Stats: 3,325,029 members, 8,419,994 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 09:02 AM

Realteflon's Posts

Nairaland ForumRealteflon's ProfileRealteflon's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 12 pages)

PoliticsRe: Failed IMMIGRATION Recruitment, Another Report Gone? by realteflon(m): 9:12pm On Aug 15, 2014
I havbe always maintained my stand, if the unemployed youth remains shy and hide their face, then unemployment will nt stop. All unemployed graduate and youths must all revolutionize against unemployment
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Q-SAT: QUEEN OF SATELLITES? by realteflon(m): 10:40pm On Aug 03, 2014
hello house, my Q13G is not showing, I use MTN sim
Politics2015 Presidency-a Must Read by realteflon(op): 3:10pm On Jul 31, 2014
Open this link below & read

kingdomnewsng.com/prophecies/101-understanding-the-times-and-the-season
PoliticsPHOTONEWS: ‘rice-frastructure’ Wave Hits Ogun As Amosun Begins Campaign by realteflon(op): 8:12am On Jul 24, 2014
The free distribution of rice during the last
governorship election campaign in Ekiti State has
no doubt affected political campaign strategy in
the South-west. During the build up to the June 21 election, the
Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and the All
Progressives Congress, APC, had shared both raw
and cooked rice to some residents of the state. The trend has now reached Osun, with the above-
mentioned parties and their candidate, carrying
out distribution of the food item and others to
prospective voters ahead of the August 9 poll. However, despite the fact that the gubernatorial
poll in Ogun is seven months away, the camp of
Governor Ibikunle Amosun, has started their own
rice-sharing scheme. DailyPost gathered that the governor, who is
seeking a second term despite opposition from his
benefactor and erstwhile governor, Olusegun
Osoba, has released funds for kick-off of his re-
election campaign.

dailypost.ng/2014/07/23/photonews-rice-frastructure-wave-hits-ogun-amosun-begins-campaign/
PoliticsRe: FG To Release List Of Boko Haram Sponsors - Channelstv by realteflon(m): 9:48am On Jul 15, 2014
@mod, topics like this should make FRONT PAGE. Lets be objective
PoliticsRe: FG To Release List Of Boko Haram Sponsors - Channelstv by realteflon(m): 5:21pm On Jul 14, 2014
FRONT pAGE
SportsRe: Brazil Vs Netherlands: World Cup 3rd Place (0 - 3) On 12th July 2014 by realteflon(m): 9:32pm On Jul 12, 2014
snadguy007: This contana is a big liar.....he/she/it predicted brazil victory.

Owo ti jona
wai nah, match never finish
SportsRe: Brazil Vs Netherlands: World Cup 3rd Place (0 - 3) On 12th July 2014 by realteflon(m): 9:21pm On Jul 12, 2014
wait o, are we sure CORTANA got it right this time. because CORTANA said brazil would carry the day, as in win but watin man dey watch no look like brazil game

anyway lets wait till 90mins and see who wins, whether its still going to be brazil as CORTANA predicts
CrimeJilted By Lover: 21-yr-old Student Commits Suicide by realteflon(op):
FRIENDS and family members of a 21-year-old
student of Maritime Academy Oron, Effiong Otu are
at a loss why he committed suicide by hanging
himself on a rope in his room on Thursday morning
after he was jilted by his girl friend. Ann, a family member told Vanguard that Effiong
was found hanging in his room at Diamond Hill, a
few minutes after he collected a rope from
neighbours who became suspicious soon after he
went inside his room with the rope wondering
what he wanted to use it for. According to the source, when his mother Grace
Otu, a nurse at the University of Calabar Teaching
Hospital left the house at about 3pm on that fateful
day, the young man borrowed a rope and killed
himself. According Ann: “The 10th of July was the 10th
anniversary of his father’s death in a car accident
and after the anniversary and everyone had left the
house including his mother, he went to a
neighbour and borrowed a rope which he took to
his room and hung himself.” Ann said: “The neighbours became suspicious of
what he was doing in his room with the rope and
decided to rush there but found the door to the
room locked and before they could force the door
open he had died.” She said before he hung himself, he called one of
his friends, Adu on phone requesting him to tell his
girl friend, Blessing who works with the UNICEM
that she should now be happy that he has killed
himself for her. “Before his friend could rush to the house, the door
had already been forced open by neighbours and
Effiong’s body was hanging from the ceiling of the
house”. Ann stated that Effiong was an only son of the
family and was given the late father’s name as a
source of succor for the family but “he has again
left us by this thoughtless action” Perhaps to give an inkling of his planned action ,
Effiong had posted his face book page on the 6th
of July the following message “It’s not about being
engaged, married or in a relationship. It’s about
being happy, safe, secured, relieved and feeling
good. It’s about peaceful state of mind, it’s about sleeping at night without the fear of losing what
you’ve got. It’s being yourself and not someone else, it’s about
feeling loved, happy, respected, understood, cared
for and appreciated.! Goodnight my beautiful
people!! Efforts to speak with Hogan Bassey, the Cross River
State Police Public Relations Officer did not yield any
success as his phone was switched off. Effiong’s
body has been removed and deposited at the
mortuary of the General Hosptal, Calabar.

