Stats: 3,330,763 members, 8,446,969 topics. Date: Friday, 17 July 2026 at 01:14 PM

Shawl001's Posts

Nairaland ForumShawl001's ProfileShawl001's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 39 pages)

PoliticsRe: #Nigeriaelections2023: Obi Defeats Tinubu, Atiku In David Mark’s Polling Unit by Shawl001(m): 10:37pm On Feb 25, 2023
E they sweet me.

We will laugh at the end sha.
On God!!!

PODatti
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Loses Gbajabiamila's Polling Unit To Labour Party by Shawl001(m): 10:34pm On Feb 25, 2023
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Clears Amuwo-odofin Lagos With Wide Margin - Punch by Shawl001(m): 6:20pm On Feb 25, 2023
Aaahhh

Joy is coming!! grin cool
SportsRe: Graham Potter: Fans Told Me They Want Me And My Kids To Die”. by Shawl001(m): 9:32am On Feb 25, 2023
Well, I'm not surprised.

Chelsea fans,
Very thug-like people. Why would you wish some one and the kids to die, because he didn't give you guys the winnings that you desire.

It is well.
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Inspects Maiden Landing Of Cargo Plane In Ikenne, Ogun State by Shawl001(m): 10:52pm On Feb 23, 2023
Exclusive101:
You will have to labour to your death before any of the two will happen
...and so shall it be for you in Jesus name.
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Inspects Maiden Landing Of Cargo Plane In Ikenne, Ogun State by Shawl001(m): 7:33pm On Feb 23, 2023

As far as Ogun state is concerned, I want PDP to come back to power.

This APC tenure hasn't been with much progress at all. We need to ease cost of living for the people in Ogun.

But as far as the Presidential Election is concerned, Mr Peter Obi is the man for that job.

God bless Nigeria!
AutosRe: Innoson To Introduce A Luxury Rugged Pickup Truck ‘IVM Ijele’ (Photos) by Shawl001(m): 12:27pm On Feb 23, 2023

I'm always happy when I hear something of this nature.
I should have an IVM Pick up, someday, God willing. Either as a gift or I buy.
I've always supported this man and loved his indigenity.

Keep it up sir!
PoliticsRe: Vote Bola Tinubu On Saturday As Next President - President Buhari by Shawl001(m): 7:10pm On Feb 22, 2023
The president is mandated to support the political party that brought or gave him power. Here, it is APC. But, because we the citizens have sense, we won't make that mistake again.

Perhaps, PMB made Nigerians pass through all this mess so that, we won't have any heart left for APC.

Funny how it is now, that some citizens still want to vote them into power...how?

Lord,
If it happens,
I want to travel out of Nigeria to Somewhere better.
Amen!
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi And Asiwaju Tinubu Shake Hands At The Peace Accord (Photo) by Shawl001(m): 6:57pm On Feb 22, 2023
Am I the only one noticing how black or dark Mr Tinubu's hand is in that picture? Compared to the other hand.

Make them never use something else for this handshake o#
Life is first Spiritual, nothing happens by accident.

Son of man,
Be on guard, always!
FamilyRe: Can You Survive On A 10,000 Weekly Pay? by Shawl001(m): 4:40pm On Feb 21, 2023
whippersnapper:
if we check now e fit be say na late 1900s you go school. when 1 dollar was equal to 1 naira
No sir.

Just ask, instead of second guessing.
Anyways,
My parents weren't very rich, so I'd to do with whatever I get from them, then.
FamilyRe: Can You Survive On A 10,000 Weekly Pay? by Shawl001(m): 4:18pm On Feb 21, 2023
Bro,
During my days in school,
That 10k was like a month pocket money for me. I usually get say at most 3k for a week. Yes, aside foodstuffs.

I know things are quite different now. However, no matter how different things get, 10k a week is more than enough.
He should be able to save tokens from it still.

