Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,155,109 members, 7,825,504 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 04:24 PM

A Thread For Instrumentalists & Choristers - Religion (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / A Thread For Instrumentalists & Choristers (8281 Views)

A Thread For Catholics / Is It Right For Churches To Pay Instrumentalists ? / Choristers Please Help With Lyrics (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: A Thread For Instrumentalists & Choristers by Nobody: 9:56pm On Oct 21, 2015
Holluwatarhyor:
I'm a keyboadist,what instrument do you play?

the piano and a little bit of the organ.

I was wondering if there are organists here to give tips
Re: A Thread For Instrumentalists & Choristers by Emmanueloy(m): 9:58pm On Oct 21, 2015
Yo. I'm a pianist. Are there churches around Ogba that'll need me for training or....? Feel free to send a pm.
Re: A Thread For Instrumentalists & Choristers by Sanchez01: 10:05pm On Oct 21, 2015
Holluwatarhyor:
you are right,but it's affecting me as there is no longer a platform or chance for me to sing praise again,we are not much,so it's either I play the keyboard or the drums.although I do sing praises at times while on the road going out to refresh my memories
I can relate to your situation. But trust me, leaving won't solve it. Try spicing your interest from the choir numbers. Lay your hands on some soft but easy-to-do songs. Trust me, you'd really enjoy and prefer it to doing the praise/worship session.
Re: A Thread For Instrumentalists & Choristers by Holluwatarhyor(m): 10:15pm On Oct 21, 2015
Sanchez01:

I can relate to your situation. But trust me, leaving won't solve it. Try spicing your interest from the choir numbers. Lay your hands on some soft but easy-to-do songs. Trust me, you'd really enjoy and prefer it to doing the praise/worship session.
alright