Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 4:15pm On May 27, 2017 |
Lochinny: Please how do I apply for remark? Must I go to BC myself? BC where I stay there is no BC office There is an EOR form to be filled. You can send someone to BC office to pick it up and scan to you. Fill the EOR form and submit with the original Test Report Form and bank draft (N15k per component being remarked) - the submission can be made on your behalf. I would have found a way to send you the scanned copy I have, but I don't know if the form has been changed.....you never know. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 3:39pm On May 27, 2017 |
Plankton2017: I dont get. momentum is on 7.5 overall which is good. why rewrite? Needs minimum of 7 in reading to get 25 additional CRS points. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 9:34am On May 27, 2017 |
Momentum2017: Morning folks, I just got my IELTS Result L8.5 W7.5 S7.5 R6.5
I was pretty confident of my Reading performance more than other modules...is there a chance if I seek for remarking? Had the same reading score in my exam 2months ago. I have applied for EOR for the reading, and also booked for another exam. EOR is in the 4th week now and BC said it will take 8weeks (+/-). I know the chances of increased score is very slim for reading and listening, but hopefully there may be exceptions, as I have read. If you are an accompanying spouse, the result should be adequate. If you are the PA, you will surely need better scores. Also consider if you can manage with your results being frozen for up to 8weeks during EOR processing; meaning you cant use it for your EE profile. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 2:25am On May 26, 2017 |
Farefare: Thanks for your response.however, am aware of all these. My contact at the school said the school has sent the transcript via courier but has asked him to confirm courier service and if possible get the tracking number , that he is unable to get just yet and am yet to get a confirmation mail from IQAS. I just want to know who as requested for a transcript from ekpoma and Hw long it took IQAS to confirm receipt. IQAS says they will send email confirmation of receipt of your transcripts/ academic documents 9 working days from when it is delivered / received by them. It may take longer now because of their volume of work, as with the case of my spouse recently. It do not know about getting transcripts from Ekpoma. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 4:46pm On May 19, 2017 |
Remxyj: Hello House.... I'm expected to pay 1100cad for my application . Please how much US dollar should I deposit in my dom account. Don't know how to do the maths. Secondly is the only acceptable gift deeds from family alone. Can a non relative work? Using Oanda.com, its about US$ 807.807. However you may need to add extra funds for possible differences in conversion rates and related charges depending on how you are transferring the funds, e.g. whether its by card or wire transfer. Perhaps additional US$50 - 100 should be more than enough. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 5:48pm On May 17, 2017 |
Remxyj: Thanks..... I calculated my points and I have 77/100. Do you think I'm safe? I should probably submit the documents I have and let them decided I don't deserve the point? Or what do you advice? You are surely safe with 77. I can't really advise further as I don't have much experience post ITA. But if I was in your shoes, I will try to correct the error rather then wait for them to find out and cause more issues. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 3:26pm On May 17, 2017 |
17 May 2017 Number of invitations issued 3,687 CRS score of lowest-ranked candidate invited 415 points
Congrats to everyone who will receive ITA. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 1:50am On May 17, 2017 |
Remxyj: Final clarification please, should I then tender the documents we have which will prove to cic that she's my cousin not aunty as stated and add LOE or I should just upload a Loe and forget the documents? Since the check list says I should upload proof of relationship. Thanks One important thing, although I believe it should not affect you: You need to ensure that changing the relative from Aunt to Cousin will not reduce your Federal Skilled Workers score below 67 points out of 100 ( http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/applyfactors. asp). 5 points is awarded under Adaptability for 'Relatives in Canada', which includes Aunt but not Cousin. This is different from the actual EE CRS score. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 2:09pm On May 16, 2017 |
Dammiehar: IQAS received my documents on the 8th of this month and I am yet to get any acknowledgement mail from them, still waiting though. I called IQAS last week Thursday (11th) with regards to my spouse's ECA. They said we should allow 9 working days from when the Transcript is delivered to them before we will receive an Acknowledgement Email (receipt of academic documents). The lady also said they were about opening transcripts received on the 2nd of May. We then need to add another 20 working days for processing from when the Acknowledgement Email is received before we get the ECA. However, the ECA may come much earlier than this. My processing time is on the 13th working day now. I think we need to compare these timelines with WES, to determine if there really is an advantage using IQAS. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 9:33am On May 13, 2017 |
prettypolicy: Hello good people, I've written ielts with l7s7r6.5w6.5 I'm 32 with a baby and married but I don't want to go with my husband for now. I have a master's degree. What are my chances. I have gone through previous posts but I want my case treated specifically. Consider me your junior and inexperienced in all this. Thanks Use the CRS tool to assess yourself: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/crs-tool.aspI used your details, assumed 3 years experience and selected NO for Question 2) ii. Will your spouse or common-law partner come with you to Canada? CRS Score was 367, which is not high enough for current EE cut-off trends. Summary: You need to improve your IELTS result and aim for SLRW 7877, which should increase CRS score to 453. Mind you, with spouse not accompanying, your POF still has to be for 3 people (i.e. CAD18,825). |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 7:12pm On May 12, 2017 |
monique2002: Finally got COPR!!! ITA: Oct 19 AOR : Nov 22 Medicals passed : Nov 29 PPR: April 19 Sent in passport on April 28th COPR: May 5 Congratulations....!!!! |
Education › Re: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by studyexec: 3:40am On May 05, 2017*. Modified: 1:29am On May 17, 2017 |
Uglyduckling: Please does anyone know how I can reach the British council Lagos for a reschedule of my speaking test? I've been trying to call the number on the mail for enquiry and assistance but keep getting an automated response. Help please! It's urgent! Very difficult to get through on phone. You can go to the venue of the test to enquire and try to reschedule or send an email (as seen on your email confirmation, but which may not be replied). No guarantee on being able to reschedule though. |
Education › Re: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by studyexec: 9:31am On Apr 27, 2017 |
captainhoo: I don't think it's possible.change is allowed only on grounds of illness with evidence and must be weeks before exam date I actually want to change the SPEAKING test date, not Listening. My bad. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 4:23pm On Apr 26, 2017 |
Hello guys.