vanguardngr.com/2014/07/jilted-lover-21-yr-old-student-commits-suicide/

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Q-SAT: QUEEN OF SATELLITES? by realteflon(m): 5:26pm On Jul 04, 2014
my Qsat is down. Are all code 57 down as well?
RomanceRe: His Wife Is Cheating On Him With A Vibrator! by realteflon(op): 9:52pm On Jul 01, 2014
worried guy insnt me, he narrated his story to me. and i sort to share with NLers
RomanceHis Wife Is Cheating On Him With A Vibrator! by realteflon(op): 9:21pm On Jul 01, 2014
Here is a worried guy whom his wife is cheating on him with vibrator. He wnts NLers to suggest ways out for him to save his marriage.
Worried guy is a 32 year old hard working and very focussed banker, while his wife whom he met at the university works as a teacher in a private Secondary school.
They are both Christians and have been married for close to three years, but he would rather not take his problems to the church for personal reasons. He is counting on you and I to work things out. Please, let do this together!

Dear NLers,

I have a very serious problem which has started affecting me psychologically and even my performance at my job.
I have tried to work things out with my wife but it has not yielded any positive result as I am not convinced about the situation. I feel too ashamed to discuss the problem with my pastor and even worse with my mother because I know that will only escalate things. Trust me, I know my mother and mothers generally. As for my friends, I am afraid they might turn around to use it against us and make me the butt of their jokes
My problem started last December, over the festive period to be precise. I caught my wife on our matrimonial bed having sex with a vibrator. I almost collapsed because I was shocked beyond what words can describe. I found myself shaking from head to toe, unable to even say anything. I felt so disgusted and sick that I had to rush to the bathroom to splash water over my face to avoid vomiting.

She must have been so engrossed in what she was doing that she did not even know when I entered our apartment and walked into the room to find her in that position. It was my movement that brought her back to reality.

What I found most disturbing at that moment was why she could not wait for me if she was so in need of sex, since I’d called her earlier on that I was on my way home. And though she got up immediately and started pleading with me that it was the devil, I did not bring myself to talk to her until very early in the morning of the next day.

She told me a friend in her office had given it to her to try out and it was her first time of using it. And that she would have told me about it but wanted to try it out first. She mentioned somebody’s name which she said I have never met and pleaded that she would return it and never use it again. She managed to convince me that it was an innocent one-off-thing which I did not need to bother myself about and I accepted.
But it was difficult for me to forget as I kept seeing the picture of her in that position in my head and wondering if it was right for a married, Christian woman to be doing such a thing. To me, it is something made by the Satan for his children.

Later that week, she told me she had returned it and things went back to normal between us but I was surprised to find the instrument again in her underwear drawer by accident. She was not at home, so I took it out and laid it on her side of the bed. As soon as she saw it, she went on her knees again and began to beg me.

She said she did not know how to return the thing since it was a gift and would not want to upset her colleague at the office, nor embarrass herself. She insisted she was not using it and was also scouting for whom she too can give it to.
Since I did not catch her using it, I had no choice but to let it go. However, I was not comfortable and began suspecting her. I later hatched a plan to catch her and before long, it worked. What I saw that evening was worse than the previous one and still haunts me till today.

I’d never seen my wife look that way before even when we are doing it. I was transfixed that I had to hide quietly behind the door way to allow her finish before I opened the door. Immediately my wife went on her knees, begging that it was the devil again.
I refused to talk to her and walked out of the apartment. I just walked round and round the neighbourhood because I felt lost and didn’t know where to go or who to talk to. I felt thoroughly betrayed. I had never looked at another woman in my life, before and even after I met her. I’d never looked at porn magazines or movie, not to talk of having a girlfriend, and worse still, owning a intimacy gadget.
I could only manage to keep my anger for two days as she kept crying and asking for forgiveness, promising never to use it again. I could not bear to see her that way too, so, I insisted she had to tell me the truth.
She then told me that since the matter was no longer a secret, it was better she confessed everything to me. She said the vibrator was hers and she had been using it even before she became a born again Christian, as she was introduced to it while in Secondary school. (A girls only school) I don’t understand the logic, but she said it was a way to show that they did not need male company? Were they Lesbians?
She insisted they were not. When she became “born again” in the university, she stopped, she said. This was where we met and started first as friends, then I got the message that she was my wife and we eventually got married two years after our service year. She said she was forced to go and buy another vibrator after a discussion with some ladies in her office about how much they enjoyed their sex life and she missed the fun she used to have. She also told me that she does not get satisfaction from what we do together but did not want to hurt my feelings by telling me and begged me to allow her to continue using the thing and that it will not affect what we have together, after all, I never would have guessed it, if I had not caught her using it.

