Stats: 3,153,269 members, 7,818,929 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:21 AM

Ladies, What's Your Take On It - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Ladies, What's Your Take On It (9102 Views)

Ladies, What’s The Worst Response You Have Heard After Turning A Man Down? / Ladies What Is Your Body Shape???? ( Pics) / Ladies, What's Your Definition Of A Handsome Man? (2) (3) (4)

Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 8:20am On Oct 30, 2018
I was discussing with a new friend of mine, she is married, calm, kind of shy, but no nonsense lady.
So we were discussing about men and husbands.

She was like she doesn't disturb her mind about her husband tantrums most times and she will just keep quiet while he speaks especially when he's angry but one thing she cannot accept is if he marries another wife. She can end up killing him in his sleep or poison him, and she can't take such.
I looked at her and smiled.
She asked why am I smiling? Don't I know all men are cheats?
I said I know most men are cheats but if my husband cheats on me and marry another woman, I won't even bother myself killing him or fighting him or even fighting his mistress or second wife.
My own is as long as he is still taking care of his responsibilities at home. No wahala. He should make sure the children school fees are paid, house rent is paid, money for upkeep is given to me. Then we can have sex once a week or once in two weeks no problem.

I don't have strength or time fuming or master planing how to teach him a lesson.

She said what? With shock in her eyes

I said babes, I have seen enough about men in life. I have bp issues ( hereditary) , at this level of my life, I need peace and joy. Thank God my body is in a calm and peaceful mode.

As long as my kids are OK and growing well in front of me, he can do what he wants jare but he shouldn't bring any disease home.

My dear, I don't have time watching my man upandan. Have been thru hell and back.. I just want relax and enjoy my hardwork and kids, then enjoy him whenever he is available. Thank God i have friends. Both work and home. So no big deal jare.

Have hang my boots on men and their antics ,jare

What's your take ladies?

Will u kill your husband or kill his mistress if he marries another woman.

Will u pack your stuffs and go with the kids or leave the kids behind

Will u fight him and cause hell at home.

How will u handle yours?

smiley

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by UyaiIncomparabl(f): 8:36am On Oct 30, 2018
Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by UyaiIncomparabl(f): 8:38am On Oct 30, 2018
You lack self dignity.

As you defined your friend, she truly is a no-nonsense lady. She knows her worth. smiley
I can't be dragging roles with another woman. It's either he belongs to her totally or he's with me solely. No time for confusion. We can't be battling for just a man when there are better guys out there to be that which you desire.

smiley

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 8:42am On Oct 30, 2018
UyaiIncomparabl:
You lack self dignity.

As you defined your friend, she truly is a no-nonsense lady. She knows her worth. smiley
I can't be dragging roles with another woman. It's either he belongs to her totally or he's with me solely. No time for confusion. We can't be battling for just a man when there are better guys out there to be that which you desire.

smiley

Nope I don't lack self dignity. Because I don't go out to fight the other woman or break my husband head like a deranged human being then ending up in jail does not mean, I don't have dignity.

My friend who wants to kill her husband will end up in jail and her lovely kids will be left with relatives that will maltreaat them even rape her daughters, and taunt them that their mum is a killer.

How do u think the kids will feel?

Killing your husband will only land you in more trouble than solution.

Because I don't agree in killing or poisoning him make me not to have self dignity? Fine, all well and good.

But I will never act irrational cos of man. Or land myself in jail cos of man.

God forbid.

66 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by highqueen(f): 8:47am On Oct 30, 2018
Hmm.
You can hardly hear of the polygamous shitt in Igbo land, full Christian man and someone that abides in God's word won't bother bringing in second wife to add in his home.

Op, becareful what you wish for

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by Iamgrey5(m): 8:49am On Oct 30, 2018
You will be making a huge mistake allowing your husband to marry another woman grin

I know cause I am from a polygamous home and the politics and intrigues just became clearer after my dad's death.

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by highqueen(f): 8:49am On Oct 30, 2018
UyaiIncomparabl:
You lack self dignity.

smiley
Lol, no God fearing and reasonable man will even try such in his home.