Is it possible to change the date for your Listening Test. Something very important has come up and I need to change the date (perhaps to the main exam date). Any experiences will be appreciated. Thanks. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 4:23pm On Apr 26, 2017 |
EJIZY: Hi please can you explain this further, does it mean if one has siblings they get an additional score for it? Yes, 15 points.. and of course you will have to prove it with necessary documents post ITA. |
Education › Re: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by studyexec: 1:04pm On Apr 26, 2017*. Modified: 2:12am On May 17, 2017 |
Hello guys.
Is it possible to change the date for your Speaking Test. Something very important has come up and I need to change the date (perhaps to the main exam date). Any experiences will be appreciated. Thanks. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 7:16am On Apr 24, 2017*. Modified: 7:32am On Apr 24, 2017 |
2ts: What if you dont have the proof of fund in cash. I.e. you have a landed property and other assets that can be disposed. Will the application be considered? Thanks. Hi, I think whatever asset you are using by the time you submit your application (post ITA) should be cash or liquid (easily converted to cash). Land is not one of those. I read from one of the provinces' requirements that land or such property will not be accepted. You must sell the land and put the funds into your account or other liquid means. Then write a LOE on why the sudden source of money. Include evidence of your purchase and sale of the land. I am in a similar situation and after several interactions with experienced people, this approach was highly recommended. Other suggestions are welcome. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 6:26pm On Apr 23, 2017 |
Vikisterol: Pls sir/ma! This isn't directly related to your post, but I just want to ask you, can I pay for the ielts using my zenith bank easy money mobile app? Without going to the bank? Zenith bank is one of the banks mentioned for bank transfers. I will really appreciate you kind response. Thanks
Vikisterol vikylvik@gmail.com perks has perhaps answered your question. I believe you can use the mobile app. Just follow the instructions in the email sent by BC. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 4:52pm On Apr 22, 2017 |
4really: Hello House,
Please, I took ielts on the 8th April, and am baffled my result is not online despite all my friends and colleague has seen their result since Friday but mine keeping saying RESULT NIT FOUNDb and message was not even sent from British council on the state of my result.
What could be the possible problem? Is there cases where results are not display online but the candidate get the soft copy? Could has failed badly or pass excellently to cause the abnormality?. Am so confused and nervous,don't what next to do or the possible outcome of the situation.
I desperately needs to get the result by Monday to complete my express entry profile before Wednesday, and get into the pool to enable me enjoy this CRS low draw privilege.
Ielts...........why me... I know how you feel. It happened to me 2 weeks ago. I thought of all sorts of things, including whether my result was withheld due to having a gap of 2 bands or that a camera saw me changing my answer as time up was announced. Lol. I sent someone to BC's office the next Monday and he was told they are aware some people were not able to view results online. So I got a tracking number for d hard copy sent by courier and received by Tuesday. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 4:40pm On Apr 22, 2017 |
yow17: Thanks for your response.
I reside and wrote the exam in Abuja.
Tension till Monday but why me? Am I missing something out..I have a two digit candidate number. Should I include zeros in front?
Thanks If you registered with an Abuja address, you are expected to go to their office to pick up the hard copy of the result. If outside Abuja, it will be sent by courier. For online checking, I had a similar issue, so waited to receive the one sent by courier the next Tuesday. I suggest you go to BC office on Monday. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 3:20am On Apr 16, 2017 |
biggie1o2: what are my options now? My result was good enough as I made LRSW 6.5/6/7.5/6.5 and I'm having 375 from the CRS calculator. Can I get any PNP to boost my score and chances with 375? Only Ontario province requires a minimum of 400 CRS for PNP. You will need to check individual provinces to determine when they are inviting and if you can fit into any of their programs. You may also want to check their skills shortage or on-demand jobs / professions, if available. I would suggest you re-write IELTS and target a minimum of LRSW 8777 as that is the surest way of boosting your CRS. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 6:14am On Apr 15, 2017*. Modified: 7:00am On Apr 15, 2017 |
biggie1o2: Please what's the duration for the IELTS remarking takes for result to be out? Same 13 days? It take 6 - 8 weeks for remarking. The results will also be frozen during the period so its a long wait for me considering that 2nd June is around the corner. Its really annoying for me as I missed out on expected band in reading by 0.5 but wont remark for now as we await spouse's results. I'v had to re-register for the exam though. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by studyexec: 6:08am On Apr 15, 2017 |
SlowlybtSurely: It depends on the officer reviewing your case. It does matter to some.
One Naija applicant didn't get PPR 8 months post AOR, he decided to order his GCMS notes. There, his reviewing officer made a comment that the occupation he chose was different from what was on his marriage certificate. He concluded that his employment information wasn't consistent and couldn't be trusted.
He wrote to them and explained the issue. Last time I checked, he still hasn't gotten his PPR.
My suggestion is that you attach a convincing letter of explanation and all documents to prove your employment, especially salary statement of account. Thanks for this detail. Shows how important it is to ensure consistency in all your documents, no matter how old they are. |
Education › Re: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by studyexec: 12:40pm On Apr 11, 2017 |
victree4: Please someone help me with British council nigeria phn no. Since March 25th I wrote the exam @ Hawthorn Suites Abuja, I havent seen my results. 01 - 4603090 - 9. Its very difficult to get across to them. |