European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Michael Carrick Will Stay At Manchester United As Permanent Manager by yemmit90: 4:12pm On May 16 |
[quote author=Bluna post=139428168]If Carrick had started this season with Man United, they would've easily won the league ahead of arsenal and city.
This is not assumption; my opinion is based on the results he has delivered so far. [/quote)
Man united under him will do very well next season. I had always maintain the fact that only one of Alex Ferguson players can revived the team because united has identity and unique way of playing the game of football that made them the king of premier league.
No team can comfortably beat them now, if they can strengthen up their back line, find a capable replacement for Casemiro and a natural striker like Osihem, they can possibly win the league. |
Business › Re: Anybody Telling You Money Isn’t Important Has Probably Never Really Suffered by yemmit90: 11:34am On May 16 |
SmartPolician: Nobody ever says that money is not important. People only say that money isn't everything, and that's a fact. Money is everything guy, infact money is life. You don't have a single say or dignity without money, except you are among the broke people who keep deceiving you. Money give freedom, open more opportunities and quality friends. Money give you respect withiout having to give one, and most time, peple help you genuinely withiout grunt or expectations. And most importantly, money prolong life and give you peaceful exist. Nothing is good about poverty or lack of money. |
Politics › Re: Shock As ‘30-year-old’ House Of Rep Aspirant Is Allegedly A 16-year-old Dropout by yemmit90: 12:53am On May 16 |
When corruption is sweeten you,remember the same corruption can land you in everlasting pains. I can bet it he is actually 30, he obtain that passport for some reasons. Unfortunately, his enemies has found out what to use against him. |
Politics › Re: Oyo 2027: Governor Makinde Signs Formal Alliance Between PDP & APM by yemmit90: 6:27pm On May 14 |
kolafolabi: Run for Senate now. After all, that was your first attempt under the SDP in 2015 before contesting for Governor in 2019. Politicians has totally destroyed this country and sit on its glory. Can this man use his personal money to embark on already known fruitless mission. He feel less concerned because he is using stolen billions meant for development of his people from the state purse. Democracy is a curse to black race. |
Politics › Re: Nothing Has Changed, What Matters Is The Overall Interest Of APC - Gov Fubara by yemmit90: 6:55pm On May 13 |
Fiscus105: Because of position they gave Wike, which is like gov of another powerful state, even if he waits for four years, he won't be able to buy them over, unlike other ex gov, who won't see anything to leverage on to bully the sitting gov.
In another dimension, Tinubu and Wike factors may still not save him, even if he had bought the law makers, they would have still used court to fight him in another way.
No one should pray to fight Wike and Tinubu in a combined fight, the two can go to any length to achieve whatever they want to achieve in a nation called Naija. I don't think governor won't be able to buy them over, all he needs to do is to give them offer they cannot resist in a systematic manner. One thing in life is that, once people perceive they have alot to lose if they go against you, it will be difficult for them not to do your bidding. Another thing he should've done before starting a fight is to align with the central, just like his principal. Tinubu took Wike over him because he has seen what both can do and offer. Have you checked the recent happening in Adamawa ADC? As big as Atiku is, his ward chairman announced his expulsion from the party. What about the guy that took entire ADC big boys to court? Do you think they just did that for nothing. Even if they could not succeeded in doing that, he would've had a good numbers to defect to another party and still go ahead to win withiout Wike. Check what happened in Osun and Kano state recently, their governors took entire state executives, legislation and at least 80% party structures to defect. As for using court to silent him, that won't be possible if he command 80% of state political structure because they won't have anything to hook him with. Besides, he can always defect to another party with his structure. |
Politics › Re: Nothing Has Changed, What Matters Is The Overall Interest Of APC - Gov Fubara by yemmit90: 6:50pm On May 13 |
Fiscus105: Because of position they gave Wike, which is like gov of another powerful state, even if he waits for four years, he won't be able to buy them over, unlike other ex gov, who won't see anything to leverage on to bully the sitting gov.
In another dimension, Tinubu and Wike factors may still not save him, even if he had bought the law makers, they would have still used court to fight him in another way.
