Stats: 3,153,265 members, 7,818,902 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:41 AM

Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages - NYSC (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages (70361 Views)

This Corp Member Serving In Akwa Ibom State Is Missing / Picture Of Corpers Being Punished By Soldiers In Camp / Picture Of Corpers (ladies) Fighting (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 9:25pm On Oct 25, 2012
Best thread to grace the front page in recent days
Nostalgia feelings

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by vivalavida(m): 9:26pm On Oct 25, 2012
Who come be this one wey dey upload all the pix wey dey im fone here?
Anyway i loved the one where u were flogging that boy.lol

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by fittty(m): 9:29pm On Oct 25, 2012
Themaingate:

guy na how many years you take do NYSC ?

YOU ARE A DISGRACE

Why r u guys asking silly questions? Did I ever state in my comment that I was the only corper who ever served in the firm? Jeez!

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by medacares: 9:35pm On Oct 25, 2012
Sure its ALUU COMMUNITY
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 9:49pm On Oct 25, 2012
Thank God for Yakubu Gowon...

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by greatdave(m): 10:13pm On Oct 25, 2012
Novice1:

U sure are a graduate? @bolded
dude...take am easy. Arent abbreviations nd simple 'typos' permissible again? Na wa to u ooo sad
Novice1:

U sure are a graduate? @bolded
dude...take am easy. Arent abbreviations nd simple 'typos' permissible again? Na wa to u ooo

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by waleski(m): 10:17pm On Oct 25, 2012
At least now we know d faces of the gurls that guy molested,God knows dose gurls are innocent and don't deserve a paedophile for a teacher....see him posting pictures*real sad*

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by newmaonza: 10:18pm On Oct 25, 2012
fittty: Damn!!!!.... Quite different from my service year
Served in a private firm in Lagos..... Air-conditioned staff bus takes me to work and back home..... Coffee and biscuits/cup cake for breakfast every day and TFC for lunch every mon, wed, fridays..... Air-conditioned office with internet access........... New toyota corolla official car for outdoor assignments..... Toiletries every month end and Full bag of rice and 25litters of vegetable oil every xmas and easter break....
DOPPE# cool
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by newmaonza: 10:21pm On Oct 25, 2012
fittty: Damn!!!!.... Quite different from my service year
Served in a private firm in Lagos..... Air-conditioned staff bus takes me to work and back home..... Coffee and biscuits/cup cake for breakfast every day and TFC for lunch every mon, wed, fridays..... Air-conditioned office with internet access........... New toyota corolla official car for outdoor assignments..... Toiletries every month end and Full bag of rice and 25litters of vegetable oil every xmas and easter break....
DOPPE# cool

1.) Bros U too dey LIE sad sad

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by django59(m): 10:49pm On Oct 25, 2012
Malabu,a fulani village in fufore local govt in adamawa state.when I got there I realised no light,water,network,infact I didn't believe I could survive a day there. I ended up experiencing the most peaceful period of my life up till that moment. Very friendly people but cows @ every turn u make,learnt cows are quite docile creatures when I kept witnessing under 10 year olds herding over 50 cows and it was quite normal. Wonderful experience

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by zubbainno123: 11:03pm On Oct 25, 2012
Interesting stories
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Eleponblue(m): 11:04pm On Oct 25, 2012
yuzedo:
G O A T !!!!!!!!

Jokes aside tho... Una English na die! All of una graduate? And una dey go teach future leaders?? ƪoƪ! It is finished! cheesy
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Eleponblue(m): 11:05pm On Oct 25, 2012
G O A T!!!!!!!!!
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 11:07pm On Oct 25, 2012
everybody don dey form say...dem serve...secondary studentz 4 dat mata...mtchewww
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Bezed(m): 11:08pm On Oct 25, 2012
Kslib:
Why are you doing this nah? Is there anything wrong in typing like a normal person..??
dont mind him, he wants to show nairalanders that he just bought a new black berry candle.. Hehehe
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by toygod2: 11:08pm On Oct 25, 2012
This thread reminds me of my NYSC days in the ''land of promise''

