Stats: 3,159,330 members, 7,839,584 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 11:33 PM

Typicalgamer's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Typicalgamer's Profile / Typicalgamer's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 196 pages)

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 1:34pm On Apr 16
Amedino99:
there was a time drogba and lampard fought for a penalty when lampard was the designated taker. It seems drogba was in the running for the golden boot even though lampard still took the penalty. Can't remember the season.

Me and my bro was just reminiscing about that incident just now Lol

Drogba still scored
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 10:39am On Apr 16
TheSuperNerd:

Okay, then missed a few details especially with respect to Jackson. His reaction and lunge forward towards Palmer after Palmer took the ball off Madueke was really really crazy.

Some interpreted it as "okay, since I am not taking it, why not madueke?"

Palmer had to push him and I was like... ouch! Gallagher had to take him away. Madueke didn't even face Palmer again. Omo... I was like "Forgiveness are you seeing this chaos?" Lol

Try this in peps team you’ll be training with the u18s for two seasons straight lol
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 10:37am On Apr 16
forgiveness:

Marseille!!!?

Lyon that’s what i meant
Orban
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ14ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by typicalgamer(m): 10:32am On Apr 16
nonny1212:
If only vini can be vini, Rodrygo can be Rodrygo and Bellingham can be Bellingham. Even the best of Mancity CAN'T knock us out.

And who’s gonna stop city from scoring ??

Rudiger that’s focused on Halland??

City will score
City is city

The plan is for Madrid to score without reply from from don’t ever for once say man for man you’re better than city
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ14ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by typicalgamer(m): 10:30am On Apr 16
MrLibrarian:

Jokes aside, Man City remains the only team to stop real Madrid's UCL dominancegrin

Los Colchoneros Is coming to play
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by typicalgamer(m): 10:24am On Apr 16
andrewbaba44:

If you don’t play roque you won’t know if he can fill the boots or not

Normally e no good to get 1 striker so if lewandowski leaves we go need another striker with roque

Watkins will be 30 by the time lewandowski leaves Barca sha

League is dead and gone at this point so this is the time to play roque and see his limits or potential
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 10:23am On Apr 16
TheSuperNerd:

It was about that. Palmer clearly had that EPL Goals chart info in mind when he took that penalty. Remember he understands that his stats and showings this season gives him a huge shot at making the England side for the Euros.

His work rate is still gonna get the best of him in almost all fitness test and analysis he came dead last in last English friendly

And his attitude too but make we they see i like the guy

Not All power and pace but finesse and skill
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 10:22am On Apr 16
TheSuperNerd:
We invited a Benjamin Tianimu based in Tanzania to the Super Eagles. I think we are now all out of excuses on why Nwakali cannot get invited.

You know that his name is not Muhammad nwakali

So agenda must agend clearly he deserves another shot same with our boy in marseille too

For just 1 friendly window which holds 2 matches let’s not select our main team
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 9:51am On Apr 16
TheSuperNerd:
Kelechi Nwakali's fine strike which was later counted as an own goal by Goncalves was enough to win Chaves 3 pts today away at Vizela in the Portuguese Primeira Liga.

He played 77mins.

I wish this guy could go mainstream even if not for eagles but for club side
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 9:48am On Apr 16
TheSuperNerd:
Realising that Cole Palmer insisted on taking the penalty even though he already had a hattrick because he knew he was gonna tie Erling Haaland on 20 EPL Goals so far.

To be honest, that's fair enough.

It’s not about that unless a dedicated spot taker gives you the ball or he’s not on the pitch you have no right to drag the ball

Imagine mikel dragging ball with lampard lol
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 9:46am On Apr 16
TheSuperNerd:
Cole Palmer with a hattrick still fought for the spot kick with Madueke and Jackson (although in fairness, he is their regular spotkick taker). Won the argument... took the spot kick and makes it 5-0 for Chelsea and 4 for himself.

Greedy Cole... Lol.. but indeed he is Chelsea's pen taker, usually.

Jackson doesn’t want the pk he was only pushing madueke aside for Palmer

Madueke go be a very toxic guy below average player with ego of Neymar
Sports / Re: The NBA Begins by typicalgamer(m): 9:44am On Apr 16
Honlucas:

Correction they have the best player in NBA.

