Politics › Re: Nigeria's Grazing Conflict Deadlier Than Boko Haram - Al Jazeera by UnchangeableGod: 11:14am On Jul 27, 2018 |
obaataaokpaewu: Its not fair when they keep calling this "a fight between farmers and herders"and Buhari is the chief culprit when it comes to this statement. Herdsmen will sack and kill people that are in their houses and they will term it "farmers Vs Herdsmen" clash. The priests that were murdered were farmers too? if it were to be A v. B fight, it should be fought in the farmlands when the farmers are in the farms and not in homes and churches |
Politics › Re: Oshiomhole To APC Reps: If You Want To Go To PDP, Go! by UnchangeableGod: 11:05am On Jul 27, 2018 |
Shukuakukobambi: Oshiomhole is indeed possessed by the strongest witchcraft in Benin 
PDP juju is very strong. The guy is determined to help buhari fail  Hmmmmmm! I can't believe you can say this. That's noble of you. To Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, persuasion and intimidation seem to have failed in dissuading people from leaving the APC. He is now left with blackmail and character assassination. Will that work? Time will tell. |
Politics › Re: How nPDP Led Oyegun To Destroy APC - Lauretta Onochie by UnchangeableGod: 9:42am On Jul 27, 2018 |
benzion72: Yes ke APC is not responsible for anything When things work well, the APC led government is responsible but when things go awry, somebody else must take the blame. |
Politics › Re: How nPDP Led Oyegun To Destroy APC - Lauretta Onochie by UnchangeableGod: 9:38am On Jul 27, 2018 |
Racoon: So nPDP ran affairs of the mainstream APC even with the sore persecution of the former by the latter No wonder the party is going down. Oshiomole is talking nonsense while the president's handlers are compounding the woes. It is called propaganda. |
Politics › Re: How nPDP Led Oyegun To Destroy APC - Lauretta Onochie by UnchangeableGod: 9:37am On Jul 27, 2018 |
aolawale025: This government always denying any responsibility and blaming others for its failures What a government! |
Politics › Re: How nPDP Led Oyegun To Destroy APC - Lauretta Onochie by UnchangeableGod: 9:36am On Jul 27, 2018 |
MRSALT: Liar Onochie, can we see in time a post where you condemn the actions of Oyegun led APC? You are always in support of Oyegun led APC till aggreived members decamped, then you remember that Oyegun was not a good leader. Damage control. After Oyegun helped APC to win the presidency and some states. What a way to reward him! Little wonder, some people run away from Nigerian brand of politics like a plague. |
Politics › Re: How nPDP Led Oyegun To Destroy APC - Lauretta Onochie by UnchangeableGod: 9:33am On Jul 27, 2018 |
gare: WHY MUST YOU GUYS LOOK FOR WHO TO BLAME FOR YOU PROBLEMS, IT DOES NOT SHOW THAT THIS GOVT IS RESPONSIBLE, JUST OWN TO YOUR MISTAKE AND MOVE ON , MUST YOU BLAME SOMEBODY ? Please tell them. |
Politics › Re: How nPDP Led Oyegun To Destroy APC - Lauretta Onochie by UnchangeableGod: 9:29am On Jul 27, 2018 |
hannysur8: That is the end of Oyegun in Nigeria politics, the person wey no fit win his polling unit dey lead you, what do you expect more than him to fail, I wish Osho baba has taken over for a long time Whose fault is it? Isn't it the fault of those who preferred the person they believe they could easily control to the erudite Chief Tom Ikimi? I'm sorry for Chief John Oyegun who thought he was doing his best for the party. Now he is a sacrificial lamb. Guess who is going to be the next sacrifice lamb in the propaganda and blame game business of the ruling party? |
Politics › Re: How nPDP Led Oyegun To Destroy APC - Lauretta Onochie by UnchangeableGod: 9:21am On Jul 27, 2018 |
FarahAideed: I still need to know how John Oyegun stopped Buhari from choosing minister on time
I still need to Know how John Oyegun made Buhari increase petrol from 87 Naira to 145 and still keep paying 4 times more subsidy than the previous govt.
I still need to Know how John Oyegun made Buhari make Nigeria more divisive in both words and actions
I still need to Know how John Oyegun made the the economic decisions that made the Naira lose So much value.
I still need to Know the decision John Oyegun made that made over 20 thousand Nigerians lose their lives needlessly in less than 3 years.
