Stats: 3,159,007 members, 7,838,526 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 02:37 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (4022) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10982462 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4019) (4020) (4021) (4022) (4023) (4024) (4025) ... (7785) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by soloniger(m): 11:09pm On Oct 23, 2018
[quote author=DeRuggedProf post=72356620]

And you went to a remote village without even a little faith?/quote] grin grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 4:51am On Oct 24, 2018
DeRuggedProf:

And you went to a remote village without even a little faith? grin

grin not really.

Just wanted to gather points. Before working it out prayerfully.

Faith without work, is dead, and I need points, so that I wount pray/work amidst

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:26am On Oct 24, 2018
IS RECENCY BIAS INFLUENCING YOUR INVESTING DECISIONS?

There’s nothing like a blizzard to drive up demand for snow tires. At work here is a phenomenon known as recency bias, which is our tendency to believe that something is more likely to happen again because it occurred in the recent past. The inverse is also true: the longer it’s been since an event took place, the less likely we are to believe it will happen in the near future.

When it comes to investing, recency bias often manifests in terms of direction or momentum. It convinces us that a rising market or individual stock will continue to appreciate, or that a declining market or stock is likely to keep falling. This bias often leads us to make emotionally charged choices—decisions that could erode our earning potential by tempting us to hold a stock for too long or pull out too soon.

Recency bias tends to be exacerbated during periods of large market moves. Before the dot-com bubble burst in 2000, for instance, rapidly appreciating stock prices convinced many investors to keep riding out the market. Similarly, many others who sold off shares during the global recession of 2008–2009 missed much of the market rally that followed.

Maintaining a long-term investment plan is one of the best defenses against recency bias. Your long-term asset allocation targets should reflect your investing goals, tolerance for risk and cash needs. Periodically, you may need to reassess your expectations for the long-term performance of various asset classes, but any resulting changes to your allocation should be modest. Use valuation metrics such as price-earnings ratios to bring objectivity to your analysis. Also, think ahead about how you should respond if a position exceeds your expectations or suffers a surprise decline.

The recent past may be fresh in your mind, but putting it in the proper context can keep it from having an undue influence on your investments.

Article adapted from my portfolio manager.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BullBearMkt(m): 7:42am On Oct 24, 2018
currentprice:

profit taken, 257 points banked grin

now let go and see what some of latest NSE results is saying

grin grin grin grin grin grin
...Saudis decided to open the oil pipeline & flood the market, hence the terrible fall. Just closed my short trade this morning cheesy Waiting for a pullback to short again. Brent Oyel looking towards 70.70 now
grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 7:49am On Oct 24, 2018
BullBearMkt:

...Saudis decided to open the oil pipeline & flood the market, hence the terrible fall. Just closed my short trade this morning cheesy Waiting for a pullback to short again. Brent Oyel looking towards 70.70 now
grin grin grin grin grin
https://oilprice.com/Energy/Oil-Prices/Oil-Prices-Tank-Amid-Global-Stock-Market-Rout.html
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 7:55am On Oct 24, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by austinkenneth: 7:56am On Oct 24, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stcool(m): 8:06am On Oct 24, 2018
Expecting a bullishing opening this morning as more results enter the market.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 8:09am On Oct 24, 2018
stcool:
Expecting a bullishing opening this morning as more results enter the market.
You, my brother must be a transcorpian.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 8:12am On Oct 24, 2018
Mpeace:

Una nor dey sleep?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 8:16am On Oct 24, 2018
Agbalowomeri:

Una nor dey sleep?
Dr. Na 8am. You still dey sleep? Assembly don start oh.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 8:17am On Oct 24, 2018
BullBearMkt:

grin grin grin grin grin

no be small things yesterday o, both crude and brent oyel shed almost 5%. let see what inventories look like today

in bonanza gang mind "why NSE not falling faster like oyel" be rest assure NSE is not going to join. nse close green 7 days out of 9 and green last four days in a roll

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stcool(m): 8:18am On Oct 24, 2018
Mpeace:

My liver never reach to buy transcorp after I exited Diamond. Currently holding Zenith & fidelity. For those that entered transcorp, enjoy the ride. It was worth the wait.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 9:01am On Oct 24, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BullBearMkt(m): 9:06am On Oct 24, 2018
currentprice:

no be small things yesterday o, both crude and brent oyel shed almost 5%. let see what inventories look like today

in bonanza gang mind "why NSE not falling faster like oyel" be rest assure NSE is not going to join. nse close green 7 days out of 9 and green last four days in a roll

...I love your trendline wink
NSE is a market different from global market. When oil was rising the index was falling like no man business. Now that oil is falling, our NSE index wants to take off.
grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 9:15am On Oct 24, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 9:17am On Oct 24, 2018
fxuser:

happens at times, usually get credited d ff day

Thanks a lot.

Morgan just payed me now.

This is the first time they didn't pay me the very day I demanded for money.

However, Ogochukwu told me this morning that the payment bounced back yesterday.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by STOjo: 9:22am On Oct 24, 2018
Congrats MOG,
Remember to send your tithe to my account o o o.

Shalom!
veecovee:

Thanks a lot.

Morgan just payed me now.

This is the first time they didn't pay me the very day I demanded for money.

However, Ogochukwu told me this morning that the payment bounced back yesterday.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 9:26am On Oct 24, 2018
BullBearMkt:

grin grin grin grin grin

nice one
all d shorts dancing shaku -shaku all yesterday ! d 4hr chart still not pretty !
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by moneywoman74: 9:26am On Oct 24, 2018
Good morning house,

Please somebody should help, i need contact person and contact number for united securities, has been calling with the number i got online, no response from anyone, expect answer machine and line busy.

