Stats: 3,152,433 members, 7,815,979 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:42 PM

I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? (53203 Views)

Bride Mocks Her Ex For Saying No Man Would Ever Marry Her (Photos, Video) / My Girlfriend Is Beautiful But Not Intelligent. Should I Still Marry Her? / How Do I Know If My Girlfriend Will Get Fat When I Marry Her? (2) (3) (4)

I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Ramanto(m): 9:51pm On Jul 13, 2019
I'm not convinced I can marry her but her mum is getting me a job now. Should I decline the offer please? I seriously need your contributions. I need the job, but I don't want to be indebted to the family

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by daviesmania(m): 10:00pm On Jul 13, 2019
marry the job, use ur head.

256 Likes 12 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by GraGra247(m): 10:20pm On Jul 13, 2019
Refuse the job if you have an alternative.

If you don't, take the job if it's a well paying one. Save money and buy the girl a car or something valuable to compensate her family.

Cut ties with her and her family few months afterwards. Don't touch the girl throughout.

383 Likes 32 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by SageMK: 10:26pm On Jul 13, 2019
That job comes with a psychological price tag.

Bro if you accept it, you will be burdened by a sense of obligation. So the question is will you succumb or not?

Whatever you decide, don't marry out of obligation.
And If you take the job, don't be too comfortable.

Have a plan B.

319 Likes 15 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Nobody: 10:26pm On Jul 13, 2019
Ramanto:
I'm not convinced I can marry her but her mum is getting me a job now. Should I decline the offer please? I seriously need your contributions. I need the job, but I don't want to be indebted to the family

Take the job Abobi. Build your CV. Cater for yourself with salary.

28 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Poanan: 10:56pm On Jul 13, 2019
Ramanto:

If you are not going to marry her then reject the job. Do you think the mum will be nice to help a random person? If you break up with her, that same connection that got you in, in the first place, will be the one that will be used to disgrace you out.

146 Likes 9 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by godofuck231: 11:08pm On Jul 13, 2019
No need you have already been sold to her by someone u know or most likely have met , she owns u fully if u accept that job, then u will see the venom in ur veins

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Altern8(m): 11:47pm On Jul 13, 2019
Are they expressly asking for marriage as a condition for the job? If yes, turn it down. If no, take the job and be an excellent employee.

82 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by iCauseTrouble: 12:06am On Jul 14, 2019
Collect the job. Play along till the job is sealed. Then break up if you have a justifiable reason to do so.
They should not use job to chain you to marriage

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Skmoda360(m): 12:24am On Jul 14, 2019
Don't lose yourself cuz of a job...if you take the job, you will be entitled to her for life.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Chidimizzle: 12:40am On Jul 14, 2019
SageMK:
That job comes with a psychological price tag.

Bro if you accept it, you will be burdened by a sense of obligation. So the question is will you succumb or not?

Whatever you decide, don't marry out of obligation.
And If you take the job, don't be too comfortable.

Have a plan B.

Well said.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by seniorgozman(m): 6:26am On Jul 14, 2019
Take the job and play cool. Try as much as possible to introduce her to other guys, you never can say

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by MJBOLT: 6:32am On Jul 14, 2019
take the job and fvck the girl,it's a win for you on both sides

30 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Eze2000(m): 6:33am On Jul 14, 2019
GraGra247:
Refuse the job if you have an alternative.

If you don't, take the job if it's a well paying one. Save money and buy the girl a car or something valuable to compensate her family.

Cut ties with her and her family few months afterwards. Don't touch the girl throughout.

You are so wise

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by madridguy(m): 7:37am On Jul 14, 2019
Reason you don't want to marry her?

Ramanto:

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by madridguy(m): 7:39am On Jul 14, 2019
My brother made such mistake and till date he's still biting his fingers in silent. OP use your brain otherwise you may end up like my brother.

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by zeenaman: 8:03am On Jul 14, 2019
madridguy:
Reason you don't want to marry her?

I don't love her.

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by babyfaceafrica: 8:09am On Jul 14, 2019
are they getting you the job because ypu want to marry their daughter,if yes,reject the job...you wont have mouth in the marriage/relationship......

13 Likes

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by madridguy(m): 8:16am On Jul 14, 2019
Are you the op?

zeenaman:

I don't love her.

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Nobody: 8:29am On Jul 14, 2019
Ramanto:

You don't smell what you won't eat. Why ask her out when you detest her

Drabeey was Here

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by rowland545(m): 9:01am On Jul 14, 2019
madridguy:
My brother made such mistake and till date he's still biting his fingers in silent. OP use your brain otherwise you may end up like my brother.
how did ur brother end up??

Did he end up worst than u

Buharidin

58 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by bastardmod: 9:24am On Jul 14, 2019

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Dillusionist(m): 9:26am On Jul 14, 2019
Why waste her time dating her when you know you wouldn't marry her? Very wicked things.

54 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Ramanto(m): 9:36am On Jul 14, 2019
Dillusionist:
Why waste her time dating her when you know you wouldn't marry her? Very wicked things.
some things are hard to explain, bro

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Nobody: 10:00am On Jul 14, 2019
Ramanto:
some things are hard to explain, bro
why don't you want to marry her!

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Abbeylincson(m): 10:31am On Jul 14, 2019
the family loves you. it is clear

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by eddyghali(m): 10:53am On Jul 14, 2019
Abbeylincson:
the family loves you. it is clear
Its true...the OP thinks the family hasnt seen other guys abi

16 Likes

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Quality20(m): 11:25am On Jul 14, 2019
it's OK u accept it. One of my former neighbor, a strong Muslim guy from Auchi, Edo state who used to remind us of prayers even got a lady like that together with a job and also got converted .So urz isn't much my guy, just close ur eyes and marry her, u will b ok

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by Ramanto(m): 11:47am On Jul 14, 2019
Lalasticlala, what advice do you have for a bother?

I got to know her under an unclear circumstance. I saw her just once at an event, we exchanged contacts and that was all. There is distance involved that's why I didn't get to know she's not what I want on time

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by SendAbroad: 1:45pm On Jul 14, 2019
Ramanto:

Quit the girl and quit the mum so she doesn't have to get you the job.

Re: I Don't Want To Marry Her. Should I Reject The Job? by laycon77: 2:09pm On Jul 14, 2019
Take the job, build your cv, save alot and take the next step...

Couple Marries After 17 Years Of Dating / Five Funny Styles Nigerian Guys Use To Toast A Woman(find Yours) / 10 Things Most Guys Do When Expecting Their Girlfriends

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32