Stats: 3,155,171 members, 7,825,658 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 08:06 PM

Sureway1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sureway1's Profile / Sureway1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Religion / Re: Pope Approves Blessings For Same-sex Couples by sureway1(m): 3:24pm On Dec 24, 2023
So pope, now approves blessing what God has cursed... I know Nigerians they will try all their best possible to prove the Pope is right...

24 Likes

Education / Re: The Cruelty Of Most School Owners by sureway1(m): 2:08pm On Dec 06, 2023
Adebayofficial:

History meaning that I've paid my dues in less than a year working there.

if you do not have anything at hand, do not resign! get a good camera/phone with good camera quality.. cover yourself teaching pick a topic let say quadratic equation. teach the step by step method of solving the problems from simple task to difficult task.. a video that student can follow and learn with create a YouTube channel(you can put your videos there for sell). post your videos on Facebook, your friends on Facebook may not click like/share but some will, you will start gaining ground...... I am doing same thing and there's no month Japa people don't call me.......so just like you, I teach in a private school, it is not easy, I understand all you are saying..... I work in a big school, but I get more than three times my salary.....all you need is that phone in your hand.
Education / Re: The Cruelty Of Most School Owners by sureway1(m): 1:51pm On Dec 06, 2023
Adebayofficial:
The matter took another turn today and the school owner called me to his office, with his wife and the school principal in attendance. He continued with his harassing words and said that I was not allowed to justify myself. At the end of the day, he said that today was the last day I would be working with him and that I would get my pay after several illegal deductions of his had been made. He was expecting me to beg but I didn't. The school principal pleaded with me to apologize to him but he insisted that I should wait at the reception because he felt like walking me out in an embarrassing way in front of the pupils. After several hours, the principal came back and told me that he wouldn't want to stop working with me and that the students like me, so the school owner has changed his mind provided that everything he says is the final. I just went to him to thank him, not because I'm guilty but because I've seen that he's not ready to change.

I have a history with the school and I've paid my dues. You will all understand what I'm talking about in my next post.

I really do not understand your post, but if you say you have a history with the school, you can continue... make the school your marketplace and consider my post up there.... they will respect you last last when they see the kids you are rolling with online, they will never want to let you go...... cos you will become a source of publicity to them..

Education / Re: The Cruelty Of Most School Owners by sureway1(m): 1:39pm On Dec 06, 2023
I am a music teacher, all you need to do is to work on yourself use social media to showcase your skills, target those Japa families.. set up your room for online teaching... run ads once in a while to gain new followers, unfriend those that may not understand what you are doing to have space for new followers that matters..... their are so many resourceful video you can use online check YouTube.... if you don't know how you can check my Facebook page to see how I am doing it... page name *sure way music hub* my personal account: *sure way*.. get PayPal account just incase, you can also use your normal account just find your way round it....if you are really good with the maths na you go dey dodge work....

Business / Re: Lagos Shuts Down Alaba International Market by sureway1(m): 10:01am On Oct 23, 2023
obembet:
It's time we stop insulting Lagos on social media while we contribute massively to the bad side of Lagos.. many of us keep our environment dirty, our market place, yet we wil be the first person to come on social media to condemn government.

if you are looking for dirty market go to Alaba Rago.... Lagos State government will never go there to lock the place..

Business / Re: Lagos Shuts Down Alaba International Market by sureway1(m): 9:53am On Oct 23, 2023
I don't have problem with shutting down Alaba market due to..... my own issue with the government is, hmmm Alaba Rago.. Is Alaba Rago not in Lagos map? that place is damn so dirty, I have never heard them locking the place due to how unhealthy that environment is...funny enough it shares boundary with Alaba International... this government should tell these guys what they need and stop hiding under environmental blablabla.... before you quote me, I am a Yoruba I reason well..

64 Likes 11 Shares

Politics / Re: Peter Obi Wins In Lagos, Beats Bola Tinubu by sureway1(m): 12:50pm On Feb 27, 2023
Yamiriflathead:
Although disappointing
Tinubu tried to hold Lagos with the figures he pulled so far. Lagos is the Capital of Southern Nigeria, so what were you expecting?
This was a fight between ibos+SS+woke yorubas against Tinubu supporters in Lagos who are mainly yorubas and maybe Hausas in Lagos.

