Politics › Re: Tribunal Upholds Election Of Alex Otti As Governor Of Abia by Pristine664: 11:18pm On Oct 06, 2023 |
MadamExcellency: Dr Okezie Ikpeazu warned the PDP to accept the result in good fate and they rejected his advice and decided to waste time and money. You forgot to say Tinubu guys are part of his lawyers. Kano governor has done same.  |
Politics › Re: Omokri: I’ll Give You $100,000 If You Can Show Where CSU Registrar Denied Tinubu by Pristine664: 6:19pm On Oct 04, 2023 |
Creeper: This is unnecessary and anyone with basic education who has read the deposition should know better. The registrar of CSU affirmed that the man, Tinubu, attended the said university and graduated with honors. He also clarified the twisted talking point currently being used by propagandists as “forgery”- when he clearly stated the CSU doesn’t certify diplomas since the American system doesn’t place much emphasis on diplomas albeit more emphasis is placed on transcripts. So, the certification of diplomas is a Nigerian thing (in context). And that, it’s mostly done by 3rd party vendors.
Tinubu isn’t a saint by any means but this is basically an exercise in futility and failure on the part of his media team and supporters who have done a terrible job since electioneering began to date. As someone who has studied how propaganda works and how propagandists embellish lies and make them believable since most people are impressionable – you have to be more proactive against a well-oiled propaganda machine. But they have been an utter failure thus far and it’s painful to watch. Shockingly, the unsung hero, in the current duel is CSU. For a small/underfunded school to waste unavailable resources and stick its neck/reputation out for an alumnus the way they have done thus far – despite the calumny, threats and bad press – CSU deserves all the credit in the world.
Also, why aren’t Tinubu’s people going after Atiku and Obi? Based on the basic OSINT I have seen – both are actually worse than Tinubu. Obi is basically everything they claim Tinubu is, from forgery, to drug trafficking, to subversion of government funds for personal use, etc., - apart from being an unintelligent illiterate. And Atiku’s file is longer than the Nile River, from being uneducated, to corruption, to being a fugitive in the US, etc. Attack is the best form of defence and you can’t stay on the defensive forever. Something has to change.
Anyway, I have zero empathy for Tinubu since he fostered the destructive liberalism on Yorubas in the last 2 decades, as the most powerful Yoruba man. The chickens are coming home to roost and they’re sacrificing him on an altar like they have done with other Yoruba leaders (except the fake Yoruba man a la OBJ) since Nigeria was created. You have to learn from history because it has a way of repeating itself and what’s happening in Nigeria now happened in the past. Same script, different players. And sadly, they’re not attacking him because he’s Tinubu – they’re attacking him because he’s a Yoruba man.
Hopefully, he’ll survive this because they’re not stopping any time soon. And if he does, it’s time for conservatism and correcting all the mistakes of the past two decades across Yorubaland. He has all the tools to become the “Moses” Yoruba people have been waiting for and time is of the essence. So much sense. Very well articulated. |
Politics › Re: CSU Registra, Caleb Westberg Did Not Say "Forgery Is A Nigerian Thing" by Pristine664: 11:13am On Oct 04, 2023 |
Naija2023: In my view, the desperation of Atiku and Hatred Obidients have for Tinubu is EXTREME and DANGEROUS That is why Tinubu is gaining fans too |
Celebrities › Re: Mohbad: Police Arrest Naira Marley by Pristine664: 9:06pm On Oct 03, 2023 |
What exactly is this guy's offence??   |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Liverpool (2 - 1) On 30th September 2023 by Pristine664: 9:47pm On Sep 30, 2023 |
Negroid001: The people you mention didn't win anything for liverpool. Gerrad was even lucky to play with an understanding side that could give him a champions league.
Mane, Salah and Firminho combo is the best liverpool attack of the past 2 decades.
Can't you reply without insulting. Can you meet me in person and tell me what you just typed. That's how y'all ruin your lives with disrespect. Person wey won help you sef go comot face. Learn to make your point without insults. Insulting people is a sign of low intelligence and illiteracy. I repeat, you dey ment! In fact you dey craze!   |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Liverpool (2 - 1) On 30th September 2023 by Pristine664: 8:55pm On Sep 30, 2023 |
Negroid001: Liverpool's attack hasn't still recovered from the disappearance of mane. To make it worse. They let firminho go. You dey ment.  You should say they haven't recovered from departure of Luiz Suarez and Gerard instead.   |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Liverpool (2 - 1) On 30th September 2023 by Pristine664: 7:48pm On Sep 30, 2023 |
This is the only problem I have with Matip. Always scoring own goal in very important matches. |
Politics › Re: Tinubu Files Emergency Appeal To Block Chicago University From Releasing Records by Pristine664: 5:12am On Sep 22, 2023 |
Posh2018: We like to hope on clear hopelessness.
Questions.
1. CSU already said he graduated from their school. U think they were not aware of the implications? They knew he was the president and a public figure.
2. They already said they don't keep copies. So it is a new copy to be printed. How do u validate that against what he submitted?
