Stats: 3,152,357 members, 7,815,756 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:47 PM

Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 - Business (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 (109371 Views)

Forex Trading - Season 15 / Forex Trading - Season 14 / Forex Trading - Season 13 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (106) (Go Down)

Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Irelander: 7:44pm On Sep 13, 2012
Why is crude dolling now all his made are rocketing, i dont understand at all cry
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Nobody: 7:45pm On Sep 13, 2012
Irelander: Why is crude dolling now all his made are rocketing, i dont understand at all cry

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin. Getting it's bazooka ready to go kaboooom!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by ayox2003: 8:04pm On Sep 13, 2012
When Europe and America is down, they all run to the Australia.

Aussie now way above 1.0500. shocked shocked

Looks like they have finally digested Bernanke's speech.

Frawzey
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by LaconicINC: 8:10pm On Sep 13, 2012
SEASON 10! oya na,I am watching from the sidelines sha,for now.Happy greenful pips season folks
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by erniok(m): 8:11pm On Sep 13, 2012
buying USDJPY based on my daily analysis.

trade responsibly.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by silibaba: 8:23pm On Sep 13, 2012
cheesy ;Dhow market folks grin cheesy

just sold AU for 40 pips angry angry

BRB to take profit. join me at ur own risk lipsrsealed

@naijabe, greetings to you and other members of the forum wink

happy pipin cheesy
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Nobody: 8:26pm On Sep 13, 2012
silibaba: cheesy ;Dhow market folks grin cheesy

just sold AU for 40 pips angry angry

BRB to take profit. join me at ur own risk lipsrsealed

@naijabe, greetings to you and other members of the forum wink

happy pipin cheesy

My runaway boss, how dey go dey go?
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Irelander: 8:34pm On Sep 13, 2012
naijababe:

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin. Getting it's bazooka ready to go kaboooom!!!!!!!!!!!

Am eagerly waiting sha, finger cross it will be a long night tonite
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Nobody: 8:36pm On Sep 13, 2012
Irelander:

Why? U wan siddon dey watch am ? cheesy
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Irelander: 9:12pm On Sep 13, 2012
naijababe:

Why? U wan siddon dey watch am ? cheesy

Yes o got my eyes on DOW too daily candle dey kampe grin grin grin
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by LaconicINC: 9:14pm On Sep 13, 2012
SEE BULLS EVERYWHERE! Chai
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by dboy365: 9:36pm On Sep 13, 2012
Toks2008:

With 100usd you can trade any method or signals. All you need is to use good money management and calculate your risk size.

First you ask yourself how much risk do you want to expose. If say 5% then first calculate your 5% which will be 100/100 x 5 = 5usd

now check the stop loss of the signal you wish to use. Lets assume its 60pips or 80pips, you can add say extra 30pips making 100pips then divide that 5usd by 100 which is 5usd(5%)/100pips sl = 0.05usd which means you will place a lot size that gives 5cent per pip and that can be found on a cent account which is offered by some brokers.

Using any lot bigger than this will endanger your equity. The idea in starting small is to trade lot sizes that is commensurate wth your equity then as you get more money, simply add to that equity until it has reached a good sum but trying to rush small equity into large sum can result to total loss which to me is a foolish way to go.

Hope this helps
your best quote ever! Nice one.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by dboy365: 9:56pm On Sep 13, 2012
Crazy market!

Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Donfibonacci: 11:01pm On Sep 13, 2012
Based on Harmonic calculations GU is prepping for a nice fall.Price has hit my calculated potential reversal zone.I am closely watching PA to see if the pattern is valid.
PRZ parameters is at 0.886 internal retracement of XA,2.0 external retracement of BC,1.618 alternate price projection of AB and 2.618 alternate time projecton of point B from X.
see chart below.Gold has hit the zone,watching PA too (put up a chart some days ago),the NU chart analysis I put up last week has exceeded my expectations..Will wait till 2moro to enter any trade,don't trade asian,i need my sleep grin.
Where are my harmonic/fibo traders?...ayox2003,naijababe,jakpayen et al?,any thoughts on GU?.

@jakpayen...Bros u got mail.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Nobody: 11:30pm On Sep 13, 2012
^ If you have an open position,I guess you can close it and see how tomorrow plays out but I won't be so quick to short any dollar pair as can be attested to by the dollar index below.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by ayox2003: 11:31pm On Sep 13, 2012
Don fibonacci: Based on Harmonic calculations GU is prepping for a nice fall.Price has hit my calculated potential reversal zone.I am closely watching PA to see if the pattern is valid.
PRZ parameters is at 0.886 internal retracement of XA,2.0 external retracement of BC,1.618 alternate price projection of AB and 2.618 alternate time projecton of point B from X.
see chart below.Gold has hit the zone,watching PA too (put up a chart some days ago),the NU chart analysis I put up last week has exceeded my expectations..Will wait till 2moro to enter any trade,don't trade asian,i need my sleep grin.
Where are my harmonic/fibo traders?...ayox2003,naijababe,jakpayen et al?,any thoughts on GU?.