Not best player in the world

The best player in the world is Dennis Schroder.

For now
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 8:37pm On Apr 13
BascoVanVeli:
Frank the tank Onyeka scores

The future of our CDM position is in safe hands
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 6:31am On Apr 13
TheGoodJoe:

Explain the context of your debate because I still get it. For instance, Messi was never a better player than Haaland last season. Haaland swept titles, broke EPL and Champions League record but Messi won Balloon D'or. So I don't get the relevance of your point.

You never see anything see who you they follow debate 🤣
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 8:22pm On Apr 12
elyte89:

Lol I sure say if u c dis guy wey quote u in real life …u go shoot am reach 50times for chest and head 😃😂😂😅😃😄😄

He can never na, if he dare enter the buildings i enter them go arrest am straight up as per him no meet standards and emotional ret@rd when he be

He acts like a church girl always in his feelings lol
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 8:04pm On Apr 12
Marjoribanks:
He can't even be in my space! tbh! lol!

Boss evening sir i don quote you again o
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 8:04pm On Apr 12
Marjoribanks:
Don't ever quote me again in your life! Gtf out of my post!

I don quote you again do your worse
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 7:39pm On Apr 12
Marjoribanks:
Goal contribution is a lame way of measuring players performance. Goal contribution is often criticized as a limited measure of player performance. For instance, Chukwueze's exceptional dribbling against Roma resulted in Giroud hitting the post, an opportunity that won't be counted as a goal contribution because his teammates failed to convert the chance. This scenario is not an isolated incident. Despite statistically favoring Pulisic over Chukwueze, those who watch the games closely recognize the nuances of their performances.
To illustrate, Zidane's impact on the 1998 World Cup final for France was monumental, almost single-handedly securing their victory. In contrast, his absence due to injury during the 2002 World Cup led to France's early exit in the group stage. In 2006, Zidane's performance nearly won France another World Cup, although his actions in the final overshadowed his brilliant play. His Champions League-winning goal is still revered as one of the best in history, highlighting his enduring influence on the game's biggest stages.

While players like De Bruyne are crucial for their teams, Belgium and Manchester City have shown they can perform without him in important games. De Bruyne has not affected any important game in history (Euros final, World Cup or Champions league). Eve, 20-year-old Foden has seamlessly adapted to his role without any issues.

Who takes Thiago Alcantara seriously? Which space is he talking about? lol
There is no time in history that football has suffered mediocre talent than now. Comparing the quality of teams from past eras like Ajax, Liverpool, Inter, Juventus, Milan, Lyon, Manchester United, Arsenal, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Porto, Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Valencia, Roma, Chelsea, and even the Manchester City of the past to present teams reveals a stark difference in talent! Mediocrity has taken over!

If people can’t Tiago alcantara seriously then who are you ??

Give KDB prime Zidane teammates and you’ll see how KDB will make Zidane stats look average

If I’m building a team to win I’d pick KDB over and over and over because i know final is a guarantee but winning the final is a an issue for KDB.

Imagine KDB in France 98 midfield or galaticos Real Madrid midfield lol

But the man had to settle for the likes for sterling 😂

Give KDB his dues abeg

It’s like saying Jay Jay okocha is better than mikel because he has flair and magic lol
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 7:23pm On Apr 12
Kog45:
Sir,that’s my take on KDB.

And i respect it wholeheartedly
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 12:24pm On Apr 12
Kog45:
KDB will be counted amongst the all time greats only if he turns Belgium around.

Some of una takes here self they surprise me o

KDB is better than any midfielder. The premier league has ever seen for the past 100 years

His only downfall is big game choke and injury issues

With Belgium or no Belgium he’ll be inducted into fifa hall of fame and epl hall of fame

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 6:07pm On Apr 10
Mujtahida:

Onyeka was absolutely incredible. I forever salute Frank the tank

Oyenka exceeded expectations broke it exceeded it again he set the bar stupidly high and right now it looks like ndidi is playing catch-up lol
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ14ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by typicalgamer(m): 1:02pm On Apr 10
MrLibrarian:

Jokes aside, Man City remains the only team to stop real Madrid's UCL dominancegrin

If we can kperf city every other club will be a walk in the park

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ14ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by typicalgamer(m): 9:14am On Apr 10
usbcable:

It all boils down to Ancelloti. Wrong line up, Wrong Substitutions, Wrong time for substitutions.

