Stats: 3,159,337 members, 7,839,603 topics. Date: Saturday, 25 May 2024 at 12:51 AM

Sublimes's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sublimes's Profile / Sublimes's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Politics / Re: Okonjo Iweala To Speak At MIT To Doctorate Students by sublimes: 9:00am On Apr 26, 2016
Very Inspiring CV!

Politics / Re: How Would Boko Haram Have Fared Had GEJ Won by sublimes: 4:39am On Apr 21, 2016
Under this administration, bokoharam has continued to unleash terror in the name of fulani herdsmen not only in the north-east but in other geo-poitical regions of the country which wasn't so in the previous administration. So to me it's thesame thing.

Politics / Re: Buhari Economic policy is very sound and Pragmatic. by Tuale4u by sublimes: 5:01am On Apr 16, 2016
Are you still campaigning?

14 Likes

Politics / Re: President Buhari Strikes Big In China by sublimes: 4:43am On Apr 13, 2016
moneybag100:
Bubu be careful with this Chinese, they are worse than the westerners. Go to angola and see where they turned their citizen to slave in their country or go to zimbabwe and see where they were forced to spend yuan in the country.
If the task of presidency is more than a certificate holder, give the prof behind you and resign.
Even the prof behind him seems more clueless and weak....no wonder someone mistook him for a mere commissioner.

Politics / Re: Tam David West "I Never Said Fuel Will Sell For N40 Under PMB by sublimes: 5:55am On Apr 12, 2016
lonelydora:
I still believe in this government. Though tribulations may tarry for the night but JOY cometh in the morning.
please stop giving yourself false hope; That Bible verse is not for this Govt I beg.

17 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Tribute To Fmr President Gej by sublimes: 8:27am On Apr 09, 2016
mcee1:
Arrant Nonsense. Ur useless Hero and his thieves put us where we found ourselves today. U and ur likes should be ashamed of yourselves. Mtchewww.
why complain? You voted your so-called messiah to fix it and after 10-months, your Bubu is yet to have a clue of why he was voted. Just look at the magnitude of mess he has created in 10-months.

Politics / Re: Kachikwu, Emefiele Fly Private Jet Used By Deziani by sublimes: 1:09am On Apr 09, 2016
The more things seems to change, the more they remain thesame.....

155 Likes 14 Shares

Politics / Re: Be Ready For Hotter Days, Warm Nights & Heat Waves – NIMET Warns Nigerians by sublimes: 10:35pm On Mar 31, 2016
Ooh my God! How are we going to cope coupled with this internal heat caused by lack of fuel, power and the bad economy? This combined heat will be unbearable.

Politics / Re: Federal Government Fulfills His Promise Of 10,000 Jobs by sublimes: 10:27pm On Mar 31, 2016
Honestly I was surprised to see that every provisions shop now sells fuel in my area, even those who sell groceries are not left out.

Politics / Re: Who Can Explain What This Picture Represents?(brilliant Minds Only) by sublimes: 5:32am On Mar 23, 2016
Deception.
Politics / Re: We Lost Because Amaechi Talk Too Much - Defeated APC House Of Rep Candidate by sublimes: 8:12pm On Mar 21, 2016
No Sir, you lost because your party is not popular among the Rivers people and Moreso your government at the center has massively disappointed Nigerians in all areas.

11 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: More Pictorial Confirmation Of APC Shameless Act That Land Inec Official into tr by sublimes: 5:29pm On Mar 20, 2016
chukel:
Look at those 2 caps closely. They are not the same. One has a white crest in front. The other looks like a gold colored knack pin.
I beg Swerve for one side joor!

Politics / Re: Afolabi Akanni Not Dead As DSS Produces ‘Dead’ Lawmaker Alive (PHOTO) by sublimes: 10:14pm On Mar 17, 2016
The DSS should know that Power is transient. Those encouraging this impunity should also be aware that what goes around comes around!
Politics / Re: NNPC Under Jonathan Failed To Remit N3.2trn, Says Auditor-general by sublimes: 6:32am On Mar 15, 2016
Yyeske:
If only returning our wealth stolen by GEJ and his cohorts is all PMB can achieve in his first term, then I'll vote him for a second term. Continue supporting corruption
What have they done with the money collected so far? What projects have been executed? Pls I need fuel joor.
Politics / Re: Udenwa, Fani-kayode, Falae Named In Alleged N3.1b Fraud-the Nation by sublimes: 5:28am On Mar 15, 2016
Why is no one investigating the accounts of APC chieftains during the build-up of the general elections? Abi money no enter those accounts from state Govt coffers? Abeg give us fuel joor!

Politics / Re: NNPC Under Jonathan Failed To Remit N3.2trn, Says Auditor-general by sublimes: 5:20am On Mar 15, 2016
It's more than 9months into this administration, and honestly, we are in the middle of no where as a country. The APC led government is a total disappointment.

