Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 5:18pm On Jul 18, 2017 |
yettyopy: UCI AND ADR is still movement nah. Me nothing yet o. @yettypopy any update on your profile - any movement at all - me dey worry ohhhh - no medicals passed and i can see medicals passed for ppl for June 21 AOR sef - |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 5:16pm On Jul 18, 2017 |
40manlappy: Guys, it's PPR!! Be right back...  oya hurry and be right backkkkkkk - you don pack!!! |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 5:14pm On Jul 18, 2017 |
chai, just because i miss one day on the thread see PPR raining like kilode - haaaa congrats to 40manlappy, merrymum and every one with success stories - this will be our story too some day -
wow wow i am so excited i cant stop grinning, ppl are wondering what is wrong with me - its happiness - too much joy!!! my mind set is after 40manlappy na we next ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh - this is the best news for me this week!!!!!!
canny canny canny we shall all be having a white xmas!!!!! |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 4:21pm On Jul 14, 2017 |
Ehrnie: Gather around guys - I’ve got something to tell yah. The much awaited PPR has finally loaded Woohoo Below is my timeline - FSW Outland / Single Applicant
ITA received 08 February ‘17 eApr submitted 31 March AOR 31 March Meds passed 02 June BGC IP1 02 June BGC N/A 07 June BG IP2 01 July PPR 14 July Thanks to y’all for helping out with my enquiries…if I start mentioning names, I’ll add 10 extra pages to this already long thread. You know yourselves and I celebrate you today as well. I’ll be back with my Post PPR questions but for now, make I go find somewhere cool my body, lol. @ 40manlappy, Mummyjaygirls, Temitope06, Beem4cupid, Gquest, boldinc, cathymia…I see you! We are going to see Santa Clause in Canada…no more Father Christmas…….. yes yes yes it is raining PPR - congrats Erhnie, i am seeing 40manlappy next with his good news - wonder how happy i will be when i am this excited for y'all - seems timelines are reducing ohhhh Congratulations Erhnie - its gonna be a great weekend  |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 12:17pm On Jul 14, 2017 |
Onlineise: @Hppylassy & @Moatte, Congratulations to y'all, wishing you a successful landing.
@Ajujuju2, Sisto I don't think family size will matter alot especially when your kids are under 18, meaning less checks will be needed.
That said, this wait enh, its killing ... I can't even function well at work. omo you are so correct on the functioning at work - so hard - i practically live on this thread now - waiting for PPR rain for my people and it has officially started. June 20 ppl have started passing medicals hiannn - they are now doing sharp sharp oh |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 12:13pm On Jul 14, 2017 |
Moatte: My beautiful people it is,with great pleasure I announce to you that PPR has landed ooooooooo.
Please next steps abeg mk I no do mistake 1. Passports 2. Passport photos 3. Do I fill the FORM IMM8? My family info is still same. 4. They didn't specify the mailing address but the vfs option is Ghana website..pls advise.
AOR : April 10 Meds passed: June 13 NA: June 13 or 16 not sure IP2: July 7 PPR : July 13 yippe yayyy - congratssss |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 10:32am On Jul 14, 2017 |
Happylassy: To the believing, hopefuls, prayerfuls, and all of the above, let this cheer you on:
AOR: March 20 Meds Passed: May 18 Ip 1 : May 20 ( + or - 2 days) NA: Sometime in June (beginning) IP2: 6 July (+ or - 2 days) PPR: July 13 congrats happylass |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 5:21pm On Jul 13, 2017 |
yettyopy: No movement. Since June 1st . When is your Aor? my AOR is 4th june, and i have UCI number now and also ADR (travel history request) |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 4:10pm On Jul 13, 2017 |
yettyopy: I pray this is my case too o. Been seeing medical passed for June applicants and my Aor is June . Nothing yet. Hmm. Olowogbogboro is involved. Me too ohhh - have you seen any movement at all @yettyopy |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 1:48pm On Jul 13, 2017 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 10:23pm On Jul 12, 2017 |
MummyJaygirls: This cic is not predictable. I've seen timelines that it seemed there was no movement on the account, next thing it's PPR mail. They should sha do quick make person Rest from anxiety You are so right... unpredictable ppl, we shall wait |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 9:36pm On Jul 12, 2017 |
olyveoyl: Yea...Dark kenny..that's his name...wouldn't know he's your inlaw...AOR,Jan 24... Yes ohh darkenny on immigration tracker - my bros don turn star heheh ... tapping into all these miraculous progress��� |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 8:56pm On Jul 12, 2017 |
MummyJaygirls: It's till u submit ur ADR before they will pass ur meds. But u have been given uci abi? ADR has been submitted and UCI was issued same day as ADR sef. Do you know my inlaw, a Nigerian residing presently in london got medicals passed same day as ppr, medicals in the morning , ppr mail on the evening. AOR Jan 24. Medicals was April 19 and PPR was April 19 as well. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 8:37pm On Jul 12, 2017 |
No Medicals passed yet ooo,, even though I have ADR ... hmmm fingers thoroughly crossed |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 9:56am On Jul 11, 2017 |
abeg i need to hear PPR news this week oh for my seniors on this long canny journey - |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 12:20pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
XX01: In your opinion, do you think this would be compulsory? I don't think i will get the Naija passport for him so just want to use the US one. hmmn i am not sure its compulsory - but let others weigh in as well. my experience was with with the two passport so.... |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 11:19am On Jul 10, 2017 |
pampem: @ymummy, thanks
i am asking about the principal travel ID you used . was it the US or naija passport you used? as you only need to state one on that column for travel Doc if am right? i am aware i will list both countries in the citizenship column( nigeria and US) please revert Principal travel ID is Nigerian Passport |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 11:02am On Jul 10, 2017 |