I still need to Know how John Oyeguns and economic decision cost over 13 million Nigerians their jobs in 3 years
I still need to Know how John Oyegun prevented Buhari from tackling killer herdsmen around the country. Hmnmmmmmmmm! Please can we get the answers to these begging questions from the presidency and their media warriors? |
Politics › Re: How nPDP Led Oyegun To Destroy APC - Lauretta Onochie by UnchangeableGod: 9:19am On Jul 27, 2018 |
FarahAideed: I still need to know how John Oyegun stopped Buhari from choosing minister on time
I still need to Know how John Oyegun made Buhari increase petrol from 87 Naira to 145 and still keep paying 4 times more subsidy than the previous govt.
I still need to Know how John Oyegun made Buhari make Nigeria more divisive in both words and actions
I still need to Know how John Oyegun made the the economic decisions that made the Naira lose So much value.
I still need to Know the decision John Oyegun made that made over 20 thousand Nigerians lose their lives needlessly in less than 3 years.
I still need to Know how John Oyeguns and economic decision cost over 13 million Nigerians their jobs in 3 years
I still need to Know how John Oyegun prevented Buhari from tackling killer herdsmen around the country. |
Politics › Re: How nPDP Led Oyegun To Destroy APC - Lauretta Onochie by UnchangeableGod: 9:16am On Jul 27, 2018 |
Jaisman26: The Presidency on Thursday blamed past leadership of former Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Chief John Oyegun for the crisis in the party. Buhari’s Personal Assistant on Social Media, Lauretta Onochie in a statement on her Facebook page said electing Oyegun was a grave mistake as he was led by leaders of nPDP who brought the downfall of the party.
According to her, Oyegun served the party in the interest of nPDP leaders who operated on the template laid by nPDP. “It has to be understood that the only experience Nigerians have had in the recent times has been that of PDP. Their system was not ordinary people friendly. Ordinary party faithfuls had no part nor say in PDP affairs. PDP was and is still run by impunity. Only one person and at best, a few people, decide what needs to be done.
“Consequently, the leadership of Chief Oyegun, copied verbatim, the PDP ways of doing things. It must be understood too, that the only example Chief Oyegun had of party leadership in recent times was PDP. But he was unwilling to adapt. He was not willing to be innovative or creative. At first he showed eagerness to do things differently but now we know, why he couldn’t lead change.
“It turned out that the nPDP was a pebble in the blender that blended APC into a merger. The nPDP, being a pebble that sneaked into a blender that merged ACN, ANPP, CPR and half APGA, could not merge with the others as their character was still, PDP. This nPDP hijacked Chief Oyegun and used him to transform our treasured APC into something many of us could not recognise. Nigerians began to look for, but could not see the difference between APC and PDP. Consequently, many of us either stood aloof and watched or began a background campaign to recover our party. I joined the later.
“Impunity took over the national APC. Some members of the National Working Committee, complained bitterly that Chief Oyegun was acting alone, guided of course, by nPDP leaders in the party. Everything he did was to serve their interests. The NWC would decide on an issue. Behind them, Chief Oyegun would reverse their collective decisions. He ran the APC HQ as a private estate. Are you asking how I came about that conclusion? I am from Delta State. I’ll just hang it there!
“And then it happened. His Excellency, Comrade Oshiomhole, a core progressive, emerged as the new leader of APC and all hell broke loose! Grumbling became louder. Threats erupted. There was jittery. There was panic. Those who were used to having their ways, sought to escape. They began to be comical. They did not need anyone to tell them that the game was up. They scampered like frightened chicks at the appearance of a shadow of an eagle from the sky. They know they cannot manipulate our Comrade. They know he belongs to the people. Yes the people!
“Many of us were delighted. As I said earlier, we wanted an APC that is different both in character and content from PDP. But the pebbles that refused to be merged, ensured APC remained bloated, overweight, inedible and indigestible. Many Nigerians voiced the glaring fact that APC looked like, talked like and acted like it’s older brother, PDP. But that was not APC. It was nPDP.
“But the change is now happening. Not totally, because there are still remnants of the old order, who would want everything to continue at the APC HQ, as usual. We are watching them and we will not tolerate their impunity and corruption in our new NWC. We will speak up.
“Looking like PDP was not funny. It wad sad. Being obese is unhealthy by any standard. It’s time to lose weight. It’s time for members of all political parties in Nigeria to return to where they feel comfortable in terms of ideology. In APC, we expected defections of pebbles who could not blend with the rest of us. We are also expecting that those Nigerians who are stranded in other parties or who could not see the difference between APC and PDP, would soon see the difference and return to where they truly belong.
