Investment › Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by seanwilliam(m): 12:41pm On May 08, 2022*. Modified: 2:26pm On May 08, 2022 |
okuta007: ok thanks -if you won’t take my advise, kindly let those who will do… last time i bought ethereum for $2,800 and it fell to $2,560 after 7 days of holding - I sold it at $2,525 and 10 days later it bounced to $3,200
Now - $275 per one erhereum loss and I bought 2 so that’s $550 lost there due to impatience - If I had stayed and on in 2 weeks I would have gotten that $550 plus $800 - which is $1,330
So guys, leave it alone go do other things - if u have a 401k plan with your company and u open the portal of your broker e.g Fidelity and u see all red, do u sell ? u leave it alone maybe 2 months later u log in u see super greens
and u don’t remember the reds anymore - that’s what u should do - leave it alone - the market will correct itself in the long run but if u panick sell and u lose, when the market correction happens u won’t get your losses back!
Most major cryptos have revolving capital of Billions of dollars so na your small $1,000 or $maximum $10,000 wey u dey take trade won make dem fold up and run away ?
there are people who threw in $300,000 - and the bear mkt is making that money look like $233,000 right now- they are still in playing golf this evening and sipping their red wine anticipating a bounce BUT poverty mentality wil make guys with $200 freak out
take kia!!! by all standard, anyone who throws 300k$ to crypto is very rich , and 233,000$ is less down 25% loss, that’s still understandable you can still keep holding at such point provided it’s on btc or eth … but If that 300k$ was invested on Icp, the value now will be 12k$ At 96% loss, means you’ve lost a whopping 288k$!! I ask you sir, which smart trader or hodler will hold on to such coins knowing fully well that the chances of survival of the coin is 10% or less.. And let’s agree it goes back to your entry point , can you now compare your gain to someone that cuts his loss and buy again at the lowest point ? and it’s not poverty mentality that makes guy with 200$ Freak out, it’s common sense and calculated risk which I just realized too. Abi you , you gan gan OKUTA ( stone  ) can you afford to lose 300k$  ?? Lmao And 200$ is a big money anywhere in the world . even in the USA , you’ll work your ass off before you see it.. even Elon musk will not just throw money around like that and no matter how rich he is, if he lost 200$ just like that , deeply he won’t be happy … We all love to make gains no matter how little. And mind you , not everyone Dey invest 200$ abeg.. |
Investment › Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by seanwilliam(m): 12:09pm On May 08, 2022 |
okuta007: ok thanks -if you won’t take my advise, kindly let those who will do… last time i bought ethereum for $2,800 and it fell to $2,560 after 7 days of holding - I sold it at $2,525 and 10 days later it bounced to $3,200
Now - $275 per one erhereum loss and I bought 2 so that’s $550 lost there due to impatience - If I had stayed and on in 2 weeks I would have gotten that $550 plus $800 - which is $1,330
So guys, leave it alone go do other things - if u have a 401k plan with your company and u open the portal of your broker e.g Fidelity and u see all red, do u sell ? u leave it alone maybe 2 months later u log in u see super greens
and u don’t remember the reds anymore - that’s what u should do - leave it alone - the market will correct itself in the long run but if u panick sell and u lose, when the market correction happens u won’t get your losses back!
Most major cryptos have revolving capital of Billions of dollars so na your small $1,000 or $maximum $10,000 wey u dey take trade won make dem fold up and run away ?
there are people who threw in $300,000 - and the bear mkt is making that money look like $233,000 right now- they are still in playing golf this evening and sipping their red wine anticipating a bounce BUT poverty mentality wil make guys with $200 freak out
take kia!!! For someone so unfortunate to buy Icp @ the top, What will you be your advice for the person at this point ? I’m willing to learn
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: How Long Have You Been Searching For A Job Now? by seanwilliam(m): 11:49am On May 08, 2022 |
Lightway: Wicked man... Instead of him to learn video animation and programming so that he can make money in dollars.... You're using your illterate life to push him to make shawarma.... See the evil man thinks fast food joints progress easily....
