Stats: 3,330,918 members, 8,447,743 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 09:36 PM

Tevinsolt's Posts

Nairaland ForumTevinsolt's ProfileTevinsolt's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 41 pages)

PoliticsRe: Coronavirus: Nigeria Stands By China — Buhari by tevinsolt: 6:29am On Apr 24, 2020
jayfolarin:
Think whatever you may about China, but they have been black Africa's best friend in a long long while now.

They were NEVER involved in enslaving or killing our people and recently have been our economic besties with their infrastructural projects across several African countries.

In this case, I can totally understand buhari.
They never ensalved you cuz they showed up late to the party. History would show you that if you'd simply read.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Is A Poor Country by tevinsolt: 8:49am On Apr 22, 2020
I agree. The potential is obvious. Every morning I wake up, there's potential, and then I return back to bed, there's still potential. The problem is "Big Government"
PoliticsRe: Why Africans Are So Hated All Over The World? by tevinsolt: 8:38am On Apr 17, 2020
You know, I know, but know one is ready to face the truth. Because when the reasons for why Africans are looked upon the way they're looked upon, it wouldn't matter.
Those who get it, get it..... If you don't, you don't.
FamilyRe: Woman Complains Of Everyday Sex From Husband, Runs (Video) by tevinsolt: 8:13pm On Apr 16, 2020
Ayomideayo:
And you think i will read all these...if e pain you wella, record everything and send the voice note to me
The message is for reasonable folks, not for bimbos like you. I could tell right away, that's why I quoted you.
FamilyRe: Woman Complains Of Everyday Sex From Husband, Runs (Video) by tevinsolt: 8:10pm On Apr 16, 2020
SmartyPants:
As funny as it may seem to some. That is actually rape.
Like bro you know what I mean......this is his wife bro, not that it's even ok to do that to anyone. But his wife?
Nigerian culture strongly favors control and disregard for other's boundaries. The more things you have common, that binds you together the more people use these things as evidence to completely ignore and encroach those set boundaries.
FamilyRe: Woman Complains Of Everyday Sex From Husband, Runs (Video) by tevinsolt: 8:02pm On Apr 16, 2020
kponkedenge:
Some women will be like.... My husband is not satisfying me well, but when they meet one satisfying them, they begin to complain that the person is a sex freak.

You can never understand a woman.
You can never understand and you will never understand I promise if you keep making blanket statements.
FamilyRe: Woman Complains Of Everyday Sex From Husband, Runs (Video) by tevinsolt:
Ayomideayo:
What some are praying for, you better dont let them snatch your husband...follow him inside like that and continue cheesy cheesy wink wink
I can't stand idiotic comments like this. It betrays sound reasoning and promotes the folly that prevalent in Nigeria.
I don't know if you're trying to communicate humor, sorry to tell ya the joke fell flat to those who have common sense.
Your response promotes a disrespectful culture with no acknowledgement or regard for another person's autonomy. And to make matter worse..... youre a female. Be careful what you put out there, lest you end up with an insensible creature like this guy in the video.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Can Only Exist Peacefully As A Tribal Democracy. by tevinsolt: 7:49am On Apr 13, 2020
I'm pretty sure there's a word for that already - A Republic
PoliticsRe: Covid 19 - UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson Vs Abba Kyari by tevinsolt: 7:43am On Apr 13, 2020
You'd never know. New Flash you're government doesn't take any of you serious.
PoliticsRe: Muhammad Buhari Is The Best President, His Administration Is Best Since 1960 by tevinsolt:
Everyone is entitled to their incorrect opinions and fantastic delusions of adequacy.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s New $6.9 Billion Foreign Loan Application – A Case Of Necessary Evil? by tevinsolt: 2:40pm On Apr 11, 2020
When the reality of how this country has run for the past 5 decades hits...... Buhari, Tinubu, El Rufai, kyari would be long dead, or close to being dead.

Guess what you'd be the painfully discontented recipient of many of your parents inactions.

Many have been sold into slavery and they ain't even born yet.

What Nigeria is today ... the foolishness and stealing that royally persists unhindered and unchallenged in government, the rape and the kidnappings, the Raids and the killings is the early phase of a hellish decline that's unraveling.
PoliticsRe: Masked Ben Bruce: This Is How We Are Living In US, I Can't Wait To Return by tevinsolt: 2:36pm On Apr 11, 2020
His Choice....If he'll rather take his chances with Nigeria.
RomanceRe: Loneliness & Dating Abroad: Perspectives of a Nigerian Student in The U.S by tevinsolt: 2:31pm On Apr 11, 2020
These "I'm a man and the woman must cook" fools really hijacked this thread to dump their dumb red pill garbage.

