Stats: 3,155,868 members, 7,828,094 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 12:16 AM

Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano (79434 Views)

FG Says Power Generation Is Up To 7000MW, Nigerians Reacts / American Voting Center Vs Nigerian Voting Center - Nigerians Reacts / A Tale Of A Murdered Woman And A Dead Nation - By Cramjones (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Missmossy(f): 10:54pm On Jun 04, 2016
PMB though!!!
Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Chukazu: 10:54pm On Jun 04, 2016
omoyemirally:
Some ppu major problem is buhari. Dey use every opportunity dey get to insult him. What else do u expect him to say? Bad belle ppu full dis Nigeria ooo and dats y we are not progressing. You av spoken well jare my president.

Wailers are free to cry.

and what else can you say?

why is the president talking about respect for faith, is that more important than human life?
so you and your president are implying that none respect of faith should lead to death?
that in itself is an insult to the dead

am the sure the woman's faith was equally derided by the so called defenders of Islam, and she didn't kill them, so why should they kill her?

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Adex097: 10:54pm On Jun 04, 2016
omoyemirally:
Some ppu major problem is buhari. Dey use every opportunity dey get to insult him. What else do u expect him to say? Bad belle ppu full dis Nigeria ooo and dats y we are not progressing. You av spoken well jare my president.

Wailers are free to cry.
Its not bad belle. So many Nigerians are highly frustrated.

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Olalan(m): 10:54pm On Jun 04, 2016
Seems some people especially on social media do not really think through before posting. He condemed the gruesome killing as expected and also highlighted a possible way to avoid a repeat of such. But more importantly all the persons involved should apprehended and be made to face the law.

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Slitman: 10:54pm On Jun 04, 2016
greatgod2012:

And if someone says Nigeria is a zoo now, you will tag them IPod, if Nigeria is not a zoo, how can a Nigerians kill another Nigerian because of religious differences and all the presidency can imply is that its because the perpetrators' religion was not respected.

Hian......very annoying.
Your unnecessary and constant hate on the president is a life time disease . Only God can safe you . . . . What is wrong for a president to educate his subjects on respect peoples faith irrespective of who or what they are ?

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by tlops(m): 10:54pm On Jun 04, 2016
hmm
Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by SmileXtraone: 10:54pm On Jun 04, 2016
Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by GoldenJAT(m): 10:55pm On Jun 04, 2016
even Jesus Christ couldn't please everyone!!!! well said Mr President.

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Spexo001(m): 10:55pm On Jun 04, 2016
Buhari and sick reply like his ears[url]Buhari and sick reply like his ears[/url]Buhari and sick reply like his ears
Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by banmee(m): 10:56pm On Jun 04, 2016
greatgod2012:
Actually, from the statement, it was implied as "cause and effect". I'm however not surprised, remember, the President himself is a northern Muslim, so he probably shares the same sentiment with the perpetrators.

Anyway.........the deed has been done, we just need to learn from it.

Learn from it? Good luck with that. Nigerians don't learn from anything. If they did the country would not be the way it is today.

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Aubrey1(m): 10:57pm On Jun 04, 2016
How can it be one Nigeria............when the Southerners are being murdered?
Muslim = violence / terrorist

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by shogotermies(m): 10:58pm On Jun 04, 2016
Am a Christian, but I still respect all other religion either Islam,Judaism,Buddhism etc
because they all call on God and he answers them so why should I insult others belief,. And when u insult other religion who are you to fight for God who r you to condemn a religion.

I repeat!! am from a Christian home but I know how to recite little Arabic verses, am not optimistic am not foolish,, God made all religion on purpose.

I still look at some poo on nairaland making ridicule of islam,hmm take note on the judgement day God will deal with you.

As for buhari, never expected nothing more than that he is an ex militant so they don't give a fork.

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by origima: 10:59pm On Jun 04, 2016
Long live PMB.long live Nigeria. Long live Nigerians. The haters can go to hell.by the way won't you respect other people's religion? Pls haters should go to hell

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Barywhyte(m): 10:59pm On Jun 04, 2016
This is a careless statement from the President. This man must learn to choose his words very carefully. Tacitly saying that the woman disrespected Islam and so she was killed

16 Likes

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Pureheart91(m): 11:00pm On Jun 04, 2016
I wonda pretendn 2 be oblivious of dy tiny facts rocking dis reigion..Its clear to them dat Prophet Muhamed is d autentic messenger from Allah with Allah been d most merciful and creator of d world... Yet it beats my bewilderment on how someone who advocates Mercy and the creator of man(Allah) would also descend so low to Task us HUMANS to take law into our hands for his just course, thus bringin about a barbaric & NEFARIOUS LAW to govern dis same creatures he created...accorded by his messenger Prophet Muhamed..with dy law known as Sharia Law. SUMTING is certainly wrong somwere.....so i decide to ask my fellow Islamic scholars ds questions-- Who is Allah? Is prophet Muhamad a messenger of Allah? Why Sharia Law?

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by EmperorTayo1864(m): 11:01pm On Jun 04, 2016
so Mr presido the offender will go free?? Jst because his faith was respected so that hand him a right to kill her abi Hw many times have they call us keferi(non believers) Hw many times have insult our Jesus that we fight back nt to talk of killing?
Oh I don't know its now in the Nigeria constitutions to kill anyone that insult our faith.

