Stats: 3,151,095 members, 7,811,069 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 10:16 PM

Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) (33952 Views)

Imo State: SOS: Rochas Okorocha Come To Our Rescue: PHOTOS / Agbaje’ll Soon Be Declared Lagos Gov – PDP / Jimi Agbaje Is Too Old To Rule Lagos- Gov. Fashola (2) (3) (4)

Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by yetunde01(f): 5:43pm On Feb 24, 2015
This is a place in Lagos, Jimoh-Akowonjo, 30mins rain and everywhere is flooded. Where is the Government?

5 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by yetunde01(f): 5:46pm On Feb 24, 2015
More pics, this happened yesterday 23rd Feb. 2015 . Streets affected are Ikoto-Irabor,Godilove,Oloti,Remoye & odas in Egbeda.

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Nobody: 5:47pm On Feb 24, 2015
Hmm...
Lemme just sit here and wait for this to make FP.

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by kelvine(m): 5:48pm On Feb 24, 2015
Imagine being a tenant in one of these houses surrounded by water.
Whenever you hear the sound of rain,you get depressed,even when you have no where to go.
You cannot bring your car close to your house,you have to park very far away.
You experience skin diseases all the time.
You need long rubber boots to pass through,your trousers gets dirty all the time.
The transformer of the environment is always damaged by flood. No electricity.
You cannot move at nights because you may deep your leg in a big ditch or even drown in an open pit.
Won't even talk about mosquitoes.
Worse part is,this doesn't force down the house rent.
The Landlords here are usually wicked and elderly (Lord have mercy).

It once happened to me,I thank God I moved to a cool place. Eko oni baje

27 Likes

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Dyt(f): 5:50pm On Feb 24, 2015
Sighs
Don't worry, they will come soon

Pls get boat n paddle ready for them

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Nobody: 5:51pm On Feb 24, 2015
Wow!! Where's Moses?

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by yetunde01(f): 5:54pm On Feb 24, 2015

1 Share

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by BLACKSNIP(m): 6:01pm On Feb 24, 2015
yetunde01:

What! Front page abeg Oga Seun, Justwise & DisGuy

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Niwdog(m): 6:02pm On Feb 24, 2015
Too bad
Well lagosians should do the needful come april 11th.
Vote out the clueless apc from lagos

GEJ till 2019

Pls lala and seun(frontpage)
Let the whole world see what apc the association of past criminals is doing to lagos and the average masses in t

93 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by tempest01(m): 6:08pm On Feb 24, 2015
There are regions where drainage must be taken to account when building roads, if not, the money spent is wasted

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by ishiamu(m): 6:09pm On Feb 24, 2015
The governor is busy doing whistle blowing accusing the president and lying against JK cos he's scared

46 Likes

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by BLACKSNIP(m): 6:11pm On Feb 24, 2015
tempest01:
There are regions where drainage must be taken to account when building roads, if not, the money spent is wasted
True

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by hensben(m): 6:14pm On Feb 24, 2015
People lives here shocked
Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by presido1: 6:15pm On Feb 24, 2015
Eko oni baja
Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by afuye(m): 6:18pm On Feb 24, 2015
[size=16pt]Sycophant and Bootlicker[/size]
Niwdog:
Too bad
Well lagosians should do the needful come april 11th.
Vote out the clueless apc from lagos

GEJ till 2019

Pls lala and seun(frontpage)
Let the whole world see what apc the association of past criminals is doing to lagos and the average masses in t

33 Likes

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by ITbomb(m): 6:21pm On Feb 24, 2015
Okay nah

Meanwhile somewhere in a certain PDP state
This road is in the village far away from the state capital

42 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Nobody: 6:35pm On Feb 24, 2015
Which part of lagos is this please op?
Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Petersideman(m): 6:40pm On Feb 24, 2015
ishiamu:
The governor is busy doing whistle blowing accusing the president and lying against JK cos he's scared

funny u, the governor should stop the rain abi, or what do u want him to do, demolish and build new houses, even where flood is certain, Nigerians don't yield advice not to go there, But they build houses there.....
now I don't understand why u saying he is abusing the president. .....

