Science/Technology › Re: Top 10 Countries With The Most Satellites In Space (Photos) by TemporaryHansel(m): 10:35pm On Mar 19 |
NairalandBishop: Africa is really behind . The few satellites African countries managed to send to space was still done by Europeans.
Our leaders travel out and see how politicians in other countries establish working systems for their citizens and I wonder how they don't feel ashamed. Should we be surprised no African country made the list when the most populous country in Africa cannot even provide constant electricity for its citizens. At the same time the country is the poverty capital of the world with tens of MILLIONS of children out of school. Insecurity everywhere with widespread corruption and zero form of good visionary leadership. Only Jagala-Jagala religious and ethnic politics. Spits!
The 3 major tech companies alone in the US is richer than the whole of Africa. I think Africa is a big Joke and it's time to stop talking and start acting. I shared a similar opinion recently. TemporaryHansel: In my opinion, I believe Nigeria isn't ripe enough to be led by Nigerians. This experiment has been a total failure.
I stopped talking about Nigeria online because it was becoming too embarrassing every time I see anything about Nigeria.
Why can't we look at our country and be proud for once? What a disgrace. If blacks aren't ready to govern/develop themselves, they should invite the whites back to govern/develop them. Enough of this nonsense. |
Science/Technology › Re: Top 10 Countries With The Most Satellites In Space (Photos) by TemporaryHansel(m): 10:25pm On Mar 19 |
NairalandBishop: Africa is really behind . The few satellites African countries managed to send to space was still done by Europeans.
Our leaders travel out and see how politicians in other countries establish working systems for their citizens and I wonder how they don't feel ashamed. Should we be surprised no African country made the list when the most populous country in Africa cannot even provide constant electricity for its citizens. At the same time the country is the poverty capital of the world with tens of MILLIONS of children out of school. Insecurity everywhere with widespread corruption and zero form of good visionary leadership. Only Jagala-Jagala religious and ethnic politics. Spits!
The 3 major tech companies alone in the US is richer than the whole of Africa. I think Africa is a big Joke and it's time to stop talking and start acting. Fact. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 3:30pm On Mar 18 |
raumdeuter: izzou come oh
Judge this case, 16yr old nack 16yr old
The girl mama carry the boy go police station
They made him pay virgin money
Something being morally wrong doesn't automatically make it a crime or illegal but NPF illiterates don't seem to know that. What is actually the problem of the NPF? you can use them to arrest anybody as long as you have a little more bread than him/her and it's quite crazy. As long as you have more to spare, you can even directly orchestrate the arrest of your business competitor because they're making more sales than you, even if they're not doing anything illegal. |
Politics › Re: Teacher In Viral Ramadan Palliative Video Mentally Ill — Kebbi Government Claims by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:52pm On Mar 15*. Modified: 10:13pm On Mar 15 |
In my opinion, I believe Nigeria isn't ripe enough to be led by Nigerians. This experiment has been a total failure.
I stopped talking about Nigeria online because it was becoming too embarrassing every time I see anything about Nigeria.
Why can't we look at our country and be proud for once? What a disgrace. If blacks aren't ready to govern/develop themselves, they should invite the whites back to govern/develop them. Enough of this nonsense. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:34am On Mar 15 |
Baddestguyp: Its always crazy when you think about the entire story of Attack on Titan started because someone freed pigs.
Only one pig out of the three even escaped from the pen. Yet billions of people died as a result...over the course of 2000 years The story is great, however I like it when authors tie up all loose ends before closing a story. I'd like to know the details about the devil that gave Ymir the power of the Titans, why said devil did that, how or why the devil had such power, and why it never interfered with the humans throughout. Also, it won't be bad to know if there are other such powerful devils or if there's only one. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:41pm On Mar 11 |
BlueRayDick: 😂
After how many minutes?
When the post was made PSG had scored one and just hit Chelsea's bar with another attempt at goal.
Maybe Una just get data to watch the match now ni Sha. I noticed you don't comment whenever arsenal is losing or drawing. However, you do comment whenever arsenal is winning and if another team is losing. Lol. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:22pm On Mar 11 |
Palehair: It was a question, since you are against color blind casting for fictional characters, will you also keep the same energy for non fictional characters like Jesus? Why do you think Helen of Troy is fiction, but your 'Jesus' isn't fiction? |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:10pm On Mar 11 |
oyaskii: "Scrubs" (2026)
"The Fun Life we used to know might be gone and gone for good".
It's no secret that "Scrubs" (2001 - 2009) is my fave sitcom ever, so much so, i always look forward to my yearly re-runs of it. So imagine my excitement when i first heard of a revival, but, my excitement quickly turned to doubt, doubt because i wonder if it will even fit in with the times we are in...
True to form, after seeing the first 2 episodes, i am not sure this should have been made, first off, all my fave characters are now "old" and their hearts are like a quarter into this thing, it clearly looks like, they couldn't land roles elsewhere, and this is like a last meal ticket, before their careers twirls off into abyss..but that's not even my biggest issue.