“What is happening now, is great for the growth of party politics in Nigeria. When we are through, when one says he/she is APC or PDP, we will, straight away, know who they are and what they stand for. Parties will be driven by ideologies, not by personal interests or stomach infrastructure.
“We are in a good place in our democratic journey. APC is going through renovation and refurbishment. We could not have had a better pair of hands than His Excellency, Comrade Adams Eric Aliyu Oshiomhole to supervise the work of recovering our great party, APC.
“We must all join hands with our party leaders to fully recover our party. We are nearly there. We will show Nigerians that we are different. We ask Nigerians to be patient with us as we fight for the heart and soul of our party. A! P! C! Change! Change has come to APC. His name Oshiomhole!”
Source: http://dailypost.ng/2018/07/26/npdp-led-oyegun-destroy-apc-presidency/amp/ Are they not tired of this blame game? This propaganda seems not to be working. See politics! They not only dumped Chief John Odigie Oyegun but decided to tear his image into pieces. Can we hear his own side of the story? |
Politics › Re: I Never Said Oshiomhole Was Bad Luck For APC - Amaechi by UnchangeableGod: 11:18am On Jul 26, 2018 |
Sprumbabafather: The one that annoys me is the nonchalant attitude to the thousands of people killed in their homes. Very painful. |
Politics › Re: I Never Said Oshiomhole Was Bad Luck For APC - Amaechi by UnchangeableGod: 11:17am On Jul 26, 2018 |
izzou:

Tinubu and Buhari's goal was to oust Jonathan in 2015, not minding who they form alliances with. Now the result is what we see now
Nigerians should be wiser now. As much as some of us want Buhari out doesn't mean we should vote anything in. Or else, we go gather here in 2022 and add some few chapters to the book of Lamentations  Sir, you are on point. We are human. We don't really know the hearts of men until they get into power. May the Lord Almighty, Who alone knows all hearts, help us to elect the right president come 2019 in Jesus' name, Amen. |
Politics › Re: More Photos As Benue Youths Strips Gov. Ortom’s Convoy Of APC Insignia, Protests by UnchangeableGod: 5:45pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
madridguy: This is so unfortunate. I feel their pains and I pray Almighty comfort them and expose the terrorists behind the killings. Amen. God bless you. |
Politics › Re: More Photos As Benue Youths Strips Gov. Ortom’s Convoy Of APC Insignia, Protests by UnchangeableGod: 5:43pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
sarrki: Benue and plateau inclusive
Can’t stop Pmb of wining 2019 election So that the killings, intimidations and land grabbing can continue, isn't it? People are crying over the senseless killings if their people, your concern is more about who wins the presidential election! Did the president remove your peoples conscience and replace it with something else? Would you say the same if your family member is involved? How much are you people being paid by the way? |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 4:37pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
Butterflyle0: You called me a kid when you said I was born yesterday and I called you a kid back and you say I insulted you?
Wailers gang.
I never implied what you assumed. My focus was on Inec and not the tribunal and I said it wouldn't take inec 3 months to respond to him since July to October is 3 months.
Why is it so hard for you wailers to understand anything you read? Thank God, that I am 'wailing' over evil and not rejoicing over it. It is better to 'wail' over injustice, evil, wickedness and hypocrisy than to rejoice because you stole somebody's mandate or because your enemy's mandate was stolen or because you are paid to support crime and injustice. If you rejoice at injustice, you might soon become a victim. You can continue to jump from pillar to post. I am not interested in semantics. My point is that whether APC, INEC or tribunal, there should be no delay in dispensing justice even for a day. Prof. Eleka's stolen mandate (in my view) should be restored to him soonest. It happened in the second Republic in 1983. Chief Omoboriowo of the NPN was declared the 'winner' of the Ondo State governorhip elections by the then Federal Electoral Commission (FEDECO). However, before the hand over date, the court ruled that the rightful winner was Chief Michael Adekunke Ajasin and he continued as Ondo State governor. It is part of the corrupt system for people to enjoy stolen mandate. I thought we are fighting corruption. Thank you. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 4:10pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
Butterflyle0: Observers also claimed the 2014 elections was rigged with the presence of massive deployment of soldiers. Not forgetting the ekiti gate saga with the evidence of fayose himself being solidly behind the rigging. Not to mention obanikoros confession indicting fayose.
