Stats: 3,194,061 members, 7,953,212 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 12:30 PM

Themonk's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Themonk's Profile / Themonk's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 138 pages)

Autos / Re: Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 10:08pm On Jan 11
SOLD SOLD SOLD

Autos / Re: Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 10:07pm On Jan 11
Erums:

But can an xle be 4 cylinders? Pls clarify

Yes

https://carbuzz.com/cars/toyota/camry/2011-toyota-camry-xle
Autos / Re: Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 7:41pm On Jan 11
kesintra:
Add a phone number and engine pix if possible

Phone number is on my profile,

Autos / Re: Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 7:39pm On Jan 11
MMempire:

Na the apartment i get interest in. Na for sale too?

Declutter people have helped me sell a lot off sha. I still have a soundbar, curtains, 6 by 7 bed and Mouka spring mattress, 2 and 3hp AC, window blinds and two wardrobes remaining. You can chat me up if you need anything

Autos / Re: Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 7:33pm On Jan 11
Nomerci:
Doesn't make sense.i work and live in lekki. So. Pls speak the truth. The car or engine has dev faults and u need to sell off ASAP.
I don’t think your head is working correctly.

The car has no faults, infact EngrGazzuzz is coming to inspect it this night. You will swallow your words.
Autos / Re: Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 1:32pm On Jan 11
Dynamicboss:

Can 3.9m fly? How long have you used it?
No.

3 years also, Never really drove it around so much, I work and live in Lekki phase one
Autos / Re: Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 1:05pm On Jan 11
Jodesky:
How many cylinders pls?
4 cylinders, Venza Engine.
Autos / Re: Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 11:59am On Jan 11
Bump. I am the direct owner.

Autos / Re: Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 10:46am On Jan 11

Autos / Extremely Clean 2011 Toyota Camry XLE. Only Selling Because I Am Relocating. by themonk(m): 10:40am On Jan 11
Very Clean 2011 Toyota Camry.

I working and lived in Lekki so I barely used it, Only selling because I am relocating.

Phone number is on my profile
Going for 4.3M

SOLD, SOLD!!!

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 1:55pm On Oct 31, 2023
kumbhuru:

You had band 8.5?

Yeah it’s not that hard if you practice.

BTW, my people. I’ve gotten my PPR, I want to thank every contributor in this thread for helping me when I needed questions answered. I really appreciate you guys.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 12:56pm On Jul 20, 2023
Heineken007:
Please any AOR for July 16th that has received BIL? Anxiety want to finish me.

Better start getting High BP medications if only 4 days is giving you anxiety.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 2:05am On Jun 16, 2023
braine:

The question should be if this affect those who have already submitted their application. The change is massive.

I’d appreciate if GraciousWords and Ednut1 could weigh in on this. I’m in the same situation, I used a gift deed document and fixed deposit of 6M for my proof of funds for one person, apparently it has gone up to around 6.7M

Should I do an extra fixed deposit?
Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by themonk(m): 9:00am On May 22, 2023
AllDModsAreMaad:

Becareful, apply in the passport office where the agent works, something happened the day I went for my capturing.
I met a lady who paid over one hundred and thirty thousand naira for a 32-page passport to an agent in a nearby state who told her he has someone in that passport office we used, the woman was attended to like every other applicant.
No vip treatment despite paying such amount for it.

Ensure the agent you will be using works in the passport office you want to use.
Thanks a lot. I appreciate.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 1:48am On May 20, 2023
overlord77:

Some of the NIS officials can expedite at a fee
If you know anyone, I’ll be happy to get their contact.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 1:47am On May 20, 2023
GraciousWords:

You could go to the office of the PCO, they will let you through to his reception, no questions asked. Be patient as you may be told to wait or even told you don't need to see him, just be calm. He also usually walks around doing daily inspections between 9 and 10 (you'll see one oga that 2 or 3 people are following around). You can tag along and look to speak with him then. You will eventually see him, humbly explain you have completed all the passport renewal processes and even captured and were willing to wait till the date on your printout, but you need the passport urgently due to a visa submission...take your printed PPR email.

I am fairly certain (nothing is ever 100% sure so don't come for me) he will order for it to be produced within a week or 2. I think it may help if you are DIY/used Servicom but you could still try regardless....nothing ventured, nothing gained.

Disclaimer: I don't know him personally and have no NIS contacts but this would be my recommendation from my experience and the stories of others who used Servicom and had an urgent need.