These idiots

need external confirmation of what is inherent, they ecstatically gag and choke on tradition created by dead folks. They are mentally impaired to understand how much the world has changed, changing.
They represent everything that's hated in humans especially ones who sense a bit of power and misappropriate the privilege.

These kind of people have nothing to offer, just rotten exchange that would make your inside turn, literally. Marry one of these and you'll curse the you were born.
Christianity EtcRe: Coronavirus And 5G: Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo Addresses Conspiracy Theory (Video by tevinsolt: 6:19pm On Apr 06, 2020
Sunday8650:
The facts given by pastor chris are too serious for us to sweep under the rug as though it is just mere conspiracies. He asked where do all this pandemic keep coming from? and how do they just disappear if not man made.

We have experience sarz, swine flu, (2018) Ebola ,(2019) lassa fever and now (2020) covid 19 where are they coming and where did others disappear to
The knowledge of the world you live in is lacking, a making of the ignorance perpetrated by your government. History is essentially non existent.

There have been many documented over the course of Human history. In fact with the innovation in medicine and technology, death tolls have dropped exponenitally now compared with past pandemics.
PoliticsRe: Poor Nigerians Are Very Wicked And Heartless Than Politicians by tevinsolt:
Today it's the masses that are wicked and holding Nigeria back
Tomorrow it is the Igbo
The day after, the politicians are the focus group
The day after, it is the Yoruba
Next week it is the uneducated Market Women, Uneducated country dwellers, the Illiterates that roam the streets of Lagos
Next month, The Pastors and their loyal Church attenders
The month after is Muric and Yoruba muslim and Fulani

Meanwhile no one does any radical thing to fix it.
Foreign AffairsRe: Mast Vandalized In UK Over 5G Coronavirus Claims by tevinsolt: 11:33pm On Apr 04, 2020
Freeminda:
I use nairaland as a guest before. I'm more interested in this rumor. That's why I signed up.

Africa, Russia without 5G are not in danger despite all foreign experts prediction of doom. If you're suffering from this 5G radiation, you automatically become a Covid-19 carrier. Why? You will show same symptoms and it's gonna kill you. Those without strong immune are being wiped out. I don't believe this 100% and I won't against it 100% (50/50)
Riddle me this - Is the Covid-19 test, testing for symptoms or the prensence of the Corona virus in you're mucous membrane?
PoliticsIQ Grouping And How It Translates To How Well A Society Works by tevinsolt(op): 1:33am On Apr 04, 2020
Around IQ 90 - 95
People can be taught to be productive with a reasonable amount of supervision. They can understand rules and are able to follow them. They understand the sense of a nation. They have difficulties deciding about something that is outside of their personal experience or space, and therefore will typically not be good managers. But they can be taught to be in a controlling function, such as being policemen. If however they have to make a decision they did not learn about, if they are confronted with a new situation or so, there must always be a manager who is able to fill this void.

People from IQ 80 - 85
Do not understand rules well, or not at all. They can not see what needs to be done but function better being always instructed. They mostly think in terms their own desires and wants. Therefore they are unable to fully capture the sense a nation, they don't understand the sense of rules and laws. With supervision they can perform jobs like drivers, shop assistants, or in delivery services. Better jobs such as in an office are only possible under constant, tight and fine grain supervision.

This means, it is not naturally possible forming an organised society with low crime rates, if the majority of people is below IQ 85, unless you are willing to reach into every single persons life very deeply, organise, form and supervise everything they do strictly, and drill everyone from the earliest years of their lives. That is not easier.

If the majority of people is below IQ 75
Forming a bigger organised society with low crime rates will become impossible. The people could only live together in small groups with some dictator-like leadership. There will be no jobs except activities targeting to fill the immediate needs for today and tomorrow.