No one should pray to fight Wike and Tinubu in a combined fight, the two can go to any length to achieve whatever they want to achieve in a nation called Naija. I don't think governor won't be able to buy them over, all he needs to do is to give them offer they cannot resist in a systematic manner. One thing in life is that, once people perceive they have alot to lose if they go against you, it will be difficult for them not to do your bidding. Another thing he should've done before starting a fight is to align with the central, just like his principal. Tinubu took Wike over him because he has seen what both can do and offer. Have you checked the recent happening in Adamawa ADC? As big as Atiku is, his ward chairman announced his expulsion from the party. What about the guy that took entire ADC big boys to court? Do you think they just did that for nothing. Even if they could not succeeded in doing this, he would've had a good numbers to defect to another party and still go ahead to win withiout Wike. Check what happened in Osun and Kano state recently, their governors took entire state executives, legislation and at least 80% party structures to defect. As for using court to silent him, that won't be possible if he command 80% of state political structure because they won't have anything to hook him with. Besides, he can always defect to another party with his structure. |
Politics › Re: Nothing Has Changed, What Matters Is The Overall Interest Of APC - Gov Fubara by yemmit90: 5:59pm On May 13 |
blackgold2018: I support you. But you are a dullard. A whole governor of an oil producing state is being controlled by Wike and Tinubu This is not mlitary era but democratic setting, governor is not that powerful withiout the backing of his key worriors in his party and government. He become powerless, vulnerable and isolated once these key players are against him. Fubara problem is not Wike or Tinubu but his impatient to buy the loyalty of key stake holders in his government and party before starting a fight with his godfather. He should've negotiate for senate or ministerial position during their so called agreement instead of trying to be smart after making such mumu agreement not to run again with them. |
Properties › Re: What Type Of Tenants Do You Think This Type Of House Is Built For? by yemmit90: 7:47am On May 13 |
buygala: The problem with this kind of overpriced apartments isn't getting tenants to pay the rent and park in...
The main problem is the tenants paying You are damn right, and that is what many landlords don't know. People will pay your over priced rent to come in but getting the next rent from them might be a problem. They will frustrate you to the extent that you will be force to give them quit notice,and when you do that, you enter another long wait till they move out. At the end of the day, you would've lose 1 year or 6 months out 2 or 3 years rent period. |
Culture › Re: The Tribe That Only Bathes Three Times In Their Entire Lives by yemmit90: 8:48pm On May 12 |
Samantha125: What do you then have to say about the Amazonians who still walk around the forest naked? At least these ones are covered. Those ones too should be integrated into modern ways of life by their government. People envolves, so as societies. You cant remain stagnant and barbaric in the name of obsolete culture or tradition. Those kind of cultures should be studies in the text books and not by reality. If they refuse to evolve, they may one day be wipe out by nature. |
Agriculture › Re: How My Side Hustle Became My Major Income Earner. Pictures Included by yemmit90: 8:35pm On May 12 |
James4358: I inherited seven stems of Cocoa with a plot of land in the village that was only good for Agriculture from my dad about 5 years ago when he transion to the other side. I was struggling with a Para military job that the pay couldn't take me home.
I decided to look homeward. Applied for study leave, went back home to my father's land, cleared the only plot he had and extended the cocoa farm of seven stems to about 300 stems as at today.
I initially did 900 nursery for transplant but only about 300 survived.
Today my farm pays me more than what I spent 5years to study in school. Perhaps there were some aspect you omitted. 1. 5 years old cocoa (even hybrid) could barely start fruiting well by 5th year. 2. Cocoa farm on just a plot of land cannot be giving you something reasonable at this moment. 3. You cannot plant 300 stands on a plot and expect good result, not to talk of 900. Or mayb you wanted to say 'an acre ' of land. Please try to modify your post or make a clarification, so that it won't mislead people who will think they can make a living from a plot of cocoa farm and resign from their pay pay jobs. |
Culture › Re: The Tribe That Only Bathes Three Times In Their Entire Lives by yemmit90: 8:04pm On May 12 |
Are they cursed or something? No human should live that way in 21st century. Even animals migrate from one place to another during dry season or if they don't have enough water to use.
Namibia government should not have allow such barbarism to stay in this era of civilization. |
Politics › Re: Preliminary Percentages Of Obi, Tinubu And Atiku In 2027 Polls by yemmit90: 11:05am On May 10 |
happney65: When you say Govornors deliver votes with federal backing I just laugh. See it is a general election and not staggered elections. Staggered elections are easier to rig and manipulate not general.
As for so called Govornors delivering their states,that is another fallacy. Was okowa not Atiku's vice? What ended up with him? Lol. You make me laugh sha. It is the people that determine who wins not politicians. Politicians can determine tickets in their party,but the general election is the people and that is the FACT..
See elections are becoming far difficult to rig and you can even rig where you are popular. Not with a president that is the least popular since 99.