Thanks a lot for this. I paid and booked my appointment online, I’ll do exactly as you have suggested on Monday. I really appreciate your input, Thanks a lot.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 1:45am On May 20, 2023
Emmaus12:
Well if u can afford it ,

Pay for express

Thank you very much. Do you have any contact at immigration?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 4:59pm On May 19, 2023
Hello Guys,

Please, I have an interesting dilemma, I submitted my application with a passport that has validity till August, however, I applied and captured for a new passport last month.

IRCC just sent me a letter that I should send them a passport with six months validity within 30 days. If things go the way Nigerian immigration said it would my passport would be available just before the 30 days period elapses since Nigerian immigration said 6 weeks. But it would not be wise for me to risk it.

Is there a way to fast track my passport so I can collect it as soon as possible?

PS: I did my passport capturing at Ikoyi Lagos.
Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by themonk(m): 4:00pm On May 19, 2023
WpressBeginner:

Very fast with an agent I have their....

I applied Feb 9 collected April 1....
It is 32pages passport and u knw aw hard 32 passport is
Hello bro,

Must you apply in Ekiti for the agent to be of help?
I’ve already applied and captured but I need to fast track mine, what I applied for wants me to submit my passport in a few weeks.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 2:23am On Mar 18, 2023
Zeus04:

I agree with obtaining certifications to boost your chances which is the same in all parts of the world, but the fact that 80% of people earn 45k/yr is not exactly true. I am in recruiting here and to the least, I have a fairly good data on this topic.

I lived in the UK for some years and it wasn't that bad there too. In my opinion, I would surely choose Canada ahead cos of how easy it is to own assets (house) and the clear transition to becoming a citizen (years 3). I have friends here making 7k weekly... They have been here for about 1 year. Meanwhile, the weather here is harsh and it's harder to go back home due to the long distance unlike UK.

Everyone should chase what they wanna... So long the goal is to leave Naija but I wouldn't discourage anyone from coming to Canada. The circle you keep will always determine your success anywhere.

I’m genuinely interested in what your friends that make 7k/week do. Once I enter Canada, I would like to join them. Abeg?
Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by themonk(m): 1:06am On Mar 11, 2023
ekitimanalways:

Local Government letter of identification or State of Origin Certificate. Original and photocopy.

Birth certificate (if you're born after 1992) / Age declaration (if you're born before 1992). Original and photocopy.

2 recent colour passport photographs
Payment receipt. Original and photocopy

NIN slip. Original and photocopy.
Acknowledgement slip. Original and photocopy

Photocopy of data page of guarantor's valid international passport.

Photocopy of guarantor's NIN slip

White file (for fresh applicants). Please note that the brown file is for renewal applicants.

You will be able to have access to the guarantor's form when you pay the application fee either at the banks approved by NIS or online. Only one person is mandated to sign the guarantor's form. It could be a family member or a friend.
Hello, Good day.

Please what and what do I need for passport renewal from within Nigeria. I’ve made payment online already, do I need to book an appointment? Also I’d appreciate if you can fill me in on the average processing time for renewal. Thanks a lot.
Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by themonk(m): 12:58am On Mar 11, 2023
somebody1:
Get all your required documents(birth certificate or declaration of age, guarantor's form,NIN slip and LG certificate) before applying online for either a 32page/64 pages. Go to immigration before your appointment date to upon a file and on your appointment day, you go along with your original documents for sighting and your receipt and other documents as in your appointment letter. Note: Go early and pray to be attended to on time

Please can anyone help me with the procedure for renewal of passport from inside Nigeria. I’m confused if I need to book an appointment too after paying online?
Science/Technology / Re: New Research Could Pave Way For Human Male Couples To Have Children by themonk(m): 1:13pm On Mar 09, 2023
Travel / Re: My Experience With Loneliness After Canada Migration by themonk(m): 2:24pm On Feb 17, 2023
ednut1:
hinge and bumble
Interesting 🌚
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 12:09pm On Jan 24, 2023
Abercrome:

