Stats: 3,330,863 members, 8,447,446 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 10:45 AM

RuuDie's Posts

Nairaland ForumRuuDie's ProfileRuuDie's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 (of 295 pages)

RomanceRe: His Fiancee Of 7yrs Cheated With Her Ex For 4 Months by RuuDie(m): 6:38pm On Nov 19, 2009
Kick her lame-ass out into the streets. . . thats what he should do!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: France, Not Ferguson's Successor, Should Be Blanc's Future by RuuDie(m): 6:36pm On Nov 19, 2009
I think Blanc wouldn't pass up a chance to manage UTD. . . . he looks to be pruning himself for the role already!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 6:31pm On Nov 19, 2009
BlueDiva:
Re-enact that for Scummies.
That's what counts.
lets worry about that. . . . as for y'all, AFCON starts very, very soon - lets see how u manage without didier!?
SportsRe: Ireland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 6:29pm On Nov 19, 2009
The most INFURIATING aspect of the whole TH12 handball issue is his statement "I am not the ref!"  angry

Paolo Di Canio could'a put the ball into an empty net but he stopped and picked the ball up. . . . . in 1999, arsenal coulda progressed to the next round of the fa cup but arsene wenger agreed actually graciously offered to a replay against sheff. utd after controversy sparked by the gunners winning goal. . . . .

the french should not even wait for fifa, cas, uefa or any other body to rule - if they're the super-powers they so claim to be, then they would be first to offer a rematch without being prompted.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 5:14pm On Nov 19, 2009
Does SAF start his match bans this weekend huh

Wonder how it'd be without the gaffer on the bench !?
SportsRe: Ireland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 5:06pm On Nov 19, 2009
well. . . . he can thank his stars that it didn't happen in Sudan!
SportsRe: Ireland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 5:05pm On Nov 19, 2009
@ HNIC,

there is no excusing TH12 for the shyte he did. . . . . . & putting the blame on the governing bodies for not employing video tech is doing just that.

for Bleep's sake, people can manage to put up with diving, simulation etc but this is so not right. for a man so many people look up as they would a god, this is totally unacceptable. and to think he comes out publicly to gloat about it, is a slap to everybody that is involved with football.
SportsRe: Ireland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 3:30pm On Nov 19, 2009
@ HNIC,

this ain't about linesman/ref poor decisions or the Irish not taking their chances - the INFURIATING thing here is TH12 intentionally handling the ball and coming out hours later to say to the world "I carried that ball with my hand, it was not a mistake, it was very much premeditated; so what the Bleep can u do about it huh"

That is the ANNOYING thing. . . . if it was accidental, then we can all say "s********t happens" & take down as luck/misfortune appropriately.

This definitely discredits the game, the governing body, everything. . . . .  The whole french national team is a DISGRACE as far as i'm concerned; irreespective of wether u play for Bayelsa or Sharks.

this is definitely not something TH12 or any other player should be proud of.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Samuel Eto'o Give His 33,000 Euro Watch To Recordman Usain Bolt by RuuDie(m): 1:16pm On Nov 19, 2009
Freiburger:
Is it supposed to make a headline? he spent close to that amout in a night club in stuttgart where i work the last time, he 've go the cash so let he spend it cos the secret of recieving is giving.
yes oh. . . . how many people on this earth u knw who can freely give even when they have so much!? this is not where u call all the press in the press in the world to come and see that u're giving - but just give spontaneously borne out of the desire to make people happy!

Just reading the news of his selflessness in itself touches and inspires me. . . . . he has given me something too!

Indeed Eto'o is a great man!
SportsRe: Ireland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 1:12pm On Nov 19, 2009
mukina2:
oh please. tongue
I saw no hand ball grin the ball bounced on his hand twice.
Yeah right. . . . looked more like he was bouncing the ball with his hand and running.

No worry im go still do am to CIV for WC, dat time truth go comot ur mop'!
SportsRe: Ireland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 1:10pm On Nov 19, 2009
The Irish justice minister demanded a rematch today after a blatant handball put France into the World Cup finals. Dermot Ahern lashed out at the governing body Fifa after the Republic of Ireland were beaten by a controversial extra-time goal illegally set up by the France captain, Thierry Henry.

The Barcelona forward confessed to using his arm to control the ball before squaring for his team-mate William Gallas to finish and Ahern called for Fifa to be called to account in the interests of fair play. "They probably won't grant it as we are minnows in world football but let's put them on the spot," the minister said.

"It's the least we owe the thousands of devastated young fans around the country. Otherwise, if that result remains, it reinforces the view that if you cheat you will win."

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2009/nov/19/thierry-henry-handball-ireland-world-cup

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Commendable:eto'o Gives Team-mates £30k Watches Each by RuuDie(m): 1:00pm On Nov 19, 2009
Here's a true African who doesn't forget his roots and the training of his childhood - i tell you, a son of Africa that will make us proud anyday, anytime!
SportsRe: Ireland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 12:55pm On Nov 19, 2009
mukina2:
Didnt you see Robbie keane's own? or is it cuz TH's own resulted in a beautiful header by Willie G grin grin

oh please. tongue

I saw no hand ball grin the ball bounced on his hand twice.
Ok. . . . .  well, he's in the wrong sport - he berra come register for Ebun Comets then!

the stupid fool comes on worldwide tv and blames it on the ref  shocked   even maradona in his drugged state had sense enough to pin it on divine powers that couldn't be challenged!

please TH12 is a disgrace to pro-football/footballers - i mean this is something that primary school kiddies should be doing.

