Stats: 3,152,899 members, 7,817,661 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:39 PM

Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich - Romance (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich (65015 Views)

Do Rich Ladies Still Marry Poor Guys? / Reason Why Guys Leave Their Girl Friend After Making It In Life / Lady Advises Girls Not To Marry Poor Guys. See Why (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 11:37pm On Apr 17, 2019
Dickhead02:
grin grin dude reminds me of that shema!e jerimiwolf grin grin grin
cheesy cheesy
Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Rhombic(m): 11:38pm On Apr 17, 2019
sweetilicious:
I quite agree with you op.Most of these ladies feel it's an entitlement.If you were dating him while he was poor, work on yourself as he works on himself too.You are supposed to partner with him to build castles.What if he didn't make it or something happened to him, won't be able to to survive still? Build castles together and stop looking for someone to drain.The blessings of God for a man is the same for a woman.He said he will bless the works of our hands.Women should learn how to grab the bag too!
Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 11:38pm On Apr 17, 2019
I totally disagree with u OP.....this is the simple truth,any man who dumps his old girlfriend when he's rich have a reason best known to him. We men are not beast ooooo,there is no way a lady will struggle and suffer with you and you will dump her when you are rich....Like I said earlier something must be wrong somewhere for a man to do that,it might be that the lady is cheating on the guy of which the guy is aware of but he will just endure for the time being. A REAL MAN KNOWS A GIRL WHO GENUINELY SUFFER AND STRUGGLE (without cheating)WITH HIM AND WILL NEVER DUMP SUCH A GIRL.
nb: even if he cheat on her ,he won't dump her,he will always remember the past

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 11:38pm On Apr 17, 2019
Money doesn’t make you it just reveals who you really are I’ve pondered about this and I’ve arrived at the conclusion that no matter how a particular person treats you never stop striving to do good in this world. The same people you spent time to build up once they get up may want to pull you down.

I think it’s due to being rich but still having the poor mentality while those who assist and love us through our struggling time understand life better and it’s ups and downs. I’ve been there for someone and they’ve turned round and spit in my face even ridiculed the little steps I’m taking towards my future but what if I didn’t bother what if I just folded my arms like they are

There would be no wisdom there would be no self control it would just be bitterness

A relationship is a mirror so what you tell your partner is really what you see in the reflection I have people that I haven’t seen face to face but they’ve helped me in a bunch and just simply reward them in the way I know how there’s also those who won’t even let you cover any expenses and then there’s those where because your present it’s like an invitation to be taken advantage of. Whatever you get and who ever it is don’t base yourself on that experience alone think of the growth you’ve made as a person think of the importance of having a patient and loving partner and focus more on your strengths not your weakness

And lastly every fight is not an opportunity to hurt others money won’t throw you a funeral but people will

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by VcStunner(m): 11:39pm On Apr 17, 2019
lefulefu:
As AngelMarve rightly said if broke men who become rich are dumping ladies who started with them then why is oga Goodluck still with Mama Peace? Abi u know goodluck met his wife wen he was dead broke. And wat of E money nko? E money started dating his wife when he had nothing. All those guys u see doing away with ladies wen they make it there must be a reason to it. Understand some of these guys when they were ppor such ladies probably disrespected them and flaunted their cheating ways in his face. Its very common to see some ladies bash their own men as useless cos he couldnt buy her muranocheesy. Some will have different sugar daddies while in a relationship with their guy and u expect d guy not to leave her when he makes itcheesy. Who wants a nemesis in his lifecheesy.
you need to step away from your phone screen for a while after reading this. Have a full thought before responding.
For your info. While Jonathan was been lifted graciously through ranks in POLITICS, Mama Peace was building a formidable political fortress around her husband. She is the reason Jonathan is still alive. Ask Aoandokaa former AGF, ask Wike and Amaechi. A lot will testify, so as Gej grew, she also was growing into exactly what Jonathan felt he needed her to be. Today they are still cool.
Don't rush topics like this, just calmly read and digest and if it is worth it then u respond. Cheers smiley

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 11:40pm On Apr 17, 2019
SilentListener:
cheesy cheesy
I also miss that dude
Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by rapcy(m): 11:40pm On Apr 17, 2019
If a lady stick with you when you're broke, helped you out till you attain success, please don't dump her