😂 you’re playing the best team in the world for the past 5 years 🤣

The last time you knocked them out was due to lack of experience madrid go too collect for England

We lost our chance with this draw

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 6:01pm On Apr 09
komekn:

Belgium league is rated number 8 in Europe just behind the Turkish league.

Somebody tagged him supremely technical player

He has been in Europe for 4 seasons and he is playing in Belgium. My assertion by comparison of the top players in Europe 🌍 Ralph Onyedika cannot be a supremely technical player and still be in the Belgium league after four plus seasons in Europe.

I found no faults in this logic
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 4:08pm On Apr 08
komekn:

That's wishful thinking 🤔 it's got to be proven and established by playing consistently very well, with end product week in and week out in his club and league.

Pulisic who is in direct competition with him has scored 10 goals in Seria A from 29 games. Chukwueze by comparison has scored 1 goal in Seria A from 19 matches no matter how you dress it up ,it's not good enough.

He has not got it all , because of he did it would be proven not just wishful thinking.

This is same me that said vini jr is not good enough to lace chuks boot in 2020 fast forward today i can’t believe my eyes 😫😫😫😫

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 4:03pm On Apr 08
TheSuperNerd:
A very beautiful and touching listen, this is. Jo Bonfrere na wa oooo😭😭😭

It is sad but I also found parts of it funny perhaps due to the way he told the story.

As usual, Taribo West didn't disappoint in the story. Baba dey ask, "Na who come dey list then??" 🤣🤣

Omo it sounded like west had everyone backs o
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 12:01pm On Apr 08
Meliforme:
In Royal Antwerp, possession won in the final third per 90 has Chidera Ejuke at the top of the list.

This is very impressive.

Chidera is like doku

He needs a team to just let him play

With little defensive responsibilities just let him play and let the attackers get into the right position finito

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 11:58am On Apr 08
Nwamazi8:
Onyedika is UNDERRATED sha, supremely technical player, he looks like and reminds me of Sunday Oliseh for some reason...even against Mali friendly he stood out for me...I really want a innovative coach to get the best out of these players we have, they are too talented to be wasted under garbage coaching.

Same one when play afcon or another one they ??
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 11:56am On Apr 08
Samueltemi337:
As osimhen score yesterday we nor hear anything about offside or dribble
See as all of them quiet

komekn, TheLoneCitizen, COOL10, mrwilliams9 what do you have to say about his goal yesterday?

Does the goal take away the fact that he needs to work on timing his run ??

If you go by this logic pikin when you they train go spoil for you hand badly

Na today osimehn they score goals ??

He’s our only world class player for the past 50 years we want him to be perfect his legacy be perfect

Not a wasted talent like okocha and the rest

We want him to play at the top for a long long time
And those offside calls doesn’t help either we don’t hate him

We want him to be better

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 11:51am On Apr 08
joelsteron:

Ndidi Ndidi Ndidi he has featured in important matches and we lost. He should sit for Onyeka cool

The sad truth is Frank oyenka is our undisputed CDM not even ndidi Dan touch him

Ndidi is riding on past glory

What Onyenka did for us during afcon I’ll love him forever and ever

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 11:47am On Apr 08
Amedino99:
looks like we seem to be the only football team( minus our U17) that possess the right players to play his superior brand of football he was not able to play while coaching in the Npfl, Sudan, Egypt and Zambia leagues and Tanzania. The fact that he was not that successful in the above named places does not put a dent in his record.

According to our neighborhood amunike d*cl riders those other team doesn’t count

He wants to play that with super eagles where 70% of the players aren’t comfortable on the ball
Where 70% of the players have poor first touch

Abeg make the give amunike the job self i won see something 🤣

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 5:16pm On Apr 07
Kog45:
Chuckuweze naturally should be our talisman .He got it all as a footballer

Which kind rubbish some of una they talk self

I no fit throw insults so make i just calm statistically
Chukwueze is not fit to make the bench of the super eagles

What does he bring to the table ??

What does he bring to the table that other players can’t
He had just 1 decent game and y’all are d*ck riding i hate mediocrity

I wish lookman wasn’t in the afcon squad so y’all can see what a failure chukwueze is my god

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 196 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77