Stats: 3,152,882 members, 7,817,597 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:14 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (488) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10884822 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (485) (486) (487) (488) (489) (490) (491) ... (7753) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 3:58pm On Oct 22, 2014
kotlass:
I don't read it as an individual putting up 1 unit actually but a residual unit of a buy/sell mandate.
Maybe so. Either way, na bad market for the seller grin.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by omaojo1: 4:17pm On Oct 22, 2014
passwelle:
Outrageous trade of the day award goes to the individual who put up for sale 1 unit of Unity! grin
kotlass:

I don't read it as an individual putting up 1 unit actually but a residual unit of a buy/sell mandate.
passwelle:

Maybe so. Either way, na bad market for the seller grin.

The 1 unit sale was actually a stand alone offer at that level. The stock is on offer and therefore will swallow any bid. Going by the trade time stamp, those trades were filled as follows; 64,571 first-the best market at that time, the 1 unit next and then 35,428 to make it 100,000 units.

Assuming 35,428 is not a whole offer, the balance will be the best market after this 100,000 units got filled.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by feelamong(m): 4:55pm On Oct 22, 2014
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Dexterax(m): 5:13pm On Oct 22, 2014
Dexter likes Africa Prudential Registrars.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 5:20pm On Oct 22, 2014

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Dexterax(m): 5:32pm On Oct 22, 2014

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Dexterax(m): 5:40pm On Oct 22, 2014
chukyjones:

u no be better person cry

Oga no vex. I was actually dissuaded by a member of this forum from going ahead with the post, for cogent reasons, which I'm not at liberty to type about.

Hopefully things will crystallize in good time.

My apologies sir.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by amustsuccess(m): 5:47pm On Oct 22, 2014
Nay,Mama Charlie.
passwelle:

There is a column for bids by buyers and another column for offers by sellers. From the bolded, methinks you are in Southern Africa.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Afo1k: 6:26pm On Oct 22, 2014
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:10pm On Oct 22, 2014
passwelle:
PW likes money. grin

http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/7622_NIGERIAN_BREWERIES_Q3_SEPT_2014_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_OCTOBER_2014.pdf

flat performance. bt 1.25 naira makes sense in this perilious time.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 7:27pm On Oct 22, 2014
Afo1k:
Q2 or Q3
No be small thing o! Its actually Q2 and not Q3.
Surprised such a mistake could have been made by the NSE, because this had previously been released by the NSE prior to the revamp of their website, and they reuploaded it with a July 11th datestamp. Lo and behold, they put this up again yday and the stock starts an upward journey grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 7:32pm On Oct 22, 2014
amustsuccess:
Nay,Mama Charlie.
Within or outside the M25?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by presiade(m): 8:49pm On Oct 22, 2014
GTB declares N66.74bn PAT for Q3... Rally is coming. But wait o, my COT of 3%0 add join this profit o, chai this bank na thief grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 9:15pm On Oct 22, 2014
presiade:
GTB declares N66.74bn PAT for Q3... Rally is coming. But wait o, my COT of 3%0 add join this profit o, chai this bank na thief grin
Plus NGN65 of many many people in the month of Sept. grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by presiade(m): 9:24pm On Oct 22, 2014
passwelle:
Plus NGN65 of many many people in the month of Sept. grin
Hehehe, one funny thing is that when dem mistakenly give you interest capitalized, dem go still charge w/h tax grin lipsrsealed

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Toluway: 9:51pm On Oct 22, 2014
Hi friends, please do you have any information about Chemical and Allied Products, CAP? Seems to have a good fundamental. Looks juicy.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Yem0350: 11:11pm On Oct 22, 2014
Someone shld pls explain wat determines the closing price of 7up. It seems despite being traded above the opening price, it wil stil close @ d opening price. I av b noticing dis for a time now. Someone shld explain to me.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 11:32pm On Oct 22, 2014
Yem0350:
Someone shld pls explain wat determines the closing price of 7up. It seems despite being traded above the opening price, it wil stil close @ d opening price. I av b noticing dis for a time now. Someone shld explain to me.
The price will not change till a single trade of 10,000 units or 50,000 is executed.Not sure if it has been accepted into the league of stocks which qualify for the 10k single trade price change.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 6:16am On Oct 23, 2014
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Toluway: 6:43am On Oct 23, 2014
Friends, any news about Eterna Oil? Why dont investors like this stock, despite its fundamentals?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 6:48am On Oct 23, 2014
Toluway:
Friends, any news about Eterna Oil? Why dont investors like this stock, despite its fundamentals?
Because of its antecedents. Be wary of unaudited results. I was there a while back also, exited when the ovation was loudest. Things will get better there though.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by natruetalk: 7:12am On Oct 23, 2014
Toluway:

not a dividend paying stock and their case on subsidy scam

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by immanuello(m): 8:46am On Oct 23, 2014
presiade:
This is serious frantic rat hunting attention abi what should i call this ur call.Sincerely there is no excitement in this result,its just a result that the avid follower of economic trends can predict.Move away as a loner.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by presiade(m): 9:02am On Oct 23, 2014
immanuello:
This is serious frantic rat hunting attention abi what should i call this ur call.Sincerely there is no excitement in this result,its just a result that the avid follower of economic trends can predict.Move away as a loner.
Ogbeni, sun siwaju! With all the panic and fear some of you have been creating on bank stocks, one would expect them to deliver less than N50bn profit. Even after they made provision for that huge loan loss...
Crowd puller pele o.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Toluway: 9:09am On Oct 23, 2014
Thanks so much. I had a feeling something must have been driving shareholders away.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 9:40am On Oct 23, 2014
immanuello:
presiade:
Ogbeni, sun siwaju! With all the panic and fear some of you have been creating on bank stocks, one would expect them to deliver less than N50bn profit. Even after they made provision for that huge loan loss... Crowd puller pele o.
No need for any rancour. Time will tell whose views are are more popular and in tune with the market in the short term. GTB's price at close of trading tomorrow, should be just fine as a yardstick.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stcool(m): 11:46am On Oct 23, 2014
Diamonds last forever... shocked

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 11:50am On Oct 23, 2014
stcool:
Hehehe, indeed they do. Biko any news on Q3 there. Like Mercy I am not in any bank at the minute.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Charlesnerd: 11:52am On Oct 23, 2014
stcool:

I hope the diamond stays same when the tradeable quantity increases by one fold.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stcool(m): 11:55am On Oct 23, 2014
Charlesnerd:

I hope the diamond stays same when the tradeable quantity increases by one fold.

its rights issue should be listed by next month.....
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Charlesnerd: 11:56am On Oct 23, 2014
stcool:

its rights issue should be listed by next month.....

Good. Next month is the acid test.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stcool(m): 12:00pm On Oct 23, 2014
Charlesnerd:

Good. Next month is the acid test.

Generally, I would expect price to settle above N7 before the listing and stay there after the listing.

(1) (2) (3) ... (485) (486) (487) (488) (489) (490) (491) ... (7753) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Mills55, MonsieurCoder, dangle, faoogoke(m) and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28