Oya na, lets see how it goes...
You want to destroy your son's future..... God will judge you lol I wonder how the guy go Dey feel now after reading your post. Lol. For him mind now, e don get better plan lol |
Car Talk › Re: The Crazy Price Of Toyota Corolla by seanwilliam(m): 11:06am On May 08, 2022 |
Rubbiish: @bold it means your dad's corolla is faulty! U guys should check the exhaust. I use 3k fuel from Abuja to Edo state last week on a corolla. No car competes with corolla when it comes to economy. lol u don’t know of Nissan micra |
Investment › Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by seanwilliam(m): 12:35am On May 08, 2022 |
okuta007: if you do not need that money - do not EVER sell - leave it alone - max, one month... you will get all that losses back - you may not make up to 0.5% profit but you will get your money back - 99% of all the money I lost on Crypto were lost because I freaked out - STAY - let your veins be made of steel - the moment you sell at a loss - give it 3 days - you will cry in regret !  this is a trap !!!! |
Politics › Re: Photos Of Osinbajo In Calabar, Cross River State by seanwilliam(m): 9:27am On May 07, 2022 |
As much as I like this man , He’s no match for tinubu politics wise. |
Travel › Re: Video Of Sand Storm In Yola, Adamawa State by seanwilliam(m): 9:19am On May 07, 2022 |
Temi2468: Pls, don't quote me again if you can't speak maturely without insulting. Thank you. mule is not an insult |
Romance › Re: Reason Why I Stay Away From Girls by seanwilliam(m): 3:38am On May 07, 2022 |
fineboynl: I'm not simp. Like I said I do have a high tatse with women. The problem i don't just give out money to girls like that. There are many of girls that a bang and they want to come closer to me, But I block them after bang and discharge. But the once I like among them want money. I actually don’t see why people call you simp . From the look of things , u be shaye shaye, and normally people like you buy drinks and meat for whoever follow u comot. Baba, pls keep your money and enjoy yourself and yourself alone. I’ve handled more girls in this life and I’ve come to the conclusion that . 1. Regardless of who she is, women are all about money , but the way they display affinity for money is different though . 2. Spend on yourself only.. look good, smell good , try get a small car and have a well furnished apartment. You see when you do all these, women will be frolicking around you and naturally , will want to get down with you .. why? Cos they love where things Dey sweet and easy 3. Stop impressing Women and stop having obsession for them .. you will be shocked women don’t like guys that impress or that are obsessed about them , the more you give less fhuck about them , the more they’ll want you 4. Naturally you will still have to spend money for women but with caution and coordination.. most of them are leeches.. even if you spend 1k, na still money .. And mind you , if a woman offers you pussy on a platter of gold, pls be on the alert . |
Investment › Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by seanwilliam(m): 11:03pm On May 06, 2022 |
Yoriwears: What coin will you guys advise me to buy. I’m currently having small money that am not using. I am looking to long term investment. why not go to the market with the money and cut chicken with meat then wash it with Heineken while you watch the incoming lamentation ?  |
Investment › Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by seanwilliam(m): 11:00pm On May 06, 2022 |
OpenHeaven2019: Wealth is created in bear markets.