Based on this assessment - Share your thoughts
PoliticsRe: Ebun-Olu Adegboruwa: Buhari Lacks Power To Restrict Movement In Lagos, Abuja by tevinsolt: 7:09am On Mar 30, 2020
JAMO84:
When Corona jam you, is it constitution that will treat you?
When a police man slaps you in the street, will your primitive approach to democracy and the levity with which you hold your fundamental rights save you?
PoliticsRe: Ebun-Olu Adegboruwa: Buhari Lacks Power To Restrict Movement In Lagos, Abuja by tevinsolt: 6:50am On Mar 30, 2020
rusher14:
When Trump said he was going to quarantine New York yesterday, did Cuomo call it illegal?
You might want to confirm your claim before posting online as a fact.
PoliticsRe: - by tevinsolt: 4:49am On Mar 16, 2020
nice stuff...........but How did you come up with thoses figures.
and 110mph is way too high. 75mph at max should be the speed limit.
HealthRe: Brazilian President Has Coronavirus 6 Days After He Dined With President Trump by tevinsolt: 5:41pm On Mar 13, 2020
It's very likely that Trump's got it......cuz he came in contact with a guy that tested positive after their meeting last week. Pence also.
FamilyRe: My Husband Doesn’t Want My Son To Come And Stay With Us by tevinsolt:
flyingdutchman:
Once upon a time, I use to grovel for acceptance of my fellow guys so i could "belong", thought there was something wrong with me cos I couldn't. Turns out that majority of them were jerks, and I couldn't fit in! I truly feel sorry for that guy's mentality. Something is fundamentally wrong with him and so many naija guys.
It's good you see it too bro. Good for you. Many are void of sound reasoning.....products of dysfunctional individuals, incapable of self evaluation.
FamilyRe: My Husband Doesn’t Want My Son To Come And Stay With Us by tevinsolt: 12:58pm On Mar 13, 2020
martowskin1:
See ur mouth, am ready to quit, na this man u want to form smartness for, why didn't u act smart for the one that ran away from his responsibilities.

Keep quiting, is obvious u are very bad with making decisions, that is why u could have kids for a !man who ran away from them.

Trust me, that man is better off from u and ur baggages
Another idiot that's very good at identifying the problem. If you've got nothing helpful to say........ it's probably better to shut your mouth.
You come across as one of those very negative people from a highly dysfunctional background.
FamilyRe: My Husband Doesn’t Want My Son To Come And Stay With Us by tevinsolt: 12:42pm On Mar 13, 2020
Davash222:
Your siblings that are your relatives doesn't want the boy but you want your husband that is not your relative to accept the boyhuh
You should learn to attend to your responsibilities and mistakes. Don't drag your mistakes to that innocent man. He has done more than enough for you.

Marrying a Nigerian girl with two children(not even one) is not what every man can do. That man deserves peace and respect from you.
There's something really wrong with the wiring of your brain........I don't know if others see it too. Cuz it seems a lot of idiots also suffer from the same symptom.... judging by the likes you've received on this rubbish post of yours.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Amaka - Rare Pictures Of A Growing World Class City by tevinsolt: 6:13am On Mar 11, 2020
Rossinnki:
Get a life, you white worshiper. We know what YOU are about. Restoring COLONIAL architecture and European aesthetics, as shown in this stupid thread you started once, which everyone rightfully ignored:

https://www.nairaland.com/5090184/nigerian-architectural-space-needs-renaissance

Sorry. That era is over for GOOD. WE get to decide OUR OWN aesthetics. You dig?

I bet you're one of the mods, or the mod who prevented those Lagos pictures from posting properly.

Funny how your pictures are showing perfectly in your thread.

Foreign mod.
you clearly seek attention, but I'll let you off easy.
I'm gonna go out on a limb and say you probably don't live in Nigeria if you're up this late....but hey you never know

I see the word "colonial" is a source of immense trigger to you.........the irony can't be lost on you, it's amazing how you've deluled yourself to believe a premise that justifies your use of an European invented hand held device........ but accuses another of being a "White Worshipper"....ahh I know!
A show of pride .......... In rubbish.

I'll give you a hint.....A restoration or some sort of renaissance of "colonial" architecture or something similar is when Nigeria is on the right course to infrastural development.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Amaka - Rare Pictures Of A Growing World Class City by tevinsolt: 1:56am On Mar 11, 2020
Rossinnki:
I never said or implied I was Yoruba. Like a typical tribalist, you concluded I must be Yoruba because I posted Lagos images. Who will cure you Nigerians of this tribalism? It really makes you sound dumb. It actually diminishes you as a people. We never used to be like this, even on Nairaland.
"Overrated lagos" is his opinion, just like you have yours.
And I personally think his opinion best describe the reality of Lagos.