My problem now is that, though I have not caught her again in almost two months, I am still not happy because I know she is doing it and its disgusting to me. Though she says it will not affect us, it is already affecting me because anytime I want to have sex with her, that picture comes to my mind and spoils my mood. I will have to just force myself because I have nowhere else to relieve myself.
My work schedule is very tight as I work in the bank and have to leave home very early in the morning and most times, don’t return home until around 10pm or even later. I am also taking some professional courses, so, that also takes away most of my weekends. But my wife is a teacher, so she has more than enough time on her hands to do all she wants before I return.
Before you ask what I have done to make our love life better, I have tried to do everything she tells me, and though she says she is now enjoying it, I am not convinced. I do not see that look on her face. And it is making me feel inadequate as a husband. We have been married for three years and we are yet to conceive a child and I sometimes wonder if this is her priority. I know what I am facing with my mother and family on that issue alone, not to now add this one to it.
Have I not bitten more than I can chew with this girl? My wife is unfaithful to me and I am powerless to do anything about it. Please NLers, help HIM. I want Nigerians to advise Him on what next to do. I don’t want anyone to know my identity please.
This Worried guy is in Lagos.

Well Nigerians(NLers), the ball is in your court.
He is asking for your opinion to enable him take his decisions concerning his situation. So, what do you think is the way out for this couple? Is worried guy just a sex novice or his wife is being too clever by half? Is she really cheating on him with this toy or helping him? There are so many other issues I noticed in this guy’s story which I am hoping you will spot out too. Please, let’s help to save this marriage. I am looking forward to reading you all comment

TV/MoviesSuper Hero Comedy Script Challenge. The Incredible Sango by realteflon(op): 11:07pm On Jan 02, 2014
the challenge is out to all script writter here present. Come up wit a story & a script for our own super hero(the incredible sango) picking 4rm d actuall story of sango but adding some fictions and comedy to it all with also a love angle in his life as a super hero.

The prize money is big & all who wrote will av a chance to partake in the movie whether you won d prize money or not.

Forward a sample of ur story & script to : ojesoj@gmail.com

I look forward to you all's creative mind
Christianity EtcRe: Prophesies Of 2014 For Nigeria By Prophet TB Joshoua by realteflon(m):
the part of correcting corruption in Nigeria in 2014 is what am waiting for. If Nigeria prosper,we all shall prosper.
Corruption is what is killing Economic development.
Am so Glad about this part because all Nigerians av been praying 4 a better Nigeria. Thank God has heard our prayers
PoliticsRe: Tunde Bakare Reject Cow From GEJ by realteflon(m): 6:05pm On Dec 29, 2013
Okiki_Oluwa: I m laffing to the extent that I m vomiting Aligator Pepper and Shcnapps!

Last Bullet:

Now to the matter.
GEJ sent cow to Pastor Tunder Bakare. Is it only cow. Or a cow with some Ghana must go bags?
Honestly, GEJ should stop attempts in romancing these guys. He should focus on repairing Nigeria.
Since August, after the take over of PHCN, power supply has decreased in my area to the lowest supply I can ever imagine. I m very sure that's how it has affected every places in the country.
And that's very bad. Expecially during this festive period.
If GEJ improve the fortunes of Nigeria with evidence like constant power supply. In 2015, Nigerians ll beg him to come and continue till 2019.
Some Nigerians are only following APC cos GEJ & PDP has failed them!
I rest my case.
God bless ur post. You said the whole truth on d heart of all Nigerians
CelebritiesRe: BurnaBoy Angrily Leaves Headies After Losing NextRated Category by realteflon(m): 4:10pm On Dec 29, 2013
P.Square ones said it that HIPTV award is a yoruba award. I never doubted them. See now again,such an award go to sean bleach tizzle who is a one-hit-wonder. But burna boy has release up to 5 hit tracks.