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Omenkata: 11:01pm On Jun 04, 2016
that's what you get when you have an illiterate bastard Daura President gworo chewing bastard burukutu sipping gorilla mumuhamado running the show

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Tmoyo(m): 11:02pm On Jun 04, 2016
greatgod2012:
Actually, from the statement, it was implied as "cause and effect". I'm however not surprised, remember, the President himself is a northern Muslim, so he probably shares the same sentiment with the perpetrators.

Anyway.........the deed has been done, we just need to learn from it.
ah ahnnnn....why not act as if one day u go rule diz country....(so he probably shares the same sentiment with the perpetrators). Just like dat....ur conclusion shows ur brain was made of graphite

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Nobody: 11:02pm On Jun 04, 2016
shogotermies:
Am a Christian, but I still respect all other religion either Islam,Judaism,Buddhism etc
because they all call on God and he answers them so why should I insult others belief,. And when u insult other religion who are you to fight for God who r you to condemn a religion.

I repeat!! am from a Christian home but I know how to recite little Arabic verses, am not optimistic am not foolish,, God made all religion on purpose.

I still look at some poo on nairaland making ridicule of islam,hmm take note on the judgement day God will deal with you.

As for buhari, never expected nothing more than that he is an ex militant so they don't give a fork.
There is a difference between a christian and a churchgoer. You are a churchgoer and not a christian. All you said got nothing to do with Christianity. As a matter of fact of you are a muslim!!! Nonsense!!

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Respect55(m): 11:03pm On Jun 04, 2016
omoyemirally:

Wailers are free to cry.

Bridget death shall be ur portion in the nearest future.

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Tmoyo(m): 11:03pm On Jun 04, 2016
ShowYourCertificate:
He should have just commiserated with the family and condemn the killing. No need to blame the dead.
to me, a learned will biliv dat diz man has done notin wrong....His statement makes no sentiment....Let us respect....datz simple

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by 2point5: 11:04pm On Jun 04, 2016
He should have said his commiserations and left it there.
There's no excuse for not living peaceably. There's no excuse whatsoever to kill, when it's for religion or some God, it's just idiotic!!
For those saying he was generalising it, we know he tactfully blamed the dead woman because which group of other religion cries of disrespect for their faith apart from Islam?

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by annnikky(f): 11:04pm On Jun 04, 2016
Thats all he can say, wat about wen they insult d Christian faith do d Christian kill them? No y because d Christian faith symbolises peace n love. And

I tot Islam preaches peace buh wat am seeing is blood sucking demons d@ doesn't value life, they kill innocent life on any little provocation which is against d law of life.

They slaughter innocent souls as if they're slaughtering d@ their zoo cow

May God have mercy on them

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by electrokcoi(m): 11:04pm On Jun 04, 2016
omoyemirally:

Wailers are free to cry.
may what happened to that woman befall on you so that I will personally make that type of statement

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Silumi(f): 11:04pm On Jun 04, 2016
His last statement presents itself as an excuse for the murderers BUHARI God is watching you through serious lens. No excuse for murder except in Islam.

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by izzou(m): 11:05pm On Jun 04, 2016
shogotermies:

Mr I AM A CHRISTIAN,God didnt make all religions. Please take note

Jesus said I am the way,the truth and the life. NO ONE comes to the father except through me. If you really believe that statement,you know God didnt create all religions. Some are the crafts of the devil

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Tmoyo(m): 11:05pm On Jun 04, 2016
Nicur:
Buhari needs help!! even blaming the dead? so the woman deserves to die abi? so if I don't respect or disrespect religion there will be no peace? angry LUGARD WHY?? embarassed
bro...abeg open ur eyes, accommodate ur brain with dat statement....then am sure u go understand and mince those words....No point of sentiment

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Countryman1(m): 11:06pm On Jun 04, 2016
I would rather not react to this issue but people can just twist words sha. He just asked we respect each other's religion. How is that out of context?
Respect my religion and I respect your religion, how is that now an issue?

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Respect55(m): 11:06pm On Jun 04, 2016
Sweetlemon:
People just like twisting this man's words. When he said people should respect others faith he was also referring to the killers who couldn't respect the victim's faith. It's a two way thing and the respect should be mutual.

Do u even have brain? Go and learn how to read and understand, u won't agree

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by ayindejimmy(m): 11:07pm On Jun 04, 2016
BTW, I feel the president's sentence is ambiguous too. It can go both ways.

Just like this bird below saving a fish from drowning

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Tmoyo(m): 11:07pm On Jun 04, 2016
Ezeego1:

Deaf Presidiot Mumuhamadu Buhary.

Thunder fire you there angry
as thunder go fire ur papa....Nairaland don give frustrated product chance to wail....Na dat wail una go wail till u go get forget to make ur own for buhari's regime.

Re: Nigerians Reacts To President Buhari's Twit About The Murdered Woman In Kano by Respect55(m): 11:08pm On Jun 04, 2016
Omotayor123:
I didn't expect less from the wailers... They are quick to show their Ignorance And Stvpidity undecided

Abeg, if we don't tolerate each other, how can we live in peace

Stop understanding out of context. U disgust me

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply)

President Buhari Nearly Falls In Kogi During Campaign / Peter Obi Hugs Atiku Abubakar After Being Selected As His Running Mate. Photos / Nnamdi Kanu Poses With Friends As He's Freed From Kuje Prison In Abuja.PICS/VID

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45