You attacked his opinion by calling out his father in an impolite manner, just like a typical nairaland tribalist would but you want to cure Tribalism on Nairaland?
You might want to take the speck out of your own eye first.
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze And The Problem Of Nigerian Big Men. Case Study by tevinsolt: 5:09pm On Mar 10, 2020
plaetton:
Duhh!
The Facebook post itself is all the evidence the police needs to arrest the perv.
What other evidence do you need ?

And Yes, you can be arrested for a Facebook post if it sexualizes a minor.
That the so called perv has actually harrassed a minor?
Consumes child illicit material on the internet?
The police would find these out through emails, cloud storage and what have you.
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze And The Problem Of Nigerian Big Men. Case Study by tevinsolt: 4:41pm On Mar 10, 2020
plaetton:
Not true.
Police routinely arrests people based on a complaint. Police do not need a warrant for every arrest. Police will easily arrest you in your own house if your wife complains about violence , or sexual misbehaviour . Touch a woman the wrong way and she can call the police and have arrested immediately, even before an investigation is carried out.
If you doubt it, to American and touch a lady , stranger, without her consent.
Sexually harrass a minor, and you will definitely get arrested as soon as the complaint is made. An investigation of the veracity of the claim will then determine whether you are charged to court or released.
The examples you gave are situations where the detainee is being arrested on the spot because they've physically harrassed or assaulted someone which is legal ground for an arrest at the discretion of the officer........(there is some type of evidence presented even if doesn't tell the whole story)

No one would be arrested for an inappropriate comment (except of course a threat to take someone's life), until they've been investigated and found to actually engage in what they post on the internet.
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze And The Problem Of Nigerian Big Men. Case Study by tevinsolt: 7:35am On Mar 10, 2020
ednut1:
u are not exposed. There was a lady on nairaland that way deported in 2018. Arrived usa after a vacation in nigeria on a non work visa. The border guys saw a text on her phone where she said she was at work. Was deported
Laws that apply to citizens don't apply to aliens/foreigners ---- This is common sense.
The laws that protect the rights of citizens is rendered of non-effect you're a foreigner. An American with a suspicious post won't be arrested just cause, no, first an investigation has to take place before an arrest is authorized which then goes to trial.....This is what a foreigner doesn't get.
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze And The Problem Of Nigerian Big Men. Case Study by tevinsolt: 7:13am On Mar 10, 2020
plaetton:
You might not be jailed for making direct sexual comment to a 5yr old, but you will be arrested, questioned and put on a national register of sexual predators. You will be restricted from working in any capacity where children are present or involved. The local police would be notified in every community you move to. You would not be able to pass a criminal background check, and therefore would not find good employment in banks, government, school boards, hospitals, parks or theme parks.You would be basically ostracized from mainstream society.

What Daddy Freeze did was in order. I can't think of any good father who should not do the same.
False, in a democratic setting.....At least in America, you will not be arrested.....Arrest only occurs when a warrant has been granted by the court after substantial evidence has shown the individual to be a predator. If it were not the case, he or hhe will be investigated asked questions to determine if he or she is a threat.

An arrest is found to violate the Fourth Amendment because it was not supported by probable cause or a valid warrant. Any evidence obtained through that unlawful arrest, such as a confession, will be kept out of the case.
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze And The Problem Of Nigerian Big Men. Case Study by tevinsolt: 7:08am On Mar 10, 2020
obailala:
Oga no one in this entire thread has said you will be given jail time for making sexual comments so I'm not aware of the relevance of this your question....

But when you make such leed statements about a child, you will be arrested, thoroughly questioned, your activities past and present will be investigated, and you will likely end up in the sexual offenders watchlist which means your activities will be monitored for the rest of your life and you will be losing your freedom to find work in many sensitive positions.

Goodluck as you go ahead to make such starements in the developed world believing there are no consequences because you havent committed the act yet.
False, in a democratic setting.....At least in America, you will not be arrested.....Arrest only occurs when a warrant has been granted by the court after substantial evidence has shown the individual to be a predator. If it were not the case, he or hhe will be investigated asked questions to determine if he or she is a threat.

An arrest is found to violate the Fourth Amendment because it was not supported by probable cause or a valid warrant. Any evidence obtained through that unlawful arrest, such as a confession, will be kept out of the case.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Is Still Colonized And Africans Are Still Slaves. by tevinsolt: 8:18am On Mar 07, 2020

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 41 pages)