I hope Tinubu and yorubas have learnt a bitter lesson from Lagos Elections not to befriend and feed a cub because it is homeless, hopeless, and dying. It will grow up and eat u up someday.

I'm happy yorubas can now sit down and ask qtns as to how they got everything wrong and redress it with BAT as President.

The take home from this defeat is..

Yorubas need to stop drafting non yorubas into the civil service and stop giving them prominent appointments. There are always technocrats who can always fit into any political office from the SW

Yorubas need to stop selling their lands to non yorubas in Lagos and SW

Yorubas need to stop giving out local government of origins to non yorubas in Lagos

Yorubas need to stop allowing non-yorubas contest for Elections in Lagos or SW

Yorubas need limit the numbers of voters registration of non yorubas going on in Lagos, they care so much about Lagos and don't care if their homes rot, Henceforth let them go home and vote. They can't come and dictate to you on how to govern urselves after creating an enabling environment for them to thrive.

Contain them politically, Period!

Congratulations to the incoming President of Nigeria BAT the ASIWAJU of Lagos for winning the most Free and fair Elections since our Nascent Democracy nothwitstanding

I am a Yoruba, you are wrong, we are all Nigerians...
You will do worse if you are white ... Racism is your blood and someone like you should not be allowed to taste power, otherwise ethnic will suffer in your hand...

So if I ask you, you expect 100% Yoruba Christian to vote BAT
You expect Transporters in Lagos to vote BAT
If I ask you, your also expect lecturers to vote BAT.
You expect the elite in Lagos vote BAT.

The earlier you wake up from your slumber the better, you better go and start preparing for Saturday, before LP hijack Lagos start...

Education / Re: FG Pays ASUU Half Salaries For October by sureway1(m): 12:05am On Nov 04, 2022
My own question is.. how do you expect a man that's yet to receive 8months salary to grade students?

F go plenty like water..
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: What Important Lesson Did Your First Job Teach You? by sureway1(m): 12:32pm On Jul 11, 2022
Hard work doesn't pay, diligence does...

22 Likes 2 Shares

Celebrities / Re: I Spoke The Truth Men”- JJC Skillz’s Son, Benito, Writes by sureway1(m): 3:42pm On Jun 30, 2022
who ask am?

Celebrities / Re: Actress Christabel Egbeanya Denies Welcoming A Child With Yul Edochie by sureway1(m): 1:27pm On Apr 28, 2022
If yul was joking with this.. Or making a pull to trend.. Then one can conclude that, he is childish... How will you joke with sacred things..
Politics / Re: Iyanda Isiaka Sawaba, Top Fuji Music Star Dies In Ibadan (Photos) by sureway1(m): 2:18pm On Apr 06, 2022
THIS NEW TREND OF POSTING THE DEAD BODY...NAWA O, RIP

11 Likes 1 Share

Religion / Re: Anglican Church Withdraws Sylvester Eboh's License As A Priest by sureway1(m): 11:38am On Mar 10, 2022
this is just one side of the story..
Health / Re: Young Man Attempts Suicide, Jumps From 3rd Mainland Bridge (video + Graphics) by sureway1(m): 12:17pm On Dec 16, 2021
everything in that video to me is like acting... i find it hard to believe that the guy commit.... what if a canoe is down there waiting.. and you people are here arguing blindly...

somebody carry camera at that close range to cover another that wants to jump inside lagoon... and people dey believe say the guy don die.. for this same lagos... wait you go soon here say na prank..
Politics / Re: #EndSARS Panelist, Ebun-Olu Adegboruwa, Fears For His Life! by sureway1(m): 3:52pm On Nov 22, 2021
All these people claiming no massacre, please where were they when it was aired life on Arise TV and Instagram?
Business / Re: I Mistakenly Transfer N10,000.00 To A Wrong Person I Don't Know. by sureway1(m): 2:24pm On Oct 20, 2021
Go to the bank, get his/her Number call... You'll be surprise that people are different..

