Stats: 3,325,957 members, 8,424,325 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 02:26 AM

Tuagbo's Posts

Nairaland ForumTuagbo's ProfileTuagbo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

TravelRe: Colombia Places Travel Ban On Nigeria, 4 Other African Nations because of Ebola by tuagbo: 9:46am On Oct 17, 2014
Flytefalls:
Jamaica still welcomes you for all your sunshine and herbal needs grin

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/oct/17/jamaica-ebola-travel-ban-west-africa-epidemic
Very funny.Even that irrelevant piece of rock Jamaica has gotten in on the act too?Truly very funny
TV/MoviesRe: South Park Appreciation Thread! by tuagbo: 6:38pm On Oct 11, 2014
colored:
personally i think south park is one of the best and most underrated animation series out there. what makes u a fan of south park? who is your favorite character and why? what's your favorite episode or season? let's appreciate one of the greatest animation series of all time here in this thread
I always believed I was the only fan of this great show on this section/Nairaland.What makes me a fan of the show?The shows' episodes are usually a commentary of social,political and world issues.For example the episode,"Ginger kids"(one of favourite episodes) portrays how human beings are capable of demonizing "others" but start claiming for special rights for themselves when they become the "others."My favourite character?Who else but the wonderful "Eric Cartman."He is the embodiment of the biological human mindset which we never want to admit;selfish and exploitative.Favourite episode/s?"Stupid spoiled LovePeddler video playset," "Manbearpig," "A million little fibers," "Taming strange," "Ginger cow," "Crippled summer," "Lice capades," "Quest for ratings," "The china probrem," and "The last of the meheecans".My favourite season is season ten.Every episode except "Stanley's cup" is a classic. Welldone to the shows' creators Matt Stone and Trey Parker.
GamingRe: Cool Video Games We Played In The 90's!!! Add Yours by tuagbo: 8:32pm On Oct 09, 2014
One of my favourite games on "Super nintendo"

GamingRe: Cool Video Games We Played In The 90's!!! Add Yours by tuagbo: 11:10am On Oct 09, 2014
Ezechinwa:
i never saw how mario ended?? did he finally release the queen?? lol
You get into the castle and encounter the main villain "Bowser."You can either choose to throw the fireballs at him or just hit him,become tiny and press on the lever(which retracts the bridge)on the right hand side of the photo."Bowser" then falls into the lava and you simply stroll to the princess.Then the message comes up and you can either choose to move on to the new quest or just end the game.A new quest consists of more turtles,more black helmets,more winged turtles etc.The games' conclusion isn't as enjoyable as playing the game itself but it is a good game.An absolute classic.

GamingRe: The Scariest Game You've Played. by tuagbo: 1:26am On Oct 09, 2014
The first installment of the "Silent Hill" series on PS 2
GamingRe: Cool Video Games We Played In The 90's!!! Add Yours by tuagbo: 12:35am On Oct 09, 2014
Ezechinwa:
Chai.. that game na killer.. brazil was my best team.. he shoots.. lol
If you shot the ball,you could control its direction with the direction buttons.Other commentaries:
"Good Header!!!"
"Long Ball!!!"
"Goal!! Goal!!" Then the players would run to the corner flag and just stand.Loved it!!!
GamingRe: Cool Video Games We Played In The 90's!!! Add Yours by tuagbo: 12:31am On Oct 09, 2014
Ezechinwa:
*Brick game...

wow,.. this game was a hit back then, every child had it, it was fun, i love playing it n i made few boxs from my friends too lol.....
"Tetris" yes?I first started playing it on its own hand-held console(It was grey in colour and had yellow buttons)We called it "Brick game" back in the day.A hollywood movie based on the game will soon start being shot
GamingRe: Cool Video Games We Played In The 90's!!! Add Yours by tuagbo:
Ezechinwa:
Remember one funny game then... think no further... get ur guns ready cuz we are on for duck hurting....

*Duck Hunter....

game in the 90's where you place your gun in front of the tv set and blast a random duck that will try to escape... i was barely 4-6 yrs of age then.... it was one of my favorite and among the reason i never wanted to go to school.. lol..
It was in a list of videogames in a catridge on the system called "Family comp."Never really liked it.Maybe because I was older than six years back then
GamingRe: Cool Video Games We Played In The 90's!!! Add Yours by tuagbo:
@OP The one and only "Donkey Kong"

GamingRe: Cool Video Games We Played In The 90's!!! Add Yours by tuagbo: 12:22am On Oct 09, 2014
Ezechinwa:
* SUPER MARIO....

