Profmathsland's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Profmathsland's Profile › Profmathsland's Posts
theblackjack76:No they aren't. They are the same especially as they fall into the same year. Eligible players for both the CAF U-17 and FIFA U-17 tournaments for 2019 must be born on or after January 1st 2002. Now some kids at 17 already this year may still get knocked out by the MRI due to the complete fusion of their growth plates in the left wrist. Really glad for Samson Tijani. I remember a review by thesupernerd here tagging the lad as one to really watch. From the few clips I saw of him, he brings a good bit of Pogba to mind. I wish the team all the best today. |
darkelf:Jamie Vardy is now an ex-international. He retired fron international football/duty. |
tbaba1234:Yeah. The Captain Tijani scaled through even though there were fears that he was in grade V and could miss out due to how close his plates are to complete fusion. Well time will tell if he makes it to the World cup. Just glad they can focus and play their football without having to miss one or two players. |
News from Tanzania says all our 21 Golden Eaglets players passed the Final MRI tests today before tournament kick-off tomorrow. That's a good one. |
darkelf:I remember one statement made a long time ago by thesupernerd on this thread. He said that by Afcon 2019, Mikel will live out his final days in the GWG and bow out off the stage. TheSupernerd insisted that after Nations cup in 2019, we should have no need for Mikel anymore but he foresees a last hurrah for the big man, Mikel in 2019. And I agree with his thoughts. That is exactly what is playing out now. I understand the need for the tean to not over-rely on him but for this tournament, Mikel will be key one last time after which we will need him no more because we have young midfield generals already sprouting up. So i repeat, we need mikel in Egypt. After this, his relevance would have expired. Chikena. P.S: He may not be Messi or Ronaldo but he has at least won us something with his presence in the team. Messi still haven't conquered south america for all his greatness. Mikel doesnt have to be those marvellous duo... He is MIKEL OBI, NIGERIAN AND AFRICAN MIDFIELD LEGEND. A true generalissimo. Kpom. |
Meliforme:Musa can also function as a LWF. Note I didn't use LW. Left wing forward is kind of forward who attacks from the left but plays closer to the box on the side. Musa will always start for us on the left. In the case of a 3-5-2 or 4-4-2, we can see Musa as a CF. And did you just say Kalu is not as good as the wingers you mentioned? Kalu is the only one who can cross the ball among all the wide players we have. He is also full of tricks, dribbles and can create. How is he not good enough? Tell me please. Henry Onyekuru himself is not a proper winger but a wing forward. He is very adaptable hence his ability to excel on both wings too but he is essentially a wing forward with dare, skills and a keen eye for goals. Kalu ia more of a proper winger than Onyekuru. Moses Simon also is a fine winger/wing forward. He is defensively astute and strong on the ball, sharp in dribbling but needs to do more in terms of his end product and crossing. When on the left, he refers driving in and cutting inside his marker. He is very decent so how is he not good enough? See ehn... Just prepare your mind to see Chukwueze's name missing because he will likely head to poland alongside Jayden Bennetts, Kingsley Michael, and other foreign pros that will beef up our flying Eagles. I would have loved to see Chukwueze heading to Egypt but even if we don't take him to the afcon, i feel we still have enough firepower on the wings to take flight in Egypt. |
darkelf:And you ignored the part of 2016-2018 abi.... Cherry picking just to stand by weak points. Mikel is still vital to the team and his presence in this squad will give the team a massive boost in games. Live with it okay or just tell us you have a personal problem with Mikel. Mikel Obi is CAPTAIN AND WILL BE NEEDED IN EGPYT. |
darkelf:This line alone shows that you need to recover the time period that lasted between September 2016 and March 2018. You probably were not on earth during this period. Even your 2013 memories need to be refreshed. Mikel's presence won't matter significantly? Bros...Happy weekend oooo |
Meliforme:Iwobi is essentially an AM now in the team although he can feature from the wings. What about Samuel kalu? You forgot about him? Even Simon moses too? In Chukwueze's absence, we still have the likes of Ahmed Musa (LWF), Samuel Kalu (RW), Henry Onyekuru (LWF/RWF) and Simon Moses (RW/LW) who are strong candidates on the wings. Iwobi is also an option depending on circumstances but he is our playmaker now after Mikel. He is an AM even though I feel he still hasn't hit his peak potentials just yet. |
princeking2:Naah... I'm actually his Godfather... And then your boss. |