Ukraine lost and Andrei Shevchenko was in tears because he wanted badly to play in the WC. . . . he's out but at least he goes out with dignity in defeat not this ignominy of TH12 in victory.
LiteratureRe: Naija Love Rhymes For Valentine by RuuDie(m): 12:31pm On Nov 19, 2009
i don do all i fit,
many many night i no sleep,
today, tomorrow, i dey fight,
turn myself to ewu-me'e,
no let we luv jus kpa'fuka so,
u sef don over-try,
e no go make sense to go,
pack all ur things waka lef,
dis na gbe'ge wey we fit win
i dey beg u to believe. . . .

e no easy,
hardship no good,
tears dey heavy inside,
as u say e don do u,
u wan betta life,
man wey go make u smile
but i dey beg jus hold on small,
jus try make u believe. . . .
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Commendable:eto'o Gives Team-mates £30k Watches Each by RuuDie(m): 6:08am On Nov 19, 2009
Now here's a man with a BIG HEART. . . . . & thats why he'll forever be our own AFRICAN LION KING!

Eto'o fils. . . . U ARE THA MAN!
SportsRe: Ireland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 6:06am On Nov 19, 2009
Thierry Henry has admitted he handled the ball in the build up to France's vital goal against Republic of Ireland, but pointed the finger of blame firmly at referee Martin Hansson.

France were second best to Republic of Ireland over both legs, but will make the trip to the World Cup courtesy of William Gallas's goal which secured a 2-1 aggregate win for les Bleus.

All the talk following the second leg at the Stade de France centred on Henry who handled the ball twice, once to keep the ball in and the second to gain control, before teeing up Gallas to score.

Ireland's players have stated they feel cheated but some have said they may have done the same in Henry's position, suggesting it was up to the referee and his assistants to get the right outcome.

And this is clearly the view of Henry, who said: "Yes, there is handball but I am not the referee.

"I'm in the box, there are two defenders in front of me. The ball bounced off my hand, the referee did not see it and I played on.

"It doesn't change anything to the fact that I'm happy we have qualified."

Eurosport
How low can a man stoop huh very disgraceful. . . . .
SportsRe: Ireland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 6:01am On Nov 19, 2009
Personally i suggest a rematch - a 1 leg play-off in a neutral venue. . . . France do not deserve to be in the WC, even TH12 admitted to using his hand, how could that game be allowed to stand huh
SportsIreland vs France WCQ Play-off: Your Thots by RuuDie(op): 5:59am On Nov 19, 2009
Unlucky Irish. . . how could such a blatant handball go unnoticed
SportsRe: 2010 World Cup Qualifiers - Africa by RuuDie(op): 6:52pm On Nov 18, 2009
mukina2:
Ruudie
dont you dare hate on my CIV angry tongue
who the Bleep has said anything about the CIV huh
SportsRe: 2010 World Cup Qualifiers - Africa by RuuDie(op): 6:51pm On Nov 18, 2009
Algeria threatening early on. . . .  Egypt is the form team coming into this but the Desert warriors are intent on not being phased by the 2-0 loss in Cairo.

Good block from the Egyptian shot-stopper from close range. . . . .
SportsRe: 2010 World Cup Qualifiers - Africa by RuuDie(op): 6:49pm On Nov 18, 2009
This 2 rivals don't appear in the mood for niceties as they took center-stage. . . . . boy, it sure promises to be a feisty 1 this - the fans are nothing short of VOCIFEROUS!
SportsRe: 2010 World Cup Qualifiers - Africa by RuuDie(op): 6:48pm On Nov 18, 2009
Egypt vs Algeria. . . . in sudan = FIREWORKS!
WebmastersRe: Php Class For Beginners. Question Will Be Treated With High Priority. by RuuDie(m): 4:22pm On Nov 18, 2009
quadrillio:
next in d class,we'll be introducing ourselves to OOP in PHP

OOP meaning, Object Oriented Programming

where we'll also learn about d different types of Design patterns and others.

- Safe
Carry go bro. . . . nothing do u!
RomanceRe: Kissing Spell. . . by RuuDie(m): 12:45pm On Nov 18, 2009
. . . . tell me u are actually in the Ivory Coast and am trying it out early morning tomorrow!
RomanceRe: Nairalanders Help Pls, A Battle Between His Family And Me; Who Wud He Fight For? by RuuDie(m): 12:39pm On Nov 18, 2009
pray he ain't a momma's boy or else. . . . . y'all get in a fight - no doubting where his allegiance will be @

RomanceRe: Stalking 101 by RuuDie(m): 12:31pm On Nov 18, 2009
embarassed
I've stalked once before; yrs ago. . . . but not obsessively enough to set alarm bells off.
In the evenings, i would go chill at the mai-suya spot just by the street gate just to have a peek at her when she comes in from her outings.

Looking back on it now, it wasn't a waste of time cuz well, i had far too much time on my hands + each day at it, brought me closer to the realization that i had to move on.
RomanceRe: Breaking Up For A Good Reason by RuuDie(m): 12:24pm On Nov 18, 2009
Breaking up is always for a good reason!

RomanceRe: I Rebuked My Girlfriend For Touching Me In Church by RuuDie(m): 11:51am On Nov 18, 2009
@ blazer,

u bleeped up. . . . u shoulda just taken the dame home & bleeped her brains out! u gotta learn to start living up to that darn userID u chose 4 urself grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 (of 295 pages)