this was another cool adventure game in the 90's, mostly played on Nintendo then, too bad i never had the privilege to finish it cry cry cry.. but it was cool
"Super Mario Bros" is my favourite videogame ever!!!I completed it more than 26 times.I even started using its levels/worlds short-cuts
EducationRe: History Of Pro Evolution Soccer (+PICTURES) by tuagbo: 11:25pm On Oct 08, 2014
ninovandross:
How gaming has evolved is just so amazing, most people don't knw there was a grand theft auto version on ps1 people thut it strtd frm ps2 only avid gamers like my self were aware, currently playing THE LAST OF US on ps3 really nice horror game
There was a videogame released on PSone in the late 1990s called "Driver."It was a little bit similar to "GTA" but you couldn't hit the pedestrians with the car.That frustrated a lot of players back then."The Last of us" is a good horror game?"I think its more in the survivalist genre.A horror videogame is the first "Silent hill" of the series released on PS 2 in 2001
EducationRe: History Of Pro Evolution Soccer (+PICTURES) by tuagbo: 11:05pm On Oct 08, 2014
iceberylin:
ŴĤŐ ĎŐŚŃŤ ĶŃŐŴ ŚĔĞÁ..ĨŤŚ ĴÚŚŤ ĨŃČŐMPÁŔÁßĹĔ ŤŐ ps2
Yes,its incomparable but fans of the system still exist that's why the catridges still sell-out.Thesame way fans of PSone still exist.The systems now have a niche market in Europe, North America and Asia amongst some gamers
EducationRe: History Of Pro Evolution Soccer (+PICTURES) by tuagbo: 10:58pm On Oct 08, 2014
Preciousone4ril:
Miss mi 16bit sega mega drive 2.
Now this fellow knows what's up
EducationRe: History Of Pro Evolution Soccer (+PICTURES) by tuagbo:
iceberylin:
ŴĤÁŤŚ ŤĤĨŚ ŐŃĔ ŚÁŶĨŃĞ undecided
Younging,have a sit.You're dealing with a real OG over here.You have no idea what "Sega Genesis" and "Family comp" are do you?What about "Super Nintendo"?The system before the "N64".Do you know what "Sega Dreamcast" is?We aren't on thesame level.You dig?I've been playing videogames right from the early 1990s
EducationRe: History Of Pro Evolution Soccer (+PICTURES) by tuagbo: 10:49pm On Oct 08, 2014
iceberylin:
And the miss_spelled the whole Nigeria players name angry
No they didn't misspell their names.They just didn't possess the licensing rights to use their real names.In the mid 90s when "Sega Genesis" was the "in-thing",a football videogame spelt "Okocha" as "Okochi".The game was even more primitive than the earlier versions of PES and FIFA on this thread but I loved and still love it
TV/MoviesRe: Which Show Do You Think Is Better.family Guy Or South Park by tuagbo: 12:07pm On Sep 29, 2014
tomiobj: I really love family guy and south park but south park is funny,appears to be funny and trey and parker over do the humour. Then it becomes offensive to me. And other people especially kids who r exposed to profanity. Just like the south park episode when they said jesus uses performance enhancing drugs to be crucified. And they showed God ad an ugly monster. But family guy is more interesting and watchable with kids. The humour isn't overdone and I love the way everything said becomes a flashback. Family guy dosen't insult people. And it always speaks a good story....overall I think family guy is better__. which show do you think is better. And the reason you think is better
First of all,its called a "cut-away gag" not a "flashback." Secondly, the term "offensive" is relative. "Family guy" has been fined on many occasions by the Federal Communications Commissions(FCC) for "indecency" and regularly receives complaints from the Parents Television Council in the USA for thesame "offense." "Southpark" isn't really all about the humour but also directly passes messages about social,religious and political issues. Trey and Parker never hold back with their criticisms(Criticisms which I believe are very well deserved)"Family guy" does thesame thing sometimes.Personally,I prefare "Southpark.""Eric Cartman" is a gem of a character.By the way,both shows are classified as "adult animation" Children shouldn't be watching them in the first place.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Arrives Site Of Collapsed Synagogue Church Building by tuagbo: 11:45am On Sep 20, 2014
egift: https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bm0ACEIIQAAP_C-.jpg
@"Egift" Exactly!The man is an oaf.If Nigeria were to be an efficiently run country,TB Joshua would be cooling his third-rate con artist backside in a prison cell right now getting ready to answer negligence charges in a law court.
CelebritiesRe: Linda Ikeji Acquires 24Million Naira 2014 Range Rover Sport + Advises Ladies by tuagbo: 6:51pm On Sep 17, 2014
Idowuogbo: Excuuuuuuuuuuse me! NdiWerey, wetin u don achieve in life apart from sleeping with your village priest? Tell us now... if possible,post pics make we see your achievement in Ashewoim.Gambari oshi! Thunder fire you dia! Idiotic daughter of a nobody.