princeking2:He is not igbo please. Besides it is his choice. His life, his marriage delay, his palava. Only that he should know that no one enters marriage looking perfect. He will wait a trillion years and far beyond if he seeks to be perfect before marriage. |
Don Jazzy is reported here as 36 years of age?? What kind of lie is this one naa? This one.makes some small lies look like absolute truth... Haba
jihday:Apart from the Uefa assist tourney in turkey , we also played against a couple of football academies/clubsides in Nigeria. So yes we did play friendly games. |
tbaba1234:Yes we lost 2-0 to Senegal (Owngoalnigeria reported 3-0) but I still suspect Senegal may bottle it at the Afcon U-17 proper. This is just how good their U-20s were pre-AYC and even played in like manner at the proper only to get to the final and freeze. Senegal may look like the strongest side at the moment judging by friendlies but I say let the tournament begin and we shall see who finishes top. Remember Nigeria fielded a mix of prospects for the final list and some of the regulars at that invitational. The team currently in tanzania looks stronger in attack and midfield than the one that was at the Uefa assist tourney/Turkey invitational. Taking nothing from Senegal though, I expect them to be among the four qualifiers from Africa. |
owbabs:Our toughest group game will surely come against Guinea but I still see Nigeria taking the day. But of course, Guinea boasts fine talents like Ibrahima Traore of Mochengladbach, Naby Keita of Liverpool and Amadou Diawara of Napoli in midfield plus Francois kamano of bordeaux and Sorry kaba of elche in attack. Guinea are a decent side but their defence will have a very hard time against Nigeria's attack. In midfield, the addition of Mikel will give us great edge over the Guineans and we have the defence to cage Kamano (Kalu's teammate in ligue 1) if they play true to their disciplined organization. In all, I see a good match and in the end, VICTORY for the Super Eagles. |
Earthquake2:Yep. And they will be among the first to book their return flights home. The battle is not always to the swift. ![]() |
Curtisaxel7:Kaiiii. The number 1 Nacho hater on the planet. Give it up for Curtis, the nacho slayer ![]() **back to silent mode** |
Meliforme:I think it is because of the April 1st date. It is normal culture for sites like even goal.com to release "APRIL FOOL's DAY" kinda news. Don't be fooled brother. Lol |
1. Most Controversial Poster: Komekn without any drop of doubt or emotivebias ![]() 2. Most Interactive Poster: Chriskels, Forgiveness, Icon4s. 3. Most Intelligent Poster: TheSupernerd. Very very very very very cerebral analyst and enjoyable to read most times if not all the time. Combines a beauty of beautiful penmanship, fun and many more. He is truly excellent. Honorable mentions are Icon4s, TheGoodjoe, and Mujtahida. A couple more comes to mind but I have to pick a few. 4. Most Resourceful Poster: My top 5 are- Tbaba1234, TheSupernerd, Charlesemeka85, TheGoodjoe and ehhh, A tie among Icon4s, bascoVanVeli and Chriskels. 5. Most Respectful Poster: Tbaba1234, Kog45, Icon4s, and let me say Joebie. 6. Most Consistent Poster: Chriskels, Charlesemeka85, and also Tbaba1234. 7. Most Positive Poster: BascoVanVeli and TheSupernerd plus a mention pf TheGoodjoe. Chriskels is also positive when it comes to our young players except when he is hitting the super eagles by loving up to Ivory coast most times. 8. Best Sense of Humor: Elyte89 for his consistently comedic comments and also TheSupernerd for his ability to give some of us a good laugh with his memes. He is our resident meme king and i honestly hace missed his memes in the past month or so. 9. Most Critical Poster: Forgiveness and Mickael2 lol 10. Nicest Poster: Generally, i would dash this to Joebie. Drlikita and icon4s also get honourable mentions for me in this category. 11. Most Influential Poster: Icon4s and possibly TheSupernerd too. But Icon4s is the true boss. He is father to the nerd going by their always exciting conversations. 12. Most Pro-Foreign Born Poster: charlesemeka85 for positive news about any foreign born and then Komekn for his bias which always lead him to downplay the local lads ot indigenous bred lads in Europe. 13. Most Pro-Naija League Poster: BascoVanVeli (king of the local scene), Drlikita12 (recently installed Queen of the local scene ) and finally, Dannycrusoe (the kingsguard of the local scene) - Been a while he showed up. 14. People's Favourite: Safarigirl 15. Most Sentimental: Komekn, fpr obvious reasons. I call it bad sentimentality. And also, bascoVanVeli for a kind of good sentimentality. He is sentimental in a positive way. Komekn is his opposite lol. 16. Notorious Silent Reader: HZwriters, me, Eseose9, lorazepam, and all members of the house of the #NotoriouslySilent 17. Impressive Thread Newbie: Mhoyorsawreh + Curtisaxel7 (When Curtis walked in, he disrespected the nerd and safarigirl knowing those two are among the very best we have here but he has grown into the thread more and seen contributing a bit more to football matters rather than attacking Iheanacho all the time. I am a keen observer and fan of the thread and hardly ever comments but I knpw this much). 18. Diehard Super Eagles Fan: TheSupernerd (His passion for the Green and white is now legendary ). 19. Best Friends: TheSupernerd and TheGoodjoe + Safarigirl (The Best Tag team Trio in my opinion ) 20. Most Outstanding Poster: TheSupernerd 21. Overall Best Poster: TheGoodjoe 22. Top Dramatic Topics: The Kelechis (Iheanacho and Nwakali) + the quality of Samu Chukwueze 23. Honorable mentions : Terzurum5, Joseph1013, Orkpekyandega, Goldfish80, Etc. Thanks for this fun opportunity and bye again. #Back to the cave of notorious silence# |
