Christianity Etc › Re: Demystifying Evolution! Exposing It And Its Fraud! by Ranchhoddas: 6:23pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
DeepSight: Good grief.
@ All - Behold the statement in red bold above.
This gentleman's case is far more troubling than one initially suspected. This gentleman is stuck in the deepest morass of ignorance with a peculiar twisted nerve within his brain such that very perverse sorts of thoughts: mangled logic of the most inconceivable forms - proceed therefrom to pollute the world. Having rained these insults on him, the least you could have done was to give us some examples of scientific facts that were arrived at by logic alone. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Who Invited Atheists To 'Religion Forum'? by Ranchhoddas: 4:03pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
Omudia11: Hopefully they have an answer. Yes. The owner. |
Romance › Re: I Want To Buy Nairaland by Ranchhoddas: 4:00pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
Romance › Re: I Want To Buy Nairaland by Ranchhoddas: 2:37pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
MadJay: DON't deal with Fine baarras
If you want help just ask politely and then I will decide whether to change your life story and history lol. Na only 200k I need. |
Romance › Re: I Want To Buy Nairaland by Ranchhoddas: 2:36pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
If you are that good, why not play it with your own money, you can start with very littie and build up from there. AnthonioAlsaid: AS IN 20DD EVERY WEEK.....I'M VERY GOOD AT THE GAME |
Romance › Re: I Want To Buy Nairaland by Ranchhoddas: 2:21pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
You wan take him money play nairabet?[quote author=AnthonioAlsaid post=51859308][/quote] |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Champions League Round Of 16 Draw LIVE! by Ranchhoddas: 1:54pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
Lol. You know what they say about great minds and how they think JhyMedex: It's funny tho.. U n I tend to think same n like d same tins... GOT 3 IDIOTS ARSENAL Many odas I can't mention here..
Bayern gives me d creeps Man... Dey've got enof tym to correct dt misconception.. I jst wanna see us past d grp of 16 4 once after so many years.. The second leg will be at the Emirates so I think that's something in Arsenal's favour this time around. One cannot rely on arsenal in games like this though as they have a way faltering on all fronts in February. I won't expect anything though, because ''blessed are they that do not expect, for they shall not be disappointed'' |
Romance › Re: … by Ranchhoddas: 1:23pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
xendra: well thats the thing, cos as far as i can tell, you are not a prophet of God I never said I was a prophet of God. God once used a donkey to send a message remember? Ignore the messenger and simply take the message. Your move! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Champions League Round Of 16 Draw LIVE! by Ranchhoddas: 12:44pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
JhyMedex: Bruv.. U an Arsenal fan?.. Yes bro. On a second thought though Bayern are no longer that formidable, so it's still a very winnable tie. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Champions League Round Of 16 Draw LIVE! by Ranchhoddas: 12:28pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
The matter just tire me. Second sound exit again. Na wa o OgidiOlu3: Someone cannot even finish first in peace again. We top group, they bring Bayern, we come second, they bring Barça. UEFA, which one una dey na?  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Founder Of The Collapsed Church In Uyo May Have His Leg Amputated (photo) by Ranchhoddas: 10:54am On Dec 12, 2016 |
An2elect2: Indeed the laws of physics bend for no man but havent you read? The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way. psalm 37:23
I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye psalm 32:8
God guides our every step, for he sees all things and makes them right This milady is the 'no true scotsman' fallacy. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Demystifying Evolution! Exposing It And Its Fraud! by Ranchhoddas: 9:53am On Dec 12, 2016 |
My brain is refusing to absorb this thread. |
Romance › Re: Was I Slutty And Will Any Guy Ever Marry Me And Trust Me, And Love Me? by Ranchhoddas: 9:49am On Dec 12, 2016 |
Seven? My God!! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Founder Of The Collapsed Church In Uyo May Have His Leg Amputated (photo) by Ranchhoddas: 9:29am On Dec 12, 2016 |
An2elect2: How can a church collapse? We are the church of Christ. There is no how the temple of our Lord would collapse An improperly built structure will collapse. The laws of physics bend for no church. |
Romance › Re: … by Ranchhoddas: 6:45pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
xendra: well I believe in prophecies, just dont believe there are still prophets. I just received a prophecy concerning your future boo. His name is Tom Hagen. You need to take this seriously and pray very hard. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Story Of Samson And Delilah, An Insult To Common Sense by Ranchhoddas: 6:12pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
Anas09: Where did you guys get this "Love is Blind' ideology from? Cupid |
Christianity Etc › Re: Did We Fornicate? by Ranchhoddas: 5:44pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
Matthew 5:28 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Akwa Ibom State Tragedy: When God Goes AWOL by Ranchhoddas: 5:35pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
skeendyke: With your train of endless blunders go and re-study the English Language from the scratch. Na wa o. You go copy wikipedia come. Please tell me the last time an 'accident' of this nature occurred in the United States. Or are these kinds of accidents restricted to third world countries? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Akwa Ibom State Tragedy: When God Goes AWOL by Ranchhoddas: 4:07pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
Erm. How do we identify a true church? The strength of their structures? Plappvillemoi: You are right. But you should know that Not all church are true! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Akwa Ibom State Tragedy: When God Goes AWOL by Ranchhoddas: 4:05pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
skeendyke: Again, blunder without a second's thought. Why didn't you show it to be ridiculous by showing the whole idea of the post to be ridiculous?
