientation camp. I had sweet experiences with one during my NYSC days. He was so sweet and charming. You'll always find them at the back of the crowd doing almost nothing. They just stand there and clap for others engaging in one task or the other. They are very gentle set of people so don't mind them for not partaking in activites. They don't want to look rough like the extrovert guys. Those of you going for NYSC batch c come november 2014, watch out for the shy guys. You'll love them.

3: During church service
These awesome set of beings are easy to find during church service. They always sit at the back, rarely dance when its time for offering and they rarely come out to give testimonies because they are shy. Isn't that cool ? Unlike the extrovert guys that will even go the awkward length of dancing shoki and skelewu during church service angry. Shy guys will never do this kiss. Oh how can I even forget the way they blush when you ask them questions during sunday school. They are so adorable.
Feel free to add yours.

How to know if a guy is shy and an introvert.

Its very easy to spot these sweet guys. They will always blush at every single thing you say. Another way to spot them is to monitor their movements. Never will you see a shy guy going out unnecessarily. They are always indoors and only come out with their charming self at night. These people are just so cool. Date one today and you'll be glad you did. I can testify to this. We dated for years and sweet memories still ring in me.
Feeel free to add yours.

Source: myself and written for nairaland forum members and guests.

YOU ARE ABSOLUTLY RIGHT.... AM ONE, AM MOST TIMES INDOORS WHEN AM BACK FROM WORK I DONT PARTY AT ALL
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Olurock(m): 6:48pm On Oct 12, 2014
I can't agree less, everything you said were true, I know for sure because I 'm one of the shy and introvert guys, it s like I 'm reading about my self all those attitude and character described me perfectly. Good job
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by WoodcrestMayor(m): 6:52pm On Oct 12, 2014
Bros,u were neva an introvert.An introvert cannot become an out-and-out extrovert.Introverts are not boring-u only nid to find their sweet spot.Find it and they come alive...like Chi Exoticgrin

N.B. Anybody who claims to be a total introvert or extrovert shld be in an asylum.What you get is an introverted extrovert and an extroverted introvert.
Bishopskiss:
Nice. Real cool. U should change the 'shy n introvert guy' to 'a very boring dude'. U know i used to be like that. God knows i hated myself. Guess people like u will hate d way i am now.
Lets go back a bit.
* u luv blushes? Whoever said dats a guarantee for a happy relationship. Just so u know, the so called bad guys like me can blush too.
* he comes out at night? Dats shyness at its worst dont u think? Or maybe he is a dull vampire.
* he is always at the back? Believe me. Back in my school days, we had no such jerk at the back seat with us. As for him being at the back of d line clapping for others, it sucks to be him.
* he never cheats? Oh gimme a break. He won't cos he can't. Girls make him sweat especially d pretty ones but I'll bet if another girl comes onto him he wil... U know d rest.
Just so u know, wat u call arrogance is actually courage. Besides drink n weed is done by everyone stupid enof to indulge in them whether de r introverts or extroverts
Finally, y did u guys break up if he was so perfect?

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by lampardizik(m): 6:52pm On Oct 12, 2014
if an introvert ignore you ehn, you go hate yourself

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Nobody: 6:52pm On Oct 12, 2014
Acidosis:

2 introverts can always get active; and also pick any area of their interest.

An extrovert wife will sometimes insult the personality of a reserved introvert husband. At some point, insecurity will set in. The fact that one is reserved doesn't stop one from enjoying life.
I will box such a wife into her own corner... She will kneel and beg for so long.

I don't get angry on time... But when you cross you line, you end up blaming yourself.

Besides, I lousy girls are turn off for me

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Kissbliss(f): 6:58pm On Oct 12, 2014
Bishopskiss:
Nice. Real cool. U should change the 'shy n introvert guy' to 'a very boring dude'. U know i used to be like that. God knows i hated myself. Guess people like u will hate d way i am now.
Lets go back a bit.
* u luv blushes? Whoever said dats a guarantee for a happy relationship. Just so u know, the so called bad guys like me can blush too.
* he comes out at night? Dats shyness at its worst dont u think? Or maybe he is a dull vampire.
* he is always at the back? Believe me. Back in my school days, we had no such jerk at the back seat with us. As for him being at the back of d line clapping for others, it sucks to be him.
* he never cheats? Oh gimme a break. He won't cos he can't. Girls make him sweat especially d pretty ones but I'll bet if another girl comes onto him he wil... U know d rest.
Just so u know, wat u call arrogance is actually courage. Besides drink n weed is done by everyone stupid enof to indulge in them whether de r introverts or extroverts
Finally, y did u guys break up if he was so perfect?

