Stats: 3,325,372 members, 8,421,600 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 05:34 PM

YMcy56's Posts

Nairaland ForumYMcy56's ProfileYMcy56's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 (of 219 pages)

InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56:
Kwibaba:
*Hmmm. Alright. Where was I when first bank was 16. Can't remember. Anyways. We keep watch thank you
Don't be in haste, opportunities will still come...

The only issue is recognizing or aligning with it when you see it....... Or can be patient for it.

MTNN was mentioned here recently at bargain junction but many couldn't recognize it when it presented itself.
FBNH
Busy dragging position with ZENITH at the moment grin

ZENITH @38

FBNH @38......39.50! shocked
Closed @40.30
Kwibaba:
INTENEGINS at bargain junction today...
Madam mercy, any other stock trading at bargain price beside intenegins today ?
This intenegins seems new.
International Energy Insurance is not new, you're the new one here. grin

I think it's result that will determine the ones at bargain or not around this time.....and, the TA experts, this is to avoid catching falling knives.

Some are getting battered already (GUINNESS, NB), recovery not fully in sight yet.

Another HIGH RISK ones that I can mention are not NSEMPA friendly. smiley

You should have risk First Bank since when we've been shouting it here. Think I hammered it when it was trading @16 too
* Another one to risk: TRANSPOWER
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 12:07pm On Mar 18, 2024
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 12:02pm On Mar 18, 2024
Streetinvestor2:
Nice call.Then I am wondering what will be you profit if you remove the buy and sell % on your total investment. Can you do the maths for us for someone with little cash
This Oga self. Lol. grin
It depends on the volume anyway......and the broking house used for the transactions. smiley
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 10:46am On Mar 18, 2024
STOjo:
Madam Mcy is not Indomie generation o. She is original gari Ibadan peziin!
What are we buying this week looking at Ichimoku. @Agba, I still believe your Ichimoku o.
I laughed at this..... grin
STOjo:
FBNH at 37.25, giving UBA and Access a wide gap. What is the basis if I may ask. Is it Ote$ strategy or what?
I think a stock coming out of the storm always perform well once all metrics starts turning positive...

Overtime, we've been discussing about FBNH here and some of the progresses it's achieving on it's path to recovery........Elephant aiming to take back it's lost glory I think.

Otedola factor and power play may also be an added advantage, but First Bank is also getting it right more and more, and their financials are looking better....

This is my opinion sir.
* Not any form of advice o*
TRANSPOWER showing some strength....
Mop up up to 380 ongoing....
More pick ups....
Some cross deals @380 as well
Let's see what they're up to..

UBA in early gains...

ETI up with N2.20 .....Sighted @25.20
Oga Wanaj0 for don over hammer with this ETI shocked
Picked below N5!!
Don't ask me how I know... grin
Many long termers bought when it was selling at circa N4.50 or so.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 7:07am On Mar 18, 2024
ProphetUtuocha:
With CBN's insistence that banks should not pay dividend from their forex gains, expect a significant pull back on the banks. Interesting times!
The news was out since Early Friday, if not Since Thursday last week self...
It didn't affect the banks on Friday because I was watching out for this........rather, the banks appreciated the more.
Thinks there's more to bank's rally than dividends.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 6:37am On Mar 18, 2024
[quote author=emmaodet post=128950453]Which one is IEI bro? Couldn't find it on investing.com app quote]

IEI is International Energy Insurance
With the ticker "INTENEGINS"
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 11:09pm On Mar 15, 2024
Mankind2024:
The confusion generated by these technical waves made Oga Agba indecisive for too long.
He believes, Zenith is going to crash to Km 17,
GTB @km 18.
Agba will deal a major blow to NGX when the index obeys Ichimoku strategy at ASI of 45,000 by 2038.
2038? shocked Lmao 🤭
Chai!! Oga Agba don do Garri strong thing ooo
Since he started patronizing this common man's food, the price just dey jump up and up angry
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 11:03pm On Mar 15, 2024
megawealth01:
Pls check your mail
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 3:26pm On Mar 15, 2024
Streetinvestor2:
way my oga agba.Not like I believe he is not already in the market long.
@Currentprice told him he exited much earlier...... additional N12+ now.....on top the price he probably sold lipsrsealed
Kwibaba:
Is this increase based on sentiment or value. Will it be okay to sell now and then wait for the price to ful then buy again?

What do you advise?
This question is honestly meant for my Ogas on top.
They're in better position to advice at this point.
*Modified*
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 2:45pm On Mar 15, 2024
Streetinvestor2:
way my oga agba.Not like I believe he is not already in the market long.
Agba go just dey vex within himself anyhow......
Chai!! More days of Garri drinking!! shocked lipsrsealed

GT about to touch 50!
The resilience of those stocks were top notch!
Who provoked GT and ZEE towards COB? grin
GT closed @48.45!
Up with +10% ....gained +N4.40

ZEE closed @39.70!!
Gained +N1.20

FBNH closed @37!! Gained +N2

Elephant pursuing ZEE grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 12:29pm On Mar 15, 2024
KarlTom:
I want to JIJO but network is frustrating... angry
The network is very bad
Affecting many things including bank operations as learnt.
Hopefully, repairs will be finalize by weekend

https://www.nairaland.com/8030527/internet-outages-experienced-nigeria-over
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 11:23am On Mar 15, 2024
Dull market today...
GTCO: 44
ZENITH: 38
FBNH: 36

yMcy56:
FBNH got close to ZEE and retraced for the 2nd time......
The Elephant may still stage a comeback again in near future. Some strong forces seems to be behind the wheels. Lol.
Na my amateur opinion oo. smiley
Feb 27 smiley
Let's see how Elephant handles it this time around...lol

@Princkez that Oga we told to exercise patience that time needs to pay us Royalty o grin
Testimonies777:
GURU IN THE HOUSE
Please, I have many AFRICAN ALLIANCE INSURANCE PLS in my portfolio. Are they dead or is there any hope for the fund stuck in this stock?