Obersvers also said 2014 was rigged while others said free and fair. My friend, all those are afterthoughts after the accredited observers had made their neutral verdicts known. Which other way do you think Obanikoro and whoever would warm their way back into the hearts of their new masters? Can't you see that Obanikoro is now a 'saint' according to the APC? Are you implying that the Supreme Court Judges did not do a thorough job before affirming that Fayose actually won that 2014 Ekiti State election? Now prof. Eleka wants to challenge an election you people claim APC won same way APC challenged the PDP's victory in 2014 and you guys are jittery. Why? Are your consciences telling you something? |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 3:55pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
Butterflyle0: Oga stop typing rubbish . what dismal performance by Fayemi during his tenure.
I just dey read dey laugh. If his performance was not dismal, in my view, he wouldn't have been voted out then. My point is that the issues that shaped the decision of the Ekiti electorate in 2018 was not just the unpaid salaries. Even at that some, if not all knew it was a game being played by the federal government to delay the release of the June allocation so that Fayose would not be able to pay salaries and thus use it against his candidate and party and then release it after the elections, which they have just done. It appears the APC led federal government decided to use 'hook and crook' to favour APC in the election after which they are paying a lot of 'spin doctors' to claim Fayose and PDP lost the election because of this and this, bla, bla and bla. That propaganda is only 'believed' by those who spew them, their paymasters and the beneficiaries of the stolen mandate. Thank you. |
Politics › Re: Stop The Spread Of Fake News On Your Platforms - Lai Mohammed To Media Houses by UnchangeableGod: 3:33pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
Fake news is simply news that is not true. Some fake news emanate from the government and its officials in form of propaganda while some come from opposition figures, the privately owned print and electronic media as well as bloggers. Fake news is bad, although the government in power now road on the back of mostly fake news about the immediate past government to climb to power. Even up till now and as the 2019 elections are around the corner, the government in power at the federal level in Nigeria keeps on spewing fake news in form of demonizing of their critics and blaming of the opposition for everything that goes wrong instead of taking responsibility. People hardly trust any information that comes out from the government. For instance, if any government official says it is morning, some people will quickly believe it is evening because it is like their culture to tell lies. Just look at the kind of lies they have been (in my view) paying 'observers' to tell about the recent Ekit State governorship elections, that it was 'free, fair and credible', that is, after the real observers from over the globe unanimously denounced the said election as falling below expectations! I think this government should lead by example. |
Politics › Re: Stop The Spread Of Fake News On Your Platforms - Lai Mohammed To Media Houses by UnchangeableGod: 3:10pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
comshots: No be you say bokoharam has been defeated?Was that not a fake news?So he was trying to say that the Fulani herdsmen killings are fake news because of his political fate.What a callous black man. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 1:29pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
Butterflyle0: You seem confused.
Eleka is not talking about an already assigned legal tussle under the court of law. He is talking about receiving the original result templates while you are shifting from that and talking about how long an actual legal process took IN THE LAW COURT.
Stop being confused please. In this kind of setting, only people with the mind of kids would be as confused as you are.
Read the OP again and cease from your confusion. You can go ahead with your insults Sir. It is not what Prof. Eleka said that I am emphasizing on. The point remains that the Prof. has to start from somewhere to reclaim his stolen mandate. You imply that 3 months is enough for him to reclaim his mandate and I said No. Is it not part of the script to delay justice as long as possible while the winners are locked up with real or trumped up charges so that the true winner is frustrated while the mandate 'thief' continues in power while also helping APC to win the state in the presidential elections? That is the point. Thanks. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 1:18pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
Butterflyle0: Refer to 2014 and the much worse use of federal powers which resulted in the sham of a 16-0 victory for PDP despite Fayemi only owing 2 months salary as at the time of elections .
Compare that to fayose owing almost 12 months salaries and 4 years pension gratuities yet being able to get 4 LGs out of 12. Then you would know who actually used federal might as you claim. Sir, is not what you or paid (afterthought) observers claim, it is what accredited independent observers from all over the globe pronounced : that the 2014 Ekiti elections were free and fair while that of 2018 fell below expectations. Thank you. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 1:12pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
massiveauthor=Butterflyle0 post=69690501]
Refer to 2014 and the much worse use of federal powers which resulted in the sham of a 16-0 victory for PDP despite Fayemi only owing 2 months salary as at the time of elections .