What an experience indeed.I was planning to share somtin like this too...............missed them after i left tho
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by b03liberty(m): 11:29pm On Oct 25, 2012
engrchux: I served in Gamawa LGA in Bauchi shortly b4 BokoHaram started their nefarious activities. Mehn, it waz hell. Everytin is extreme, frm mosquitoes, to scorpion, toads, earwig aka skirt & blouse. The heat waz nothing like I've experienced b4. The cold like winter without ice flakes. No lite, smelling water. OMG! U go to d market to buy meat & they will tell u dat they've all been bought my suya merchants even when u're seeing meat on their tables. We resorted to cookin wit goat head & their lower four limbs which went for N400 naira & anoda N50 for removing the fur/hide from d meat. Gamawa is a 3hr drive frm Bauchi town & only two buses ply d route directly each day so if u miss those buses, na wahala be dat, u go begin break d journey. U'll be seeing donkeys & camels on d road as u drive thru. I boarded vehicles wit rugged fulani men, women & their kids & I'll be like "wat if they kill me here in d middle of nowhere". I remember d 1st day we arrived at our PPA from camp, d old corp members welcomed us wit half-cooked rice & most of us where like "WTF". If wish I knew cos I ended up eating tuwo shinkafa on a mat cos they had only one yeye buka ran by an igbo lady in d entire village & she had already closed 4 d day. My belle begin do "Atiku- Obasanjo" chei. U wake up in d mrng, raise ur mattress & u'll see scorpion underneath. My school where I taught was smtin else, it was an afternoon sch wit not up to 50 students in all frm JSS1-JSS3. No SS classes. D school was totally ran by corpers with our principal who we later discovered went 4 his nysc like half way into our stay. Chei! But I had enuf time 2 travel sha, not doin up to six months in d entire one year cumulatively. I had one funny experience, went to d park 2 board a car goin 2 Bauchi & abt 4 fulani women sat in d boot of the gulf while seats where still vacant in d car. I later discovered dey even paid d same fare I paid.
Anyway I had fun sha cos we run tinz corper 2 corper, no mr biggs & co. No forming, in fact we dey chop our corper gals food wey dem cook wit biscuit bone & stuff free. All d corpers bfs & gfs wey dem hook up wit 4 camp bone dem cos 3hrs journey no be beans. Lol. D gals were fun starved so as badt new corpers wey come town, we gave dem numerous cheap grooves/parties. Wit 10k contribution beta party don set. We'll but like N3,000 goat head, Lord's dry gin 4 d guys & calypso mixed wit peak milk 4 d gals & dey will be like "OMG! Dey bought baileys" lol. The ponché no be here, enuf weed inside cos weed dey legalized there but alcohol na smuggling tinz. Twaz cheap fun tho'
ad boyz wink grin wink
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Bj5all(m): 11:43pm On Oct 25, 2012
the first day i got to my ppa, it was hell on earth for a city boy, no light, no good roads, eva fluctuating network, no pipe-borne water, but so far the experiences have not been bad, doing my best for my students and the villagers as well. the people here are very friendly, monogamist and 90% are catholics, that's ibo 4 u. doing my best to make the people have gud notions abt corpers being the 1st set of corpers the village has eva had. 3months down, 8months of more experiences in Oterufie, Ebonyi state

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by mercato: 11:46pm On Oct 25, 2012
ohnyore: i l

hmm igarra, i went there for a field mapping, there is this woman that sells food besides Unity bank, i love her fried sharky hmmmm and the beer for the town cold
Bros na Geology mapping?

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 12:35am On Oct 26, 2012
one of the funny things...even though this guy thought his DG handshake would get him an enviable PPA...he was just posted to the jungle like me...buhahaha

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by promire2004(f): 12:37am On Oct 26, 2012
Beautiful thread, nice one poster. I served in a village called Umana Ndiagu, Ezeagu LGA of Enugu State. It was a wonderful experience. I remember when we left camp for our ppa, we were hosted and warmly welcomed by older corpers. The village was about 1hr:30mins drive from the Coal city. I found it hard to sleep for the first 3 weeks because I was scared of the Environment. Most of my colleagues re-deployed to the city and I was left all alone in the lodge. I spent most of my time with some of my fellow Batch members who were posted to other neighbouring villages. It was a challenging experience though. My joy knew no bounds when new batches of corpers were posted to my ppa. Amongst them was a garrulous but funny yoruba gurl who shared my room with me since I had barely 2 months to go. At night, she released explosives from her bum. Mehn, it wasn't funny, but somehow I got used to it. Then there was the calabar dude who prepared and consumed his custard without adding anything like sugar, milk...to it. When you ask him why? He will simply instruct you to read through d container, dat all the neccessary ingredients are already embedded in it. His accent is just enough to spice my day. Good thing about him is that he was neat to a fault. So many funny stories I just can't share but in all, it was a wonderful experience. The students where stubborn, rude but friendly. Serving in the village is sooo much fun, trust me. It gives you a glimpse of the other side of life and prepares you for a great future ahead. Awwwww, feeling so Nostalgic right now......