Question: who has more promise and talent, sean tizzle or burna boy

Answer
CareerRe: Filmmaking 101(help Service) by realteflon(m): 6:07pm On Dec 28, 2013
what part of Nigeria are you residing. It would make sense talking 2 you person. am an aspiring filmmaker here in abuja.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Edo State Forum: If You Are From Edo State Please Identify Urself Here by realteflon(m): 2:31pm On Dec 28, 2013
nightfury: hi. m nightfury
. from esan west. currently a student at delsu. hmmmmmhuh? grin
Hey nightfury, am 4rm esan west as well, it wuld be my delight 2 meet you & chat as well. Here is my facebook name=ojesco dexter unuigbe. I luk 4ward 2 ur facebook friends request or direct msg. Same goes out 2 other Ishan ethnic ladies & guys.
PoliticsNNPC Fraud: CBN Governor Sanusi To Proceed On Post-retirement Leave In March by realteflon(op): 8:58pm On Dec 26, 2013
CBN Governor, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi
By SaharaReporters, New York
SaharaReporters has learnt that Nigeria’s Central Bank Governor, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, will be forced to leave his post in March, 2014, two months before the formal expiration of his tenure. Two sources at the Presidency and a source at the Central Bank told SaharaReporters that Mr. Sanusi has been ordered to proceed on a post-retirement leave in March. All three sources concluded that the early exit for the CBN henchman was occasioned by Mr. Sanusi’s recent leaked letter to President Goodluck Jonathan detailing the theft of close to $50 billion in oil proceeds by the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). Last week, Mr. Sanusi revised the figure of missing funds down to $12 billion, but the damage to the Jonathan Presidency is considered massive.
SaharaReporters learnt that Mr. Jonathan has concluded plans to speedily replace the CBN governor whom the president believes set out to embarrass his government. “[President] Jonathan thinks that Sanusi Lamido Sanusi has been making erratic pronouncements recently calculated to demean the office of the President,” said a source in the Presidency.
Presidency officials accused the CBN governor of leaking a private letter written to President Jonathan in which Nigeria’s chief banker complained about fraud perpetrated by officials of the NNPC and the Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke. Ms. Alison-Madueke is extremely close to the president and is believed to be the arrowhead of Mr. Jonathan’s corrupt schemes, especially in the oil sector.
One of the sources at the Presidency told SaharaReporters that, although Mr. Sanusi’s allegations were substantially accurate, the CBN governor was forced to back down from the more damaging aspects of his claims after the president’s associates threatened to make an issue of his reckless spending and philandering. “Once Sanusi found out that the Presidency was determined to deal with him, both through the media and by instigating the EFCC to look into his spending habits, he was willing to retreat and to accept an early departure,” said our source.
Shortly after the CBN governor was effectively blackmailed and brought under control, he appeared before the Nigerian Senate and reversed his position, claiming that the NNPC was only unable to reconcile $12 billion of crude oil sale earnings.
It was shortly after Mr. Sanusi’s Senate appearance that President Jonathan ordered that the CBN governor’s retirement should be fast-tracked. Mr. Sanusi, who is believed to nurse an ambition to become the next Emir of Kano, had publicly stated that he does not intend to stay for another term.
His term as Nigeria’s Central Bank governor is due to expire in May 2014.

http://mobile.saharareporters.com/news-page/nnpc-fraud-cbn-governor-sanusi-proceed-post-retirement-leave-march
RomanceRe: Wisest Playboy: How I Dey Use Straff Plenty Naija Babes. by realteflon(m): 2:43pm On Dec 26, 2013
money-hungry :
I Don show with more points oh!
SCARCITY:
Naija girls are confused by nature. So confusion na another way to use follow them. Naija girls like guys wey no send them too much, as in guys wey dey show small affection but wey still no dey available.
Let me give an example. At the 1st-2nd week of meeting, the calls you make to her will interest her. Fine. But If you call naija babe too much (let's say 2 or 3 times per day), a time will come when she no go dey pick your call.
That call wey you dey see as "caring" and "romantic" she dey see am as "disturbance". Even if na missed called, she no go even flash or call you back.
That time u Don too make yourself available, you value Don dey fall. Meanwhile e get another Guy wey if she see him call she go shout "oh my God!, its emeka!". If na missed call, she go call emeka back sharpaly. That na because emeka dey scarce.
If you dey always go visit her, one day she dey house but she go tell you say she go ikeja. Hahaha! Na Jonzing tinz o. Same thing goes for chatting: bbm, whatsapp, FB.
Try dey scarce up sometimes, she go miss u small. This point is on the assumption that she finds you attractive and likes you oh when you first met. Because a girl wey no like you go dey jonz you like this from day one.
QUIETNESS:
Another secret be say girls like quiet guys! I swear!!. Quietness dey confuse them, e dey trip them. Unless you dey very funny then you fit talk but on the average.
If you be type wey dey talk like parrot, she go tire for you quick oh. The more you talk, the more your value dey drop. She no go even let you meet her friends cuz you go fall her hands flat.