Compare that to fayose owing almost 12 months salaries and 4 years pension gratuities yet being able to get 4 LGs out of 12. Then you would know who actually used federal might as you claim.[/quote]Your propaganda can only take you this far. I don't how the Ekiti 2014 elections went. All I know is that Dr. Fayemi saw thst he was defeated and cincraded only fjr his party to make a U-turn, went to the court, up the Supreme Court and lost. The election observers of the 2014 elections proclaimed it free and fair. Fast forward to 2018. The accredited election observers overwhelmingly proclaimed it highly flawed with irregularities, arrest of PDP stalwarts, VOTE BUYING especially, which the more than 30,000 security personnel saw and paid blind eyes to, probably because it favoured the ruling party at the centre. The issue of unpaid salaries, though not good enough was not the only factor in 2018 Ekiti elections. The performance of Dr Fayemi in his first term, the dismal performance of APC led federal government, massive following enjoyed by governor Fayose, his maltreatment by security personnel and the herdsmen killings were key. If APC actually believe they won as you claim, they should not be obstructive of justice as reported. Thanks. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 12:16pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
olril17: lol.. says a typical Nigerian who is more devoted to protecting the ambition and interest of political parties and politician over that of his fellow countrymen..
see how he sidestepped the salary issue in osun, same thing he is willing to crucify Fayose for.
typical 21st century Nigerian This is disgusting hypocrisy. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 12:14pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
Butterflyle0: Same thing online ranters said about my dear ekiti but look at how it turned out.
SW will be united under APC and it is deliberate for reasons based on cessation of the entity known as Nigeria eventually.
Only one voice and under one party can the SW have a unified voice.
What is happening is beyond politics my brother and it is beyond party. This is a long term project and you better believe it when I say Osun is won already. Sir, I don't care how the election goes in Osun state. Let the people freely choose which candidate and party they trust to lead them devoid of electoral fraud. What happened in Ekiti State is the use of federal powers to corrupt the electoral process in favour of the federal party and candidate. Please stop mixing things up. Thank you. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 12:06pm On Jul 25, 2018 |
Butterflyle0: Your thought is trash. This is July and October is 3 months away. How any reasonable person would think that inec can delay any petition for 3 months is laughable and shows how shallow such people reason. Sir, that means you were born yesterday with this your 'deep' reasoning. How long did it take Peter Obi, Adams Oshiomohle, Olusegun Mimiko, Kayode Fayemi and Rauf Aregbesola to reclaim their stolen mandates? The mandate 'thieves' almost finished their terms of four years before the court verdicts that gave back the mandates to the rightful winners. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 11:54am On Jul 25, 2018 |
hottathanfire: He is a novice... He thinks he can get a case against APC established ona roller coaster? Someone that should sit down check his bank accounts balance and spend the money he made so far with sense cos nothing is coming so soon. In other words, you and the APC know the prof. actually won the Ekiti State governorship election. That means all these people who have been coming up to claim the APC won were obviously influenced or bribed to tell lies. This government is really a government of 'integrity'! |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 11:48am On Jul 25, 2018 |
omowolewa: What do you expect? Get good legal team that can beat every technical disqualifications After October the 16th 2018, the duo of Governor Fayose and his deputy, prof Eleka would be arrested and kept incommunicado by the desperate federal powers. Who will then continue the election petition? My thought though. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 11:43am On Jul 25, 2018 |
naijapips04: APC know they lost this election. There's enough evidence to prove that wrong results were declared.
Nigeria has retrogressed to the old days of political manipulations. I think their game plan is to employ delay tactics so as to ensure that Dr. Fayemi is sworn in as governor, by which time the immunity clause of Governor Fayose and his deputy, prof. Eleka would have elapsed. Then EFCC would swoop on the duo. Then they would be blackmailed into suspending the election petition or suffering the fate of Dasuki and Olisa Metuh. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 11:36am On Jul 25, 2018 |
ishowdotgmail: Eleka swallow stone and drink water on top. Nothing could be done to this again
Your loud mouth governor don abandon you with the tribunal  You think so? Your APC propaganda machinery will soon realize that the truth always catches up with lies, falsehood and deception. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 11:30am On Jul 25, 2018 |
Kewtt: APC didn't win the Ekiti State Governorship Elections. |
Politics › Re: INEC, Tribunal Frustrating My Petitions – Olusola Eleka by UnchangeableGod: 11:29am On Jul 25, 2018 |
Ijaya123: See who is talking now.
All through the period leading to the election, Nobody heard him say anything and now after losing due to the negative influence of that disaster of a governor called Fayose, he has suddenly found his voice. Mere exercise in futility.
He has better move on and find something to do instead of flogging a dead horse. That is not the point sir. I thought you people told the man to go to court. Now he has gone, yet you are afraid, why? It appears that you, the APC and INEC are afraid that your scam of an election in Ekiti will be overturned. If you actually believe prof. Ekeka lost the election as your propaganda machinery and 'paid observers' have been spewing all days, why do you not want the 'loser' to contest your 'victory'? |