Today,most Tinubu supporters who are not politicians . Those that supported him are denying they ever did . . People I know one on one o.. No be say them say 
If elections were held today, in the SW,there will be huge voter aparty and Tinubu will struggle to win. And that is the truth.
2027 elections will for the first time run into a run off. Because 2027 is going to be a referendum on the ruling party and not you claiming some so called politicians will win for Tinubu.and that is nothing but the truth
Except if things get better between now and 2027. Anything apart from that,will be tough for the APC and you can take that to the BANK! Ok |
Politics › Re: Preliminary Percentages Of Obi, Tinubu And Atiku In 2027 Polls by yemmit90: 9:54am On May 10 |
You are still using 2023 to determine your prediction.
One thing is certain, the incumbent will rig massively in Lagos and Rivers to nullify whatever the millions votes any opposition could get elsewhere. It is also very certain they will get at least 30% from all South east states through the help of their governors. And if you think a governor can't deliver 30% votes with federal backing,then you don't have business with political discussion. They will definitely win Abuja this time around too, win south west, south south and North Central with a very wide margins. They will also secured 40% from North west and appropriate 45% from North East.
The reality we don't want to accept or pretended doesn't matter is that, APC is too big to lose to fragments oppositions. Masses are just an instruments on elections days, politicians determine who wins and not ordinary masses. The only viable way to win election in this part of the world is to have formidable machineries to work for you on election days. While an inexperience politician still hoping on average person like me or you, a single chancellor would've convince 50 people to vote for his/her candidates. The funniest thing is that, the same people will be among those abusing his candidate.
Atiku/Obi ticket would've a little bit matched the same energy but the experience incumbent party has successfully lure Obi away to slipt opposition votes. If you think they don't know about NDC or it quick approval and formations or Kwankwaso moves, you are only being ignorant. |
Family › Re: My Ex Girlfriend Told Me That Her Second Child Is Mine by yemmit90: 6:01pm On May 09 |
ikeno: Actually it's not that she was married in real sense, just got pregnant for the guy and they began cohabitating It doesn't matter, as long as she is still living under a man and have children for him, you were not suppose to go that route. How would you feel if you marry tomorrow and someone else somewhere is still sleeping with your wife? To make the matter worse, you don't care to use condom. You might even be the one responsible for her marital problems. Infact you practically ruin her life without knowing. If I were in your shoes, I will never bring this to the public. |
Business › Re: The 3 Pillars Of Launching A Secure And Scalable Business In Nigeria by yemmit90: 10:21am On May 07 |
1. Have a reasonable capital to kick off. This give you an edge and opportunity to compete with your competitors that have been in the business for long.
2. Create your own market channels even before you establish your business.
3. Hire a capable hands and be always present to monitor your business.
4. Location matter alot, it is much more better to pay millions at a location you will sell fast than paying few hundreds where sale will become a problem.
In addition, business registration is a must, as it give your business good reputation when dealing with quality clients. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Bayern Munich Vs PSG: UCL ( - 1) On 6th May 2026 by yemmit90: 8:38pm On May 06 |
Mercury12: even as that they can't handle bayern or psg Football finals are always different and it is 50/50 game. We have seen how Chelsea defeated them in the CWC final. Infact, alot of football finals has gone contrary to people expectations in so many occasions. If Arsena could defend well, they will have good chances against PSG or Bayern. |
Culture › Re: Igbomina People. Our History, Our Culture, Our Pride - Odewale Adesoye by yemmit90: 8:23pm On May 06 |
BlakKluKluxKlan: Bravo !!! I enjoyed reading that. Very educative. Now I know more about my extended family from Ile Ife.