hahahaha. This fellow sounds just the way he talks. Bishop, you are something really. You wouldn't want me to use you as an example of how bad extroverts can be do you?
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Iceking1(m): 6:59pm On Oct 12, 2014
Arva:
I have so many reasons why I should date a shy and introvert guy which I believe many of you forumites will agree to. Usually we ignore the shy and introvert guys, and date the confident, thug looking, rich, tall and ugly guys. The latter kind of guys are not usually the best in my opinion. Have you ever thought about dating a shy guy? There are so many different benefits and you'll be glad you did.

Confident and extrovert guys can be so intimidating because they surrounds themselves with all kinds of girls and bad manners. Shy guys are less intimidating. They are very gentle and meek and are less likely to reject you. This is one big reason to start rolling along with a shy guy. You'll love them.

Shy guys have the tendency to blush easily with the slightest of compliments. Just compliment them about their looks and appearance and you'll see the magic of their blush. That really melts my heart a lot unlike the confident and rough guys who will only say a "thank you". That's even if they say it at all. Try dating a shy guy today. You'll love 'em kiss

Shy guys will never cheat on you. Relationship cheating is what many girls hate and shy and introvert guys will never stoop so low to have another girl behind you but reverse is the case for confident and extrovert guys. They like to explore anything they see with boobs and big behinds even if its not human angry. Confident and extrovert guyz are just so awkward. You'll never like them. I prefer the introvert guys. They'll always stick to you.

Me loves these set of guys because they are so true to themselves. They will never deceive you. They are just so charming and will never lie to you.

Shy and introvert guys are just awesome for one thing. They are extremely good listerners. Never will they counter you in any discussion or disrupt the flow of the discussion. All these adorable guys do is listen, listen, listen and listen. Unlike the extrovert guys who will just keep shouting to the extent that other people around you will hear the content of your discussion angry. Shy guys will never stoop so low to that extent. They are always very quiet and meek. kiss

I'm begining to convince you that shy guys are cool right ? Another reason you should date a shy guy is that they don't engage in party, alcohol or weed. They being an introvert will not even allow them such bad manners. Reverse is the case for the confident guys. They'll make sure they engage in all sort of party. They being an extrovert makes them to boast about the latest and most expensive wines and alcohols they've tasted, they amount of weed the smoke daily and the number of girls they've had sex with from funmi to funke to fumilade to fumilayoangry That's crazy isn't it ? Shy guys are just so cool to themselves. They don't need to brag about anything. Whatever happens never leaks out.

This is very true. Shy guys are very educated and very intelligent. They being very intelligent leaves them with no time for social activities. They are so charming. Date an introvert today and you'll be glad you did. I had one as a boyfriend and I wish I had him back. sad
Feel free to add yours.

Where to find a shy guy.
1: Shy guys are very easy to find. If you are still in the university, you can find them at the back seat of your classroom. When others are gones after a lecture, shy guys always remain alone, sitting down, alone with their thought. This is always your best time to approach them. Just compliment him on anything and watch him blush. They are very friendly.

During your service year, you'll find many of them at the orientation camp. I had sweet experiences with one during my NYSC days. He was so sweet and charming. You'll always find them at the back of the crowd doing almost nothing. They just stand there and clap for others engaging in one task or the other. They are very gentle set of people so don't mind them for not partaking in activites. They don't want to look rough like the extrovert guys. Those of you going for NYSC batch c come november 2014, watch out for the shy guys. You'll love them.

These awesome set of beings are easy to find during church service. They always sit at the back, rarely dance when its time for offering and they rarely come out to give testimonies because they are shy. Isn't that cool ? Unlike the extrovert guys that will even go the awkward length of dancing shoki and skelewu during church service angry. Shy guys will never do this kiss. Oh how can I even forget the way they blush when you ask them questions during sunday school. They are so adorable.
Feel free to add yours.

Its very easy to spot these sweet guys. They will always blush at every single thing you say. Another way to spot them is to monitor their movements. Never will you see a shy guy going out unnecessarily. They are always indoors and only come out with their charming self at night. These people are just so cool. Date one today and you'll be glad you did. I can testify to this. We dated for years and sweet memories still ring in me.