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Ademusiwa: 6:42pm On Feb 24, 2015

this is an engineering problem.

And some people are against me, when I say ondo state as the capital of western Nigeria. people are losing their asset.

when you give Abuja all your money again..

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by tit(f): 6:43pm On Feb 24, 2015
fashola and tinubu has used the broom to blind Lagosians.
i thank you internet has exposed them.
APC is finished.
fashola cannot commision street light generator again.

41 Likes

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Niwdog(m): 6:45pm On Feb 24, 2015
[quote
author=afuye post=31045187][size=16pt]Sycophant and Bootlicker[/size]
[/quote]SYCOPHANT: a person who praises powerful people too much
Who did i praise in my post?
Bootlicker: don't kw if it exist as an english word
GOODLUCK TO YOU

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Ashleyma77(m): 6:49pm On Feb 24, 2015
The rain is an act of God.the government can't stop rain,they can only cushion the effect of flooding.going by what I hear about my governor and his party,they would be on the task soon.take heart,people.
Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Petersideman(m): 6:52pm On Feb 24, 2015
tit:
fashola and tinubu has used the broom to blind Lagosians.
i thank you internet has exposed them.
APC is finished.
fashola cannot commision street light generator again.

What is the government issue to this, when demolishing was going on, you all were complaining he is a bad governor, if u check out this street on the state plan, u would see the fact...
so all the flooding happening all over the world now, the government in power holds the blame.. guess we all should have seen more to this than blame Fashola

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by BLACKSNIP(m): 7:07pm On Feb 24, 2015
Petersideman:

What is the government issue to this, when demolishing was going on, you all were complaining he is a bad governor, if u check out this street on the state plan, u would see the fact...
so all the flooding happening all over the world now, the government in power holds the blame.. guess we all should have seen more to this than blame Fashola
Let him do the needful if nt he would be blamed. JK is the man.

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Petersideman(m): 7:12pm On Feb 24, 2015
BLACKSNIP:
Let him do the needful if nt he would be blamed. JK is the man.

Tell me what needful should he do, build a drainage, demolish the building and tell them to evacuate and you criticise him abiii. .
Now I see why western powers said we are too demanding..

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by johnmartus(m): 7:12pm On Feb 24, 2015
rubbish attention seeker you see something terrible in your resident which i believe your local government chairman does not aware of it talk on state government instead to write a letter to your loca govt council you decided to come to social media to discredit the working governor? you're just a pathetic fellow

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by slimfit1(m): 7:16pm On Feb 24, 2015
Fashola please tell pa Tinubu to release some of those monthly revenue for local roads please.

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by aresa: 7:19pm On Feb 24, 2015

[img]http://e360.yale.edu/images/slideshows/gallery_hurricane_sandy_new_york_flooding.jpg[/img]

^^^^^^ That's New York. A state in the most advanced country in the world...

You can not out run Nature. You jokers need to find something better to do with your silly time...

53 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by aresa: 7:22pm On Feb 24, 2015

Also call the dullard to help them in Abuja

30 Likes

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by WhiZTiM(m): 10:26pm On Feb 24, 2015
Chai!!!!
Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by aljharem(m): 10:34pm On Feb 24, 2015
for real, you are daft
aresa:

Also call the dullard to help them in Abuja

32 Likes

Re: Somewhere In Lagos. Gov. Fashola Pls Come To Our Rescue (pics) by Nobody: 10:41pm On Feb 24, 2015
Akowonjo have always been experiencing flooding since time immemorial. it's not that there are no drainages there. It's either the drainages are not well channeled or the people living in that area always throw dirts in the gutters that blocks the flow of water.

31 Likes 2 Shares

Boma Goodhead Protesting In 2005 Against Police Harassment (Throwback Photos) / Does President Muhammadu Buhari Have A Conscience At All? FFK Asks... / Suspended NIA DG, Oke, Admits Jonathan Ordered Release Of $289m.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34