If disasters were avoidable, there wouldn't have been any need for the word 'accident'. This is so common sense. So you think a collapsed building is an 'accident'. My God!!! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Akwa Ibom State Tragedy: When God Goes AWOL by Ranchhoddas: 3:03pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
skeendyke: Selective blindness just to score a cheap point. Why didn't you respond to the illustrations I made with the examples of the deaths of the Apostles and numerous other disciples of God who met gruesome deaths in their service to God?
There are about 368 words in my post. Why did you pick one and ignore the rest? What is the connection between 'persecution' with the rest of my post? Why did you mention that word and disregard its connection to the rest? Tell me that the 16 lines reply I made was built around the word 'persecution'.
Do you even know how to summarize text? If you knew you wouldn't have rushed into blind blunder? I only picked out the most ridiculous part of your post...Were the deaths of the apostles avoidable? A well built building; barring a natural disaster will never collapse. Go figure! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Best Way To Answer An Atheist As A Christian. by Ranchhoddas: 2:00pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
MrMontella: see what he said about the big bang...
Just imagine!
What pains me is that information is just one click away...
Yet... He imagines an explosion. Very funny guy. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Akwa Ibom State Tragedy: When God Goes AWOL by Ranchhoddas: 1:53pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
skeendyke: Yes, God's promise of protection still stands. So many times, the people of God have received and still receive His protection with or without knowledge of it. However, Jesus let His people know that they would suffer and face persecutions if they want to follow Him. In the Word of God, we see Stephen being stoned to death. He looked up into the heavens and saw the Almighty Father with Jesus at His right hand, breathed a prayer of forgiveness to his killers and died. He died serving God. We also see the Apostle Paul who knowing his execution was at hand wrote to Timothy telling him not to forget the things he had being taught from youth and that he had fought the good fight of faith and was ready to die. You well know Apostle Paul was imprisoned and killed during the reign of Emperor Nero. However, if you read the book of Acts and the letters of Paul to the churches you will never ignore the fact that he was a man who had being through the eye of the storm and faced death more than twice. God's protection was evident in Apostle Paul's life but then that did not keep Paul, Peter, Stephen, Timothy, Matthew, and thousands of other disciples of Jesus Christ from facing gruesome deaths. They all died serving God or on their way to preach the Word of God. How are they different from Dr. Myles Munroe or the worshipers who died in a church from bomb explosion by ISIS, or from those who died recently in Reigner's church?
God is very well able to keep His people from tragedy till they die from old age but that He never promises to keep them from facing trials and persecutions. He never promised that all would come out of trials alive. Some live to tell about it, some don't.