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 12:37am On Oct 26, 2012

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NyYabvnfDJg&feature=youtu.be

my perilous journey to my unknown election polling booth....where i thank God i made away alive and well to post this video today
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 12:39am On Oct 26, 2012

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eoDqt1pvdkA&feature=youtu.be

hahaha
one of my friends been shown the mud hut he had to stay in for the next 1 year...he wasn't psyched about it
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by nursemyke: 1:35am On Oct 26, 2012
Hmmmmm, lovely memories.... I served in Sunkani village the local govt Hqtrs of Ardo-Kola LGA of taraba state. No light, no water and we have to climb trees or mountaing to get faint network to make or recieve call. It was fun all tru sha. I spend all my alawi on buying fuel for my generator. I went with my lappy and it was fun sha. I stayed in the GRA with the LGA chairman, Police DPO, Immigration officer, DPM, treasurer, Principal Medical Officer and all the local champions. I did lots of work especially in the clinic where I did my PPA. Only corpers work in that village, you get to see some civil servants as from 26th of the month when salaries are ready. I catch my fun sha and I won state award. I miss the village and some good people over there, some student nurses on clinical experience. Taraba na wah ooooooooooo.
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Naijastomosis(m): 1:37am On Oct 26, 2012
I served in one of the states in the North. You had to stop at one side of the river and take a canoe to cross to the other side.

While others were jostling for posting to the Government house, I left mine to chance.
I prefered the real rural area 'cos I wanted to practice my profession.

We drank the local alcoholic brew called "burukutu" and "pito."

Of course there was plenty of cheap fresh fish caught from the river.

Food was abundant as the place produced a lot.

The environment was so natural and unpoluted.

One was well respected in the community, more like a "champion", and the girls always wanted to be friendly.

Although there was no electricity, the generator came alive once in a while.

We corpers cooperated among us. My 3-bedroom house served as a meeting point, where we ate, "yarned" and then proceeded to our "joints."

We also made our impacts through various educational and construction activities.

I had to force myself to leave 22 weeks after the passing out parade.

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by nyxus(m): 2:36am On Oct 26, 2012
Taraba - Natures Gift to the Nation was where I did mine. ZING LGA, Yonko Village, all social amenities lacking... Un-electrified, Zero water Supply, U kindda supply yourself by trekking like two kilometers pushing A cart design for such purposes. Real sweetness was the calmness - the day we were introduced to villagers, the chief gave a warning concerning their female wards. Some were fine but I instantly stick to a female corper I eyed, I Dated and still dating. Zing was 45min from jalingo and about 1hr10min to yola so I saw both taraba and adamawa states. The hammattan na Die and my consumption of yam in Taraba was so high that till tomorrow I don't like yam. Nuff said... smiley

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by toygod2: 3:01am On Oct 26, 2012
Naijastomosis(m) I had to force myself to leave 22 weeks after the passing out parade.
.................haba,so u finally left ur village-girlfriend in that condition,when u knw fully well that she had 2months more to deliver

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by ironben(m): 5:52am On Oct 26, 2012
Nuezha:
FROM EXPERIENCE, a girl can only talk shamelessly like that when you've CLIMBED her. You're a disgrace if you ever did that.
'FROM EXPERIENCE' that part got me wondering...

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by iyke648(m): 7:00am On Oct 26, 2012
nice thread. Mine waz in bokalum, boki east lga of crossriver. Prior to ma postin dia, we hrd so many rumors bak den in camp dat d area waz a home of monkeys n baboonz howeva it waz entirely difrent as we expected. I enjoyd my evry bit of stay in dat village. D ppl dia ar d most hospitable people i hav met in my lyf b4. They popularly cal uz kopaay.Fud iz vry cheap.Dia best fud is akpu n afang popularly called ulaa n salat. Boki is a home of fruits n vegetables. U can get a bunch of banana 4 jst 150 naira.a whole Pineaple is sold for 50 naira n a whole plantain goez 4 500 to 600 naira. Cocoa iz dia major cash crops. We dnt buy plantain, palm oil, bananaz n bushmeat. Na regula package b dat. I use to tink dat igbo gals r beautiful bt if u want beauty com to crosriva state. Dia galz surely knw hw 2 takia of dia men. Litle wonda i met a senior corper wu folowed a vilage gal evryday to d bush to fetch firewood all in d name of luv. Dia gals r vry corupt. Hardly wil u find one wu haz neva done abortion
b4. Weneva u r teachin dem in class dey discus abt d size of ur dick in dia dialect n gigglin instead of payin atention. Dey celebrate burial(akana) more dan anytin in lyf. Graves r in marble wyl homez r built in mud. Dnt eva dream of any basic amenities coz dat place luk lyk a jungle. Sandfliez r alwayz ur companion. Dey bite in d mornin n in d nyt. Evn mosquito net cannot save u. Transportation waz wat finished my money. U hav to travel to obudu or ikom 2 withdraw n shop. Ranch n buanchor wildlyf park iz a tourist site u myt lyk to visit. Its definitely Nature at its peak

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by enuelly: 8:11am On Oct 26, 2012
I want to influence my service to lagos, people who serve in lagos should please share their experience to inform my decision. Thanks

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

NYSC Permanent Orientation Camp In Mbaukwu/Umuawulu Anambra Launched By Obiano / Faith Ehimare: Nigerian 'Virgin Corper' Brags About Her Purity (Photos) / How A "Daughter Of Nobody" Mistakenly Got Posted To NNPC, Gombe & What She Faced

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50