God bless your brother.
RomanceRe: Pre-wedding Picture.....cool Or Hot? by Shawl001(m): 6:31am On Feb 21, 2023
Judging by the looks of both gender, they seem educated.

But, why would they opt for pictures like this huh.
Why will you put your leg on her back...why?
And the photographer captured it too.

It is well.
PoliticsRe: "Time To Reboot Nigeria" - Peter Obi Addresses Nigerians 7 Days Before Election by Shawl001(m): 3:17pm On Feb 19, 2023
benjackugo:
"Time To Reboot Nigeria" - Peter Obi Addresses Nigerians 7 Days Before Election

Labour Party's presidential candidate, Peter Obi has again asked Nigerians to vote for him in Nigeria's presidential election coming up in less than 7 days, IGBERETV reports.

He wrote on his Twitter page;

https://twitter.com/PeterObi/status/1626902505090154496?s=20[/quote]Somehow, as I was reading through, I felt goose pimple at my back. Those words are filled with Hope and life. This is what it means to be a Leader...even if he is fake, let it be that we tried something different.
We will keep trying till we get a good chose for our dear Nation, Nigeria.

God bless Nigeria!
God bless Peter Obi and Datti Ahmed
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Chelsea Vs Southampton (0 - 1) On 18th February 2023 by Shawl001(m): 9:24pm On Feb 18, 2023
Crumbian:
Very bad, brother. Very bad. sad sad
Sorry oh.
But, what's happening nah? With all the calibres of players you guys bought?

Is the fault from the Coach or wrong purchase of players?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Chelsea Vs Southampton (0 - 1) On 18th February 2023 by Shawl001(m): 4:50pm On Feb 18, 2023
Chelsea fans,
Una welldone oooo!
How market they go?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Arsenal (2 - 4) On 18th February 2023 by Shawl001(m): 3:33pm On Feb 18, 2023
Arsenal,
So full of potentials.

We need to stay focused now.
No time for slacks again
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Arsenal (2 - 4) On 18th February 2023 by Shawl001(m): 3:28pm On Feb 18, 2023
Up Gunners for life
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Arsenal (2 - 4) On 18th February 2023 by Shawl001(m): 3:24pm On Feb 18, 2023
Nice one Gunners.

Thank you
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Arsenal (2 - 4) On 18th February 2023 by Shawl001(m): 2:52pm On Feb 18, 2023
Abeg, link for live streaming o
RomanceRe: Ladies Dislike To Mary A Clergy .why Is That So..? by Shawl001(m): 2:20pm On Feb 17, 2023
This is actually real.

I can relate to this scenerio.
He needs to be more prayerful. God is preparing someone who will fit as his wife.
PoliticsRe: Naira Scarcity: I’ve Been Spending N20,000 For One Week – Femi Adesina by Shawl001(m): 2:22pm On Feb 10, 2023
What kind of silly comment is Mr Femi Fashina saying.

Spent 20k for one week. Does he buy fuel for generator, or for his car?
Does he buy foodstuffs, or run errands?
Does he pay for data or airtime?

"Bros, abeg help me with something", does anyone send that message to him?

Then that comment is selfish and dishonest.
SportsRe: Ronaldo Scores FOUR Goals To Lead Al-nassr To An Emphatic Victory Over Al-wehda by Shawl001(m): 2:17pm On Feb 10, 2023
fredoooooo:
Al weder ko , Al carpenter una go see.
This is the goalkeeper in that game o
If he like he should score I million goals per game . If e no bring the world Cup, he should just forget it
cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy
Guy,
For this your comment, I laugh no be small grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Prophet Genesis Refuses Offering From Church Members Because Of Naira Crisis by Shawl001(m): 9:03am On Feb 08, 2023
oz4real83:
Using "common sense", this looks reasonable
and commendable but a real Christian will never allow any "man of God" to stop him or her from giving an offering to the church as long as the offering came from legal sources and unforced. Stopping Christians from giving willing offerings, is one way of stopping their blessings. If u want to argue, please do so against the Bible undecided
This is good. I'm glad there's still someone who has this knowledge. God bless you.
SportsRe: Oshoala Scores 3rd Hat-Trick In 4 Matches As Barcelona Beat Betis 7-0 by Shawl001(m): 6:39am On Feb 06, 2023
This lady is on fire o.
What's happening?

