Stats: 3,325,359 members, 8,421,516 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 02:50 PM

TheRealestGuy's Posts

Nairaland ForumTheRealestGuy's ProfileTheRealestGuy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 62 pages)

CrimeRe: OP MESA Vandalized My Vehicle In Lagos (Photos) by TheRealestGuy(m): 3:21pm On Oct 19, 2017
Hofbrauhaus:
When we call the country a zoo...some of you don't understand. Where in the world can this kind of nonsense happen? Only in a jungle..
My dear op, is there anything YOU can do? NO! You can do nothing. Because everywhere in this country are animals in suits, animals in uniforms, animals in agbada!

Sorry OP. Go and look for money and fix your vehicle. Your only crime is being a Nigerian.

Zombies over to you...#Sai Baba.
I have run out of tears for this hell hole called Nigeria.

A country where you can be killed for the flimsiest of reasons and no one will bat an eyelid.

Rule of law and sanctity of human life are two principles alien to Nigeria and Nigerians.

A country full of useless leaders and more useless followers.

Even Fela gave up after everything, Nigerians are hopeless, tribalistic, criminal minded and docile cowards incapable of being truly free.

People like you and I are in the minority unfortunately. We may have to leave this contraption to them in the long run.
EducationRe: Funaab,erects A Billboard To Announce The Banning Of Niqab (face Veil) by TheRealestGuy(m): 3:09pm On Oct 19, 2017
Vivere:
So you cannot think of anything more constructive to say than to take refuge in insults? It is okay. The banning of the Niqab has upset you. Very good. May more institutions ban it as the days go by.
Can you please stop giving that potential terrorist attention?

If he had his way he'd have your head already sef. Let him wallow in his misery please.
EducationRe: Funaab,erects A Billboard To Announce The Banning Of Niqab (face Veil) by TheRealestGuy(m): 2:59pm On Oct 19, 2017
jomoh:
First does covering your face amount to being lousy and immoral?

Answer my question or forever remain silent while maintaining your lane. Hypocrite.

Secondly you don't have to carry weapons before being a terrorist same as you don't have to be armed with gun before you become a robber.

Displaying hate message against a religion is an act of terrorizing a certain set of people. That is what is called passive aggression.

Thirdly you don't have to belong to a religion to be able to voice the truth about the injustice around you.

No one is against the ban but categorizing it as lousy and immoral is the height of hate message and aggression against the religion and its faithfuls.

The quote below says it all with emphasis on religion.
Of course you'll try to justify your rage, claiming other party provoked you.

Words have never, and will never be classified as terrorism. Even the term hate speech is very contentious in political discussions cos there's a very thin line between free speech and the aforementioned.

Don't try to justify what you and most Sunni Moslems do - quickly escalating issues to the extent of violence with the excuse that your religion was verbally attacked.

While classifying the face veil as lousy and immoral may be wrong, and most likely an innocent mistake, your likes will use it as an excuse to unleash violence on the unsuspecting populace who don't even know anything about it.

I stand by my assertion that if you're a Sunni Moslem, you're a potential terrorist who shouldn't be living among sane humans.
EducationRe: Funaab,erects A Billboard To Announce The Banning Of Niqab (face Veil) by TheRealestGuy(m): 8:13am On Oct 19, 2017
jomoh:
In as much as the move by the institution is to instill discipline into the students and ensure security on the campus, using the words "LOUSY and IMMORAL" for the dressing of a particular religion is very wrong, insulting and an hate message against the religion.

It is wrong. Can they use the words "lousy and immoral" to announce ban on the dressing of a nun?
Nuns don't cover their faces.

You're already agitated, I guess if you had the opportunity you'd harm whoever came up with that billboard.

You, just like most sunni Moslems are potential terrorists.
PoliticsRe: 'You Cannot Withdraw Your Surety Until You Produce Kanu' - Judge Tells Abaribe by TheRealestGuy(m): 6:20pm On Oct 17, 2017
SalamRushdie:
Use your head how did Kanu scam them ? Did Kanu plan with the Nigerian Army to storm his home and abduct him ..Keep dancing to injustice and it will son be your turn to taste it
What goes around definitely comes around.

