Stats: 3,150,770 members, 7,809,965 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:00 PM

Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? (11401 Views)

One Dies, 20 Hospitalised After Meal At Traditional Marriage / 10 Guest Die After Meal At Katsina Wedding / Do You Eat Your Meat Before, During, or After a Meal? (2) (3) (4)

Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by OCTAVO: 1:35pm On Feb 28, 2013
In Africa, especially Nigeria (mostly Western Nigeria), meat is eaten after meal. But some are of the opinion that meat can be eaten anytime during meals. I for one eat meat after meals cos I was brought up that way.
Do you agree that meat should be eaten after meal or anytime during meal?
Is there any laid down standard anywhere as regards eating meat?
When do you eat your own meat; before, during or after meal?
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by MissyB3(f): 11:04pm On Feb 28, 2013
I usually eat my meat after the meal. You know what they say about old habits. cheesy

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by tpia5: 3:22am On Mar 02, 2013
"empire foundation" thread.
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by OCTAVO: 7:47am On Mar 02, 2013
Missy_B: I usually eat my meat after meal. You know what they say about old habits. cheesy
Hmmmn... Good one.
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by Nobody: 7:17pm On Mar 02, 2013
i eat meat before meal, a bad habit i guess sad
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by GoodWife: 9:52pm On Mar 02, 2013
I eat small, chop meat small, eat small chop meat small grin grin But the final piece of meat is eaten last because once the meat finishes, I lose appetite smiley

53 Likes

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by omotola1(m): 9:59pm On Mar 02, 2013
Eating meat before meal attracts a steep punishment in my house. My parents never encouraged that habit.

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by Originalsly: 12:17am On Mar 03, 2013
GoodWife: I eat small, chop meat small, eat small chop meat small grin grin But the final piece of meat is eaten last because once the meat finishes, I lose appetite smiley
Lmao!... meat is part of my meal...is eaten from start to finish!

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by GoodWife: 1:16am On Mar 03, 2013
Originalsly: Lmao!... meat is part of my meal...is eaten from start to finish!

You sabi better thing! grin

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by OCTAVO: 7:40am On Mar 03, 2013
GoodWife:

You sabi better thing! grin
Wetin be better thing there?
GoodWife: I eat small, chop meat small, eat small chop meat small grin grin But the final piece of meat is eaten last because once the meat finishes, I lose appetite smiley
Eating the meat after meal would help retain your appetite in your case. cheesy
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by OCTAVO: 7:41am On Mar 03, 2013
omotola1: Eating meat before meal attracts a steep punishment in my house. My parents never encouraged that habit.
Wow... Lolz.
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by OCTAVO: 10:51am On Mar 04, 2013
~vicky~:
i eat meat before meal, a bad habit i guess sad
Hmmmmmn...
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by yme1(f): 6:43pm On Mar 04, 2013
In between and after cheesy

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by Nobody: 11:56am On Mar 10, 2013
lol i eat it during my meal grin grin but my parents always eat it after sha

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by abrahym(m): 11:23pm On Mar 10, 2013
well i was thought in my home finish eba before you eat meat but now jungle done mature. Na meat before meal now

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by OCTAVO: 6:42am On Mar 15, 2013
abrahym: well i was thought in my home finish eba before you eat meat but now jungle done mature. Na meat before meal now
See somtin.
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by slimming: 1:28pm On Mar 15, 2013
All you needed do is to avoid losing to your visiting friend before you eat it.
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by Nobody: 3:32pm On Mar 15, 2013
Do u stil av apatite afta eatin d meat b4 d meal?Dat 1 na rubbish.4 me,it depends hw large or d number of meat present in d meal.If d meat is large enough or plenty enough(i no no min dat kind plenty o,sumtin like 5 meat i min)i eat during d meal then reserve d remainder 4 afta d meal.If d meat is not dat large or plenty,i eat it afta d meal...D way our huz is,if thr is no meat in d fud,d fud is wasted 4 dat day.

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by omotola1(m): 9:31pm On Mar 16, 2013
slimming: All you needed do is to avoid losing to your visiting friend before you eat it.
Imagine?

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by Chinwem(f): 10:08pm On Mar 19, 2013
Is this really a question? cheesy grin
Ok lemme attempt to answer it......before, during and after

But really what on earth.......??
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by firstolalekan(m): 10:10pm On Mar 19, 2013
[size=32pt]BOTH AT THE SAME TIME, IF NOT, THE FOOD WILL NOT DIGEST WELL grin grin grin[/size]
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by jhydebaba(m): 10:12pm On Mar 19, 2013
Eating meat after meal is more of poverty. I can't imagine I have 10 meats on my food and I'll wait till I finish my food.

Na so dem teach us sha, make we too teach our pickins cheesy
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by noit(m): 10:13pm On Mar 19, 2013
No MB to reply..

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by mariblizzy(f): 10:13pm On Mar 19, 2013
i eat the meat @ the middle of the meal and after...
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by SisiKill1: 10:13pm On Mar 19, 2013
Rotflmao and SMDH!

All sorts of orisirisi. cheesy
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by donbazini: 10:14pm On Mar 19, 2013
Na becos u get money buy meat u dey ask craze man question na
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by Nobody: 10:16pm On Mar 19, 2013
donbazini: Na becos u get money buy meat u dey ask craze man question na

grin grin grin grin. Why u dey vex na?

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by Goldie20: 10:17pm On Mar 19, 2013
Before And After lol! I make sure I got lot of meat on my meal so yea *-*
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by blendz4real(m): 10:17pm On Mar 19, 2013

Are u from Benue?
Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by ddippset(m): 10:18pm On Mar 19, 2013
jhydebaba: Eating meat after meal is more of poverty. I can't imagine I have 10 meats on my food and I'll wait till I finish my food.

Na so dem teach us sha, make we too teach our pickins cheesy
so having 10 pieces of meat is a sign of 'no poverty' smh. pity those whobrought you up. you are spoilt.

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by Nobody: 10:19pm On Mar 19, 2013
Meat after meal jor.

sometimes, I rush my food so that I can take my time with the meat....that's how we roll. grin grin grin

Re: Meat Before Or After Meal: Which Is Better? by Nobody: 10:20pm On Mar 19, 2013
I eat my meat as soon as I fancy it.. Before, during or after.
Any which way, as long as it's tasty and digests well.
I don't have a routine with that.

Are Tomatoes Fruits Or Vegetables? / Watermelon Juice Vs Orange Juice, Which Is Your Favourite? / What Is The Most Popular Nigerian Dish?