Just remember from the word of God that... "by His stripes, ye are healed." I pray for a healthy beginning to the year for you all. Happy new year everyone. |
OVA200:Did you read what I said at all? The fact is Okocha was no mediocre talent. Till today he is regarded as one of the finest footballers to ever come out of Africa. Pele, Maradona, Ronaldinho, Mesut Ozil, Djorkaeff and many many more all testify to Okocha's talents which went global. Only problem he had is his underachievements in terms of trophies and individual awards. I am giving a keener perspective to it but you just want to completely tag Okocha a mediocre. Well suit yourself. It's a new year after all. |
ednut1:That is the thing with Okocha. He didn't achieve much at all but he was so super talented that the world just could not ignore him. He was a player blessed by the football gods in terms of talent but it was not directly proportional to achievements. Individually, he only won two BBC APOTY awards. Lost out every time too to Eto'o in the early 2000s for the CAF APOTY because Eto'o was doing great at a higher level and at a top club. Okocha was doing his for low level Bolton wanderers. While Okocha was saving Bolton from relegation, Eto'o was winning trophies at Barca and being among the top scorers too. Such is life. |
pocohantas:Only while he was at Inter Milan in Italy. After that, he bounced back really strong but it did slow him down just a bit. |
OVA200:Okocha made huge impact but not as much as the others listed here. In terms of pure talent alone, He remains the most gifted player and most talented no.10 to ever come out of the African continent. He didn't make Pele's best 100 of all time and the FIFA legends 100 for nothing naa. But beyond these, Okocha just didn't achieve enough compared to the guys listed here. |
AbimbolaGCFR:Maybe if it were to be "7 or 10 African players with most impact on world and African football" then JJ Okocha could get a mention but this list by Naptu2 is very complete indeed. 'Cannot think of any player outside these listed 6 that made more impact than they did both in terms of achievements and playing performances. |
Very spot on. I think Salif Keita deserves an honorable mention too. Great African player of the 70s. |
Hello business guys and Ladies of NL. This is not my usual section but right now I am in search and need of anyone who possesses a Union Bank Domiciliary Account that comes with its own Visa Card. Please if you can be of assistance and show interest, reach out to this line (+234 817 589 9688). It is a line used mainly for Whatsapp chats. Every detail about what the transaction entails will be dropped on the chats as I cannot go into much details here. Okay, thanks for your audience. Bye now. |
TheSuperNerd:The Supernerd. I read comments but I don't talk. I just prefer reading in ghostmode. I have been following you on this thread for a long time now and on other matters across NL as I see your comments on my following list when online. I admire your passion for Nigerian football but just try to play calm sometimes okay. I understand you only want to see Nigerian football rise and shine for a long time. Anyway, on this path you take in defence of our young talents I am with you. I have seen and read enough of you to know what you stand for and that you stand for the Truth. Farewell brother. **Back to the darkest part of the ghostmode cave** |
Well, it is free world we live in. Every man and woman for himself and herself. No one owns anyone's life. Each person is to live the life he or she wants to live... But in the end, all must bear the consequences of how they spent their lives at each life stage. So just mind your business. |
Sportdab:A potential Man City vs Leicester tie looms unless there is a shocker from Fulham or unless Southampton defeats their old manager at the Kingpower. Exciting chain of fixtures... |
This is just recycled nonsense from the OP. This is no current news. His reports say the falcons are currently in Abuja which is so untrue. The players are all at their clubsides. The OP is posting events from two years ago in the aftermath of the 2016 AWCON as current news. Trash reporting I must say. |
The Libyan are already giving a warning signal to the Nigerian team and there is a huge call for massive improvement in our coordination of play. |