All dat u wrote here is %999,000,000,000,000 true, am a living testimony 2 dat itsss really true
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Acidosis(m): 7:00pm On Oct 12, 2014
2sExy1:
I will box such a wife into her own corner... She will kneel and beg for so long.
I don't get angry on time... But when you cross you line, you end up blaming yourself.
Besides, I lousy girls are turn off for me

Lousy ones na big turn of
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Nobody: 7:02pm On Oct 12, 2014
Sweetlemon:

Sorry o. So what's his duty? Coach me? Lecture me?

Abegi! Take it from me, a relationship/marraige should be at least 65% fun (which includes good sex/body language, outdoor activities/outing, doing stuff together (like eating, watching TV) playing indoor games. Then 40% of brainstorming, planning, etc.

Odawise, Odikwa very frustratingly boring.
My kind of introversion is one of this world... I can make a lady go wow. No thanks to my early approach to relationship for which I was bitten by a viper.... Hence I changed except if I know she would appreciate it.

Sure, I could always know if she would appreciate it cos first few steps are a test... When she fails, you can bet I would bore you to death.

I could write poems, get you gift, sing you romantic songs. ... One you could get from the likes of boys2men. Oh yeah... I got the voice too. But sadly, I have kept this part under lock for some personal reasons or should I say it's dead... Either way.
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Deepfreezer(m): 7:03pm On Oct 12, 2014
[quote author=Arva post=27078918]I have so many reasons why I should date a shy and introvert guy which I believe many of you forumites will agree to. Usually we ignore the shy and introvert guys, and date the confident, thug looking, rich, tall and ugly guys. The latter kind of guys are not usually the best in my opinion. Have you ever thought about dating a shy guy? There are so many different benefits and you'll be glad you did.

Feel free to add yours.

Where to find a shy guy.

Feel free to add yours.

Feeel free to add yours.

Source: myself and written for nairaland forum members and guests.[/quote I like this. thumbs up.
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Olarewajub: 7:05pm On Oct 12, 2014
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Chidonsky: 7:07pm On Oct 12, 2014
Arva:

Exactly what I said shy guys do..they blush at every compliment. smiley. Extrovert guys will never do this.
you almost said it all. 9.Shy guys are slow to talk,very calculative because they can't stand the shame of committing blunder.They are very polite with words,they don't like hurting people ,why?because they are remorseful in nature. 10 Emotional,shy guys are emotional beign,they hold on to love deeply.If they love you they won't let you go off them,they are full of suprises.They can just wake up one day and suprise you with a gift crested with love.Loving a shy guy is like a flower planted by the shores of a fountain of waters.They are very thoughtful in heart which make them obessesed about whoever they love.They love to the bone. 11.Quiet place,shy guys love quiet places,they love fun in an isolated region,they hate beign noticed because they are very conservative with their life and activities.A love spent with a shy guy in a lonely place is filled with passion,compassion,emotion,pampering,perfection and distinction.You will will be valued by them no matter your situation. 12.Mild approach,they see life as a gradual process and not die hard adventure.They let go off anything that will tarnish their image and their quiet life.Very slow to take advantage of other people's fate.This is my own little contribution,i have just highlighted the contenance of shy guys not just outward look alone. Stay away from proud shy guys oh.Mind you forumites these qualities are not for hypocritical shy gus moving around looking for who to devour.Peace!!!

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by latfun22(m): 7:09pm On Oct 12, 2014
Am a Shy guy
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Arsenate(m): 7:10pm On Oct 12, 2014
nice thread... will probably help the introverts to accept themselves the way they are.
personally, I don't care if anyone calls me boring. is not really my duty to entertain anyone.

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Ladycloud(f): 7:12pm On Oct 12, 2014
iceberylin:
ÁM Á ŚĤŶ ĞÚŶ ŚŐ ÁM Á ĹĨVĨŃĞ PŔŐŐŦ ŐŦ ŴĤÁŤ ŤĤĔ ŐP ŚÁĨĎ wink
ŚŐ ŴĤŐŚĔ ŚĔŃĎĨŃĞ MĔ Á PM undecided
.......nobody :/
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by iceberylin(m): 7:13pm On Oct 12, 2014
Ladycloud:
.......nobody :/
ĞŐŤ ĹĨĶĔ 7already wink
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Bishopskiss(m): 7:13pm On Oct 12, 2014
WoodcrestMayor:
Bros,u were neva an introvert.An introvert cannot become an out-and-out extrovert.Introverts are not boring-u only nid to find their sweet spot.Find it and they come alive...like Chi Exoticgrin

N.B. Anybody who claims to be a total introvert or extrovert shld be in an asylum.What you get is an introverted extrovert and an extroverted introvert.