CelebritiesRe: Dads Who Changed The World because of Their Kids by tuagbo: 6:40pm On Sep 17, 2014
am0s: what about Jesus Christ
Jesus Christ is a myth homeboy.He never existed.
CelebritiesRe: Linda Ikeji Acquires 24Million Naira 2014 Range Rover Sport + Advises Ladies by tuagbo: 1:26pm On Sep 17, 2014
nigerianvenom: nairaland would have been the ideal choice for ads,but seun is allowing partisanship and childish post adorn it.
how will a sane site allow people to be abusing their leaders with pride yet the owner does nothing about it
We are in a democratic dispensation in Nigeria.If "freedom of speech" is curtailed,we may as well go back to the draconian military regimes.Advice to Nigerias' present administrators:"If you can't take the heat in the kitchen,don't go into the kitchen."You're in those positions to diligently carry out your jobs not on holiday.
CelebritiesRe: Linda Ikeji Acquires 24Million Naira 2014 Range Rover Sport + Advises Ladies by tuagbo: 11:44am On Sep 17, 2014
Seun: I could never quarrel with Linda Ikeji. She's awesome. We'd certainly have a serious quarrel if her blog ever overtook Nairaland, though. tongue
I really like this post.There is nothing wrong with a confident man being cocky sometimes.You make more money than Linda but you don't want to display your material wealth like she does.I get it because I possess thesame mentality..."Bad Guy P" things.
TV/MoviesRe: Which Among This Is Your Favourite Series (season Films)? by tuagbo: 6:30pm On Sep 16, 2014
chromatic: you watch rectify...good show!
Yes it is."Rectify" is truly a touching show.Its a "beautifully-made" programme.
Christianity EtcRe: Rejoice With Me...i Am Now Born Again! by tuagbo: 4:41pm On Sep 11, 2014
[quote author=Oduduwaboy]Hmm...tell me about the Pikkiwoki na? i can combine the two; the FSM aint no jealous god and is always peaceloving![/quoteThe song "Flying Spaghetti Monster" by the glitch hop artiste,"Doctor P" can be a good hymm for you.Good stuff.
FamilyRe: Who Is A God-fearing Individual? by tuagbo: 11:04am On Sep 10, 2014
jennylove7575: the God all of you go to worship in the church on Sundays and Saturdays.
He means(since you didn't get the question and I very much doubt you'll be able to answer it)what is the name of this your "oh so "powerful","great" and "wonderful" god?"
FamilyRe: Who Is A God-fearing Individual? by tuagbo: 11:01am On Sep 10, 2014
canalily: ...i think these are God fearing more than human....look at how they comport theirselves, even though they are always naked....if you doubt me go and kill one and see whether you can get away with it. Others wil fight you....buh our human being...? No naa, they kill fellow for money, betray, sell, molest and abuse one another...
I always laugh when human beings claim to be superior to these noble creatures.Human beings are innately cruel,selfish,exploitative and destructive.I'm really not a fan...of humans that is.
CelebritiesRe: See The Biggest Hip In Africa..$€xy Curve And Shape (must See) by tuagbo: 12:11pm On Sep 06, 2014
@Sagamite and @50calibre,enough of the threats already and let the bloodbath begin!!!
CelebritiesRe: See The Biggest Hip In Africa..$€xy Curve And Shape (must See) by tuagbo:
RomanceRe: How Does Love Work? by tuagbo: 11:39am On Sep 06, 2014
"The concept of "love" is an impossible dream for men but an extremely effective weapon for women"-"Tuagbo" To a woman,"love" means power.To a man,enslavement."Love" provides a woman with an excuse for financial exploitation.Man,with an emotionally charged excuse.For the sake of "love,"woman will do things that are of advantage only to herself while man does things that will harm him.
CelebritiesRe: Eminem Added To Guinness World Records by tuagbo: 11:36am On Sep 06, 2014
Since his "Slim Shady LP" and "Marshall Mathers LP" albums,"Eminems'" music has been rubbish really
Science/TechnologyRe: 10 Mysteries That Science Can't Explain by tuagbo: 4:31pm On Sep 04, 2014
yusufogrin: If we go to bed at nite with 9 meatz in d pot.....d next mornin......e remain 4......we set cctv camera for kitchen...still nobody dey reach d pot afta watching d video d next morning........nd meat still dey miss........how science wan produce ansa to dat one?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)