Any fool cheering the NA for their illegality will soon have a taste of what it feels like.

Then you'll know that it hurts.
PoliticsRe: Absence Of Witnesses Stalls Trial Of Boko Haram Suspects —AGF by TheRealestGuy(m): 6:16pm On Oct 17, 2017
While I understand that the NA characteristically would arrest hundreds of innocent suspects, some questions still arise from this:

Why do they need de-radicalisation if they're totally innocent?

In what circumstances where they caught and detained in the first place?

How many more of such suspects do we have and how do we then determine who is innocent or guilty seeing that most of them will not have any evidence or witnesses against them?

All Nigerian forces are highly unprofessional and I'll trained.

It's a sorry country where you can be callously killed and no one will bat an eyelid.

I've got to do better for my kids, they will have other nationalities and will only be Nigerians by bloodline.
RomanceRe: I Gave My Boyfriend N500k, Has He Duped Me? by TheRealestGuy(m): 6:05pm On Oct 17, 2017
correctyourself:
You are not worthy to be here, and your contribution to this thread shows that you are ill mannered. Did she invite you to insult her? People like you can't even take such risk even if your mother is dying, nonsense.
You dare not say trash about what you don't know.

Mr manners shove your opinion deep in your ass till it comes out your vile.mouth.
RomanceRe: I Gave My Boyfriend N500k, Has He Duped Me? by TheRealestGuy(m): 6:04pm On Oct 17, 2017
YelloweWest:
Have u given 500k to ur gf before??
Why the hash comments
Whatever you are, your question is very funny.

I've spent that and much more on not just my gf but family and friends.

I made my opinion known, drop yours and vamoose.
RomanceRe: I Gave My Boyfriend N500k, Has He Duped Me? by TheRealestGuy(m): 6:00pm On Oct 17, 2017
HEFAIROHLUWA:
I am really suprised you got such amount of likes for this judgy and callous statement. Even with the education and everything most tend to skip/ignore the civilized atitude/morals of the western world. A smart and wise person doesn't jump into conclusion. My advice to op: Dont ever borrow ANYONE money you cant afford to give out for free or lose. Money causes RIFT even between married couples.
You've been duly noticed mr civilization.

Now take your stinking comment and stick it up where the sun don't shine.
RomanceRe: I Gave My Boyfriend N500k, Has He Duped Me? by TheRealestGuy(m): 5:58pm On Oct 17, 2017
Sterope:
Why don't you read the op's post again? It doesn't seem like you have the ability to understand what you read.
My thoughts my comment.

Why not drop yours instead of bandying words around.

Be careful young lady.
RomanceRe: I Gave My Boyfriend N500k, Has He Duped Me? by TheRealestGuy(m): 5:56pm On Oct 17, 2017
makydebbie:
You tried so hard to make sense. This is rubbish!!
My opinion, my post.

Drop yours or go screw yourself hun.
RomanceRe: Confused........ Experienced People Should Help by TheRealestGuy(m): 5:49pm On Oct 17, 2017
Intrepid01:
Oga, your submission that Yoruba don't take family seriously based on three plus one examples is fallaciou!!!!....what an experiment? Using 3 plus one to judge a WHOLE TRIBE....Go to Oyingbo and many other areas in Lagos and see many Iya chinyere without a husband..ask them...Baba Chinyere don waka!..I know atleast 5 Igbo families in my area without a Father, will I be right to say IGBO TRIBE DONT TAKE FAMILY SERIOUSLY?......pls be careful the kind of statement you make on public forum
You obviously got a brain handicap.

Did you actually comprehend my post or you just want to type trash?
PoliticsRe: Buhari's Government Deserves Praise For Improvement In Power Supply by TheRealestGuy(m): 6:10pm On Oct 12, 2017
midolian:
Hmmm, its not impossible.

I wasnt serious about the last mention..buh very serious about the improvement un power supply here. I am no kid..hav seen many administrations and can judge by them that this is far better.
Your case is beyond redemption bro.