3. Even if something is amiss, do you think CSU will like to indict themselves and soil their reputation? Eg that Tinubu joined the school as a woman and graduated as a man? That they don't do due diligence on their students? Do we really think CSU will like to soil their reputation?
4. And why will BAT submit a copy of his certificate different from what the school has? When as an old fox, he knows it will be subjected to litigation.
I think he was just trying to waste Atiku time and keep some suspense or to also make sure the school brings out what is right and in alignment.
Overall, whatever comes from this exercise cannot be submitted as an evidence. So it is a share waste of time. And as a nation, we just washing our dirty linen in a foreign land. We have also shown our desperation when we can't be ok with the school,s attestation.
Are we also not expecting Tinubu to sue the school if they turn up with anything that contradict their initial confirmation of him as a bona-fidegraduate?
While we are running up and down in US, SC would affirmed his presidency since they are time bound.
Forlorn and useless trip. I pity Atiku and Obi followers The most interesting thing is that even if it is suspected that Tinubu used a forged certificate after releasing the results to the public, it will still be regarded as pre election matter at the supreme court. |
Romance › Re: As A Lady, Which Would You Go For by Pristine664: 3:57pm On Sep 21, 2023 |
No realism in both. |
Politics › Re: Adebunmi Osadahun: Police Condemns Attack On Ondo Commissioner for Women Affai by Pristine664: 10:04am On Sep 18, 2023 |
Millimann: After standing on their manhood na dem still dey suffer am.
The other day in Ibadan, they were stealing from a moving bus. Now, they are beating up their mother in the name of palliative sharing.
But look at us, we are still balling. Keep balling and let those suffering enjoy their suffering till 2031 before presidency goes back to the North  |
Politics › Re: Adebunmi Osadahun: Police Condemns Attack On Ondo Commissioner for Women Affai by Pristine664: 9:59am On Sep 18, 2023 |
Longinyamapucci: Criminals claiming civilized society, how I wish another civil war will happen to separate us with these animals in human animals. At least they are not flesh eaters like your people.  You really deserve another civil war sha because you guys don't deserve to live. |
Sports › Re: Amusan Wins 2023 Diamond League Trophy, Her Third Consecutive by Pristine664: 9:04am On Sep 18, 2023*. Modified: 9:53am On Sep 18, 2023 |
Agba runner!
Congrats Baby girl.
Shame on those that were celebrating the false accusation against her here on NL. God will continue to shame you all. |
Politics › Re: 2023: Atiku, Peter Obi Gave Victory As Donation To Tinubu – Soyinka by Pristine664: 10:00pm On Sep 17, 2023 |
Lol so true. |
Politics › Re: It Will Take Igbos 20-25 Years Of Hard Work To Produce President – Joe Igbokwe by Pristine664: 2:27pm On Sep 17, 2023 |
Politics › Re: It Will Take Igbos 20-25 Years Of Hard Work To Produce President – Joe Igbokwe by Pristine664: 2:23pm On Sep 17, 2023 |
Politics › Re: It Will Take Igbos 20-25 Years Of Hard Work To Produce President – Joe Igbokwe by Pristine664: 2:20pm On Sep 17, 2023 |
Wutinky: Mumu you have run out of idea of what to write, go take care of your hungry people in iBADAN who can't survive without stealing rice on express, I thought your people should be living large by now since your fellow Yoruba won the election? Oponus Keep whining your own nipples with different monikers.  You will be alright.  |
Politics › Re: It Will Take Igbos 20-25 Years Of Hard Work To Produce President – Joe Igbokwe by Pristine664: 12:51pm On Sep 17, 2023 |
emmanuelbrown26: To tell u how myopic Yorubas are, If u are fair, automatically u are an Igbo Beautiful lady automatically igbo Good cook automatically igbo U don't speak Yoruba or hausa, automatically u are igbo A guy with swag becomes an igbo Somebody with confidence and boldness is an igbo While one's u look so ugly and tattered u are Yoruba Keep whining your own nipples.  You will be alright.   |
Politics › Re: It Will Take Igbos 20-25 Years Of Hard Work To Produce President – Joe Igbokwe by Pristine664: 12:46pm On Sep 17, 2023 |
emmanuelbrown26: Nobody is wailing. Infact, I think west are d ones wailing more than d rest bcs we all knew that Tinubu has nothing to offer. D other day, a caller from Ondo was crying bcs of hardship D other time it was Yoruba elders that were wailing bcs of cost of things This habit of trying hard to make it look like the Yorubas are suffering more will not help you guys in the long run because the reality is different from your wishes. There is serious suffering all over the country and Yorubas are not the worst hit.  |
Politics › Re: Lawyer Ousted From NBAs Whatsapp Platform For Calling MC Oluomo ‘Executive Thug’ by Pristine664: 2:23pm On Sep 15, 2023 |
You don't discuss politics in groups like that. Its not ethical |
Politics › Re: Abia Tribunal: Uproar As Minister Of Justice-Designate Fagbemi Shows Up In Court by Pristine664: 9:09am On Aug 18, 2023*. Modified: 9:24am On Aug 18, 2023 |