A few things I wish IOM stated as instructions before I went:
1) Print your appointment confirmation from home so you don’t have to queue up to print at the car park. I thought a soft copy would be sufficient but it wasn’t
2) Pay for the medical before your appointment (at least one working day beforehand) and also print the proof of payment
3) When you get there, show the security men your appointment printout and you’ll be let in
4) They’ll typically direct you to the side for Canadian Medicals and you’ll meet lots of people there. Sitting down isn’t your first priority but rather approach the security personnel handling the crowd and he’d ask you to check if your name is on the appointment list (howbeit redundant). Once you confirm on his list, wait for him to give you a tally/number tag
5) Once you’ve secured your tally, you’ll see an IOM staff with laptop. You’ll need him to confirm receipt of your payment so you’ll give him your printed proof of payment (with your name as it appears on the payment form clearly indicated).
6) While he’s confirming, listen for when your tally number is called. It’s called in batches e.g. numbers 40 to 55.
7) Once you hear your tally number, you’ll stand and be directed to the registration point which is an office. This is very crucial as you’ll get the IME printout you’ll scan and upload to your PR application here. They’ll confirm your passport number, official name, take your picture, etc. The printout is key so keep it well.
cool After registration, a staff will write the room numbers you need to go to for each medical screening but people don’t follow that. Just be strategic and do the tests with minimal queues first and go back to the longer ones.
9) Price: I’m hesitant to state in case it has changed. It was 45k+ for adults but this is clearly stated on the website so check.

I hope this helps.

Thanks. Bookmarked.

Crime / Re: Buhari: I’ll Serve Nigerians To Best Of My Ability by themonk(m): 6:21pm On Jan 23, 2023
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 8:58am On Dec 10, 2022
littyprincess:

Congratulations but you should have left this in the student thread nau. Now people are thinking the timeline is for express entry.

Hello,

Please what is the current average processing time from application submission to PPR? Someone said about 4months and I couldn’t believe it.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 9:06pm On Oct 12, 2022
CRS score of lowest-ranked candidate invited: 500

Number of invitations issued: 4,250

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 4:00pm On Sep 15, 2022
CountVersailles:

It's a he, not a she. Only men can be that entitled, while undeserving

Not only men can be entitled while undeserving. In my experience I have encountered more entitled women than men however, I totally understand if your own experience is different.

I get it is now a social media thing to make the other gender look bad but ill encourage us to show more empathy.

Health / Re: What Could Be The Cause Of My Palpitation? Doctors In The House by themonk(m): 2:47pm On Aug 26, 2022
DonroxyII:
Give us what to take for the Magnessium Supplements

I would advice you go and check your magnesium and potassium levels first at a lab to know if it is low.

https://www./doctors-best-high-absorption-magnesium-lysinate-glycinate-100chelated-79483023.html

https://www./now-foods-potassium-chloride-powder-sodium-free-227g-127976110.html

Also be very careful with potassium, dissolve about half of a teaspoon in a cup of water and drink at night, it also helps you sleep better.

Health / Re: What Could Be The Cause Of My Palpitation? Doctors In The House by themonk(m): 2:41pm On Aug 26, 2022
ireneidiva:

He stated that he did a research online.

Do not mind him, He edited the post after I quoted him. Look at the quoted post, did you see that there?

Health / Re: What Could Be The Cause Of My Palpitation? Doctors In The House by themonk(m): 2:21pm On Aug 26, 2022
post=116080903:
Heart palpitations are a feeling like your heart is racing, pounding, or like you have missed heartbeats.
You can feel palpitations in your chest, throat or neck.

Palpitations can happen at any time, even if you are resting or doing normal activities.
Although they may be startling, palpitations are not usually serious or harmful.
However, they can sometimes be related to an abnormal heart rhythm that needs medical attention.

Heart palpitations are common, but they can be startling because you aren’t usually aware of your heartbeat.
The feeling of a racing or pounding heart normally doesn’t last long and isn’t a reason to worry.
Since some heart palpitations are caused by things you can control, you may be able to prevent them.

Stress, exercise, medication or, rarely, a medical condition can trigger them.
Although heart palpitations can be worrisome, they're usually harmless.
Rarely, heart palpitations can be a symptom of a more serious heart condition, such as an irregular heartbeat (arrhythmia), that might require treatment.

You copied this thing on google to sound smart lmao.

If you are an honest person you would have posted your source, sometimes I wonder what you do with all the fake clout you gather on nairaland. Something you know nothing about you just copy and paste it without source like it came from your own head.

https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/heart-palpitations/symptoms-causes/syc-20373196#:~:text=Heart%20palpitations%20(pal%2Dpih%2D,%2C%20they're%20usually%20harmless.

22 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 138 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66