Stats: 3,153,849 members, 7,820,959 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 05:20 AM

Tpiander's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tpiander's Profile / Tpiander's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 173 pages)

Politics / Re: Nigerian Tribes And Integration, Is It Working? by tpiander: 4:46pm On Sep 06, 2019
There is a weird trend among certain Nigerians where they intentionally label others as something different from what they are.

First it started with calling people by a different tribe than their own.

Now it's turned to defining certain select Nigerians as a different race than black.

The sinister motives behind all this needs to be determined.
Politics / Re: Nigerian Tribes And Integration, Is It Working? by tpiander: 4:43pm On Sep 06, 2019
Note:

The topic says "Nigerian tribes" (with emphasis on south Nigeria), not Nigeria as a country.
Romance / Re: SHOULD SEX IN AFRICA BE REGULATED BY COMMUNITIES AND/OR GOVT? by tpiander: 4:36pm On Sep 06, 2019
Why do you think those are not already regulated?

Or that they can't be?

When you see our folks flitting up and down roaming all over the earth monitoring fellow Nigerians, what else would they be regulating?
Politics / Re: Nigerian Tribes And Integration, Is It Working? by tpiander: 4:35pm On Sep 06, 2019
I can't be optimistic about Nigeria's tribal situation.

It's just not ok, especially referring to southern Nigeria.
Romance / Re: SHOULD SEX IN AFRICA BE REGULATED BY COMMUNITIES AND/OR GOVT? by tpiander: 4:33pm On Sep 06, 2019
Perhaps the elders should work with the govt to regulate sex?
Education / Re: South Africa Vs Nigeria by tpiander: 4:31pm On Sep 06, 2019
I'd say the countries in between the two should proffer advice on relations.

We can't be jumping over vast distances to fight each other when those who have more knowledge of us both, remain silent.

Unless, of course, it would lead to intra-African war.

Romance / Re: How To Be Happy Without A Woman by tpiander: 4:29pm On Sep 06, 2019
same ol same ol.
Romance / Re: What Can You Offer A Man In A Relationship Other Than Sex? by tpiander: 4:27pm On Sep 06, 2019
AstroG:

Help yourself please tongue tongue

Does posting a picture of a noose and telling me to hang myself make you feel good?

Shows you're intolerant and something is wrong with your self image.

I wouldn't ask you to hang yourself because i disagree with you or don't like you, however you should be careful what you wish others. Clean your mind and spirit, carrying around such foul soul is not good. Find a decent hobby.

Culture / Re: What Do You Think Of Russians And Slavs In General? by tpiander: 4:25pm On Sep 06, 2019
I would like to visit Russia but I'm afraid to do so.

Maybe with a Nigerian passport?
Politics / Nigerian Tribes And Integration, Is It Working? by tpiander: 4:23pm On Sep 06, 2019
I get more concerned almost daily with the frustrating problems of integration among Nigeria's tribes, most especially in southern Nigeria.

We seem to have a problem although I could be wrong.
Romance / Re: What Can You Offer A Man In A Relationship Other Than Sex? by tpiander: 4:20pm On Sep 06, 2019
AstroG:
Where did you emanate from undecided?
Ah can vividly remember that ah didn't mention your neither did I quote you undecided

Can you please SWERVE undecided undecided??

Drive carefully on the roads, don't be carrying bad belle about.

When you said you're waiting for lies, was that not a general statement or why didn't you mention whose lies you're waiting for?
Romance / Re: Why Are You Not In Any Relationship, by tpiander: 4:18pm On Sep 06, 2019
Hamachi:
Why are you not in any relationship,
Let's hear your reasons, maybe someone might change your mind and show you love again.

I know some of you will want to lie, just say the truth, even to know who's at fault cause I only believe that their is know perfect man or woman in this world as well only God.

i tink dis relationship of a tin is mainly known 4 those who are ready 4 marriage lyk 4 a gal u no dis is d man getting married 2 me, lyk ders hope 4 her..Not d one ur nt sure of, u b wit him 4 8yrz nd at last he dump u.

Some people are not in any relationship because they don't want to be in any, there's not necessarily a reason.

Romance / Re: What Can You Offer A Man In A Relationship Other Than Sex? by tpiander: 4:16pm On Sep 06, 2019
AstroG:
Let the Lies BEGIN

meaning?

She asked intelligent questions, don't fall over yourself like a typical Nigerian always badmouthing their countrymen.

if you have no answer, stay off the thread.

Romance / SHOULD SEX IN AFRICA BE REGULATED BY COMMUNITIES AND/OR GOVT? by tpiander: 4:13pm On Sep 06, 2019
Given the bitterness of many cultures towards individual marriages and their unending attempts to bring couples under the control of the community rather than the individual, would a community regulated method of sex and reproduction work better for African countries? (Sub-sahara in particular).
Romance / Re: What Can You Offer A Man In A Relationship Other Than Sex? by tpiander: 4:06pm On Sep 06, 2019
Hamachi:
Hi everyone pls I have a tough question to ask the ladies here, especially the single ones. Cos I have discovered that a lot of women don’t even know the major reason why God created them to be a woman. So my question is, what can you offer a man in a relationship other than sex. Cos this days all I see in women are women flaunting their sexuality, especially their seductive sexy body for men to admire them

Hi Hamachi

Let me try to look at your concerns:

1. Why are you judging or rationing relationships? To what end?

2. Women who flaunt their sexuality ( I assume you mean revealing outfits) do so because there's a market for their products. If they are not breaking any law, then it's a personal decision not subject to censorship, if they want to flaunt their sexuality to their target audiences. The man is also personally responsible for his decisions regarding sex and display of sexuality, as long as he is not breaking the law. Moral laws, on the other hand, are subject to the people bound within it. The important phrase to note here is ARE THEY BREAKING THE LAW. IF YES, WHAT LAW/S?