The person might just refund you..

Celebrities / Re: Chiwetalu Agu Released By Nigerian Army by sureway1(m): 12:38pm On Oct 08, 2021
After giving him serious warning....

Politics / Re: Daddy Showkey: Men Who Invaded The NDA Are Not Bandits But Mercenaries by sureway1(m): 11:36am On Aug 25, 2021
the problem with the north is that.. their elites and clergymen won't say anything about this.... just imagine the imam after each prayer tells his congregation that this guys are not muslem.. they are criminals... sultan of sokoto does same all the emirs sensitize their people.. all this rubbish will stop.. they may not come to the public to tell you that they are in support but secretly they are in support...

24 Likes 4 Shares

Crime / Re: Usifo Ataga’s Family Accuse Police Of Giving Chidinma A Special Treatment, After by sureway1(m): 2:10pm On Aug 12, 2021
if you watch her last video, you won't say otherwise.... see how they packaged a crime suspect!
Politics / Re: Lady K: How DSS Dehumanise Only Female Among 13 Detained Igboho Supporters - SR by sureway1(m): 9:25pm On Jul 12, 2021
But chidinma Okeke is looking kinky in her last video...
Celebrities / Re: TAMPAN: I Can Never Be Silenced - Iyabo Ojo Reacts by sureway1(m): 3:35pm On Jun 29, 2021
PrincessGlow:

Define drag.
"Retreat" "the case is in court" "cover it up to protect the girl", that's why pedophiles keep thriving in
Nigeria!

your argument is baseless, since you refuse to read with an open mind and anyone not on your side is a pedophile.... sorry you are right in all you have said.. thanks
Celebrities / Re: TAMPAN: I Can Never Be Silenced - Iyabo Ojo Reacts by sureway1(m): 3:32pm On Jun 29, 2021
elonmuskbaby:
so she cannot sell her works to Netflix?

of course she can.... but why do you think company ask for recommendation/referee..?

Celebrities / Re: TAMPAN: I Can Never Be Silenced - Iyabo Ojo Reacts by sureway1(m): 1:02pm On Jun 29, 2021
PrincessGlow:

How did she dragged anyone to social media?? What kind of company would that be, instead of empathizing with you on your situation, sack you! How would they have reacted if it were them?!

its an answer of Yes or No.

to know if she drag the association too the social media go and watched all her videos where she spoke about the issue... better still read the association publication.

see this issue is dicey baba ijesha or whatsoever he calls himself is wrong.. i am fully against what he did.. but iyabo ojo on the other hand took the issue to far... i understand she is a woman but i refuse to believe that other women were not advising her... you see in a battle there are times you just have to retreat...
Celebrities / Re: TAMPAN: I Can Never Be Silenced - Iyabo Ojo Reacts by sureway1(m): 12:45pm On Jun 29, 2021
PrincessGlow:

Let's hope one day your teenage daughter tells you that your friend was molesting her when she was 7. Let's see how self-controlled you'd be

how does your comment relate to what I typed...

I ask again if such happens in your place of work and your company is silent about it, will you drag your company to social media and not get a sack letter?

abeg make we dey use common sense.
Celebrities / Re: TAMPAN: I Can Never Be Silenced - Iyabo Ojo Reacts by sureway1(m): 11:58am On Jun 29, 2021
elonmuskbaby:
you wish

They ban her for Yoruba wood,you think English will not accept her? Don't forget she acts English and Yoruba and she's a producer in her own right.not to forget all the brand's she is working for and her Tik tok issh she's doing.

Yoruba will say agba gbon,omode gbon oun lafidale ife.