But I thought 'Gbegiri' was popular with the Igbomina ? No, ibadan people are the major 'Gbegiri' eaters. Igbomina, especially Ila town loves ' Ekuru and Eko' , they also loves pounded yam with egungun soup. Traditionally, they don't or hardly filter pap in ila orangun, they will just start cooking it directly after grinding. Also they don't normally remove bean rinds before using it for moimoi, Akara or Ekuru. Also there is a particular food called ' Ekuru Alaro'. They loves strong food in Ila orangun, especially their Eko' elewe. Their men loves palm wine die, and they can't joke with it. |
Politics › Re: NDC Guillotine: Why Obi-kwankwaso May Not Survive - Olu Allen by yemmit90: 10:02am On May 06 |
No onatisi: Why are many so ced popular obedient members dumping the movement now ? When Peter obi moved to ADC ,they al followed happily and willingly but now tat thecosa isn't clear and obi has moved to NDC with kwankwanso they are suddenly leaving Peter obi . I said it sometime ago that if obi continues to.move about ,he wil.lose credibility in the eyes of his supporters,he wil look as someone who hasn't got a focus ,roadmap or strategy. Secondly,kwankwanso is a serial betrayer it seems the video of kwankwanso snatching NDC membership card from obi has always indicated and showed what may likely happen tomorrow Everything happening now is a chess game playing by the stage actors. Their main target has been achieved,which is to lure Obi away from ADC and subsequent split opposition votes like 2023. Atiku/Obi ticket is the only ticket that can compete with magnificent APC structure, and the state actors understand this but opposition figure are too greedy to work together. NDC with the way the party was speedy registered might be the hands work of state actors to lure Obi away. Kwankwaso too might be a mole or indirectly working with state actors. As it stand now, APC don't even need to rig, they have the structure and numbers to overwhelmingly win 2027 general election. Aside this, stake holders in the north who are waiting for their turn in 2031 will definitely prefer Tinubu to another Southerner or Atiku. With my little knowledge as a political scientist, if I was in Obi shoes after that beautiful performance in 2023, there is no way I will not win in 2027. |
Politics › Re: The Only Mistake Atiku Abubakar Made In ADC by yemmit90: 10:52pm On May 05*. Modified: 12:36pm On May 06 |
No ottersberger: I'm a data guy, so let's see what data says, shall we?.
Before and after serving as the 11th Vice President of Nigeria from 1999 to 2007 under Obasanjo, Atiku Abubakar has contested elections to be Nigeria's President four times, including in 1993, 2007, 2019, and 2023, but lost each time. For emphasis, his former boss, Olusegun Obasanjo (PDP) scored 24,456,140 votes representing 61.94% of the total votes.
In 2007, Atiku Abubakar contested the 2007 presidential election on the platform of the Action Congress (AC). His running mate was Benjamin Nwabueze, and he scored 2,637,848 votes, representing 7.45% of the total votes cast.
He did not contest the 2011 presidential election, in which the eventual winner, Goodluck Jonathan (PDP), scored 22,495,187 votes, representing 58.87% of the total votes.
Now pay attention henceforth because this is the point I want to make.
In 2019, Atiku Abubakar contested the 2019 presidential election on the PDP platform, with Peter Obi as his running mate. Alhaji Atiku Abubakar (PDP), scored 11,262,978(Pay attention), representing 41.22%. Atiku won in 17 States FCT (Federal Capital Territory). This represented the most votes Alhaji Abubakar has ever received in a presidential election. Notice the presence of Mr. Peter Obi in that ticket?.
Now fast-forward to 2023, Atiku Abubakar contested the 2023 presidential election on the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) platform. His running mate this time was Ifeanyi Okowa, the immediate former Governor of Delta State, and his vote haul plummeted to 6,984,520 votes.
Your argument that Alhaji Abubakar made Peter Obi prominent by choosing him as his running mate in 2019 is nonsense. Why did Ifeanyi Okowa not go on to become a prominent figure in Nigeria's political landscape?. Did he not also deputize Atiku Abubakar?. And why did the votes count in that election plummet?. Before that, in the 2007 Presidential election, Atiku Abubakar scored a depressing 2,637,848 votes, representing 7.45% of the total votes cast
The point is value. Who adds value and in which dimension?. Peter Obi brought it in intimidating measures. If you understand and can extrapolate the import of the above information, you will perhaps agree that a further interrogation of your submission becomes nugatory. Were you a kid in 2007 to have known that he contested under the regional party when PDP was the incumbent with almost 30 states. Like the person you quoted rightfully said, South east votes would've gone to Atiku in 2019 irrespective of whether he chose Obi as vice or not because SE was a PDP strongholds then, and they were not likely going to vote APC in that election. |
Politics › Re: The Only Mistake Atiku Abubakar Made In ADC by yemmit90: 10:38pm On May 05 |
Hedonisco: I gave up on Atiku after his Arise Interview, where he proudly declared that "the North is my political base", and then irritatingly tried to draw Obi into his sectional idiocy by going on to claim "just like the South East is Peter Obi's political base and the South South is Amaechi's political base".