Politics / Re: PDP Will Dislodge Burhari From Aso Rock – Ebenezer Babatope by sublimes: 7:54pm On Mar 10, 2016
If they come up with a better candidate, why not?

Politics / Re: Broda Ayo Fayose Has No HND Cert. by sublimes: 12:49pm On Feb 16, 2016
Can we compare this case to that of bubu?

Politics / Re: No Borno LGA Is Under Boko Haram Control – Shettima by sublimes: 9:52pm On Feb 08, 2016
Using human lives to score cheap political points.

14 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Nigeria Has Been Raped To Bleeding Point. by sublimes: 11:28pm On Feb 06, 2016
rhymaster:
Well, the ineffectual baboon or buffon was there for 6 years and all he did was steal billions of dollars, share billions of dollars via Iweala and Dansuki and share out the Minister's Hill green areas of Abuja to himself and co-thieves! For all those years, you were sleeping right?

Well, if only the wailers who do not want the good of this country all move out to the Atlantic ocean or to some remote island in pluto, then Nigerians can fix this country once and for all!
it's because of this sort of mentality we are still lagging behind. Tell me how can a driver focus all his attention at what is happening at his rear and still forges ahead successfully.

Politics / Re: See Photos Of HE Nyesom Wike In Church Today For His Thanksgiving Service. by sublimes: 4:20pm On Jan 31, 2016
These pictures can give some people heartache.
Politics / Re: Peterside & APC Rivers Hold Thanksgiving Service Over Supreme Court's Judgement by sublimes: 4:17pm On Jan 31, 2016
dustmalik:
Nice one. I like the way Dakuku is handling the whole situation.
How else do you want him to handle it? He has no other option than to be humble.

Politics / Re: Buhari, Your Change Is Causing Despondency – Okogie by sublimes: 7:19am On Jan 24, 2016
The Cardinal has just nailed it!!

207 Likes 21 Shares

Politics / Re: British Police In Dilemma Over Diezani by sublimes: 4:58pm On Jan 23, 2016
HungerBAD:
This is simple.

Send her back home.
Send her back home so that you can detain her without any evidence, use the media to crucify her, deny her bail, I beg swerve make better people handle the case.

Politics / Re: Goodluck Jonathan To Become First African Leader To Receive Diplomatic Circle Aw by sublimes: 9:13am On Jan 16, 2016
SkyBlue1:
Firstly, all these fake awards popping up here and there, please which other world leader has won this award AND made the effort to go and collect it? Nigerians have very low standards and don't know when they are being patronised by the west, to even suggest nobel peace prize for being a terrible president and then handing over power AFTER being beaten at an election is just sad, not irritating, not annoyinbg, just very very sad. And to suggest such in Europe of all continents. The African continent has a long way to go with such shallowand vapid mentalities.
Which one has your "god" collected? That fake honorary PhD?

Politics / Re: Olisa Metuh Tears EFCC Statement He Made - Premium Times by sublimes: 8:18pm On Jan 12, 2016
What sort of endorsement do they need if actually Metuh wrote the statement?
Politics / Re: Custom Boss Hamid Ali Generate N903bn Revenue In Less Than 7 Month - Leadership by sublimes: 2:52pm On Jan 09, 2016
Less than 7months or for the year 2015? Meanwhile same custom organisation raked in 977bn naira in the year 2014. http://sunnewsonline.com/new/customs-generates-n977-09bn-revenue-in-2014/
Politics / Re: Buhari Names TY Danjuma, Dangote In Committee On North-East Rehabilitation by sublimes: 5:49pm On Jan 01, 2016
Adminisher:
This Hausa Fulani Kanuri people will seize this opportunity to develop their devastated region. It will serve as good example to the hapless chaff called Jonathan on how to do good for your people when you have the chance.

They will rebuild everything without corruption, they will improve northern educational standards and technical trades, they will build a northern middle class within eight yeard and idiot southerners who cannot tell themselves the truth and criticise themselves will learn hard. Clueless Ness incorporated
What if Boko Haram destroys all these laudable projects again?

Politics / Re: Mama Taraba Wins @ Appeal Court by sublimes: 3:03pm On Dec 31, 2015
coldsummer:
The pdp guy should stop fighting.

It's clear everyone loves this woman.
Obviously, you aren't in touch with the realities in Taraba.

Politics / Re: President Buhari's Media Chat (Video) by sublimes: 7:11pm On Dec 30, 2015
Who is this woman nah?

Politics / Re: Over 60 Feared Killed In Maiduguri Multiple Suicide Attacks by sublimes: 3:40pm On Dec 28, 2015
This is very unfortunate, more unfortunate is that this present government did not support the last administration in the fight against bokoharam instead it was politicized, used as a tool to oust the last administration and now they are suffering thesame fate(you will reap what you sow) most unfortunate is that innocent lives bear the brunt.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)