TALK SEX: if you plan on straffing her, then you must give her clues long before the time arises. No be say you go tell her say "I want to have sex with you" oh!.
I mean during your normal discussions, try and chip in sex talks and be a little nasty. E.g Tell her say her nyash make Sense. She go code say ur head is there.
Some girls are bad but they hide it, it's your job to bring out that nasty side of her. It might not go too well at first but later you go blend am in and At least make she no say your head dey there.
Later on you go dey use joke tell her say you go like straff her. If you be pro for sweet talk, e get the kind things about sex wey you go tell her wey go make her dey look forward to the straffing day.
Any day you invite her over, her mind go dey there and anything you try wouldn't come as a surprise. This way you stand a better chance of straffing because she already know say na baddo you be before she agree to come see you.
Whereby you dey form pastor since and suddenly you come try touching or straffing, the shock wey she fit display go scatter everything. Hahaha! Shame go catch you and Some no go even come near you again.
Money-hungry: you talk the main thing weh involve relationship matter. This way a girl would not hold sex away from you. Instead of all this loser boys and men on NL go learn, No! Them dey talk there own.
Politics"They Are Political Pr0stitutes"- Soyinka Blasts APC Leaders by realteflon(op): 9:09pm On Dec 24, 2013
Nobel laureate, Wole Soyinka, Sunday, lashed out
angrily at the patron-shopping strategy of the
opposition All Progressives Congress, APC,
suggesting that it lacked moral focus, and had the
feel of political prostitution.
In a short email message, the professor of literature
said he was triggered by media reports that an “APC-
led group …has been paying courtesy visits to former Heads of States” prompting him to ask if the party had thought it through what disaster this would mean for the nation.
Mr. Soyinka said the media report that stirred him to respond to the APC had these words: ”Tinubu added that the APC had resolved to rescue Nigeria,
appealing to Obasanjo to lead the mission. We’re
resolved and determined to rescue Nigeria. We want you as navigator”.
He then asked if the APC was truly comfortable that
this represented its core principles.
“Would it be correct to state that their purpose is
captured in the following Mission Statement?” he
queried, claiming an impending political disaster,
with grave humanitarian consequence.
“If this attribution is correct, may I urge you, as an
urgent public service, to advise families to begin the stockpiling of life-belts for the guaranteed crash.
“Don’t forget to alert the coastguards – Ecowas, AU,
UNO etc etc – to be on the alert for possible salvage
operations.”
Mr. Soyinka then hinted at the moral opportunism of the patron-shopping strategy by asking: “By the way,
If General Sani Abacha were alive today, would he
also have been on the ship’s complement? As
Captain perhaps?”
Some Nigeria’s pro-democracy activists had also in
separate interviews with PREMIUM TIMES Saturday
expressed outrage at the invitation handed the likes of former Presidents Ibrahim Babangida and
Olusegun Obasanjo and former Vice President Atiku
Abubakar to join the APC, saying the party’s
progressive posturing might after all be a fluke.
The activists argued that by desperately going in
search of these Nigerians believed to have
contributed to bringing the nation to its knees, the
opposition party has shown that it is not different
from the ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in
ideology and that it is only interested in grabbing
power.
The APC leaders have embarked on an elaborate
membership recruitment with visits to some of the
country’s past leaders, including former military
president, Ibrahim Babangida; former head of state,
Abdulsalami Abubakar; former vice president, Atiku
Abubakar.
All, except Mr. Abdulsalami, are members of the PDP.
They had also visited and successfully wooed five
governors elected on the ticket of the PDP, namely
Musa Kwankwaso (Kano), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa),
Chibuike Amaechi (Rivers), Abdulfatah Ahmed
(Kwara) and Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto), all of who
defected to the opposition party on November 26.
Other notable members of the PDP who have joined
the APC are Senators Bukola Saraki and Abdullahi
Adamu, former governors of Kwara and Nasarawa
State respectively.
Only last Wednesday, 37 other PDP members of the
House of Representatives decamped to the APC, thus making it the majority party in Nigeria’s lower
legislative chamber.
On Saturday, the APC leaders also visited former
President Olusegun Obasanjo, who recently wrote an 18-page letter complaining among other things, the state of the PDP.
The activists expressed anger and disappointment
that the APC, whose registration last May they hailed, had gone on to recruit characters, who might taint it with conservative bent.
A Senior Advocate of Nigeria, SAN, Femi Falana, said
the APC leaders were recruiting the former leaders
who have been excluded from what he termed the
“come and chop” policy of the PDP.
“In bourgeois politics, the ongoing development is
called ‘realignment forces.’ In the process, those who have been excluded from the ‘come and chop’ policy of the PDP are now being asked to choose their place at the table in case the APC takes over power in 2015,” Mr. Falana said.
Lamenting that the APC leaders did not have any
plan to woo the youth who constitute more than 60
per cent of the country’s voting population, Mr.
Falana said the mobilisation of the past leaders and
other PDP chieftains had basically shown that the
opposition leaders were only interested in power.
He said, “The APC has no plan to woo the youth who
constitute more than 60% of the voting population. It is the belief of the leaders of both APC and PDP that the 2015 general election is going to be fixed by the traditional manipulators of elections. This is the basis of the ongoing mobilisation of the PDP chieftains including those who cannot win elections in their own wards.
“By wooing discredited military and civilian despots
who have destroyed the country since 1966, the APC has shown that it is only interested in power for the sake of power.
“I understand that one of the retired generals is
going to become the chair of the Board of Trustees of the APC! This is a case of alienation from the people.
How can APC leaders believe that Nigerians want
Generals Obasanjo and Babangida to be rehabilitated after destroying the country?
“The duo ruled for 20 years and ruined the country in the process. General Obasanjo has just confessed
that he has been installing incompetent leadership
since 1979. And he is not ashamed to make that
provocative disclosure. Has he offered public apology for his maxima culpa before wooing him?
“The situation is not different in a number of states
and local council areas where the new PDP is busy
taking over all the structures of the APC. Since the
APC is positioning itself to retain the status quo it