Nobody in this life is indispensable not even an organisation.it is only God we cannot survive without.every other human being or association is very dumpable

It is the same abosi behaviour una display during the Tope Alabi and Yinka alaseyori matter.instead of trying to resolve issues everybody started taking sides and getting messy. the ones that were beefing Tope Alabi exposed themselves unknowingly but thank God for the wisdom God gave her in quelling the Matter.

you are a very funny human being... so if you are sacked at your former place of work and you come to me for employment i wont try to find out what led to you being sacked? so the english producers are not nigerians to see what is going on.... abi english actresses don finish for nigeria... there are a whole lot of actresses in nigeria this tag alone will drag her down...

producer A: let put iyabo ojo in this movie..
producer B: that one that doesn't have respect for yoruba elders abeg free her.
Producer A: its true let not invite trouble let us go for actress C instead..

the truth is their is nothing wrong with speaking out in a case like this but she overdo the thing.. it now look like she has a score to settle with the guy... to the extend she said she will sell her house to send him to jail..aba! your colleague! can you say such to someone in your place of work if such thing happen put everything on yourself and drag your company to social media without getting a sack letter?

make we dey use our common sense oh...

Celebrities / Re: Iyabo Ojo Apologizes To Olofa Ina, Yomi Fabiyi,others As Baba Ijesha Is RELEASED by sureway1(m): 9:10pm On Jun 27, 2021
I just watched iyabo Ojo said.. She didn't want to say baba olofa ina lied( yet proved to us that baba lied)... She doesn't talk that way...After watching all your initial gragra you still want us to believe you don't talk that way.... Aba now! We are not kids it is your style of using words...

We believe baba...

This your social media apology won't do.... You are a Yoruba woman, you know what to do... Start calling those elders you have....Cos most of them won't even see your apology...

You had issue with elders via phone call you dey post apology on Instagram, another offence... Yoruba elders will be like.. So I should go and watch apology on Instagram..

Abi if your daughter offends you.. She has to go to Instagram to make apology.. This social media is making us lose our moral and those that are even suppose to uphold our culture and norms lack common sense.

You better get a good adviser...

When you watch their movies you will just assume they know the right thing to do in all scenario....

Politics / Re: Godswill Obioma Assassinated (NECO Registrar) by sureway1(m): 9:25am On Jun 01, 2021
Joromi1:
Reprisal attack. The Owerri assassination setup is working perfectly for Muslims. Now they have an excuse to place prominent Igbo men on death row. You don't joke with Muslims, especially the Fulanis. They don't even like their neighbors talk more anyone attacking them first. The Islamization agenda is carving out as planned.

I expect Muslim fanatics to disagree.

stop doing these on the internet... some of your words can create disunity and it is bad.. besides if you don't know somethings you ask questions..... who told you that the people in minna are fulanis?
Politics / Re: Godswill Obioma Assassinated (NECO Registrar) by sureway1(m): 9:19am On Jun 01, 2021
evil people are just seizing the moment to perpetrate evil... it beyond UGM/Bandit... Its might probably be within NECO.
Crime / Re: Baba Ijesha: Adewale Elesho Begs Princess To 'Have Mercy' (Video) by sureway1(m): 3:36pm On May 20, 2021
for me they are taking this issue too far.... does he need a camera to do this? if you ask me. I will say NO! you see this social medial is making us loose a lot of our norms....

what happens to calling the two parties and settling issue amicably without the use of camera... same way iyabo ojo, chiefbranch, yomi fabiyi etc think they can air their view via social media.. common this is not what i learnt from your movies while growing up.. all i see is hatred among the yoruba actresses/actors and no love, no unity... imagine one grown up adult(chiefbranch) saying all sort about the so call baba ijesha.. yes i personally condemn the act but i was disappointed when i watched chiefbranch video, we understand iyabo ojo is a woman but a grown up man..... you all are suppose to cover your faces in shame... in a family on person's fall is everybody's fall... and that what you show us in your movies..

instead of sharing your views with your fans, why not share it on your platform which i believe you'll have one.. then let us see an official statement to the public that you all condemn the act..... you see all those actors/actresses using the social media to air their view i personally feel they want to trend with another man's predicament...

Celebrities / Re: The Life And Times Of Dare Adeboye As He's Laid To Rest by sureway1(m): 1:50pm On May 06, 2021
RIP

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65