What He does promise is eternal life which is far far better than living 1000 years of long life on earth. God's major aim is not long physical life although He blesses many of His people with that. His aim is eternal life so that His people may spend eternity with Him. That is what God is after. You see why it is of utmost necessity that you give your lives to Christ now without delay because you never can tell when death comes knocking. If everyone knew, nobody would die young or unexpectedly. So if a building falls on your head as a result of your pastor's corner-cutting greed, it's persecution abi? You are irredeemably zombiefied! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Akwa Ibom State Tragedy: When God Goes AWOL by Ranchhoddas: 1:48pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
skeendyke: If the people of God who are the dwelling place of God are still subject to unexpected death, what makes a building more important than the people of God?
Where is it written that the church is the dwelling place of the Almighty Father? SMH |
Christianity Etc › Re: Does A Nigerian Pastor Truly Need A Private Jet? by Ranchhoddas: 1:20pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
vizkiz: Fück off junior the elders are having a discussion for those with working brains Yimu |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Did So Many Jews Reject Jesus? by Ranchhoddas: 11:35am On Dec 11, 2016 |
hopefulLandlord: Jesus was the bastard son of an acclaimed virgin whose mother used hypnotic powers to delude Joseph who is a responsible carpenter into thinking he met god and god told him to accept Mary and her unborn child
this child was named Jesus and his mother kept calling him son of god and this child deluded himself into believing it, he went around gathering 12 people who shared in his delusions this made him talk anyhow and criticise anyone even destroying people's market one day, this inevitably led to him suffering from delusion of grandeur
his village people grew tired of his antics so decided to beat the crap out of him and hung him on the cross like they do common thieves in those days, he realised his folly and quickly asked god why he forsook him and even told his imaginary father to make the "cup pass over him", but since there's no god anywhere listening no one saved him and he died, his other disciples stole his body, claimed he rose from the dead and flew to heaven on the third day; even his mother that authored the delusion didn't see him
there are deluded people who believed this man died for their misdemeanors, they pray to this dead man everyday and cover themselves with the blood of this man
these people call themselves "Christians"
its a pity Nigeria has a huge population of people that believes a troublemaking carpenter suffering from delusion of grandeur
how can a Nigerian believe a Jew died for their sins when most of the people who saw him die didn't buy that? its like Americans claiming Murtala Mohammed died for their sins while Nigerians laugh at their delusions Is this comment saved on your device or do you type it whenever the need arises? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Does A Nigerian Pastor Truly Need A Private Jet? by Ranchhoddas: 11:05am On Dec 11, 2016 |
vizkiz: Poverty mentality. So it is okay for a millionaire, politician and a musician to have private jets but a pastor is subjected to suffering right?
Serving God doesn't mean you shouldn't enjoy things because the earth is the lord's and the fullness therein
Before most of you (seun inclusive) come to nairaland to type junk maybe you should just take a minute and go through the Bible then read with your IQ (if you have any) not just rush to prove a void point Please go back to the children romance section. Thank you! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Akwa Ibom State Tragedy: When God Goes AWOL by Ranchhoddas: 9:32am On Dec 11, 2016*. Modified: 11:21am On Dec 11, 2016 |
skeendyke: Ranchhoddas and OgundeleT, are you both implying that God promised to protect His worshippers from accidents? Are you folks implying that worshippers are immune from death through their location in the church?
Ranchhoddas, please enlighten me about the high standard you are taking about.
OgundeleT, you said, "suppose to be exempted from tragedy." My question to you is do you study history at all? If you did you wouldn't have uttered this statement. The church is supposed to be the dwelling place of the Most High. |
Family › Re: 10 Myths About Introverts. by Ranchhoddas: 8:39am On Dec 11, 2016 |
These are so true about me. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Akwa Ibom State Tragedy: When God Goes AWOL by Ranchhoddas: 8:33am On Dec 11, 2016 |
skeendyke: Plaetton, please tell the world also that public places of entertainment like stadiums where countless of lives were stampeded to death and fights break out regularly resulting in grievous injuries and sometimes loss of lives; entertainment clubs where many cases of deaths have been reported resulting from fire accidents and gang wars; means of transportation such as private vehicles, commercial buses and airlines which have accounted for the deaths of hundreds of thousands of lives; buildings which have collapsed killing families and trapping many others in their rubble; gas cookers and stoves their use of which have caused loss of lives through accident are - not only a terrible waste of precious time, but an ongoing health and safety hazard Rubbish! Should the church not be held to a higher standard? |