cannot become a truly progressive party.”
Mr. Falana said the PDP had started fighting back
ferociously and violently because the stakes were
high, adding that huge funds and weapons of mass
destruction were already being assembled for the
general elections while money, religion, ethnicity andother primordial sentiments were being deployed to confuse the electorate.
Another lawyer and activist, Bamidele Aturu said he
was not surprised by the visit of the APC leaders to
some of these prominent Nigerians, adding that he
had always known that there was no difference
between the PDP leaders and their APC counterpart.
“APC is not different from the people they are
visiting,” Mr Aturu said. “They belong to the same
ideological camp. They (APC) are not progressives as they claimed. You are not a progressive because you gave yourself that label.”
“They are going round to woo these people because
of the succession crisis in the PDP. What then is the
difference in ideology and vision? PDP believes in
selling everything. They sold PHCN. I won’t be
surprised if some of them (APC) leaders bought it.”
Mr. Aturu challenged the APC leaders to tell
Nigerians how that they are different from the PDP
members they are wooing.
Source
CelebritiesPublic Service Announcement To Nigerian Women Who Bleach Their Skin by realteflon(op): 6:45pm On Dec 21, 2013
I have observed that the amount of Nigerian women
who bleach their skin has reached epidemic
proportions.
There has to be something that motivates these
women to bleach their skin, and one of the alleged
motivating reasons I have heard is that Nigerian
men prefer “light skinned women.”
To that end, I feel compelled to clear some
misconceptions that may be motivating our women
to bleach their skin.
1. Not all Nigerian men like light skinned
women.
In fact, many Nigerian men prefer beautiful, dark
skinned women who have that beautiful glow. There
is nothing as disappointing as seeing a beautiful
dark-skinned woman damage her skin by bleaching
it, thereby damaging that skin forever.
The beautiful dark-skinned woman now becomes an
ugly “light-skinned” woman. Beauty comes in all
shades, both dark and white. Even the Nigerian men who like light-skinned women prefer a natural light- skinned woman, not a bleached product.
If a man does not like your natural complexion, then
that man is not meant for you. What if you bleach
your skin white then you find the man of your
dreams who prefers your skin darker? You cannot
damage your skin to please those men, for in a bid
to please those men, you end up displeasing other
men.
2. Bleaching your skin makes you look ugly.
In fact, bleaching your skin makes you look ugly.
Yes! I said it. There is nothing more unattractive that having uneven skin tone as a result of bleaching; Or there is nothing more annoying than having a “white face” and black neck, or a “white” forehand with black knuckles.
Yes.
An observant eye like mine will notice your black
knuckles alongside your “white” fists. It looks
disgusting. Once I notice those inconsistencies I shy
away from women like that.
3. Bleaching your skin makes you stink.
In fact, any time a girl who bleaches her skin comes
around me, I run away because of the offensive odor
she effuses.
Although she would have attempted to mask the
offensive odor with strong and excessive use of
perfumes, the result is even worse, as the offensive
odor typically competes with the scent of the
excessive perfumes, and the offensive often prevails with a vengeance.
4. Bleaching your skin typically forces you to
wear heavy make-up, which makes you look
like a caricature.
In fact, the resultant imperfections caused by the
bleaching cream prompt many women to wear
heavy make-up to cover those imperfections.
Those women end up looking like a transvestite or a
clown who is appearing in a circus. End result? You
end up appearing as a joke, and no serious man will
take you seriously.
5. Bleaching your skin wipes away your
purity, natural beauty, and youthful exuberance!
Being pure means undiluted. Being natural means
something exists as nature made it.
Having a youthful exuberance means you have that
glow that radiates from within as a result of being
youthful. Regretfully and unfortunately, bleaching
your skin obliterates all these characteristics.
You are no longer a pure woman because you have
diluted your skin tone by bleaching it. You are no
longer natural because you no longer exist as God
made you, for you have bleached the natural skin
color that God gave you.
As to youthful exuberance, it is now long gone, for
you now look like a beat-up, used-up “Tokunboh”
engine that is being sold in Mushin. You no longer
have the “new car” look.
6. The heat and sunshine in Nigeria does not
foster an environment in which to bleach.
As you can tell, I vehemently oppose bleaching your
skin. Nevertheless, bleaching your skin in Nigeria’s
weather is like smoking a cigarette in a non-
ventilated room. You will gasp for air.
Nigerian weather is hot, sunny, and very humid. In
addition, the unstable power supply does not allow
many women who bleach their skin to power their
air-conditioners round the clock, save for the very
few who can afford the high cost of diesel to power
their diesel-thirsty generators.
The result is that you have to bleach your skin and
walk in the sun and in the heat. Since the melanin in your skin (which was meant to protect your skin) has been damaged, your skin therefore loses its
protection from the sun. Your skin is now highly
susceptible to being damaged by the sun (and most
times it gets damaged by that sun). Your skin now
has black patches and starts to effuse the offensive
odor I discussed in Paragraph 3.
When you include the heat factor I mentioned, the
odor that your bleached skin produces in that heat is often unbearable.
7. Bleaching your skin sends a message that
you have low self esteem.
Yes, it does. It tells me that you are not comfortable
in your own skin and there felt compelled to bleach
your skin in order feel better about yourself.
It says you do not like how God made you. Low self
esteem often dictates how you will act in other
circumstances; for example, how you will be able
handle herself in the midst of learned, sophisticated
people.
8. Bleaching your skin will make you look
terrible at an old age .
Once you become old, your damaged skin would look 100x worse than it would have looked had you not bleached it.
Your husband would be desperate to find a younger,
youthful woman to fill that void. Bleachers take
heed.
9. Take care of your skin, drink lots of water,
get plenty of rest, and your skin will glow.
Taking care of your skin is a precondition to making
your skin glow. You take care of your skin by having
a good skin regimen, having a proper diet, drinking
lots of water, and getting plenty of rest. You don’t
make your skin glow by bleaching it. To the contrary,
bleaching your skin damages your skin.
I am a concerned Nigerian man who is appalled by
the alarming rate of our women who bleach their
skin, and I have made it part of my life’s mission to
stop skin bleaching in Nigeria.