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by UyaiIncomparabl(f): 8:50am On Oct 30, 2018
victorian:

Nope I don't lack self dignity. Because I don't go out to fight the other woman or break my husband head like a deranged human being then ending up in jail does not mean, I don't have dignity.

My friend who wants to kill her husband will end up in jail and her lovely kids will be left with relatives that will maltreaat them even rape her daughters, and taunt them that their mum is a killer.

Because I don't agree in killing or poisoning him makes me not to have self dignity? Fine, all well and good.

I don't act irrational cos of man. God forbid.

Who asked you to be violent? Need you be? Is it a must that you stay in a fruitless marriage where you get treated like debris? If you can be without it affecting your sanity, please do. As for me, I CANNOT tolerate such. God hates an adulterer.

That apart, to save your self the stress and accumulate peace, file for a divorce. You don't have to kill nor maim. Better men await you out there.

Phew. You women act like these men are Demi-gods and as such, should condone their excesses to the brim. I can't, and will not. EOD. smiley

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by highqueen(f): 8:51am On Oct 30, 2018
Iamgrey5:
You will be making a huge mistake allowing your husband to marry another woman grin

I know cause I am from a polygamous home and the politics and intrigues just became clearer after my dad's death.
Hi, how's everything, i lost my contacts.
Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by Iamgrey5(m): 8:51am On Oct 30, 2018
highqueen:
Hmm.
You can hardly hear of the polygamous shitt in Igbo land, full Christian man and someone that abides in God's word won't bother bringing in second wife to add in his home.

Most rich men have more than one wife, Igbos or not, Christians or Muslims

You think any of our heartless politicians abide by "God's word"

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 8:52am On Oct 30, 2018
highqueen:
Hmm.

I am not wishing it for myself.

I and my friend were discussing about it.

But assuming u are not igbo and u didn't marry from the east. What will u do in such circumstances.

Cos in life, anything can happen. You can only control YOU!

you cant be 100percent sure, uv controlled your husband enough not to have a side chick or second wife.

So assuming? What will u do?

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by Iamgrey5(m): 8:53am On Oct 30, 2018
highqueen:

Hi, how's everything, i lost my contacts.
I am OK, sorry about your contact ish.
Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by highqueen(f): 8:54am On Oct 30, 2018
victorian:

Because I don't agree in killing or poisoning him make me not to have self dignity? Fine, all well and good.

But I will never act irrational cos of man. Or land myself in jail cos of man.

God forbid.
Please, call us for owambe when he gets another woman.; D

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by highqueen(f): 8:55am On Oct 30, 2018
Iamgrey5:
I am OK, sorry about your contact ish.
No problem.
Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 8:57am On Oct 30, 2018
Iamgrey5:

I am from a polygamous home myself and my mum was the last wife. All other wives could not stop my dad from marrying more and more wives, initially they wanted to give him he'll at home. But he angrily told everyone if u can't cope as my wife in this house. Then please go back to your fathers house. I am fulfilling all responsibilities meant for a man to fulfil, if u are not happy with it? Kindly vacate the flat u are living in and go home to your dad.

None of his wives left. They all kept quiet. After the meeting, calm and normalcy was restored in my dad's main house.

So do u think? A man needs his wife to allow him before he can cheat?

Do u honestly believe so?

Cos I know. Majority of Men cheat out there.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by highqueen(f): 8:59am On Oct 30, 2018
Iamgrey5:
Most rich men have more than one wife, Igbos or not, Christian or Muslims

Well, have never seen a rich Igbo Christian man with a second wife. Our christisn Church forbides that.

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 9:00am On Oct 30, 2018
Iamgrey5:
Most rich men have more than one wife, Igbos or not, Christian or Muslims

That's it.

And there is nothing the wife can do about it.

Except stay or divorce him or kill him

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by anochuko01(m): 9:00am On Oct 30, 2018
nonesense...
your thoughts become your words that end up forming your world.
think, speak and expect a blissful union...isnt it possible?