3. What any woman or man offers in any relationship is not defined by nor subject to hostile outsiders.

4. Are you in a relationship?

Romance / Re: Sperm Donors Needed by tpiander: 3:59pm On Sep 06, 2019
Dating And Meet-up Zone / Re: Its Tgif For Matured Minds Only: by tpiander: 3:58pm On Sep 06, 2019
Hamachi:
ITS TGIF FOR MATURED MINDS ONLY: COMMENT AVAILABLE TONIGHT & YOUR LOCATION SOMEONE CLOSE WILL REPLY YOU

Today is the First Friday of the Month, A bottle of Beer and pepper soup can spice someone's Night

You prefer beer and pepper soup to sex, right?

I see you're badmouthing other people's relationships elsewhere while selling your own wares here.

Standard nlers tactics.

maybe you're a sex rationer meaning you determine who has sex and what is the value of it.

Travel / Re: Xenophobia: Airline’s Evacuation’s Plan Postponed by tpiander: 3:53pm On Sep 06, 2019
majority of those interested in the process have expired passports.

Why not repatriate the ones without expired passports, while the others renew their travel documents?

These stories need to be straight.

How many have current passports and how many don't?

Even if it's taking them to a nearby country in the meantime, I thought there were standard procedures normally followed in such matters.

Nairaland / General / Re: Inferiority Complex; A Self-inflicted Disease by tpiander: 3:47pm On Sep 06, 2019
And no, inferiority complex is not a disease and neither is it described as "self inflicted".

You are too free with the word disease, are you speaking with experience?
Health / Re: Is The White Vitamin C Better? by tpiander: 3:46pm On Sep 06, 2019
Whatever helps your symptoms is what's good for you.

But if it makes you feel better, yes white vitamin C is better than the darker one.
Nairaland / General / Re: Inferiority Complex; A Self-inflicted Disease by tpiander: 3:41pm On Sep 06, 2019
This girl taunted her little siblings every chance she got by calling them fat or ugly or things like that.

It bothered me a lot until one day she walked up to me and told me everything that bothered her. She didn’t like that she was taller than every boy in her class or that everyone told her she was going to be fat when she got older. After that conversation, I kind of understood why she had to bully her siblings. Her home was her safe place, where she wasn’t taller than everyone and where she was the slimmest, so she just had to make everyone feel as awful as she felt everytime she left her house.

Her home was her safe place, where she wasn’t taller than everyone and where she was the slimmest, so she just had to make everyone feel as awful as she felt everytime she left her house.

Unnecessary example.

Siblings diss each other all the time, the wheel is not being reinvented and don't be stoking up prejudice against unknown persons.

Besides, where is the evidence you didn't cook up your so called example?

With Nairaland posters, they'll type up long epistles, insert something good then also insert the negativity which is actually their main point.

Imagine how you ruined your write up because of bad belle which you cant let go of.

So you want somebody to feel awful everytime they leave their house? This is satanic.

As it is, you also want them to feel awful even inside their house, na yourself you dey do na?
Romance / Re: I Just Found Our Yesterday That My Boyfriend Is A Dustbin Parker by tpiander: 3:39pm On Sep 06, 2019
btw this topic seems familiar, like from years ago.
Travel / Re: Xenophobia: Airline’s Evacuation’s Plan Postponed by tpiander: 3:26pm On Sep 06, 2019
I'm sure our Nigerian brethren are not happy with this new development which prevents them from returning to Nigeria.

11 Likes 3 Shares

Romance / Re: I Just Found Our Yesterday That My Boyfriend Is A Dustbin Parker by tpiander: 3:20pm On Sep 06, 2019
yesterday my friend sent me this picture and one of the guys packing dustbin happen to be him

I don't know if your friend should have done this or not.

Pro: Now you know exactly what your ex boyfriend does, perhaps he was too embarrassed to tell you before.

Con: Busybody friend/s who probably want you to remain single?
Travel / Re: Airpeace To Bring Nigerians Home Free Of Charge From SA by tpiander: 12:26am On Sep 06, 2019
I'm just waiting to see the happy photos of our brethren arriving home.
Romance / Re: No HIV: Nigerian Man Who Squandered His Money On South African Women, Thanks God by tpiander: 10:54pm On Sep 05, 2019
Romance / Re: No HIV: Nigerian Man Who Squandered His Money On South African Women, Thanks God by tpiander: 10:45pm On Sep 05, 2019
Can this man stop giving people with teeth gaps a bad name.

Must he show his teeth?

He can just keep the tooth covered while making his video.
Family / Re: Someone Sent This To Me On Facebook It's Creepy. by tpiander: 10:28pm On Sep 05, 2019
Our celebrities should not be stalking people's kids please.

Why do some of them do that?
Celebrities / Re: Xenophobia: MI Apologizes For Supporting AKA by tpiander: 10:13pm On Sep 05, 2019
magicminister:

Aka was not hateful. It was actually a complement to us because he also said “We keep loosing to Nigeria in everyway”.

That was healthy rivalry at its best and I read nothing negative to it. I wish people would stop this!

They are afraid Nigeria will be invaded from outside and turned to a wasteland with bloodbaths, etc.

As happened more than once before.
Celebrities / Re: Xenophobia: MI Apologizes For Supporting AKA by tpiander: 10:12pm On Sep 05, 2019
distributeinc:

No just jump enter bus, if you no know where e dey come from cheesy grin

Speak clearly, I dont like how you people think you have some hidden joke.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 173 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42