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by phesthus(m): 11:42pm On Apr 17, 2019
Hire a Freelancer Realistic Cartoon Animation Designer, Exclusively on Fiverr

https://www.fiverr.com/share/xq54B
Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by matadonis(m): 11:42pm On Apr 17, 2019
she was an asset when she there with you through your poor and uneducated financial level.
Then when you've acquired rich and educated financial level, She becomes a liability.
What is the essence of the money if you can't build her to your standard?
If you can't open up a business for her to manage in order to enhance her financial level?
Upgrading her financial level through your rich financial level is a plus to your financial education.

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by boban007: 11:44pm On Apr 17, 2019
THIS ALSO APPLIES TO WONEN.INFACT WOMEN ARE WORSE MOST MEN ENCOURAGE AND DEVELOP THEIR WIVES/GIRLFRIEND THE MOMENT THEY ARE COMFORTABLE THEY BECOME BOLD DARING AND UNCONTROLLABLE SOME EVEN CHEAT OUTRIGHTLY AND START CLAIMING EQUAL RIGHT ESPECIALLY WOMEN IN TOP POSITIONS AND AFRICAN WOMEN SENT ABROAD BY THEIR SPOUSES.THE MEN ARE ALWAYS FULL OF REGRETS COS MOST TIMES THEY DON'T SEE IT COMING AND WOMEN HAVE A WAY WITH PRETENCE.HENCE HIGH RATE OF DIVORCE IN THE COUNTRY.HAVE U NOTICED MOST WOMEN IN HIGH PLACES ARE DIVORCED ESPECIALLY THE JUDICIARY.

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by boban007: 11:46pm On Apr 17, 2019
ONCE A WOMAN ATTAIN SUCCESS THEY FIND IT DIFFICULT TO LIVE UNDER A MAN OR RESPECT HIM.WOMEN ARE POOR MANAGERS OF SUCCESS.

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by WomanOfRace(f): 11:47pm On Apr 17, 2019
ANGELMARVE:
Absolute Nonsense.

A lady stuck by you when you were broke, now that you are Rich, you left the lady because in your words, "She has now become a liability"
So tell me why Goodluck Jonathan is still with patience Jonathan?

Are you more richer and educated than Goodluck Jonathan?

Yes!!! i know a woman must develop her own self, mentally, educationally or resourcefully but that do not mean that if she fails to meet the requirement guaranteed for your financial level, that you should dump her.

A real man will use his wealth to uplift his woman financially, educationally and transform her to your standard.

You are right. I dated someone for 3 good years; we went through a lot together...then suddenly he saw a light and he told me he needs someone that will be very sound and with skills, probably not HND certificate( I laughed). Finally, I believe our parts are different because I am among the most intelligent women with vision on earth. With what is in my head , mind and the support I need... my man and I will be unstoppable. Not everyone knows the value of a raw gold and in the wrong hand, will be taken for granted. A woman is a liability only to a man who couldn't identify her strength, her value and only want to mold her to his own definition of success. It is all excuse , and most men end up making the mistake of dating their wife and ending up with girlfriend.

To such a man, the end shall tell, don't concluded yet the light shines only for you.

Better to end up with a good woman with vision and ways to build empire with you, than with a woman with so many grammar ,certificate and will be comfortable just working 5-6 job everyday for the rest of her life with you. Highest a duplex. Don't throw away raw gold in place of bronze.

Such women ends up a blessing to another man who would accept them , patient and supportive enough to
help them refine the gold in them and not mold them to strangers they are not. God speaks and work in parables.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 11:48pm On Apr 17, 2019
This has to be the most stupid thread that I’ve read in a long time.

Get with him whilst he’s nothing and grow with him = you automatically become a liability once he makes it

Look for a rich man to date= you are a goldigger.

You see why I say these men are so stupid and confused. They don’t even understand what they are doing, or the actions they take. They must always find a way to fault the woman.