pampem: Great. Please on this US born children matter. Can one use their Nigeria passport? As the main travel Doc? And just report the US citizenship under the citizenship(s) coulmn? I intend using that for my US born. I hope it's okay so for me, i had to use both passports because my baby travelled to the UK and the US passport shows the stamp in at Heathrow, otherwise i am not sure you need to upload it - better to have excess docs than insufficient docs, so if possible biko upload it as well |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 7:20am On Jul 10, 2017 |
telias: Thanks for your response. Tried the phone scanner. The passports scanned well but the BC, funny. Seems it has some embedded watermarks under light and the paper itself is wide. My husband's feels I shouldn't worry that they are familiar with this thing @telias, you need not worry it's a security measure on American birth certificates, it's very hard to make a photocopy that will come out like the original, some will even show at the background "copy" so you have nothing to worry about. Just ensure it's a colored copy regardless of what comes up at the back ground. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 11:31am On Jul 09, 2017 |
freeradical: So you are actually not doing it yourself.....u r a big girl ooo  Hahaha it's not like that ooo, the lawyer Na my friend and fellow learned colleague - she moved to canny since and now does immigration law and who else to patronize her if not me... we practically did the whole process together infact ehn she taya for me say why I no do am myself sef Lool. ��� |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 8:38am On Jul 09, 2017 |
ugoiyke79e: For me, I got an email and wen i logged into mycic, under "additional document requirement, i saw the msg telling me additional document is needed to process my application. It also stated i shld check my msgs. Checking the msg table, I saw "unread" , I clicked on "read messages" & on "additional document request" a pdf letter downloaded and specified d request.....
Now to submit the requested document, u just click on "view submitted application" u will find a new placeholder and can upload from there. Make sure u go to the next stage of signature.....
To confirm that u successully submitted, ur document will show "uploaded" (besides its name in d submitted application table.) also ur messages status will show "submitted" ( besides d EE msgs in the messages table)
Hope this helps u and future enquiries. Cheers. Thanks for your response hope it helps @freeradical -- me I don't know oh, my lawyer informed me yesterday and sent me the email from them, so I assumed she got the request by email. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 8:16pm On Jul 08, 2017*. Modified: 8:37pm On Jul 08, 2017 |
Bimpsy99: Please whats your AOR, and what's the ADR about? AOR was June 4 - ADR is request for travel history specifically for me and spouse |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 8:03pm On Jul 08, 2017 |
MummyJaygirls: Do quick and submit so u will pass meds. What did they request? AOR Was June 4, they requested travel history for me as the PA and my husband. Submitting immediately together with old passport pages |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 5:59pm On Jul 08, 2017 |
June AOR is officially active... ADR request for me and spouse ��� |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 11:52am On Jul 07, 2017 |
Blingyrie: I can't keep calm oooo, #olowogbogboro is moving me on ooo. I just passed medicals, see my time line:
Dependents 5 EE may 4 Ita may 17 Aor June 2 Med pass July 7 NA july 7
All glory to my God...amen Congrats Blingyrie - haha June medicals has officially commenced -as my people will say oju lo pe si - na inside eye e take far |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 3:17pm On Jul 05, 2017 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 8:59am On Jul 01, 2017 |
MummyJaygirls: Finally medical passed. Yippieee!!! Yayyyyy at last congrats darling |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 7:18am On Jul 01, 2017 |
optionese: Plenty good news on the thread. Congratulations. I have a bit of sad news. So my Canada application is put on hold at the moment due to family issues beyond my control. That's the much I can share. So I won't be submitting my PPR profile.
Don't know when I will resume or resubmit my profile. I will also take a break from answering questions. Am sure there are sufficient people to answer.
I really wish everyone a successful application. Awwww It is well IjN @optionese ... I believe this too shall pass, and I pray this issue will be sorted shortly ijn so you can come back to this canny race ... you have put in too much to back out now. The lord is your strength |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 7:01am On Jun 28, 2017 |
MummyJaygirls: Congratulations! I'm still waiting. Wish me luck  @mummyjaygirls me sef dey wait for you,,.... wish you more than luck, favor and grace is yours ijn - make MAY ppl do quick |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 10:06am On Jun 22, 2017 |
MummyJaygirls: Congratulations, I'm especially happy that April 30th meds don dey upload, means I'm drawing nigh  @Mummyjaygirls we plenty there ohh - when was your AOR - this means May AOR is next --- cant wait for ooo mine was 1st week of june - see as i dey ginger - lool |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 4:04pm On Jun 20, 2017 |
optionese: Am I the only one who goes back to the posts of any person who get PPR. Like I literally read every post on express entry the person has posted.
Congratulations to the ever growing group. Thats what i do too ohhhh - infact ehn PPR is all i look forward to now oh PPR/timeline |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ymummy234: 2:19pm On Jun 16, 2017 |
40manlappy - i have a quick question - should we start changing all our POF to USD - i have some in naira and some in USD - i am confused cos of exchange rate fluctuation - what if we change and then it drops or we dont change and it goes up @Vcole and others please advise biko, today's rate is 367 |