But this is not a “real” bear market, when we do enter one many of you would not be here. Imagine [b]Sol at $40 and for those us in NFTs, Floor would be down by 70%. [/b]
Don’t say God forbid, only good risk mgt would help you. I don cut my lose since, e pain me I no go lie. The bolded no go funny  |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Ukraine Neptune Missiles Hit Russian Frigate Makarov In Black Sea by seanwilliam(m): 10:51pm On May 06, 2022 |
adedehinbo: una go just dey talk like say una no get brain, US knows it's suicidal for them if they directly hit Russia,the whole world will end if you can’t use your sense , let it be the last time you will quote me. Mumu , So if Russia attacks the most powerful navy in the world , she will go scot free? All these ketu-ikorodu war analyst self |
Politics › Re: HELP !... Who Is The Man Standing Beside YARADUA In This Picture? by seanwilliam(m): 9:54pm On May 06, 2022 |
Oesophagus99: Police sallary nko and so on expatriate on the bolded |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Ukraine Neptune Missiles Hit Russian Frigate Makarov In Black Sea by seanwilliam(m): 9:08pm On May 06, 2022 |
joyandfaith: Neptune is Ukraine made. They started working on it after annexation of crimea in 2014. If Russia strikes USA navy, the world would be set ablaze. lol if they don’t resort to using nuclear weapon, I can bet my life that usa navy will wipe off Russia in a month .. If Russia one to kill herself before starting, she should attack usa Air Force |
Family › Re: "My Husband Wants To Kill Me" - Nigerian Woman Cries Out For Help by seanwilliam(m): 7:42pm On May 06, 2022 |
That’s bad but most women should caution their mouths too..
Went to someone’s house one day , I met his neigbor’s wife outside telling the man is stupid and crazy . That no wonder him life never get bearing .
I feel bad and tbh , I’m a man of little patience, if a woman says those invectives to me, I’ might not beat her but I’ll ensure she loose 5 front teeth.
I swear to God,
You can’t abuse me and expect me to swallow insults just because you’re a woman , it’s totally impossible |
Nairaland General › Re: Be Sincere, How often Do You Wash Your Towel? by seanwilliam(m): 1:25pm On May 06, 2022 |
Na cheap Chelsea towel I Dey use. So I wash it weekly |
Family › Re: What Is The Benefit Of Marriage To A Man in this present time? by seanwilliam(m): 1:19pm On May 06, 2022 |
pappilo: I have no reason to lie. I am not claiming to be a saint and after peservering for a few years after our sex ife dried up, I looked outside and didnt look back. i was determined to stay in the marriage even though it was dead for the salke of the children (dumb move). She was a good woman for many many years so a good partner can go rogue.
I can understand people can stop loving each other but I can never get over the thought of a woman i had been with for 22 years (dated for 9 years - we were teenagers when we started) had no qualms about sending me to prison for her new flame.
Those were were the worst 2 years of my life. No home, had to move into shared accomodation, something I had never done in all my life in the abroad , had to sell my car and, took on so much debt to pay almost £20,000 in solicitor/barrister fees, took a second job doing 12 hours night shift in a factory. All this was going on with the prospect of prison time and a criminal record.
Those were really dark days and I contemplated suicide. The ironic thing is, it was a woman who helped me through those very dark times. i honestly believe if that woman wasnt in my life in that period, I wouldnt be here today.
I know this is a bit off topic. I am sorry but this is like therapy for me.. . I can see that you have a lot of things to say . Pls and pls create topic for this . |
Family › Re: What Is The Benefit Of Marriage To A Man in this present time? by seanwilliam(m): 1:10pm On May 06, 2022 |
Nazgul: Marriage became useless to men because we abandoned our culture and tradition and embraced that of the Western world.
When you start sleeping with girls from the age of 16 and have a body count of close to 50 girls by the time you're 30, what usefulness do you expect to get from marriage? Truth is even you the man wouldn't value the marriage and would immediately resume your sexcapade after your honeymoon
The only way to restore decorum in African marriages is to embrace back our culture.
Pre marital sex must be seen as an abomination, those who practice it would be banished from their community.
Virginity test should be one of the requirements a girl must possess before marriage can take place, this will reduce promiscuity in girls.
A law should be passed that ràpists would earn in instant death sentence upon conviction. This would reduce promiscuity in guys cos no one would be willing to risk his life for a few minutes of pleasure.
Also there should be laws governing marriages that would make unfaithful partners risk jail term.