Written by Princek12
TV/MoviesRe: "SHUGA" Season 3 by realteflon(m): 2:03pm On Dec 19, 2013
SupermodelVicky: D writers of dis Sugar ar so on point.Sophie na wakoo babe.Afta goin 4test,sh stil went back 2d same guy dat sh knws korokoro get HIV.Instead of her 2repent.

Sophie is just a typical example of beauty without brains.Sh said sh's broke so sh's goin out manhaunting again since her sugar D "Solomon" dumped her because sh told him "No condom,No sex" so d man called it quits wit her.

Sh didn't even bother 2ask her parents if her sister whom sh sent home arrived safely.Now Sophie's sister has bn approached by Sophie's HIV ex "Solomon".They might soon start dating.He's already woeing her wit money.These rich men eh!!

Dat Malaika's boyfrnd abi husbnd dat beats up such a fine babe.Kai!! U c how men drive their women in2 d arms of another man?&dat Malaika is such a level headed girl.
I give it to the script writters but will give it more the character description of sophie,also the facial expression & body language ar nt properly acted out. I know this because am an aspiring filmmakers
TV/MoviesRe: Kate Henshaw Laughs Uncontrollably At A Contestant On Nigeria’s Got Talent by realteflon(op): 9:13pm On Dec 18, 2013
SupermodelVicky: Fake cry.
Attention seeker.
I get ur point you dnt like her abi. I check ur pic & am interestd 2 knw if yu consider being a TV presenter 4 a show we ar starting on AIT .email (ojesoj@gmail.com) me if yu consider it since yu also model
TV/MoviesKate Henshaw Laughs Uncontrollably At A Contestant On Nigeria’s Got Talent by realteflon(op): 12:44am On Dec 17, 2013
She’s been mean all season, but Kate is now finally softening up. Yesterday, Kate Henshaw burst out in tears on Nigeria’s Got Talent, as Simon, an aged singer from Benin performed. His rendition of his original composition, ‘Small loaf’, got Kate laughing so hard till she burst out in tears. The 58-year-old contestant couldn’t keep up with his performance as he choked almost at the end, which caused Kate to laugh uncontrollably. Kate wasn’t the only one who couldn’t tame her outburst, as her fellow judge Igbo Koko joined her. “You can continue to write songs but please don’t be the one to sing them,” said an overwhelmed Igbo.
Watch video here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ct88Rp4xhPY