I weep for your parents.
CelebritiesRe: King Kelly Exposes Laura Ikeji After She Sacked Him by TheRealestGuy(m): 2:20pm On Oct 12, 2017
Once I'm in a conversation or argument with you and you bring up the "I'm a graduate, I know what I'm saying" card, I just immediately know you're a dumb fûck who isn't worthy of my time...
CelebritiesRe: Adebayo Salami: You Must Bow To Your Husband Whether You Are A Graduate Or Not' by TheRealestGuy(m): 2:47pm On Oct 11, 2017
jaksmillioniar:
Only a guy dat love his wife beat his wife u ask why beat her. if a woman got a man mad he might get angry and dump her but beating her show u love her and want her to change. is bad for a man to beat woman but sometimes is for the best
One question for you.

If your fellow man offends you or gets you angry and he's a heavy boxer, will you beat him?

As for the OP, marriage, just like every other thing in life is about give and take.

You give love, care and sweetness to your spouse, most times you get it back in higher dosage.

Sounds simple but a lot of work goes into it.

Can't wait to get married. She has to be one helluva lucky lady though cos this chap right here is made of too much sauce and juice.

wink
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Post Abuja Jobs Here by TheRealestGuy(m): 12:54pm On Oct 11, 2017
Gemc3:
Hi hi! I'm okay. How are you doing?
Check your mail dear.
PoliticsRe: State House Medical Centre Budget 2013 To 2017 by TheRealestGuy(m): 12:31pm On Oct 11, 2017
madridguy:
Revelation time. Corruption everywhere.
Ogbeni, you are not allowed to wail here o.

You must continue to support sai Barber till the end.

Don't even try wailing.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Post Abuja Jobs Here by TheRealestGuy(m): 11:14am On Oct 11, 2017
Gemc3:
Hi hi! I'm okay. How are you doing?
Doing great dear, thanks.

I know you don't usually do this but I'd really love to get talking with you offline, via whatsapp or bbm or something...

Kindly oblige... I could mention you in one of your more obscure posts with my digits...
RomanceRe: She Said I Got Sexy Lips - Photos by TheRealestGuy(m): 6:43pm On Oct 10, 2017
I knew I'd see sekxy here
tongue

Meanwhile bro, having met you know in real life, I didn't imagine you were this vain.

While it's your life, you're way better than all this you do here...

Real niggas don't blow their own trumpets.

I just weak for you sha...
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Post Abuja Jobs Here by TheRealestGuy(m): 6:34pm On Oct 10, 2017
Gemc3:
Na me o! Hahaha. Eya. Wish we met. The question plenty. Need to be home on time. Couldn't wait.
Hey there.

Been a long while.

Hope you been good...
RomanceRe: No Man Should Beg Or Pay Any Woman For Sex. Women Should Do The Begging & Paying by TheRealestGuy(m): 3:10pm On Oct 10, 2017
Too much oestrogen on this thread.

PoliticsRe: The Crocodile A Niger Delta Man Killed (Photo) by TheRealestGuy(m): 12:06pm On Oct 10, 2017
modelmike7:
He should go and say it in front of the soldiers na!
Seems your sense of humour disappeared with your god Buhari's hearing loss.

When will you be sensible in life?
Music/RadioRe: NBC Shuts Down Show On Radio Discussing "Asaba Massacre" by TheRealestGuy(m): 9:15am On Oct 06, 2017
Tolexander:
Many of these people posting above me know nothing about the massacre in Asaba during the civil war o.

It isn't something that is meant to be really discussed on air.
Why shouldn't it be discussed?

This idea of blotting out our history will only cause more issues in future.

Nigeria wants Igbos to forget all the atrocities committed against them before, during and after the oil war but we won't.

Until Nigeria apologizes and offers restitution for the evil committed against Igbos in those times, it will never know peace.

Never!
NYSCRe: Is This Corper Right To Shape Her NYSC Trousers? Pic by TheRealestGuy(m): 9:07am On Oct 06, 2017
Kemi07:
I so wish this lady sees this post, and sues you Op..Joblessness at it z peak....Ptcheeeew
Hi dear.

How been in NL jail for the last few weeks, lol.

