Stats: 3,153,016 members, 7,818,002 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:21 AM

I Don't Want Him To Touch Me - Romance (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / I Don't Want Him To Touch Me (41818 Views)

Ten Things Every Nigerian Lady Must Avoid If You Want Him To Marry You This Year / Ladies, Learn To Respect Yourself If You Want Him To Worship You Forever / If You Want Him, Go For Him (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by apholaryn: 8:32pm On Dec 23, 2018
gloria34:
Hello Romancelanders, merry xmas in advance. I have a serious issue disturbing my head. Before i start, note that i have not been intimate with anyone 4 d past 6 months. I met this guy about 5 months ago and things have been going well, we talk and spend some time together and he has always been Nice to me, he seem perfect in all areas but my only problem is that recently, he has taken to touching me at every given opportunity. Light touch like placing hands on my shoulder, hands on my legs while i'm sitting etc. The thing is, i'm not Comfortable with it, i feel irritated by his touch and i always stop him from doing so. Today he asked a question, if i Cant even allow such little body contact then what are we? Pls has anyone experienced this before?
stop wasting the poor dude's time....tell him to move on already, it's obvious you're not into him. wondering why his dummy head can't see that sef.. mtcheee!

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by carter009(m): 8:52pm On Dec 23, 2018
grin grin grin grin grin grin
apholaryn:
stop wasting the poor dude's time....tell him to move on already, it's obvious you're not into him. wondering why his dummy head can't see that sef.. mtcheee!
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by kunleweb: 9:02pm On Dec 23, 2018
chara019:
Prolly,you just like him as a person and nothing further
2. He irritates you
3.You already have some steamy imagination of you both sexually and his touch seems Luke he wanna have his way with you.
4.you've had some bad past issue with a touchy touchy guy
5,you............* clears throat* um.......masturbate,and love only your own touch and hands.....lol

just my opinion.

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Nobody: 9:16pm On Dec 23, 2018
gloria34:
Hello Romancelanders, merry xmas in advance. I have a serious issue disturbing my head. Before i start, note that i have not been intimate with anyone 4 d past 6 months. I met this guy about 5 months ago and things have been going well, we talk and spend some time together and he has always been Nice to me, he seem perfect in all areas but my only problem is that recently, he has taken to touching me at every given opportunity. Light touch like placing hands on my shoulder, hands on my legs while i'm sitting etc. The thing is, i'm not Comfortable with it, i feel irritated by his touch and i always stop him from doing so. Today he asked a question, if i Cant even allow such little body contact then what are we? Pls has anyone experienced this before?
Understand something, anybody can be nice to get sth... if someone u say is perfect in all areas, he should respect your opinion on wanting not to be touched.
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by ganie(m): 9:29pm On Dec 23, 2018
This is the kind of the situation I was in some weeks back. I met this girl through her friend that sells in the next house to mine.
We defined our relationship from the start to be just friends but I was touchy all along and she confronted me on it but also agreed to it and everything was cool.
In all of these I have been acting as a bf and she even makes little demands which I honored. To cut it short,she kissed me first and which everyother thing has happened but no sex yet and the reason is because she doesn't want to start sleeping with me and her ex.
She just ended her 8years relationship with her ex before we met but she went visiting her ex during the time we ve been together and they had sex on the visit.
Since she said she can't go down with me because she is still sexually attracted to her ex,I hāve withdrew from her significantly and she has been lamenting about the change in my attitude which is a script I am acting.

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Eberechi24(f): 9:30pm On Dec 23, 2018
kay4kay:

Ere Kini aja n ba ekun se

Note you are approaching evening newspaper. Afternoon already.

After one for that matter

And so Mr kay? Why don't you understand that sometimes your body and brain doesn't work together.