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 11:50pm On Apr 17, 2019
WomanOfRace:

You are right. I dated someone for 3 good years; we went through a lot together...then suddenly he saw a light and he told me he needs someone that will be very sound and with skills, probably not HND certificate( I laughed). Finally, I believe our parts are different because I am among the most intelligent women with vision on earth. With what is in my head and the support I need... my man and I will be unstoppable. Not everyone knows the value of raw gold and in the wrong hand, will be taken for granted. A woman is a liability only to a man who couldn't identify her strength, her value and only want to mold her to his own definition of success. It is all excuse , and most men end up making the mistake of dating their wife and ending up with girlfriend.

To such a man, the end shall tell, don't concluded yet the light shines only for you.
las las you be igbo woman undecided

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Capitas7: 11:50pm On Apr 17, 2019
jezuzboi:
Women who stick to struggling men until the men grow their financial IQs and become financially stable are usually praised and approved by almost everyone.

While that may be a testament to a woman's praiseworthy character, I am of the opinion that such women still fall short, in the sense that they only stick to a man while he grows his financial IQ, without them growing theirs too.

A poorly resourceful but endearing woman may mean the world to a struggling man. But the moment he mounts financial heights, his once endearing but financially uneducated partner may become a liability.

Mounting financial heights is a function of FINANCIAL EDUCATION, and financial education promotes ASSETS but frowns at LIABILITIES. As you know, assets put money in your pocket while liabilities take money out of your pocket.

A poorly resourceful woman may be an asset to a struggling man because she supplies his emotional needs despite his low financial state. But when he grows his IQ and gets rich, he'll most likely require more than emotional satisfaction from her.

If she had failed to grow her financial IQ along with him, she will depend on him to supply her financial/material needs just as she supplied and still supplies his emotional needs. At this point, the woman may become less attractive to the man.

Any woman can supply emotional needs. And when it comes to supplying emotional needs, it's a two-way traffic. But if she had grown her financial IQ along with him, she would easily flow in the same frequency with him, both emotionally and financially.

That way, their attraction to each other endures and their love blossoms. Between a financially educated partner and a financially uneducated partner, there will be arguments and fights over money, and most of the time, if not all the time, the root of the problem can be traced to the partner with low or no financial education.

That is why one partner eventually walks away. Even the Bible says; "Can two work together except they be agreed?" In most cases, the partner who walks away is the one with more financial education, which in the context of the write-up, is the man.

We may call him a monster, an ingrate, or Lucifer, as the case may be. But if you take a quick run through history, you'll find that many financially educated women had to dump their financially uneducated male partners when they could no longer agree on certain money-related matters. It is not a GENDER THING. It is a GROWTH THING.

The 21st century ladies have asserted that sticking to a struggling man is one of the most uncalculated risks to take because the man dumps them for another woman the moment he gets rich. But how many men of substance walk away from women of real WORTH and VALUE?

If you supply emotional needs alone, what happens when other needs arise? It takes more than the emotions of love to keep an affair going. And I am not in any way talking down on women who see beyond a man's pocket. As a matter of fact, I ADORE them.

That is why I am writing this piece: to give them heads up on how to keep the RICH VERSION of their partner glued to them, thereby making the years they spent with his POOR VERSION count. Don't just service his emotions while he grows his financial IQ. Grow yours too. That's one important thing that will earn you his affection and respect in the long run.

Emotion and finance have been the key focus of this piece. But they are not the only areas that require growth to keep you BALANCED. Others include spiritual, mental, academic, etc. Whatever the growth, the bottom line is: GROW ALONG WITH YOUR PARTNER TO AVOID STORIES THAT TOUCH.

Jezuzboi©
Very educative piece. I have a number of stories analogous to this situation, and your points are true for all the cases. I was trying to educate a lady about this recently also

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 11:52pm On Apr 17, 2019
Saffi:

[s]Get with him whilst he’s nothing and grow with him = you automatically become a liability once he makes it

You see why I see these men are so stupid and confused. They don’t even understand what they are doing, or the actions they take. They must always find a way to fault the woman.[/s]
Who is stupid and confused?
Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 11:52pm On Apr 17, 2019
... and "some" of us are lucky charms, our presence alone will help him blow. And, usually if we leave we take the luck with us cool