It was at that moment that I realized that this man was not wise. It is called stronghold, every politician has a base he/she generated massive votes or support from. The major mistake of Atiku is coming out to contest again when he visibly know the sentiments waiting ahead of 2027 general election. He should've respect the zoning formula and support a candidate from the south. As it stand now, he may be force to support the incumbent if they reach out to him. Contrary to what people are saying, should be decided to step aside, he may never support those that caused a vital blow to his last chances, especially peter Obi that did it twice in 2023 and again this time around. |
Education › Re: 130 OAU Slangs And Meanings (2026 Update) by yemmit90: 1:11pm On May 05 |
I didn't see 'town Igboro' there o.
As those commercial mini bus condoctors were popularly saying. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: PSG Vs Bayern Munich: UCL (5 - 4) On 28th April 2026 by yemmit90: 10:28pm On Apr 28 |
Looking at ball possessions, shot on target and the way they reduced it from 5-2 to 5-4, Bayern will beat them in the 2nd leg.
Who can bet it with me? |
Celebrities › Re: Portable Visits Babalawo Ahead Of Fight With Carter Efe (video) by yemmit90: 3:35pm On Apr 28 |
dalongjnr: Nigeria is the only country that makes slow people famous. It is just content, potable is notorious in creating unimaginary contents. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Atheists In The House, What's The Source Of Your Morality? by yemmit90: 4:22pm On Apr 27 |
No SIRTee15: u have to prove that.
as far as I'm aware, incest is considered immoral in all ancient religious text- mesopatamia, ancient egypt, ancient greece, ancient Rome, ancient akkadian. marriage btw son and mother or even siblings is seen as a curse and could bring the wrath of the gods on the land.
So yes ancient civilisation derive incest morality from a higher power not some innate nature as u claim. There's clear evidence for this.
anyway we know close family marriage is unhealthy and brings about genetic disease in the offsprings, so I'm not even going to argue that since incest should be discouraged based on health ground. Lolz, no one derived a particular moral law from higher power because religion is man made traditions. Humans introduced the concept of God in their own ways and traditions. What you think is moral in one society, might be immoral in another. Natural law exist among the people that shares the same values, cultures, gods, lineages and traditions. In some cases, there were universal laws that binded all humans, the same law exist among animals, which can also be regarded as "instinct". |
Christianity Etc › Re: Atheists In The House, What's The Source Of Your Morality? by yemmit90: 4:12pm On Apr 27 |
Kobojunkie: 1. So, explain how these natural laws prescribe morality for all? How are those laws a moral standard for animals and for humans? 😒
2. The same reason most people don't say all they do behind closed doors in public. They only air their situation outside when they are safely among those who agree with them. Take, for instance, the rape of children by their fathers, brothers, or uncles, or in general pdfilia, if individuals who found such practices acceptable were to locate for themselves their own private island under laws that allowed them to freely practice, do you think it would not happen? In places like Pakistan, the claim is that 9 out of 10 children on the streets have been graped by adult men. 36% of all girls and at least 29% of all boys have been sexually abused. https://theworld.org/stories/2013/08/15/pakistani-children-face-high-rates-incest-receive-little-support-family-state
Do you think that the government, women, and society are not aware of the problem? Do you think the victims have not tried to get help, only to be ignored? 😒 1. Can you please define 'morality', "immorality' and 'Nature"? If you can perfectly do this, you will understand how the concept of these natural laws prescribed morality for all. In short, it is a moral standard for animals and humans because they are the acceptance social norms brought by nature. 2. You still never answer the question, or may be you don't get the logic behind the question. That something is bad, doesn't mean people are not doing it, so try to focus your argument on whether it is morally acceptable or not. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Atheists In The House, What's The Source Of Your Morality? by yemmit90: 3:13pm On Apr 27 |
Kobojunkie: Natural Law? Do these natural laws apply to animals as well? 🥱🥱🥱
2. You mean you don't know there are places out there were family members sleep with each other and don't even talk about it? 🥱🥱🥱 1. Yes, it does. If you don't know about them all, at least you can studies the likes of lions, termites, eagles, elephants and some others to get your answer. 2. Why didn't the said families say it out? Or can you proudly mention their names or tribes? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Atheists In The House, What's The Source Of Your Morality? by yemmit90: 12:34pm On Apr 27 |
SIRTee15: It's like this one hasn't heard of Epstein island where millionaires go to do touchy touchy of little girls.
u guys are just going through a round hole. The so called societal norms morality comes from where. where does the society gets its morality from? pls answer the question It came from 'Natural law or law of nature', and that is what made us homosapiens. This laws were innate, raw and naturally built with our biological composition. If I may ask you, where did a family learnt that it is not good to sleep with one another along the blood line? Why do you feel it is not appropriate to sleep with your beautiful sisters or mum? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Atheists In The House, What's The Source Of Your Morality? by yemmit90: 8:45pm On Apr 26 |
E SIRTee15: Edu action and financial status doesn't determine our morality. We have millionaires who are pedophiles and we have PhD holders who believe in imaginary sky daddy.