The fact that this Fagbemi is Otti's lawyer says a lot. A core APC man as Labour Party's lawyer.  Some of you that think some politicians are Saint just because they belong to a particular party are being delusional. |
Culture › Re: Ifa Council Suspends Isese Festival In Ilorin by Pristine664: 8:54am On Aug 18, 2023 |
fred04: It's not about Islam, its about who get the land It's purely a religious matter. Although some persons that are neither Yorubas nor Fulanis are trying to make it sound like tribal issue to drive home a weak point |
Culture › Re: Ifa Council Suspends Isese Festival In Ilorin by Pristine664: 8:50am On Aug 18, 2023 |
Goodlady: Firstly, the target of these jihadists are Christians and not traditionalists. It's unconstitutional that Isese ll be banned. The constitution of Nigeria is superior to religious laws. Secondly, Yoruba muslims in Ilorin are some kinda fanatics that carried the religion on their head like they v been brainwashed by the caliphate. They are the teeth the used in biting others. See that MURIC prof Ishaq Akintola for example is from Ilorin. So when the yorubas there are acting like they don't know other yorubas, how do you help them? Nevertheless, In future, Ilorin ll be ruled by yorubas. As for those threatening jihad, Allah the most merciful is not supporting this act. There are many screenshots I saw on Facebook from people already threatening Isese people showing picture man holding sword saying it's time for their jihad. Isese people have the right to their religion in Ilorin. This act has created more dark image on Islam how it's not an accommodating religion with different extremists. Quran 2:256 explained that people can be preached to but not forced to be in Islam.
Historically, Ilorin was founded by early Yoruba settlers like Ojo Onisekuse, Laderin etc. When forming Kwara State, it should v been Yoruba territories should v been carved out. If Isese is not allowed, then the title if emir is not right cos the majority of native dwellers in Kwara State are yorubas or we call them Yoruba speaking people. The map of southwest wasn't done well. It should v extended to parts of Kwara and Kogi. Fundamentalist:
We (Ilorin) have never claimed to be Yoruba in the first place. So why are you speaking Yoruba Language? You guys should change your culture to Fulani or Walahi Talahi culture of Saudi Arabia. It's obvious you are a troll so get the fück out of this mosque! God bless you. |
Culture › Re: Ifa Council Suspends Isese Festival In Ilorin by Pristine664: 8:41am On Aug 18, 2023 |
Princessstee: August 20 is fulani day but you can't celebrate yoruba festival because you are all conquered fulani slaves. They will give you bomb to kill yourselves soon since you already daft to understand reality  I think I agree with this. Bombing and other extreme Islam activities may start soon in Ilorin. Yoruba Muslims in Ilorin are the biggest shame to the Yorubas. |
Culture › Re: Ifa Council Suspends Isese Festival In Ilorin by Pristine664: 8:39am On Aug 18, 2023 |
Fugazy2023: I know mad people from the dead land Yeast will feast on the thread like dead fools Lol... They don't even allow majority of the Yorubas to know how to react to situations like this.  |
Culture › Re: Ifa Council Suspends Isese Festival In Ilorin by Pristine664: 8:37am On Aug 18, 2023 |
saheed24: Ilorin is neither a Yoruba nor Fulani state, it is an Islamic state and Islam is what we purely practice there which is peace. Yoruba or not dont bring what does comform with our belief and stained is here. It simple as a that to the ignorant fool shouting Fulani land and other wise. "Islamic state" in a secular country??  |
Investment › Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Pristine664: 3:47am On Aug 18, 2023*. Modified: 7:02am On Aug 18, 2023 |
nna777: Markets have started reacting. We might see 28k sooner than later. Alts are already in double digits loss. If you can't stand your loss, delete your app and come back by November. Newbies stay off!!!
We might just see a long Wick to 25k by month end. Nothing is off the table. Legendary again. Na to start taking your posts seriously oh. |
Investment › Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Pristine664: 3:44am On Aug 18, 2023 |
nna777: Recession is here. It's only a matter of time before markets adjust to the realities.
In US alone, credit card debt just suppassed $1T, Car loan debt over $1T, Household debt over $12T, student loan debt over $1T, mortgage debt over $17T.
In China, the property sector over $36T debt. Europe is already in recession there. It's not looking good short term. Once markets start reacting to the realities, it's going to be bad for a while. Plan your trades accordingly. Legendary. |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Pristine664: 5:11pm On Aug 09, 2023*. Modified: 5:42pm On Aug 10, 2023 |
... |
Travel › Re: Canada Spouse Open Work Permit (sowp)timeline by Pristine664: 11:44am On Aug 09, 2023*. Modified: 5:43pm On Aug 10, 2023 |
Pristine664: I just submitted my wife's application. It only came with application number but no UCI yet. Is this normal pls? ....... |
Travel › Re: Canada Spouse Open Work Permit (sowp)timeline by Pristine664: 2:11am On Aug 09, 2023*. Modified: 5:43pm On Aug 10, 2023 |
...... |