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 11:54pm On Apr 17, 2019
Please we all know what he typed up there is bullshit. The real reason why men leave their gfs who struggled with them, is because their taste has upgraded. A woman who settles for a broke man, has low standards and men subconsciously know this. When a man finally gets money, he now has access to the most expensive high class women available, women with high standards that he can finally impress. He can put all the designer clothes on his gf, he will always view her as low class because she accepted him at his worst, something which a high class babe will never do. It’s subconscious and you men don’t even notice this. That’s why men always get a ‘trophy wife’ once they make it big. They subconsciously now think they can do better than you, and you’re not on their level anymore. If a man decides to stay with his day one gf, he will cheat on her severely or eventually leave because he will never be satisfied with her. Only on rare occasions, he remains loyal, but it’s better to not take that risk. That’s why I always tell women to stop dating broke men, they don’t value you because you don’t even value yourself. They will only use you and suck you dry emotionally until they can stand on their two feet and run away.

WOMEN BE SMART!
matadonis:

she was an asset when she there with you through your poor and uneducated financial level.
Then when you've acquired rich and educated financial level, She becomes a liability.
What is the essence of the money if you can't build her to your standard?
If you can't open up a business for her to manage in order to enhance her financial level?
Upgrading her financial level through your rich financial level is a plus to your financial education.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by VcStunner(m): 11:55pm On Apr 17, 2019
solasoulmusic:
Money doesn’t make you it just reveals who you really are I’ve pondered about this and I’ve arrived at the conclusion that no matter how a particular person treats you never stop striving to do good in this world. The same people you spent time to build up once they get up may want to pull you down.

I think it’s due to being rich but still having the poor mentality while those who assist and love us through our struggling time understand life better and it’s ups and downs. I’ve been there for someone and they’ve turned round and spit in my face even ridiculed the little steps I’m taking towards my future but what if I didn’t bother what if I just folded my arms like they are

There would be no wisdom there would be no self control it would just be bitterness
well, I would say you are partly right and partly wrong too. Let's define Love yeah?
Love is patient, kind, humble, slow to anger... and above all in summary, love is Sacrifice yeah? Now let's define sacrifice: "an act of offering something of value for a greater good without expectation of rewards".
So yes truly Money changes people, but to say that's the persons true self is ambiguous. If u were a sales boy, u will have sales boys as friends and hangout with them. When u are promoted to a manager (big money), ur circle changes and so does behaviour and itinerary because that's where the cake is coming from. Now I expect my gf to be able to understand why the changes and how she can help but if she lacks financial intel, how can she help. She will definitely pull me down with emotional blackmail. But if she is willing to upgrade, then why not... after all she did it for me when I was WILLING to.

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by EmekaBlue(m): 11:55pm On Apr 17, 2019
its all about Money and survival...no one is talking of Love. If he truely loves her...na that time he go use d made money brush her up

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by BlackSaints: 11:57pm On Apr 17, 2019
Saffi:

Get with him whilst he’s nothing and grow with him = you automatically become a liability once he makes it

You see why I see these men are so stupid and confused. They don’t even understand what they are doing, or the actions they take. They must always find a way to fault the woman.
how many ladies in Nigeria struggle with their boyfriends? You just they talk talk anyhow

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 12:00am On Apr 18, 2019
Saffi:

You see why I see these men are so stupid and confused. They don’t even understand what they are doing, or the actions they take. They must always find a way to fault the woman.

Men kill what they love or loved... when are you going to get with the programme, and drop your prince charming illusions?

Why are you allergic to working though? Don't you have a dream, or is charming, the dream grin

Trust me, it's youth, you will appreciate your total freedom, and independence; once you understand your calling. smiley

[s]I'm sorry for calling you out your name on 1 thread like that[/s] kiss
Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Yankee101: 12:02am On Apr 18, 2019
This is an excuse to justify irresponsibilty

If she stayed with you all through the valley she deserves every bit of the mountain top with you.

No excuses

14 Likes

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Evercurious(f): 12:02am On Apr 18, 2019
oyatz:
You have a valid argument but you know the real differences between GIRLFRIENDS and WIVES?

Then why can't the girlfriend be made a wife?
Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 12:03am On Apr 18, 2019
Smoldering pile of bullshit. See why I am anti-broke men in the first place? It's never worth it to be with them.