Once this measures can be put in place, I strongly believe that marriages would become as rosy as it was meant to be. And wouldn't be useless to both men and women. this is a very crazy input, but unfortunately, you’re right . Well @ op babaibo , as you Dey think am naso me self Dey but I want to tell you something . Pls and pls , when you finally see the person u one marry , and you notice some red flags you deeply know you can’t cope with , pls don’t take risk . I know no one is perfect , but pls and pls don’t take the risk . Also look out for these qualities before you marry woman 1. Submission and appreciation mindset 2. Apologetic personality 3. Homely and respectful . You see those three qualities will guarantee u peace of mind and healthy family. And finally finally , pls and pls and pls babaibo AVOID WOMEN RAISED BY DIVORCED SINGLE MOM( especially those whose mother have divorced more than once ))Forget talk talk , run as fast as your legs can carry you bro .. |
Travel › Re: How Much Is Enough To Live In Oshogbo by seanwilliam(m): 12:57pm On May 06, 2022 |
Coolhaywhy: Cost of living in Oshogbo is very cheap. One of the cheapest state capital to live in.
Although, I left Oshogbo in 2015 after my NYSC but I must say, I was living fine and well with my N19,800. Rented a decent room with it and cost of feeding too was very cheap. I heard transport is a bit expensive now cuz then, with just N50, you would tour the entire Oshogbo (one-way) unlike what we have here in Lagos.
Coming from Kaduna won't make much difference with your forecast. Whatever your income is in Kaduna would be enough to take care of you and your family in Oshogbo. Use that as a guide.
Let me also add that Oshogbo has steady power supply! Dem too dey get light, abegi! I left osogbo in 2014/15.. I can attest to all you said . And mind you , I did make stew of 300 back then ( efo riro) lol. Osogbo is very cheap and accommodating with ZERO night life. I lived around Ayé toro |
Career › Re: I Have Great Respect For People With These Professions. by seanwilliam(m): 12:53pm On May 06, 2022 |
If I share my experience ehn.?
Abeg birikila work no easy abeg |
Education › Re: Victor Adetunji Is Cruxlearning Africa’s Maths Champion 2022 by seanwilliam(m): 9:46am On May 06, 2022 |
chatinent: Nigeria can never celebrate him.
They are waiting to give BBNaija pornstars N90m. So as an investor or a company , you will choose to invest on victor olatunji over tacha? You will choose victor olatunji as brand ambassador of your company over someone like Bernice Burgos? See mouth. Hypocrisy of the highest order. Education and entertainment serve different purpose |
Family › Re: My Dad Almost Killed Me Today! by seanwilliam(m): 10:43pm On May 05, 2022 |
You are probably not contributing anything to the house that’s why you get zero respect at home .
Someone like me , normally , I have anger issues and I will never set my feet in that house again with such level of disrespect.
Weather your father curse you or not, if you no work hard and smart, u go collect from Buhari wotowoto.. I don’t know how much the iPhone worths but Sell the iPhone , rent a room, buy a student foam and blanket, buy plenty food and subscribe for like 3 months.. don’t go near his house till him call you and if him no call you, make everyone Dey him lane. After all people wey no get papa Dey live life .. For Christ sake you’re 27, some of your mate don Dey get pikin self.
Focus on your hustle ..