You sent me a mail I think.

How you doing?
RomanceRe: I Gave My Boyfriend N500k, Has He Duped Me? by TheRealestGuy(m): 2:13pm On Sep 21, 2017
VERDA:
While I would blame the guy for going back on his promise or not explaining things to the supposed spouse and also not blame the girl in any way,generalizing and turning it into a reason why women don't or should not support their partners before marriage is wrong, i don't understand our definition of relationships these days, It's supposed to also involve helping ur partners growth in any way possible,if you have enough and can help ur partner....do,without wanting anything in return, if you do not have enough to help fine.We really need to stop this whole I will help you if I am assured of ur help in the future kind of relationship.. .maybe we should start telling each other"I trade you" instead of "I love you" ....that is a more honest description of our present day relationships.
Don't mind that girl.

We guys sacrifice a whole lot for relationships and we don't make noise about it.

Obviously, the guy may be yet to fully bounce back from the losses he may have incurred from the production halt for a while and all the babe has been doing since she learnt he's back in production is ask for her money.

To all the men out there, this is a classic example of how many women think.

If you must borrow money, please avoid borrowing from a woman you're romantically involved with cos she'll rub it on your face and spite you if for any reason you don't pay back as agreed.
RomanceRe: I Gave My Boyfriend N500k, Has He Duped Me? by TheRealestGuy(m):
Immee:
Hello fellow nairalanders, pls advise needed on this issue.

My bf and I have been together for a while now and planning on having our marriage introduction by November and marriage proper early next year.

Im an independent woman with a gud job. As a matter of fact, ive never made any financial request from this guy though he buys gift for me without requesting. He is doing well financially too, he runs a recycling factory while I work with a manufacturing company.

Things are working well between us since the relationship started untill recently when we had some business deals together ( my opinion though) cos I don't understand him anymore. He was broke at that time and needed to get some materials which he never budgeted for. He requested that I invest in his company by paying for those materials since they're coming cheap and he doesn't have enough to get them at that time and wouldn't want to loose the opportunity. I consented to the idea cos I knew he's business was very lucrative and that I'll get my money back with interest. He promised to be paying me a weekly dividend so I thought of giving 1 million naira. I made an instant transfer of 500k to his account as dts the maximum I can do daily without a token and I wasn't with it then.

The 2nd day dt I was suppose to send the remaining money, some issues occurred in his company in my presence. He had some major issues with some of the equipments in his factory. He had to stop productions for some days. So i with held the balance as it wont be neccesary since there was no production.While repairs were ongoing? I had to liase with some of my junior colleagues at work who are engineers to help my bf cos I found out he's engineer's aren't capable of handling the situation as dts the first time he would experience such. As God will have it operations started back in few days with the support of my engineers.

My concern now is since things went back to normal in my bf compan' he's yet to keep to his promise of the weekly dividend he said I would be receiving from the investment. As a matter of fact , things has changed between us cos he no longer call and hardly pick my calls. I communicate with him mostly thru SMS now since he wouldn't pick my calls. I'd sent messages to him to return my money without interest and he has promised to pay back with no time and date of when he's going to pay back. I even had plans of going to his place today since im off work so as to force him to go to the bank with him so DT I can get my money but he left the house early in the morning with excuses that he has a place to go and would return to my place after leaving there.

Pls guys how best can I get this money back from him cos I know he has it but playing pranks on me. I don't mind loosing my relationship with him as I don't trust him any longer.
You are a callous and wicked person.

You aren't even sure if he's broken even, you're not trying to be supportive, you're not even giving him a few weeks to stabilize after some production problems. All you're after is your miserly 500k that you lent to him.

You don't ever deserve to be married cos your type will turn to Jezebel if your hubby ever has financial issues.

If he wanted to scam you, will it be 500K, don't you know he'll be looking for a way to get more?

I pray for that guy that he doesn't marry you cos you will make his life miserable if he ever has financial problems.

Funny thing is that most of y'all women are like this, always quick to collect everything possible but when it comes to giving it's a problem.

I hope you fall into wrong hands that will teach you a lesson of your life since you can't be supportive of your to be husband.