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by Iamgrey5(m): 9:05am On Oct 30, 2018
victorian:

I am from a polygamous home myself and my mum was the last wife. All other wives could not stop my dad from marrying more and more wives, initially they wanted to give him he'll at home. But he angrily told everyone if u can't cope as my wife in this house. Then please go back to your fathers house. I am fulfilling all responsibilities meant for a man to fulfil, if u are not happy with it? Kindly vacate the flat u are living in and go home to your dad.

None of his wives left. They all kept quiet. After the meeting, calm and normalcy was restored in my dad's main house.

So do u think? A man needs his wife to allow him before he can cheat?

Do u honestly believe so?

Cos I know. Majority of Men cheat out there.
Most polygamous homes are not pleasant for the children, I know what i am saying.

I will advise any lady left with that terrible option to quit such relationships.

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 9:05am On Oct 30, 2018
highqueen:

Please, call us for owambe when he gets another woman.; D

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by highqueen(f): 9:06am On Oct 30, 2018
victorian:

I am not wishing it for myself.

I and my friend were discussing about it.

But assuming u are not igbo and u didn't marry from the east. What will u do in such circumstances.

Cos in life, anything can happen. You can only control YOU!

you cant be 100percent sure, uv controlled your husband enough not to have a side chick or second wife.

So assuming? What will u do?
I can't stay in a marriage where im being regarded as a half entity.
What's his reason for opting for a second choice? I'm not satisfactory enough? To me,it brings self contempt.

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by Iamgrey5(m): 9:07am On Oct 30, 2018
highqueen:

Well, have never seen a rich Igbo Christian man with a second wife. Our christisn Church forbides that.
But they have baby mamas and concubines like that deputy senate president.

They will come out as wives soon after his death. cheesy

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 9:08am On Oct 30, 2018
highqueen:

I can't stay in a marriage where im being regarded as a half entity.
What's his reason for opting for a second choice? I'm not satisfactory enough? To me,it brings self contempt.

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by Headlesschicken(m): 9:09am On Oct 30, 2018
undecided Here to read comments bout how y'all would kill yuh husband's whom you've yet not married... Mind u we r watching....

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by Nobody: 9:11am On Oct 30, 2018
Why marry

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by highqueen(f): 9:11am On Oct 30, 2018
Iamgrey5:
But they have baby mamas and concubines like that deputy senate president.

They will come out as wives soon after his death. cheesy
They can have all they can but not to bring it home.
If you have a wife outside, without proper traditional rights, then its as good as annule.
It never existed, according to Igbo tradition.

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 9:12am On Oct 30, 2018
Iamgrey5:
Most polygamous homes are not pleasant for the children, I know what i am saying.

I will advice any lady left with that terrible option to quit such relationships.

Even when the other woman lives in another location and separate flat?

You think it's easy to just divorce, pack and go?
Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by Nobody: 9:20am On Oct 30, 2018
Op all this u saying i will have u know there some dangerious and desperate mistresses or sidechics who would even hire assasins to gun for u just because they want ur husband all to urself. My aunty told me a scary story about one married guy who is a DJ by profession and he travelled to italy and started dating one italo based babe. Sometimes if d guy travels back to benin the italo based babe will even visit nigeria and both the italo based babe and d guy would have a wonderful time in d hotel. The wife was not in the know. It got to a point that the italo based sidechic hired assasins to assasinate the DJ's wife. Na God save the wife. No be person tell d wifeto carry their only dauther and run for her life. Na so d marriage take crash. It was the assasins sent by the italo based woman dat told the wife everything after having a change of heart when she begged for her life. So victorian jus pray to be with a good man cos if na man wey be chronic cheat u marry its either he might bring STD to d family home or the sidechic might jus make attempts to get rid of u if she's d obsessive type.

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by IamPlato(m): 9:25am On Oct 30, 2018
UyaiIncomparabl:

Who asked you to be violent? Need you be? Is it a must that you stay in a fruitless marriage where you get treated like debris? If you can be without it affecting your sanity, please do. As for me, I CANNOT tolerate such. God hates an adulterer.