My issue is that, in a world where representation matters more than any it , even to the detriment of the art, this revival takes a huge bite off it. In the first 2 episodes alone, all races are represented, their is an asian guy who supposedly swings both ways, their is a black guy who is seemly a queen, there is a med student who is content creator and sells dirty feet pics apparently...maaan, this is over representation, to a bland and cringe point, that i don't even know what am even watching anymore!.
It makes me think, like 80% of sitcoms that aired before the world descended into this madness wouldn't have aired today, and the pilots killed off in board rooms because they didn't fit with the times, a very silly times that is. Oh maanm early teens and Pre teens are having the worst version of history, their time saw the world almost get wiped out by a pandemic, WWWIII looked inches away each passing day and on top of that, they probably have the worst set of media in history; movies, shows, music!...the entire lot...just total garbage!
Anyway, i will soldier on with this, because just seeing these faces albeit grey and old now, reminds me of happier times, and i desperately need that, now more than ever, with the world this mad, currently What a beautiful review. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by TemporaryHansel(m): 10:17pm On Mar 03 |
This thread is a gathering of hungry delusional clowns. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 5:30pm On Feb 26*. Modified: 5:47pm On Feb 26 |
semid4lyfe: Where is TemporaryHansel? He hasn't been here in a minute. Lol. No time for this shit. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 3:23pm On Feb 21 |
raumdeuter: Not palmwine Not paraga Not Opa eyin Not Oga abeg Not afato Not goskolo Soon you go order asun, whole goat head text your favorite GenZ IG baddie to meet you at the guest house close to home. Tomorrow you join workers meeting in church while sliding your burner social media account to that sexy usher
All you Nepo daddies wey dey complain. While others dey manage life. And you still dey complain about Tinubu. Make Arteta give you genuine reasons to complain Cut soap for us egbon, Your reality is our prayer Can you even hear yourself? Is APC's goal to make people suffer or complain endlessly? I hope someday I'll be able to know if you're actually serious about what you say in defense of APC here or if you're just joking. |
Sports › Re: Chelle Demands $130,000 Per Month, Lists 19 Conditions To Continue With Nigeria by TemporaryHansel(m): 3:42pm On Feb 19 |
kkk888: These are his full demands. Excessive demands. The 130k is all he should be given, why should NGF sponsor his wife's flights? He should handle his family stuffs from the $130k. Any demand other than that $130k shouldn't be met. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:33am On Feb 19 |
Industry has changed a lot from the first season. Has it gotten better? Perhaps? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 1:05pm On Feb 01 |
Journalists on X(formerly Twitter) always feel larger than life. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 10:56pm On Jan 27 |
@raumdeuter Why is it hard to be a successful godfather in naija now? It was quite easy in the early 2000s.
As of today, Tinubu is the only Godfather in the whole country that his stooge isn't giving headache back2back. Almost every other Godfather in the country is having one fight or the other with their stooges.
Tinubu sef is a bad guy. He knows he can't tolerate what some of these stooges are doing to their Godfathers from his own stooge in Lagos but he's giving them a lifeline. Back in the day, obj will tell you to go and reconcile with your Godfather, meanwhile baba wasn't even a Godfather himself oh. So, why is Tinubu who is a Godfather and knows the pain it takes to install someone on a seat supporting the stooges? A strategy perhaps. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 11:30pm On Jan 25 |
KingTom: Na why I no fit fault am, 15million naira may be small for a luxury vehicle but it is enough to give him a better life if he uses it wisely Explain. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 4:07pm On Jan 25 |
One day Nigerian women that gave birth through natural means will tell us why they are always angry when they see women that give birth through ivf and surrogacy.
I heard an educated person, a nurse for that matter, spilling nonsense I couldn't believe my ears.
There are some Nigerians that can afford to give birth through surrogacy and/or IVF but they're still suffering silentl, just because they care so much what judgemental Nigerians will think about them.
A child is a child, irrespective of the means you got the child. The most important thing is you didn't steal the child or use any illegal means. |
Celebrities › Re: Bimbo Ademoye Cries Out As Alleged Piracy Leads To Demonetisation Of Her Movie by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:49pm On Jan 25 |
See the edited and make up face and her original face. The difference is world's apart.