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Evercurious(f): 12:04am On Apr 18, 2019
ANGELMARVE:
See bro, Nobody is useless in life.
Even if the woman failed to meet the standard, you can help her make the standard.

If someone is not educated, then the person should develop on his or her talent or have a handwork.

So did the successful man got to the top on his own?
Did people not help him got to the top?

what if people refused to help him when he was poor because he is low class?
would he be at the top today?

This generation has destroyed the concept of love with too many principles of westernization and people are too money, class and material conscious.

When you truly love a woman, it don't matter if she is this or that, You stick with her to the end.

Thank you

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Evercurious(f): 12:05am On Apr 18, 2019
jezuzboi:

Read the article more carefully, slower than you did before, and you will see the answer to this your question.

My dear, he read well and understood it perfectly

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by na2016: 12:07am On Apr 18, 2019
lefulefu:
As AngelMarve rightly said if broke men who become rich are dumping ladies who started with them then why is oga Goodluck still with Mama Peace? Abi u know goodluck met his wife wen he was dead broke. And wat of E money nko? E money started dating his wife when he had nothing. All those guys u see doing away with ladies wen they make it there must be a reason to it. Understand some of these guys when they were ppor such ladies probably disrespected them and flaunted their cheating ways in his face. Its very common to see some ladies bash their own men as useless cos he couldnt buy her muranocheesy. Some will have different sugar daddies while in a relationship with their guy and u expect d guy not to leave her when he makes itcheesy. Who wants a nemesis in his lifecheesy.

I need to buy beer for this man/woman. You head is there!!!

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by omenpetrol: 12:09am On Apr 18, 2019
Most men try to lift their woman up...however may of these women are stuck in their comfort zone.....you can only try so much......

ANGELMARVE:
Absolute Nonsense.

A lady stuck by you when you were broke, now that you are Rich, you left the lady because in your words, "She has now become a liability"
So tell me why Goodluck Jonathan is still with patience Jonathan?

Are you more richer and educated than Goodluck Jonathan?

Yes!!! i know a woman must develop her own self, mentally, educationally or resourcefully but that do not mean that if she fails to meet the requirement guaranteed for your financial level, that you should dump her.

A real man will use his wealth to uplift his woman financially, educationally and transform her to your standard.
Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Nobody: 12:11am On Apr 18, 2019
CruellaDeVil:
Smoldering pile of bullshit. See why I am anti-broke men in the first place? It's never worth it to be with them.

Lol. Here's a takeaway bag: GROW ALONG WITH YOUR PARTNER TO AVOID STORIES THAT TOUCH.

But... these farm tools ain't loyal, follow the above to avoid the above grin grin grin

Re: Why Poor Guys Leave Their Longtime Girlfriends When They Become Rich by Evercurious(f): 12:12am On Apr 18, 2019
WomanOfRace:

You are right. I dated someone for 3 good years; we went through a lot together...then suddenly he saw a light and he told me he needs someone that will be very sound and with skills, probably not HND certificate( I laughed). Finally, I believe our parts are different because I am among the most intelligent women with vision on earth. With what is in my head , mind and the support I need... my man and I will be unstoppable. Not everyone knows the value of a raw gold and in the wrong hand, will be taken for granted. A woman is a liability only to a man who couldn't identify her strength, her value and only want to mold her to his own definition of success. It is all excuse , and most men end up making the mistake of dating their wife and ending up with girlfriend.

Better to end up with a good woman with vision and ways to build empire with you, than with a woman with so many grammar ,certificate and will be comfortable just working 5-6 job everyday for the rest of her life with you. Highest a duplex. Don't throw away raw gold in place of bronze.

My dear that's why I have no sympathy for anyone of them that come complaining about their wives. I have alot of them that made same mistake and still regret their actions till date. You get mad when you hear the flimsy reasons for actions. Hence my response has always been ' always hold on to whatever attracted you to her and if you can't find it any longer, look for another '

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

When She Calls Out Your Bestfriend's Name During Sex / Nigerian Men Abroad, How Did You Choose Your Significant Half? / Nigerian Woman Advises Women Dating Well-Endowed Men (Photo, Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76