Stats: 3,153,031 members, 7,818,047 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:56 AM

Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production (17375 Views)

Just In: “I Will Kill More Igbos To Save The Country” – Buhari In Bbc Hausa. / We Will Kill All Muslims In Niger Delta-militant Group Warns / 1,000 Naira Note: Will there be inflation? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by Gozzzy(m): 12:42pm On Sep 07, 2012
may God bless Baba Iyabo, and add more years,to his OTA years....... If Baba can say a thing like this,that means that anybody doing otherwise,is obviously insane,or just an slowpoke!

Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by nas00(m): 12:43pm On Sep 07, 2012
Nice one, General Obasanjo.. Bull's eye!!
The capacity for critical reasoning and reaching logical conclusions is the hallmark of a true leader.

That's much unlike GEJ, who obviously lacks such capacity. All GEJ does is to surround himself with some apparently 'brilliant' minds, so that all he needs do is to APPROVE whatever those people tell him is best without thinking at all. In the end, what we have is the likes of Sanusi Lamido, Okonjo-Wahala and co running the country by proxy for their own parochial gains. We've got a figurehead president, my ppl.

So much for a PhD holder.. *smh sad

Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by visionsen(m): 12:44pm On Sep 07, 2012
Baba is in spirit.... words of elders are words of wisdom.

Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by ifihearam: 12:44pm On Sep 07, 2012
onatisi: we have a president who is totally at lost as to what he is doing in that office and what is expected of him

Shut up

Was it not in obj's tenure cbn introduced 500 and 1000
He should shut up and let better people talk jor
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by valdprof: 12:46pm On Sep 07, 2012
steph7: Even obasanjo dat didn't go to a university is sharper than sanusi, sanusi should go and ask harvard to return his school fees, he obviously wasted his time going to school.5000 naira note indeed
i hear say he read islamic studies
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by flexdee(m): 12:46pm On Sep 07, 2012
SLS is out to inflict more pains on Nigerians with 5k note.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by visionsen(m): 12:47pm On Sep 07, 2012
shut down.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by Francisenejo: 12:48pm On Sep 07, 2012
For God sake we don't need it now. Thank God baba talk for us.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by charlsecy4(m): 12:49pm On Sep 07, 2012
Unwillingness of the people to accept low-denomination coins is what will cause inflation, not the N5000.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by valdprof: 12:50pm On Sep 07, 2012
segunjowo: There will be nothing else in this country once the proposed currency is introduced. There will no longer be N10 naira biscuit for our children, no longer N5 or N10 naira pure water, no longer N20 Naira Garri(oh! It will sure affect the price of our precious Garri!!) In this Lagos, there are some distance you can go by bus for N20 or N30 Naira, but now, bus operators would demand N50 Naira flat for such distance. Pure water will rise to N50 Naira (chei! Poor man no go drink water?) God of Elijah in the book of 2Kings, I ask thru this medium for you to come down by fire and Kill Sanusi and his evil cohorts managing this economy (amen). I mean, as their evil plan on our Naira shall not manifest in Jesus Name! Amen!
u paid huge respect to garri . Laaaaaf go kill me for nairaland
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by maigaskiya1: 12:51pm On Sep 07, 2012
olu4life: Baba i support u jawe. Even those calling u names, knows that u were sensible during ur time,unlike this clueless jonathan.
if i kal u an hoples Yoruba man nw ur broda seun wil ban me in solidarity.wat did ur useles fada obj acheve in hs first 2ys in ofice.wawa dan inska
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by onatisi(m): 12:51pm On Sep 07, 2012
ifihearam:

Shut up

Was it not in obj's tenure cbn introduced 500 and 1000
He should shut up and let better people talk jor
so 500 naira and 1000 naira is the same thing as 5000 naira abi ?you are very smart perfect intelligence
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by logica(m): 12:52pm On Sep 07, 2012
steph7: Even obasanjo dat didn't go to a university is sharper than sanusi, sanusi should go and ask harvard to return his school fees, he obviously wasted his time going to school.5000 naira note indeed
Ha-wetin? Havard? Na beans? When did Sanusi go to Havard?
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by 2sexy(m): 12:53pm On Sep 07, 2012
sBACH: I strongly believe that its time for we the Nigerian youths to arise and shine... we cannot allow some unscrupulous elements to damage our future.... we all have to think of how to handle such things with great actions. enough is just more than enough.
May God bless you. All we know how to do is complain... "We Fear to Fight For Freedom-- Fela"
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by captaingarri(m): 12:54pm On Sep 07, 2012
i will so not be happy if dis affects de price of my beloved commodity in de market.bt if introducing N5ooo note will reduce de price den its gud ;Di will so not be happy if dis affects de price of my beloved commodity in de market.bt if introducing N5ooo note will reduce de price den its gud
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by onatisi(m): 12:55pm On Sep 07, 2012
captain garri: i will so not be happy if dis affects de price of my beloved commodity in de market.bt if introducing N5ooo note will reduce de price den its gud ;Di will so not be happy if dis affects de price of my beloved commodity in de market.bt if introducing N5ooo note will reduce de price den its gud
my fellow comrade GARRI WILL INCREASE so lets not pretend as if we dont knw
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by Bluediamond1(f): 12:59pm On Sep 07, 2012
Say NO 2 #5000 note.we don't need it.another avenue for dem loot.May their plans neva work.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by highlandre(m): 1:01pm On Sep 07, 2012
what I sincerely find disgusting is that the CBN governor, as against public perception and outcry, said the introduction of N5,000 note is not a bad thing, but he hasn't explained why it is gonna benefit Nigerians, especially in the face of his recent Cashless Policy!