PLS COUNSEL ME O
Lol. AFRICAN ALLIANCE is not dead
The dry bone may rise up one day...
Don't stop praying and hoping......
The God that raised up Deap Capital, Tantalizer, Cocoa, UNIVINS, Daarcoms, etc is still alive ..... grin
@Crownprince2017
Hope you can see some of the reasons MTNN was preferred when making comparison with PRESCO that time...
PRESCO, though good, can't perform such stunt MTNN performed within a week or two.......moving from 175 to 248
PRESCO is not as liquid as MTNN
Investors sentiments will favour MTNN more than Presco
PRESCO is mostly for long termers and dividend investors
PRESCO is a Producing Company, MTNN is a Service Company
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 2:16pm On Mar 14, 2024
ehay:
[color=#006600][/color] Same here. Was about asking this question.
It's been working since oo
That's if you're referring to Morgan
Technical issue was from.NGX
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 2:10pm On Mar 14, 2024
FBNH @35 smiley
May likely overtake ZENITH the way it's going...
SWOOT member is a must smiley
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 5:10pm On Mar 13, 2024
olujaidi:
. Thank you for your time and knowledge
You're welcome. smiley
You can cross check the explanation if you're registered on iTrade and can view today's trades for each stock.

GTCo closed @44.40
High: 44.50
Low: 43.00

** Note that there were some trades @44.65, but because they were not up to 100k single trade, the price wasn't recognized as the High of today **

** Another example: Check GEREGU
Most trades were executed @900-920 BUT...... High, Low, Closing Price remains 1000.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 4:55pm On Mar 13, 2024
Kwibaba:
Please explain more... price may recover a day or 2 after Mark down
This is what he probably meant....
For instance:
* As dividend of 0.45k was declared by AFRIPRUD
Qualification Date is 15th March, 2024
Ex-Div date/the date it will be marked down/deducted from the share price will be following trading day.......in this case, Monday 18th March
* After deduction, if there's bull in the Market or positive sentiment around the stock, then the share price will appreciate back faster within few days instead of falling much lower.

** This is my Pry school explanations.
** The professional Ogas can use professional terms to explain this better if they so wish. smiley
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 4:43pm On Mar 13, 2024
Streetinvestor2:
My oga with dollars/garri.....
This got me LMAO grin
Na big people dey drink garri now.......see Dollars and garri in same sentence...... grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 1:25pm On Mar 13, 2024
olujaidi:
So, the last 100k units traded determine the closing price if I understand you.
The interface showed the last quantity traded at the time I purchased was 50 units at a price of 901. The best bid price at the time was 901 and the best offer price was 901. I assume the prices at the time would have reflected the quantities traded as at then.
YES! The last 100k (or above) in a single trade/cross deal determines the closing price for a trading day.

Intra-day high or low is normally determined by the 100k single bid moved during a trading session and if there's none, both low and high will still reflect the previous closing price.

For instance:
* Closing price for GTCO yesterday was N43 (which also happened to be opening price for today)
* If during today's session, 100k+ is moved @46.80; another lower 100k+ is moved @42.25...
*Then, the lowest for today will be 42.25 while the highest will be 46.80....
* If the last 100k moved is @46.50, then the closing price will be 46.50

** Now if someone happens to pick 30k units @40 intra-day, it won't reflect as the day's low!
Or it's picked @47.20, it won't reflect as highest for the day (if closing price doesn't reach this price).
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 11:20am On Mar 13, 2024
megawealth01:
Time ticking for Unity Bank as it projects a N20.7 billion loss

https://nairametrics.com/2024/03/12/unity-bank-projects-loss-of-n20-7-billion-in-q2-2024/
The report was for Q2, I even thought it's for Q4....
Merger discussion was mentioned there (With Providus Bank as we've learnt), no update yet on this. huh
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 10:52am On Mar 13, 2024
olujaidi:
Dear House, I'd like some clarity on something.

I succeeded in buying shares of Nestle at 930. However, the daily price list for the day of my purchase shows that the intra-day high was 901 which is way less than how much I paid. Is wuru wuru going on or am I misunderstanding something?
Please assist.
There's no wuru wuru there.
The 901 intra-day that was showing was a significant volume moved for that day........while people must have still bought at amount higher or lower than that.

The closing price would now be the last 100k single unit moved......and if there wasn't any 100k, it would end up on same price as previous.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 2:33pm On Mar 11, 2024
Adinije:
E choke
No be small thing ... grin
N5.9bn transactions.....

TRANSCORP closed @17.80!! shocked
I talk am say something dey happen for that stock...
Anyone in TRANSCORP should just exercise patience, the driver seems to be heading Northwards..... grin

Massive accumulation in GTCO @41.50/42.65
87m+ units in transactions so far......more Cross Deals in-between...

Oga Agba, make una stock up the garri o. lipsrsealed

* Those entities distributing TRANSPOWER and causing people to sell should just allow the stock breathe jorr. grin

Serious activities in SUGAR and SALT at highest price for today so far.....

The way those ogas are packing Transcorp!!
From 15.70 back to 16.50 again!!
Seems there's more to their activities..
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56: 11:35am On Mar 11, 2024
stcool:
If they try that 10 kobo stuff, the price will drop heavily...maybe even back to sub N10
TRANSCORP is not and won't be riding on dividend

It's just like someone saying GEREGU will fall due to dividend when we all know it's not riding on dividend......or, is it BUACEM, or Transco Hotels,.FBNH, etc.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 (of 219 pages)