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by C1234p(m): 9:31pm On Dec 23, 2018
Do you want to vote Buhari again
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by drezzyx(m): 9:32pm On Dec 23, 2018
My sister u don't want him to touch u, maybe u don't like him or u are an introvert..
I have seen ladies who wants a man they like to touch them at every slight opportunity.
And maybe if he doesn't touch u,
You may start viewing him as a weakling or even a gay,
Who knows.
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by 2buffagain(m): 10:34pm On Dec 23, 2018
MrBrownJay1:

Women are all different and you cant just use what happened between you and one bad Apple, to suddenly judge them all.... Thats just a sure way to fail.
Some women will dig you within a few dates and others will need to have more time to develop some genuine feelings.... Expecting ALL women to be receptive of you (within a set short time), regardless of who she is, is simply wrong....and thats why COMMUNICATION is so important.

I think they only lack healthy honest COMMUNICATION between them.... I mean after a few weeks of dating, that man should have asked that question, not after such a long time. As much as what she did Aint normal, i could understand the babe's actions, especially in Nigeria where Peer/social/religious/family PRESSURE is real.

I think the above is a dangerous step to take, because you are not honest with who you are and start to play games..... Why portray being uninterested if you really care for the babe?! Thats a sure way to mess with a good thing. Instead a man should be honest and let the babe know how he feels about her, and ask her to be honest in return about how she feels about him. Sadly, many Nigerian men are not comfortable with opening their heart and being fully honest with a woman (and vice versa), thus why so many r/ship fail.

It's nothing to do with "games" as you put it.
It is simply about valuing yourself and being honest to yourself.

If for whatever reason you have told a woman what your intentions are, and 5 months down the lane she has not decided what she wants to do with you, then you need to value yourself enough to stop pursuing and let her be (best way to do this is to basically meet other women). If she wants you, the thought of losing you will usually help her decide quickly on what she wants to do and if it is not, at least you don't waste another 3 months of your precious time begging for attention like some pet.

You don't put your life on ransom at someone else's whim just because she is a woman you have feelings for. You help her understand through your honest actions that everything has a time limit, especially your interest in her.

It's really that simple.

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Mcdreamy15: 11:01pm On Dec 23, 2018
MannieA:

ehenn..okay.I hear,it's our fault abi
it's nature's fault grin
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Michelle55: 11:09pm On Dec 23, 2018
JasonScoolari:
Some of you dolts are just another reason Nairaland ladies call us Scums.

What is the reason for the Insults? Must Gloria34 or any Female nairalander be like your sisters?

Be civil and think well before you type some bullshit.

No hard feelings.
Me right now cheesy the answer was well given

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Nobody: 11:36pm On Dec 23, 2018
gloria34:
Time and love, i understand but money, NO! I brought this here cos i really Dont understand whats wrong, if its just me or others have experienced it so to all those who are out to insult, i will just ignore
My dear I've experienced it wella like kilode. Most of them will give u sermon like they are entitled to your pant. They will deny their girlfriend, form totally single as if that's anything. I actually met one last week and the human being had the temerity to touch me which I flinched out of reflex, baba come change am o, of course I deleted the humanoid contact after that date.
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Nobody: 11:42pm On Dec 23, 2018
drezzyx:
My sister u don't want him to touch u, maybe u don't like him or u are an introvert..
I have seen ladies who wants a man they like to touch them at every slight opportunity.
And maybe if he doesn't touch u,
You may start viewing him as a weakling or even a gay,
Who knows.
people are different, mayb she has vowed to keep herself until marriage or she needs to get to a certain level to be romantically attracted to d man in question.
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Nobody: 11:45pm On Dec 23, 2018
Intimate relationships fall about these days cos many girl give in to sex (Pity Bleep) without having the chance to bond with d male, without being sexually attracted to the male. But then many males no get time to court

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by habsydiamond(m): 11:48pm On Dec 23, 2018
This is simple oo.....if it irritates u if he touches u, it must irritate u too to spend his money.... I no abuse o.. just talking from experience undecided undecided

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by vivalavida(m): 12:02am On Dec 24, 2018
Homeboiy:

my new girlfriend was behaving like you, when we came back home yesterday night around 12:30am, she was avoiding me, I told her point blank that I can't continue with her ,she can't be answering my girlfriend and be avoiding body contacts with me.

I slept off, within 15 minutes, she jumped on me,

so am telling to break up with him if u don't like him touching you.