premiumtimesng.com/arts-entertainment/151160-kate-henshaw-weeps-uncontrolably-nigerias-got-talent.html
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Replies Obasanjo, Says letter Is Self-Serving, Provocative by realteflon(m): 12:07am On Dec 12, 2013
A LETTER TO NELSON MANDELA
Dear Dr. Nelson,
Please, when you get to the world beyond, tell

Herbert Macaulay that the
party he found has been turned to People
Destroying Party

Tell Obafemi Awolowo that we now pay school fees
without going to
school

Help Nigerians tell Nnamdi Azikiwe that the long wall to
democracy that he
built has fallen, only the cracked fence still stands

Tell Chief Anthony Enahoro that the independent
nation he fought for is
no more

Tell Ahmadu Bello that our judicial system now
favours the rich.

Tell Muritala Muhammed that we still use kerosene
to cook and candles to see.

Tell King Jaja of Opobo that we are still slaves in our
country

Please, tell Dele Giwa that Nigerian press has been
bought with money

Tell Chinua Achebe that things has fallen apart

Tell Yaradua that we are back to zero point agenda

Tell Fela that his prophecy has come to reality.
NIGERIANS ARE SUFFERING
AND SMILING!

..... And please don't forget to tell Prof. Iyayi that
Federal government paid
200 billion into ASUU account but they have not
seen alert.

Tell them that we Nigerians need quick reply to this letter

Thank you
PoliticsRe: Mandela Was Angry With Nigeria - Dr. Hakeem Baba-ahmed by realteflon(m): 2:01pm On Dec 10, 2013
[b][/b]'You should encourage leaders to
emerge who will not confuse public office
with sources of making personal wealth.
Corrupt people do not make good leaders.
Then you have to spend a lot of your resources for education. Educate children of
the poor, so that they can get out of poverty.
Poverty does not breed confidence.

The above statement from mandela passionately stoodout to me but most especially 'POVERTY DOES NOT BREED CONFIDENCE'
CareerRe: Graduates Against Employment To Inaugurate Oyo State Chapter by realteflon(m): 8:36pm On Dec 08, 2013
Nigerian Unemployed Youth Vanguard (NUYV)Nigerian Unemployed Youth Vanguard (NUYV)

I stumed on the above association and notice we had actually have so many so called unemployment associations fighting unemployment in d country but they all amount to nothing because the leaders compromised as soon as politicians began 2 grease their palms with plenty money to cool them off without considering the millions of people hoping the association to fight unemployment.

I wish this one wunt end up like the rest but a true mandela spirit of consistency and loyalty to millions of graduate it would soon represent come 2014
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Newcastle (0 - 1) On 7th December 2013 by realteflon(m): 3:47pm On Dec 07, 2013
denniece1: CHRISTMAS BONANZA AT OLD TRAFFORD. Play ManU at
old Trafford dis december n get 3points free cheesy
As in eh!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Newcastle (0 - 1) On 7th December 2013 by realteflon(m): 3:45pm On Dec 07, 2013
Why would alex ferguson do a thing like this to ManUtd FC and the fans worldwide? Eh?

Moyes is just not good,he is an average coach. because he is scotish as him,he ensure moyes gets the job. See stupid coaching abeg weh moyes dey coach. Fergi used this same team to win and even play good football.

Well i have bad news for fergi and his scotish bro,modern football is nolonger patient 4 even three yrs of slack football

Manutd revenue would fall in the nxt 3yrs moyes would be the coach

#moyesOutNow# b4 manutd starts finishing 7,8,9,10 in the coming 4 season
Nairaland GeneralRe: Why Do NL Guys Always View Ladies Profile Immediately They See Them comment by realteflon(m): 12:42pm On Dec 07, 2013
;DJust checking if she looks like our future wifes
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nelson Mandela Is In HELL! By Jim Solouki And Martin Baker by realteflon(m): 12:12pm On Dec 07, 2013
joy dick: y didnt u say all dis wen was alive?chai,people.how did u even kw he is in hell?
Dick abeg leave that man joor, a man of good heart in hell. No one knows.
Lets talk about you.how do we chat one on one via twitter or facebook cos i reside in Abj and i culd see yu reside akwa-ibom. I also sent you a PM.kindly ff up

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 12 pages)