It's sickening that successive Governors of CBN just do what they like with our currencies all in the name of alligning with global trends!
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by Rich4god(m): 1:02pm On Sep 07, 2012
Why do i alwaz have the feeling that majority of our leaders are being controled by some foriegn agents.

Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by Aphrygian(m): 1:03pm On Sep 07, 2012
These is going to affect the price of gaari o.JESUS
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by Bluediamond1(f): 1:05pm On Sep 07, 2012
captain garri: i will so not be happy if dis affects de price of my beloved commodity in de market.bt if introducing N5ooo note will reduce de price den its gud ;Di will so not be happy if dis affects de price of my beloved commodity in de market.bt if introducing N5ooo note will reduce de price den its gud
Am sure 1cup of d@ ur beloved commodity wil now sel @#1000.u really shld pray n fast o,so it doesnt get d@ bad.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by uceee(m): 1:07pm On Sep 07, 2012
Very intelligent analysis from OBJ. #5000 notes and 5, 10, 20 naira coins have already been stamped by GEJ & SLS. There is hardly anything anybody can do about it.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by logica(m): 1:07pm On Sep 07, 2012
Rich4god: Why do i alwaz have the feeling that majority of our leaders are being controled by some foriegn agents.
You have a feeling? Well, that your feeling and reality are the same.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by onatisi(m): 1:08pm On Sep 07, 2012
highlandre: what I sincerely find disgusting is that the CBN governor, as against public perception and outcry, said the introduction of N5,000 note is not a bad thing, but he hasn't explained why it is gonna benefit Nigerians, especially in the face of his recent Cashless Policy!

It's sickening that successive Governors of CBN just do what they like with our currencies all in the name of alligning with globalisation!
my brother dont forget that contracts will be awarded in foreign currencies to foreign companies and that means mega bucks for the cbn chief.
http://www.nigeriannewsservice.com/nns-news-archive/headlines/british-investigators-turn-sight-on-soludo
https://www.nairaland.com/339371/soludo-manipulated-naira-notes-scandal
http://ngmix.net/lib/vendor/web/articles/2/1603.html
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by Apesin001: 1:11pm On Sep 07, 2012
hope this 5000 naira will not affect the price of garri and cassava bread
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by onatisi(m): 1:12pm On Sep 07, 2012
Apesin001: hope this 5000 naira will not affect the price of garri and cassava bread
it will my friend , they are going to chnage some notes to coins
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by Chidex2442(m): 1:26pm On Sep 07, 2012
Seconded! U ar nt alone!
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by yyb14: 1:41pm On Sep 07, 2012
charlsecy4: Unwillingness of the people to accept low-denomination coins is what will cause inflation, not the N5000.
GBAM!!!! final discussion
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by mymadam(m): 1:43pm On Sep 07, 2012
superior1:

And why did you think Baba Iyabo has not done that already or don't you get it?, the shoeless son said he doesn't give a damn about what anybody else think sad sad sad

"A dog about to get lost..." - God bless Nigeria.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by DANILSA(m): 1:46pm On Sep 07, 2012
Just a matter of time the following products will be #50 ; Akara,kunikuni,biscuits,Akamu. sweet,purewater, chewing gum etc na dat time we go understand cattle chief policy.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by mymadam(m): 1:51pm On Sep 07, 2012
DANILSA: Just a matter of time the following products will be #50 ; Akara,kunikuni,biscuits,Akamu. sweet,purewater, chewing gum etc na dat time we go understand cattle chief policy.

"Chei... na wa oo. How you manage know? You be prophet?". You are spot on, my fellow compatriot. All indicators point in that direction. God bless Nigeria.
Re: Obasanjo : N5000 Note Will Kill Production by Novice1(m): 1:51pm On Sep 07, 2012
Cómo afecta esto al precio de garrium en el mercado?

Igbinedion Donates 8M To Chief Judge's Book Launch After Son's Sentencing / APC and Nsima Ekere Gubernatorial campaign flag off yesterday. Graphic Images / Arewa And Oduduwa More Alike Than Unlike By Farooq Kperogi