You just nailed it. Am not obnoxious by any means. I guess Am an extroverted introvert. I like being indoors n when am outdoors everyone just wants to be wit me cos the ain't no dull moment wit d Bishop. I ve al the qualities of both. I guess it depends on the mood am in
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Nobody: 7:13pm On Oct 12, 2014
Mrkachi:
Shy and introvert guyz does not exist.
They do plz
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by mykemiley(f): 7:14pm On Oct 12, 2014
100%ryt...
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by codedmax(m): 7:14pm On Oct 12, 2014
Now most dudes be like "Am shy and an introvert" to scope a NL gurl

Well im shy but i wnt really say an introvert coz i do go out at times, a pm wuld be nice ladies. wink
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by richardoz(m): 7:15pm On Oct 12, 2014
Whaooh! That is me! @ OP. But are u suggesting a lady should woo introvert guys because of their less-daring attitude?
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Ladycloud(f): 7:15pm On Oct 12, 2014
iceberylin:

ĞŐŤ ĹĨĶĔ 7already wink
.....lol
.....goodluck wf it....d op didnt talk about gurlz who r introvertz...
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by supaflygirl(f): 7:17pm On Oct 12, 2014
Hmm okay..where are the introvert and shy guys let's start dating #okbye

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by iceberylin(m): 7:17pm On Oct 12, 2014
Ladycloud:
.....lol
.....goodluck wf it....d op didnt talk about gurlz who r introvertz...
ÁŔĔ ŶŐÚ ĨŃŤŔŐVĔŔŤ undecided
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Bishopskiss(m): 7:19pm On Oct 12, 2014
Kissbliss:

hahahaha. This fellow sounds just the way he talks. Bishop, you are something really. You wouldn't want me to use you as an example of how bad extroverts can be do you?

hello Sis, guess i should start hiding my social network usernames from family members. Enjoy d show. Am Out!
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by datjohn(m): 7:22pm On Oct 12, 2014
OP I really love n respect ur point of view, its a tacit true fact dat Im even surprised its comin frm a Nigeria gurl... a cute one for dat matter.

Gurlz wud neva knw d fun of datin a calm reasonable guy till dey get close to one. Though I admit dat some few fellows are boring though, but my point is... wen diariz a healthy psychological compatibility btw both parties, d bests of longtime relationships wud b establishd.

Myself...? I aint shy, am only calm. But I found myself bein described in d topic.

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by slap1(m): 7:25pm On Oct 12, 2014
Sugarybelle ...are these true?
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Nobody: 7:25pm On Oct 12, 2014
It's been long I followed a thread frm page 1 to this point "chuckle" you have done your research very well .

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by Nsonaso(m): 7:27pm On Oct 12, 2014
Arva:

Feel free to add yours.

Where to find a shy guy.

Feel free to add yours.

Feeel free to add yours.

Source: myself and written for nairaland forum members and guests.

Yeah you're right.... And to add to what you said, shy guys easily fall in love most especially with the wrong girls, shy guys are always cautious of hurting a girl feelings, shy guys are always taken for granted by girls

Cos 98% girls are not interested in those qualities that shy guys possesses

Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by HerMajestyB(f): 7:27pm On Oct 12, 2014
Wow........ This is true! I'm a living witness, I've had this shy boyfrnd, he's rich nd got it all! I compliment him a lot nd u'll see him smiling......
He's really caring! We've been dating for 6mnths now and its like we've known each other 4long! Shy guys rocks.....
But n some cases! Lol
Re: Reasons Why You Should Date A Shy And Introvert Guy. by AdeniyiA(m): 7:28pm On Oct 12, 2014
well, that's true. personally i am intelligently shy and introverted, #na God o. wink
ain't allowing any lady to manipulate nd control me in the name of being gentle nd reserve. i am saying this because some ladies want us just to have someone they can babysit,monopolize and will not counter or curb their excesses. one who will give them liberties to explore ...

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (28) (Reply)

School Bus Driver Has Been Sleeping With 4 Parents! Marriage Becoming Worthless / Nude Abuja Girl Shows N100,000 She Got From One Night Stand. Shares Video / Wife Of The Bestman Holding A Bride's Butts In The Viral Wedding Pics Speaks

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 122