What shapes our morality is out background and society. And that's what I've been asking here and yet to get an answer.
The morality from our background and society comes from where. What is the source of such morality. How did our society decides what is moral and immoral. You are blatantly wrong,education shaped the way people think and approach an issue that would've ordinarily mismanaged out of ignorance. Financial crisis sometimes, can make a loyal person to compromised. Not even a child of God or man of God can withstand this when abject poverty set in. Besides, you don't use a very tiny percentage to establish a fact. How many millionaires do you see or caught sleeping with underage girls? I am sure you will count almost a million befioe you could find one. Besides, being a PhD holder has nothing to with one believe system, let me assume you know that already. To answer your question, there are acceptance social norms in every giving society, under which their moral standard were derived. Therefore, our source of moral is expected to conformed or emanated from these moral standard to be generally acceptable. A society can decide what is moral or immoral from their fundamental usually practices that governed the establishment of such society. Here is my personal definition of both; Morality is a social acceptable standard that comform with lay down cultural rules in a giving society. Immorality is an awkward behavior that is frowned at or socially unacceptable by the cultural value of a giving society. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Atheists In The House, What's The Source Of Your Morality? by yemmit90: 2:59pm On Apr 26 |
My SIRTee15: Since atheists reject God and His divine guidance, as well as revelation, I would like them to tell us the source of their morality.
What guides your conscience when it comes to good and evil? Is your moral framework subjective or objective? What is the foundational basis of your morality? How do you determine what is right or wrong? Is your morality dynamic and relative to time, location, and circumstances?
As a believer in the scriptures, my morality comes from the bible. If the Bible says an act is wrong, then it is wrong irrespective of external opinion or societal validation of such an act.
To the atheist, if you think a behaviour is immoral but society considers it good, how do you justify your stance? What makes you think your judgment is better than that of the majority?
How do you even know what is good or bad as a principle? For example, do you think fornication or homosexuality is evil? Do you think transgender identity should be considered moral? Do you think pride and lying are things that should be frowned upon? What even makes suicide or euthanasia wrong?
Atheists, do you think it is okay to indoctrinate your children with your morality, or should they be left alone to discover their own? If your 16-year-old daughter starts taking contraceptive pills so she can have sex with her boyfriend, would you frown at it? On what grounds would you consider her behaviour immoral?
If your 21-year-old son tells you he is gay and wants to marry his partner, will you wish them marital bliss or attend their wedding if invited? If you object to such a union, where is that morality coming from?
If your 18-year-old son tells you he is transitioning to become a woman and plans to undergo surgery, on what grounds would you tell him he is wrong?
Why would it be wrong if your 25-year-old daughter tells you she does not plan to get married but intends to have children with different men and raise them without a father figure?
I am certain many atheists would struggle with some of these situations. No atheist here on nairaland will attend the wedding of his gay son or celebrate extramarital pregnancy of his daughter.
The truth some atheists conveniently ignore is that all moral frameworks in society have historically been influenced by religious traditions. People draw from these values in how they live their lives, build families, and relate to their communities.
Yet, some reject the existence of God while still engaging with moral ideas that have been shaped by religious thought.
This is something I reflected on years ago, and it led me to question whether atheism provides a sufficiently grounded explanation for morality or its simply delusion in disguise.
I would appreciate if atheist can give a convincing rebuttal as to the source of their morality independent of an imaginary sky daddy as they say. Evil is a manifestation of ignorance, majority of Atheists are very brilliant, infact you can never become an atheist withiout being brilliant. In Nigeria, alot of people and pastors are atheists, but still practicing religion. A brilliant person with wisdom think twice before they do anything, and that give them leverage to make a wise decisions. Education, society, financial status and our backgrounds actually determine and influence our moral standard in the society. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Chelsea Vs Leeds United: FA Cup (1 - 0) On 26th April 2026 by yemmit90: 2:33pm On Apr 26 |
Emeka71: I don't know of FA-cup and carling cup but I know that Man-city shall definitely win the Barclay's Premier League. Looking at the remaining fixtures, City is likely going to win the league. Blues are not technically and psychologically in the right shape, they may likely lose to resilient LEED in 90mins or get a lucky win at extral time or penalties kick out. |