Please help, it is very urgent and important.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Jejebabaa: 9:31am On Oct 24, 2018
moneywoman74:
Good morning house,

Please somebody should help, i need contact person and contact number for united securities, has been calling with the number i got online, no response from anyone, expect answer machine and line busy.

Please help, it is very urgent and important.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 9:31am On Oct 24, 2018
STOjo:
Congrats MOG,
Remember to send your tithe to my account o o o.

Shalom!
smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 9:32am On Oct 24, 2018
Just in:
https://investadvocate.com.ng/2018/10/24/four-diamond-bank-directors-quit-ahead-new-investment/

DIAMOND BANK will likely be one of either a GOLDMINE or a DISASTER !!
If u are in this ship, it will do u a lot of good to keep an EYE on it, and put ur EARS to the ground.
Past management had set a precedence of perdition.
Let's see what the new core investors and management will bring to the table.

CAVEAT: NOT to be referenced as any sought of recommendation. ...due diligence still applies !!

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 9:33am On Oct 24, 2018
currentprice:

d prince opened d tap temporarily to reduce pressure on top dead body matter !
cool cool

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Michael11stock(m): 9:33am On Oct 24, 2018
No let deep suck you dry oooo my hands are up grin
Mcy56:

You mean you? cheesy

Carry ke! Na deepsuk get that strength o. grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 9:38am On Oct 24, 2018
onegentleguy:
Just in:
https://investadvocate.com.ng/2018/10/24/four-diamond-bank-directors-quit-ahead-new-investment/

DIAMOND BANK will likely be one of either a GOLDMINE or a DISASTER !!
If u are in this ship, it will do u a lot of good to keep an EYE on it, and put ur EARS to the ground.
Past management had set a precedence of perdition.
Let's see what the new management/investors will bring to the table.

CAVEAT: NOT to be referenced as any sought of recommendation. ...due diligence still applies !!

heard deriz a major news coming , don't know what ! but nothing good ever comes from this pipu (recency bias probably lolxx) however the TA suggest ongoing accumulation wt breakout possibilities !

#JustObserving
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yok: 9:40am On Oct 24, 2018
NIGERIA STOCK MARKET GENERAL COMMENT/MSCI NIGERIA PORTFOLIO MOVEMENT - AS AT 23 OCTOBER 2018

MSCI Nigeria still in deep sleep.

Index closed positively on 23 October 2018. Price initially exceeded the upper supply point and then backed off. This is like a warning that the bears are not asleep yet. Let us see what happens today. This supply demand looks simple, but is very reliable.

For today expected High is 33,319.36 low at 33013.18.

I will give[b] one secret that will ensure that we do not commit stock market suicide[/b]. This is a practical experience based on the number of bullets I have escaped in the market. I have bought many equities and then sold just before the companies went bad, John Holt, RT Briscoe, NIYAMCO etc.

This will be in my next post and as usual I will make it very simple to understand so that it will be easy to remember as we will need need throughout out stock investing journey.

In view of the fact that some additional information on our postings will now be added, you can check our twitter handle “Target Technical Analysis”.

Caution: This is for information purpose only. Data used are assumed to be correct. However, you may want to verify the data from an appropriate source. Also, Institutions can afford to suffer big losses without going burst compared with an individual, you cannot follow them blindly (you need to at least have some knowledge/your own plan).
N:B

1. Due to the fact so many new people are coming to this forum and may not know this use of following the “big monies that move markets”, I will be indicating why/how to use the information. This will be a permanent future of my post to reduce some comments which may prevent the people that understand the system from confusion by people who have not followed how this started. My comment for today for anybody who doubts the efficacy of following the fund is to look at my recent recommendations for the past 2 months.

2. The fund will still hold some equity, the terms of service states this. Thus no matter the condition of the market, it will not liquidate to Zero. This is an equity fund investing in the Nigeria market.

3. You cannot bear losses like the fund. The pocket of the fund is too deep. Therefore, as an individual you are not suppose to be in the market during the stock market crash. Before or during the crash, reduce your holding.

4. If you are seeing this type of data on MSCI for the first time. You may need to verify the figures. Go to my previous posts (https://www.nairaland.com/yok/posts), you will see the various sources where the data can be verified.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 9:43am On Oct 24, 2018
fxuser:

heard deriz a major news coming , don't know what ! but nothing good ever comes from this pipu (recency bias probably lolxx) however the TA suggest ongoing accumulation wt breakout possibilities !

#JustObserving

** MD shud be gone by Dec ending **
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by moneywoman74: 9:50am On Oct 24, 2018
Jejebabaa:

Thanks a lot.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BullBearMkt(m): 9:51am On Oct 24, 2018
fxuser:

#JustObserving
...you're 100% correct @fxuser, technically, the stock is preparing momentum to rally. For some couple of days, the support btw 1.15 and 1.20 seems very strong & a close above 1.30 will be a good signal.

My focus though is on the monthly NSE ASI, if it can find its bottom, then I will be all out looking for opportunities in the market.
grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 9:58am On Oct 24, 2018
fxuser:

#JustObserving

I have heard a little bit of some pros and a bit of cons with respect to the anticipated investment.
However, one of the positive for those in the ship (investors) is that the CEO, Mr Uzoma is expected to fellow through with his own resignation after a smooth transition to the new management of the core investor on or before June 2019.
...u cant have a blind fellow leading the affairs of the bank again. The past management under him were to say the least terrible !!

We continue to observe.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by arduino: 9:59am On Oct 24, 2018
fxuser:

#JustObserving
I only need 20%...... grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (4019) (4020) (4021) (4022) (4023) (4024) (4025) ... (7785) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: jideflash(m), wuwu2, USAfall2024 and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46