First off, thanks for this chart . I'd be monitoring this pair now. It has completed its harmonic but I cant see your expansion and target 1st TP. Very good to sell but PA remains.

Frawzey
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by ayox2003: 11:36pm On Sep 13, 2012
naijababe: ^ If you have an open position,I guess you can close it and see how tomorrow plays out but I won't be so quick to short any dollar pair as can be attested to by the dollar index below.

Ma'am,

Was about going to bed.

Gold has made some pips at 1771.25.

Thinking of closing my position.

Frawzey
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Nobody: 11:41pm On Sep 13, 2012
^ Yep, 70 pips at my end, I'm going to move mine to BE rather than close it.

Night.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Nobody: 3:26am On Sep 14, 2012
naijababe: ^ Yep, 70 pips at my end, I'm going to move mine to BE rather than close it.

Night.
This is exactly why this thread is great,opinions that a single trader may miss,will not go unnoticed by the house.Appreciated
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by JAkpayen(m): 4:09am On Sep 14, 2012
Don fibonacci: Based on Harmonic calculations GU is prepping for a nice fall.Price has hit my calculated potential reversal zone.I am closely watching PA to see if the pattern is valid.

hey bro! quite a while, I'm closely watching PA and will see how 4h candle react within this zone.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Nobody: 4:22am On Sep 14, 2012

Based on some knowledge that I acquired from reading a pdf on Gann analysis,some very interesting mathematical cycles were highlighted with respect to trending days and natural numbers in a circle, based on that, it may not be perfect but I see Price going beyond the 2.0 level to 2.618,before a major reversal occurs. The pattern best fits a bearish bat formation and 2.618 is a valid extension when BC is 0.886 retracement of AB(though in this case it is 0.786). The reason why I am quite certain price could go up further is because the cluster in July which held sway for almost a full 30 day cycle(calendar days),would need to be compensated for in the upward thrust.So lets keep watching and just as you observed NzdUsd making a bullish harmonic pattern, GbpUsd may indicate the beginning of a bearish trend in the market for dollar related currency pairs. Interesting days lie ahead.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by kenny1984: 6:31am On Sep 14, 2012
Good morning, Great week indeed.Just closed one of my LONG trade on the EU for 100 pips profit. the other is still running on the last lot for 130pips profit.moved my SL to keep 40pips profit.GU is up 83 pips in profit. UCAD was awesome yesterday.
For those thinking of going Short on the GU, please check the daily TF the resistant trendline was broken and we predict price moving further upwards towards 1.62986 (a previous High on the weekly chart).
Lastly lets be long term, i have learnt a technique of leaving the last lot to run for as long as the trend runs, that way we can maximize the profit.So if you placed say 1 lot on a trade.Once you are in profit say 25 pips, you can take out half of your lot, then if you hit 50 pips, that another half and then let the last lots run.You would be adjusting your SL on the Higher TF say the 1H TF or 4H TF or the daily TF using a previous High or Low. Thus you would maximize the trend.The guy that taught this has some trades running on his training videos since May, and in some cases reaps in 500 pips in profit.thats awesome. anyway i am learning that now.
Total pips in for me from yesterday: 320pips on EU,UC,GU,AU and UCAD. these are the only pairs in trade.
Have a lovely weekend.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Toks2008(m): 6:35am On Sep 14, 2012
Intraday traders are advised to fight the temptation of chasing the trend but wait for a pullback to buy back.

We may see euro making a retest of supp levels 13001/12981/12949 so an instant buy or buy limit at this levels will be ideal with a vivid stop loss at 12919 and profit targets of 20pips for position opened at 12919 and 12981 respectively and 30/50pips for position opened at 12949.

Happy pipping
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Toks2008(m): 6:48am On Sep 14, 2012
lari03: Based on some knowledge that I acquired from reading a pdf on Gann analysis,some very interesting mathematical cycles were highlighted with respect to trending days and natural numbers in a circle, based on that, it may not be perfect but I see Price going beyond the 2.0 level to 2.618,before a major reversal occurs. The pattern best fits a bearish bat formation and 2.618 is a valid extension when BC is 0.886 retracement of AB(though in this case it is 0.786). The reason why I am quite certain price could go up further is because the cluster in July which held sway for almost a full 30 day cycle(calendar days),would need to be compensated for in the upward thrust.So lets keep watching and just as you observed NzdUsd making a bullish harmonic pattern, GbpUsd may indicate the beginning of a bearish trend in the market for dollar related currency pairs. Interesting days lie ahead.

This is the funniest part of forex trading.

It leaves us speculating. Some may speculate a bearish trend while some may see a possible rangebound and some will tell you the bullish trend should continue.