All the harshness was duly intended and I exercised restraint not to call you names.

MODIFIED: So many people quoting me to say nonsense, many of them ladies too.

The truth is often a bitter pill to swallow. Pray tell, if she cannot be understanding and supportive of her fiance, then what will happen if they get married and he encounters financial difficulties at a time?

Ladies, please and please, shun this mentality of "my money is my money, his money is our money." It is absolutely devilish and has no place in courtship or marriage. Little wonder marriages seem to be crashing like kites these days.

The guy is obviously dodging her calls cos he's not fully back on his feet to repay the loan, the statement she made that he's back in business is only from her own view of things and we all know entrepreneurs face a lot of business challenges that one cannot even begin to name here.

If something as basic and important as empathy, understanding and patience with your man in times of trouble is too hard for her to practice in a relationship headed for the alter, then she has absolutely no business getting married.

I'm this harsh on her cos she actually confirmed they would start marriage rites by November.

Absolutely no apologies for that.

Kudos to the guys that understand my post for what it really is.
RomanceRe: 14 Interesting Facts About Sperm That Will Blow Up Your Mind by TheRealestGuy(m): 4:06pm On Sep 20, 2017
Dillusionist:
wow this is really nice
Lol.

Ever tried the sperm skincare treatment?

tongue
PoliticsRe: Court Grants Diezani’s Prayer, Strikes Out Fraud Charge Having Her Name by TheRealestGuy(m): 3:24pm On Sep 20, 2017
Law is not about noise.

It is not about emotions.

It is not about blackmail and propaganda.

It is most certainly not about publishing nonsense on newspapers.

It is about proving beyond reasonable doubts, with facts and figures, that the accused is indeed guilty as charged, after the accused has offered their own defense against your accusations.

EFCC and Co are just power drunk and full of daft lawyers.

Allison and Co may be corrupt, but you have to prove it beyond reasonable doubt.

Sorry, but that's how the law works.
RomanceRe: Confused........ Experienced People Should Help by TheRealestGuy(m): 5:08pm On Sep 19, 2017

This adds to many confirmations I've had that Igbo girls remain the hottest cake in Nigerian marital circles.

The only person that can convince her dad is your babe. You not contacting her is foolish cos she'll even start doubting if you're man enough to do the needful.

Also, wanting to start life at 24 is a bit too early to me and the babe is still in school, why not let her graduate?

Never be in too much hurry in life and don't think you can't meet someone as lovely as your current babe.

Get to work, give her family some space but keep the relationship going. It's your persistence with her when the family is ready to give her out that'll make her insist on having you as her husband no matter what.

PS: truth is even three of my close friends are Yoruba and all of their homes are broken. It seems many yorubas do not attach so much value to family as much as Igbos so don't blame that man okay? If not that I've developed myself mentally and emotionally to see beyond tribe, it'll be hard to convince me that Yorubas actually take marriage and family values seriously.

My two cents bro.
PoliticsRe: IPOB Written Letters To Many Countries Saying Nigeria Perpetrates Genocide – FG by TheRealestGuy(m): 4:53pm On Sep 19, 2017
kceewhyte:
Victory comes from God alone....that's the meaning of the Arabic write up
Was that verse lifted from the Quran or not? That's the question.

We all know Islam's true aim in the world so take your preaching to someone else who does not know about these things.
PoliticsRe: IPOB Written Letters To Many Countries Saying Nigeria Perpetrates Genocide – FG by TheRealestGuy(m): 4:51pm On Sep 19, 2017
Kazim88:
I pity those that have not realize this fact.... they think The Army is fighting IPOB on their behalf...

The Army is the tool the Jihadist wanted to use to conquer Nigeria...

Thank God for IPOB for exposing their weak point...

If IPOB without Gun conquered and resisted the Fulani Army... through online mobilization.... International laws and presence.

Any of us can do it...
Too many Nigerians are ignorant about the deeper issues plaguing the country.

To them it's always about the next election and politics.

I weep for the level of ignorance of the average Nigerian youth on the country chequered history.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 62 pages)