The guy Na idiot sef

5 months too much nah
Correct man
Same ish happened to me recently. A new friend told me she was coming for a sleep over. We ate, she bathed and tied just a wrapper. We lay on the bed gisting. I tried touching her boob's that was hanging out and she was forming all manner of shit. Bluntly asked her why she came? Dosent she know I am a man with blood flowing in me? Left her and went to sleep in the sitting room. Na she come dey beg me for midnight and dragged me to bed. I still didn't respond till she use her hand carry my hand begin put on top her boobs.
This her guy try sha. 5 months. I would have kicked her away The first day. No time oo

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by MrBrownJay1(m): 12:17am On Dec 24, 2018
2buffagain:

It's nothing to do with "games" as you put it.
It is simply about valuing yourself and being honest to yourself.

Very true...but as you guys are in a r/ship, dont forget to also value that r/ship, thus being true to her as well. If you feel that something is wrong but dont tell her how you feel, then this Union will always fail.

If for whatever reason you have told a woman what your intentions are, and 5 months down the lane she has not decided what she wants to do with you, then you need to value yourself enough to stop pursuing and let her be (best way to do this is to basically meet other women). If she wants you, the thought of losing you will usually help her decide quickly on what she wants to do and if it is not, at least you don't waste another 3 months of your precious time begging for attention like some pet.

I have to disagree on the above...
A) there are many people out there who go on dates (even have sex together) but still never had that important TALK to know exactly where/what you guys are. Many go on dates (even have sex together) while one person think they are in a serious r/ship while their "partner" is just having fun....and because they never sat down to openly/honestly have that serious talk, they are both unknowingly fooling themselves.

B) when you suddenly realize that you guys are not on the same level, then before you bounce, you should let her know about your intentions/desires (and vice versa) in order to give each other the chance to reconsider both your stand in that r/ship.

C) before you leave and start meeting other women wouldnt you want to know what goes through that babe's mind? Whether it is you or possibly some other factors?

You don't put your life on ransom at someone else's whim just because she is a woman you have feelings for. You help her understand through your honest actions that everything has a time limit, especially your interest in her.

I do believe that everything would naturally fall into places, without the need of ultimatum etc.... But telling a woman that everything has a time limit, without first trying to understand why she acts the way she does, is kinda selfish. Now again, you dont know what the issue is and as much as you are not willing to wait, you should give her the chance to open up and communicate with you about what's going on FIRST.

If someone is special to you, then you have to show her just that.... By treating that babe just like all the demons we Mount after a Drunken night out makes no damn sense.

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by MannieA(f): 12:29am On Dec 24, 2018
Mcdreamy15:
it's nature's fault grin

huh??
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Nobody: 12:43am On Dec 24, 2018
gloria34:

Lesbo tell him straight up you don't play that way and let him move on to a real woman. No need for all the drama and story
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by COOL10(m): 1:20am On Dec 24, 2018
gloria34:

Thing is,he's a nice guy. Nigerian ladies don't appreciate nice guys. Y'all don't even deserve them. You just don't find the guy sexually attractive and that's cos unconsciously you've put him in that 'friend' spot. Trust me,there're guys out there who do not possess one quarter of his 'nice' qualities but will fucck you silly within days. Interesting part is,you'll be the one yearning for their touch(which you definitely won't find irritating grin) and presence. You wanted an explanation,there,you got it cool.

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by TheCongo2: 2:08am On Dec 24, 2018
gloria34:
I Dont understand y most guys think any girl in a relationship is after money. I Dont have d world but recently, my salary was increased to over 80k, i Dont beg to feed

Gloria, your salary was increased to over 80k and I haven't seen any kobo of it. Com'on !

As far as the issue with this new guy, please don't torture yourself. There is nothing wrong if you are uncomfortable with him touching you. Maybe it is not meant to be. So don't force anything.
God speaks to us in so many different ways.
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Nobody: 3:54am On Dec 24, 2018
TheCongo2:

Gloria, your salary was increased to over 80k and I haven't seen any kobo of it. Com'on !