Create respect for your self. If dem no call u , no call dem |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Chechen Leader’s Brutal Fighters Are Getting Killed In Ukraine ‘every Day’ by seanwilliam(m): 6:11pm On May 05, 2022 |
Russia go collect woto woto |
Travel › Re: Images From My Brief Visit To The LA Zoo by seanwilliam(m): 6:08pm On May 05, 2022 |
Lol those animals they live better life than most Nigerians |
Politics › Re: Pastor Tunde Bakare Picks APC Presidential Nomination Form by seanwilliam(m): 4:54pm On May 05, 2022 |
I can bet it that this man worths over 1b naira |
Nairaland General › Re: If You As A Guy Don't Hang Out And Drink Go Thank God by seanwilliam(m): 4:47pm On May 05, 2022 |
geelite: its a lie... i dont drink but i gamble alot.... drunkard are better than us hardest addiction ever 1. Masturbation 2. Gambling 3. Drug 4. Drink/smoking |
Nairaland General › Re: If You As A Guy Don't Hang Out And Drink Go Thank God by seanwilliam(m): 4:43pm On May 05, 2022 |
I always thank God that I don’t have any money draining habit. I used to womanize back then ehn Atleast I go carry woman atleast 2 times per week and I go spend atleast 40k ( hotel 5-10k, her charges 5-12k, miscellaneous 10k) X 2 It got to a point that the two hotels wey I Dey use regularly I get the manager number . So before I go go, I go call him for phone to be sure say vacant room Dey .. mind u, is not that I don’t have girlfriend this time o.. I just love fhucking different pussy ni ..
Most of my spending now goes to normal bills , data and fuel ..
My only addiction now is masturbation and funnily enough I have more than enough women now self ..
Omo I thank God |
Nairaland General › Re: If You As A Guy Don't Hang Out And Drink Go Thank God by seanwilliam(m): 4:34pm On May 05, 2022*. Modified: 9:02am On May 06, 2022 |
DSC7: Once you are made you will change these poor men mentality..
Abi u dey drink expensive drinks pass Cubana Chief priest?  are they making same amount of money ? Must everyone has money like cubana? No entertainer in Nigeria history has had the kind of money mike Tyson had. He went broke frolicking with women .. He’s simply talking about effect of addiction . Regardless on how rich you’re , addiction , if worst , can send you back to square one |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Get A Federal Job Or Move To Canada by seanwilliam(m): 2:13pm On May 05, 2022*. Modified: 4:46pm On May 05, 2022 |
Hmmm
Normally someone like me will choose high paying federal job cos I’m all about money. And when it’s time to get married, I’ll relocate to Canada asap and start new life, if not for anything , then it’s for my unborn kids.. and by then self, I go don gather enough .
Your 5m is not really really something you can relax on for this country o. And if you one do business with it , abeg and abeg make research for a YEAR before you dabble into it and put your money . Money lost no Dey easy to regain o
i buy all gift cards and yankee funds( cashapp, greendot, PayPal,zelle, Moneycard skrill,perfect money , Neteller,money gram , western union etc) And WeChat payment all @ your rate . I sell cheap unit /bulk google voice . |
Business › Re: Which Business Can One Start With ₦200K In 2022? by seanwilliam(m): 2:09pm On May 05, 2022 |
tonididdy: Guy that 200k in your acct is better than any stupid investment for now. Keep the money for acct, go back to where you for husto the 200k and husto another one, put for account and just dey enjoy your life dey go
Don't let NO one deceive you about any stupid investment. Money for hand is 100% better than.... you’re 70% right . Money for hand/ acct no Dey grow. I understand the risk involved but u still have to take the risk o. U can’t be rich if you don’t take risk bro . Except you plan on living average life |
Business › Re: Which Business Can One Start With ₦200K In 2022? by seanwilliam(m): 2:07pm On May 05, 2022 |
Since all coins are dipped now,
Buy either of sol or eth , and take profit on everywhere 10-15% increase, wwi ,,
You should able to double your money in less down 2 months ..
Secondly, if you have freezer , and you stay in city like Ibadan , find shop for town and start selling bulk and unit soft drink ..
You can also start gas refill Or paga Or phone accessories |
Investment › Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by seanwilliam(m): 12:50pm On May 05, 2022 |
Weirdgee: Hello guys I made a transfer of ₦12500 to a guy on benans p2p and he refused to release my coin. He said he hasn't seen the alert meanwhile Kuda has debited me. I have already reported him if the transaction is still open , pls be patience with him . E fit be network except it’s kuda to kuda |