...and so underrated.
If she were white, the whole media would be lit right now. Tis a pity.

Na why she gats stick to God to promote and announce her the more.
She's really talented.

Africa to the World, soonest!
Christianity EtcRe: Gay Son Who Dumped Homosexual Lifestyle Was Saved By His Mother's Prayer by Shawl001(m): 9:08pm On Feb 03, 2023
jaephoenix:
Oh, you choice to follow the deception then. Alright, have a good day, bro
You too.
Christianity EtcRe: Gay Son Who Dumped Homosexual Lifestyle Was Saved By His Mother's Prayer by Shawl001(m): 3:31pm On Feb 03, 2023
jaephoenix:
Lol. Am I lying, or you choose to follow the deception?
...deception?
Or what you chose to call deception.

I believe the Scripture. It is written by men who were inspired by the Holy Ghost.
I choose to believe it.
It works!
Christianity EtcRe: Gay Son Who Dumped Homosexual Lifestyle Was Saved By His Mother's Prayer by Shawl001(m): 8:32am On Feb 03, 2023
jaephoenix:
A book filled with contradictions, misinformations, lies and so much hate, is divinely inspired?
It's alright.
You're entitled to your opinion.
God bless you.
Christianity EtcRe: Gay Son Who Dumped Homosexual Lifestyle Was Saved By His Mother's Prayer by Shawl001(m): 7:36am On Feb 03, 2023
jaephoenix:
Lol. Bro do you think the bible is actually 'divinely inspired' ?!
It's more than a "thinking".
Its contains the Words of God.
They are intentional, and Spirit filled. They contain the very essence of Wisdom and Life.

I believe in it.
Christianity EtcRe: Gay Son Who Dumped Homosexual Lifestyle Was Saved By His Mother's Prayer by Shawl001(m): 7:25am On Feb 03, 2023
jaephoenix:
Oh, I was a good christian. So good I won awards in Scripture Union back then. I don't know if Scripture Union is still alive now. Anyway, back to my story, I deconverted in my med school. If you have half a brain, you'd realize the bible is a huge monumental scam. Sorry, I don't wanna do PMs. I prefer putting out my story here so others can learn, contribute or dispute it. Thank you
I percieved!
But, what ever you must have experienced that made you think God is a scam, is not true. It's the devil that has brought that illusion to you.
You can still retrace your step back to God. Just come back. He still loves you.
Christianity EtcRe: Gay Son Who Dumped Homosexual Lifestyle Was Saved By His Mother's Prayer by Shawl001(m): 6:25am On Feb 03, 2023
jaephoenix:
Oh, god is love!
How very informative!
Is it the same god that killed a dude for coitus interruptus? Or some peeps for mistakenly allowing the ark to fall? Or some kids for jeering at Elijah? Etc etc etc. Same guy? embarassed
Well,
I see that your quite conversant with your Bible.
Good one!

But then, what happened?
How did you take a U-turn?
Do you mind sharing?
#Perhaps, a PM.
Christianity EtcRe: Gay Son Who Dumped Homosexual Lifestyle Was Saved By His Mother's Prayer by Shawl001(m): 8:20pm On Feb 02, 2023
jaephoenix:
What is it?
Not What?
Its Who?

GOD!!!
Christianity EtcRe: Gay Son Who Dumped Homosexual Lifestyle Was Saved By His Mother's Prayer by Shawl001(m): 8:13am On Feb 02, 2023
1Sharon:
Do you know what love is??
I do.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 39 pages)