That apart, to save your self the stress and accumulate peace, file for a divorce. You don't have to kill nor maim. Better men await you out there.

Phew. You women act like these men are Demi-gods and as such, should condone their excesses to the brim. I can't, and will not. EOD. smiley

Why You Talking Like You Wont Fall In Love. Do You Even Plan On Getting Married?

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 9:40am On Oct 30, 2018
Iamgrey5:

I will advice any lady left with that terrible option to quit such relationships.

Even when the other woman lives in another location and separate flat?

You think it's easy to just divorce, pack and go with kids?

I was chit chatting with a friend, a guy. He is washer man. One day he was talking angrily to his mum on phone, after the call. I was like but why are u angry with your mum? He said he is angry with his parents, not even his mum alone. I asked why? He said his mum has been squatting with her younger sister for years and now the younger sister wants her privacy, so the sister said he should come and collect his mother o and she's about to get married.

And he, himself. He is not yet settled in life. He stays in one room and he needs his own privacy too. Now where will he see money to rent a room for his mother. This one business is not going well for him. Customers are owing him. And he Is yet to complete the loan he took frm a microfinance bank to set his mum's trade.
That he doesn't even understand how foolish his mum can be.

I said take it easy, moreover where is your dad?
He said his dad is comfortable o and because he married a second wife, his mother packed out of the house, took him along. And they went to stay with her sister, until later he left his aunt place and hustled to train himself and stay on his own. He had a hard life all because of his mother's decision to leave.

He said his dad didn't drive out his mother, only she carry herself Waka Commot for marriage and the dad didn't move an inch to go look for her. They were enjoying before but later hardship came when they left.

And now, see the responsibility she's placing on his neck.

Not too long he gave her money to start a trade, but she's saying no gain in the business and she's just managing in it.

Now they want to him to rent a room for his mum.. When will they allow him to settle himself and marry in this life.

I just shook my head.. I said its OK.. U just have to try.

Can u imagine? She left his dad's house and he's seeing her as a huge burden On his neck. Even talking angrily to his own mother on phone.

Re: Ladies, What's Your Take On It by victorian(f): 9:50am On Oct 30, 2018
lefulefu:
Op all this u saying i will have u know there some dangerious and desperate mistresses or sidechics who would even hire assasins to gun for u just because they want ur husband all to urself. My aunty told me a scary story about one married guy who is a DJ by profession and he travelled to italy and started dating one italo based babe. Sometimes if d guy travels back to benin the italo based babe will even visit nigeria and both the italo based babe and d guy would have a wonderful time in d hotel. The wife was not in the know. It got to a point that the italo based sidechic hired assasins to assasinate the DJ's wife. Na God save the wife. No be person tell d wifeto carry their only dauther and run for her life. Na so d marriage take crash. It was the assasins sent by the italo based woman dat told the wife everything after having a change of heart when she begged for her life. So victorian jus pray to be with a good man cos if na man wey be chronic cheat u marry its either he might bring STD to d family home or the sidechic might jus make attempts to get rid of u if she's d obsessive type.

Lefulefu! grin

Always seeing the one out of a million negative part of it.
It's possible the side chick would want to kill the wife or the wife would want to kill the side chick.

It's very possible and by God's grace such kind of women will not come close to my man amen.

Rich celebrities, kings, politicians , rich philanthropists marrying more than one wives. Have their side chicks killed their wives? Or are the wives killing each other?

Osama of Benin, married many wives, did they kill each other?
Raymond dokpesi married many wives, are all his wives dead?
Alafin of oyo married many wives, are his wives dead as well? Infact he still dey born twins upandan till date
Eyan Mayweather the boxer in US, he has so many women, baby mama's, have they killed each other?
Even Ben B has more than one wife lipsrsealed.. But it's coded. Has his second wife killed the first wife?

There are so many out there. We should just pray evil don't come close to our homes. That's all.

Miss Bum Bum Contestants Pose Nude Covered In Brazilian Themed Body Paint.18+ / / Finally, My Marriage Have Ended

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73