As far as the issue with this new guy, please don't torture yourself. There is nothing wrong if you are uncomfortable with him touching you. Maybe it is not meant to be. So don't force anything.
God speaks to us in so many different ways.
Just relax, i'll be sending yours to u in form of hamattan. Thanks so much, i've listened to everyone and i think i've to relax and ask myself some questions
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Nobody: 3:58am On Dec 24, 2018
NwanyiAwkaetiti:
My dear I've experienced it wella like kilode. Most of them will give u sermon like they are entitled to your pant. They will deny their girlfriend, form totally single as if that's anything. I actually met one last week and the human being had the temerity to touch me which I flinched out of reflex, baba come change am o, of course I deleted the humanoid contact after that date.
Ouch! Now thats a bad date.
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by odogwunaija(m): 5:25am On Dec 24, 2018
Na the guy I blame for waiting for so long. within 2months I don mk my move and once I notice the gal wan 'maga' me. I tell u off immediately.
After 5 months and his 'simple touches' irritate u. Tufiakwa.

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by dasrackhor(m): 6:36am On Dec 24, 2018
zenith4biz:
We are pencil in the hand of the creator
we are nothing but pencil in the hand of the creator.
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by mrblessed(m): 6:44am On Dec 24, 2018
Arthurity1:

When typing, use proper english. Thank you.
"Proper English" demands you use capital letter "E" when writing/typing English.
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by kay4kay: 7:21am On Dec 24, 2018
Eberechi24:

And so Mr kay? Why don't you understand that sometimes your body and brain doesn't work together.
Beauty like you. Sure they don't have to. How are. Merry Christmas in advance

Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Chukazu: 7:53am On Dec 24, 2018
gloria34:
Time and love, i understand but money, NO! I brought this here cos i really Dont understand whats wrong, if its just me or others have experienced it so to all those who are out to insult, i will just ignore

Are you saying if money has been invested you would have allowed it? undecided
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by Ogaga87(m): 8:08am On Dec 24, 2018
gloria34:
Hello Romancelanders, merry xmas in advance. I have a serious issue disturbing my head. Before i start, note that i have not been intimate with anyone 4 d past 6 months.

I met this guy about 5 months ago and things have been going well, we talk and spend some time together and he has always been Nice to me, he seem perfect in all areas but my only problem is that recently, he has taken to touching me at every given opportunity. Light touch like placing hands on my shoulder, hands on my legs while i'm sitting etc.

The thing is, i'm not Comfortable with it, i feel irritated by his touch and i always stop him from doing so.

Today he asked a question, if i Cant even allow such little body contact then what are we? Pls has anyone experienced this before?

No we haven't... Can somebody refer this person to under 18 forum pls
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by kushercain: 8:10am On Dec 24, 2018
MannieA:

Your comment made my evening.

Nice one.I was about replying him but just chilled

You must have had a really shitty day then
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by emerged01(m): 8:10am On Dec 24, 2018
gloria34:
You don't love him. Don't force it,let him roll.
Re: I Don't Want Him To Touch Me by hgnbello(m): 8:10am On Dec 24, 2018
gloria34:
Hello Romancelanders, merry xmas in advance. I have a serious issue disturbing my head. Before i start, note that i have not been intimate with anyone 4 d past 6 months.

I met this guy about 5 months ago and things have been going well, we talk and spend some time together and he has always been Nice to me, he seem perfect in all areas but my only problem is that recently, he has taken to touching me at every given opportunity. Light touch like placing hands on my shoulder, hands on my legs while i'm sitting etc.

The thing is, i'm not Comfortable with it, i feel irritated by his touch and i always stop him from doing so.

Today he asked a question, if i Cant even allow such little body contact then what are we? Pls has anyone experienced this before?

What are you guys u ask. u guyz are just friends. u dnt love him. u dont trust him.
u tink he will leave you anytime.

just let him know how u feels, if he truly want to stay.. he will understand..

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Nigerian Lady Displays Long Tongue Like A Snake (Video) / Have You Ever Been "Catfished"? [pics] / Picture Of A Girl On Her Knees Proposing To A Guy

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70