Make up and filters are truly a life saver for most women these days. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 1:38pm On Jan 25 |
I see no reason anybody should be afraid of stopping and complying with law enforcement officers who ask them to stop unless they're a criminal. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 1:36pm On Jan 25 |
Ellexy: It has always been divided ideologically but not at this level since the civil war. The escalation of violence and refusing to compromise or work with each other since Trump won is something else. It's a liberal problem. When they win, others accept what they do without trying to resist through violence and riots. But when another party wins they always go violent instead of simply accepting the rules. Conservatives weren't rioting and resorting to violence when liberals were in power. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 1:34pm On Jan 25 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 11:06am On Jan 25*. Modified: 3:52pm On Jan 25 |
Ibime: Good call. Obuah is Wikes pointman when it comes to electoral violence and wiping out opposition and is more ferocious and black-hearted than Wike
When you hear "Rivers of Blood" - DonWanney and ethnic cleansing and mass beheadings of PDPs opponents from 2015-2017, that all happened in as Obuahs constituency DonWanney. How time flies. In the underground criminal system, you're only as strong as your master wishes. No matter how strong and powerful you view yourself to be, it's because the master allows it, the day he no longer allows it you'll realize you aren't as strong and invincible as you thought. They'll catch and off you like a chicken. That is why any insecurity issue that last more than 1week, the government has a hand in it. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:33am On Jan 25*. Modified: 3:53pm On Jan 25 |
Hope someone will go to jail now that it has been confirmed that the tax laws were messed with. Legislature passed something and they edited and added other stuffs and gazetted another version for implementation. This should be unacceptable to any sane person, irrespective of whether you support the ruling party or not.
This culture of there being no consequences for anything is why Nigeria will always remain like this. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 8:01am On Jan 25 |
Same way Wike overlooked them Felix Obuah who should've been governor fearing that despite their loyalty, they're too big and will fight him. He settled for docile Fubara and the same thing he was avoiding still happened. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 7:59am On Jan 25*. Modified: 8:30am On Jan 25 |
https://www.nairaland.com/8605683/kano-no-betrayal-kwankwaso-gotThe Kano governor's decision must have shocked kwakwanso because although there's no idealogy in Nigerian politics, the man is his in-law. I recon that is why he worked to put him there instead of other people more loyal to him at the time. He probably thought as his inlaw, his (Abba's) conscience won't allow him to fvck him up. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 7:54am On Jan 25*. Modified: 8:29am On Jan 25 |
Ibime: It is not a laughing matter to casually dismiss those who sacrificed their lives in large quantities for your war, and were on the front end. Such diarrhoea of mouth should not be trivialised as just a joke but gross incompetence of statemanship Globalism is the order of the day now. Even if you are feeding your ally, political correctness and the way everything is interconnected requires you not to point it. But some people prefer the traditional days. Globalism has made some strong countries look weak because they want to appear politically correct. A small country that survive mostly due to your aids will be catching cruise with you and you won't do anything because the whole world is watching due to how advanced social media has become. This is what Trump hates, he wants you to acknowledge you're sh1t without the USA, he doesn't wants to do all that nice speech stuff politicians have been doing in public since the 80s. 80+ years without war has made the world gone soft. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 3:32pm On Jan 24*. Modified: 3:55pm On Jan 25 |
The president seems to be quite restless. All these kings and leaders visiting him and releasing statements telling people to have faith in his administration would surely be compensated with some bags of $. Baba should be careful though because Gej released a lot of money and he still got sabotaged. They campaigned for themselves and worked against Gej at the dying minute.. History might repeat itself once more. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 3:28pm On Jan 24 |
Everytime local manufacturers succeed in blackmailing the government in power and ignorant Nigerians in stifling importation of certain product(s), we always pay a bitter price. We saw it with rice manufacturers.
You cannot meet demand and yet you don't want importation to be allowed. What happens when demand exceeds supply? Greedy fvxkers increase price at will. Everybody just want to con the next man in this country. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:30pm On Jan 24 |
liveLongNprospa: Be like Trump Don miss yarn for this NATO Frontline talk. UK PM has kukuma gotten angry Give what belongs to Caesar to Caesar. Nato is a mere barking puppy without the United States. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:26pm On Jan 24 |
KingTom: There's a man in Cross River state here who defied the odds in 2011 and and flew the flag of Tinubu's ACN winning elections in the state National Assembly and effectively giving a huge middle finger to the then Governor, Imoke, it had never been done before in the states history it became 23 PDP assembl members and 1 ACN member rather than the normal 24. Ironically when the merger was complete and it became APC, the party instead decided to reward PDP decampees with juicy positions, leaving the man behind. I asked him personally why it was so and he just replied 'that's politics' Sometimes, politics can be a risky game. You'll pave the way, only for another person that didn't know how things came to be to be enjoying more than you. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 6:37am On Jan 24 |
Spy360: APC destroying every political party has box itself into one corner.
With a single rival, Tinubu cannot win rig the 2027 election successfully.
He shouldn't have allowed Peter Obi join ADC. But it's too late.
Also by applying favouritism in the Wike- Fubara quarrel, he has lost Wike, and it's not like he has won Fubara's heart.
Bad leadership always has a way of boomeranging Lol. This is baby political analysis oh. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 6:31am On Jan 24 |
KingTom: I agree with you, but Politics isn't always fair to those who don't seize opportunities! People can be so inconsiderate damn. That guy went through a lot because of APC. And this is how he got repaid. |