Many times in the course of this euro bullish move i have seen very strong res getting breached and even yesterday euro pulled a stunt by breaking a strong supp that many traders will consider a sell confirmation just to zoom up again.

So my conclusion is that traders should just stick to a specific entry and exit rules no matter what they see on the chart. My swing trading method has gathered over 1000pips combined in all open positions as at the moment but if you ask me days ago if this will happen i will tell you a big NO because i have seen very strong res levels that ought to push euro down getting breached effortlessly. So price is definitely the king. Just follow it and have specific entry and exit points. This is why i chose to be swing trader above intraday trading.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Irelander: 7:30am On Sep 14, 2012
There is no stopping this Crude O over 100pips and still counting grin
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by endfx1(m): 7:37am On Sep 14, 2012
Toks2008:

This is the funniest part of forex trading.

It leaves us speculating. Some may speculate a bearish trend while some may see a possible rangebound and some will tell you the bullish trend should continue.

Many times in the course of this euro bullish move i have seen very strong res getting breached and even yesterday euro pulled a stunt by breaking a strong supp that many traders will consider a sell confirmation just to zoom up again.

So my conclusion is that traders should just stick to a specific entry and exit rules no matter what they see on the chart. My swing trading method has gathered over 1000pips combined in all open positions as at the moment but if you ask me days ago if this will happen i will tell you a big NO because i have seen very strong res levels that ought to push euro down getting breached effortlessly. So price is definitely the king. Just follow it and have specific entry and exit points. This is why i chose to be swing trader above intraday trading.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by endfx1(m): 7:44am On Sep 14, 2012
honeric01:

It happens.. news turns the market upside down, later it continues on her journey again.

I see
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by kenny1984: 7:50am On Sep 14, 2012
QE3...Till Infinity and beyond... grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Donfibonacci: 8:08am On Sep 14, 2012
naijababe: ^ If you have an open position,I guess you can close it and see how tomorrow plays out but I won't be so quick to short any dollar pair as can be attested to by the dollar index below.

Thanks sis,I have not opened any position.I have seen these patterns violated a number of times,I am picking my signal on the daily on this one and none yet.Gold is reallly doing you well,leave some for me o.
ayox2003:

First off, thanks for this chart . I'd be monitoring this pair now. It has completed its harmonic but I cant see your expansion and target 1st TP. Very good to sell but PA remains.

Frawzey

Thanks for the analysis.My expansion is the Alternate price projection of 161.8 and it is wthin the PRZ.I will set my TP after I get a signal to open a positon.Mt 1st target is usually 0.382-0.618 of the pattern extremes afterwards PA determines my next TP.
JAkpayen:

hey bro! quite a while, I'm closely watching PA and will see how 4h candle react within this zone.
Yes boss,quite a while.Been busy off charts.Hope u got my mail.
lari03: Based on some knowledge that I acquired from reading a pdf on Gann analysis,some very interesting mathematical cycles were highlighted with respect to trending days and natural numbers in a circle, based on that, it may not be perfect but I see Price going beyond the 2.0 level to 2.618,before a major reversal occurs. The pattern best fits a bearish bat formation and 2.618 is a valid extension when BC is 0.886 retracement of AB(though in this case it is 0.786). The reason why I am quite certain price could go up further is because the cluster in July which held sway for almost a full 30 day cycle(calendar days),would need to be compensated for in the upward thrust.So lets keep watching and just as you observed NzdUsd making a bullish harmonic pattern, GbpUsd may indicate the beginning of a bearish trend in the market for dollar related currency pairs. Interesting days lie ahead.
Thanks bro,for the analysis.I really appreciate.The pattern is defintely a bat and of course 2.618 is a very valid extension of BC but extreme in this case.From the PA I see on the chart,if I were to go with 2.618 then defintely 0.886 retacement of XA would clearly be violated as 2.618 is clearly above pont X and we wll not be talkng about a bat pattern anymore.I am also looking at the weekly trendline which also is at the zone.Like you said,lets keep watching.if 2.0 doesn't hold then 2.618 is it.NU actually made a bullish pattern last week though not a very strong harmonic chart and I posted it and it played out nicely,it has hit 127.2 of pattern extremes and that was my last TP.
The good thing about harmonic is that it alerts you of possible reversal,price action takes care of the rest.

Thanks people for the analysis,really really appreciated.You all have a pipsful day.Off to work now,see u guys later.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Nobody: 8:18am On Sep 14, 2012
Irelander:

I hope to God you did not close your position last night.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Pro02: 8:24am On Sep 14, 2012
Ok to sell crude now
Re: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 10 by Nobody: 8:27am On Sep 14, 2012
Pro02: Ok to sell crude now

I won't, the daily is still very bullish.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (106)

How These 3 Businesses Can Change Your Life / Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 / Are you on steemit??....let's Meet Here...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66