Stats: 3,154,751 members, 7,824,158 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 01:22 AM

Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? - Food (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? (30496 Views)

Why Dipping Bread Inside Tea Is Wrong [habit Clinic] / Picture Of A Nigeria Police Eating Beans And Bread In The Bush / Nigerian Scientist Produces ‘Richest Bread’ In The World (2) (3) (4)

Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Nobody: 1:53pm On May 07, 2013
I do it all the time. alone, infront of my parents, siblings and friends. But i don't do it outside and i really always feel uncomfortable when i eat it differently; the bread is always stuffing my throat.

@kenyattaMoore:
That's bad manner and it's disgusting!
and there are those who do that and then starting sucking the tea from the bread angry ,that's really disgusting and annoying .

The bolded part is ridiculously funny. LMAO...WTF! That's 'bushly'!!!! grin grin grin grin
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by uchexzyblue: 2:16pm On May 07, 2013
It is just a case of diferent strokes 4 different folks.if u enjoy it dat way then y shuld I counter u. Just dat I kant drink 4rm dat same cup of tea with u.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Mmadu111: 2:16pm On May 07, 2013
Confirm, i even enjoy it more when pieces the bread in chunks to make it more delicious.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Libkid(m): 2:20pm On May 07, 2013
obadiah777: AND WHY THE FORK YOU NIGERIANS DRANKIN TEA IN 100 DEGREE CENTIGRADE NIGERIAN HEAT ? HOP OFF YOUR COLONIAL MASTERS NUTSAC *SMDH*
gbaguans everywhere
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Nobody: 2:59pm On May 07, 2013
speedyboi: I do it all the time. alone, infront of my parents, siblings and friends. But i don't do it outside and i really always feel uncomfortable when i eat it differently; the bread is always stuffing my throat.

The bolded part is ridiculously funny. LMAO...WTF! That's 'bushly'!!!! grin grin grin grin

Believe me there are people that bush lol
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by twisey(m): 3:56pm On May 07, 2013
Whatever, I enjoy dipping break into the tea but don't try it in public places.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Odunharry(m): 4:13pm On May 07, 2013
tejpot:
This is when u know how bushy some people are. I can't imagine u are eating bread together with someone and you both are washing ur hand inside the tea. Its a sign of poorverty
lwkmd,.
@topic it nt wrng at all...except d person doing it sees it as smtng dat is wrong...im nt a fan of tea n bread though.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Sike(m): 4:17pm On May 07, 2013
Any which way.. as long as the two is for me alone.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Odunharry(m): 4:19pm On May 07, 2013
Afam4eva: How's dipping bread inside tea bad manners? Says who btw? Why can't you people just eat and let eat.
i taya 4 sm pipu o.....who said so?is it in d bible or quran dat it bad?is it punishable unda d constitution?
What is even bad manners?...so cs u wana pls sm peepz,u displease urslf?na wa to sm pipu o...na wa oh...do am anyway mk e please u jo
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by mbourie(m): 4:53pm On May 07, 2013
Even Judas Iscariot and Jesus dipped their bread inside d dish @ d upper room shocked, yes of course! Matt 26:23; whom am I not 2 dip my coaster biscuit inside water/bread inside my tea...I am Christ-like in manners.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by SwitAyi(f): 5:30pm On May 07, 2013
obadiah777: AND WHY THE FORK YOU NIGERIANS DRANKIN TEA IN 100 DEGREE CENTIGRADE NIGERIAN HEAT ? HOP OFF YOUR COLONIAL MASTERS NUTSAC *SMDH*
whats dis one saying
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Nobody: 6:23pm On May 07, 2013
Well to me sha do what u know best, but i dont think its worng sha since we dip our EBA, AMALA, FUFU, etc inside the soup and no complain so.....
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Danhumprey: 6:30pm On May 07, 2013
It really look sick to dip bread inside a cup of tea. I usually feel sick when I see someone do that or when I eating close to a person and see that person do such thing.

Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by sherif4owo(m): 9:43pm On May 07, 2013
hate it die. Dipping bread in tea sounds and looks meshyyyy. Baby eating style
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by ozoemeka(m): 11:16pm On May 07, 2013
OCTAVO: Some say it's ok to dip bread in tea while others say it's not ok.
What say you?

Mgbeke, that's it.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Mospring(m): 12:37am On May 08, 2013
Popowaa: I dont do it because i dont even like eating bread with liquid food since it makes me wanna puke.It's either i eat the bread first or eat it after the tea.
shout am na!. .....ish!!
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by bannykel: 3:03am On May 08, 2013
God I hate dat tin, so disgustin, dats y I can't take tea wit my mum, bro even my son.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Nobody: 3:33am On May 08, 2013
emmydee: Simple bad manners not just "bad table manners". It makes u look foolish, uncultured, uncivilized & unfit to exist among normal human beings.

LOLz.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Vicony4real(m): 5:40am On May 08, 2013
For those who thinks its wrong, please tell me what makes it wrong?
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by VUVUZELA10: 6:15am On May 08, 2013
Who say dipping bread in tea is bad manners? Stop this colonial mentality. Chinese use stick. If it is Queen of England dipping bread in tea, it is then socially okay. Is tea and bread not going to same belle? Do what is convenient for you when eating. Make people talk. What matters is that your stomach is properly entertained and taking care of.

Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Libkid(m): 7:37am On May 08, 2013
Swit Ayi:
whats dis one saying
follow me ask d idiot o
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by CrushX(f): 9:17am On May 08, 2013
VUVUZELA10: Who say dipping bread in tea is bad manners? Stop this colonial mentality. Chinese use stick. If it is Queen of England dipping bread in tea, it is then socially okay. Is tea and bread not going to same belle? Do what is convenient for you when eating. Make people talk. What matters is that your stomach is properly entertained and taking care of.

Agreed. If it's not culturally unacceptable, I don't see why it's referred to as disgusting. People need to chill out and don't judge others so much, if someone likes their bread wet, let them have it this way smiley

But sucking the tea out of the bread while you're having dinner with someone is probably not so polite ahahahah grin
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by FILEBE(m): 1:04pm On May 08, 2013
Some things just doesnt mix na. As for me... Agege bread shuld alwaz be dunked in any liquid, i may consider otherwise with Slice bread. Mehn...! Aw else can u get d taste of Agege bread if u dont treat it right? Dunk bread jor!

Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Libkid(m): 2:35pm On May 08, 2013
FILEBE: Some things just doesnt mix na. As for me... Agege bread shuld alwaz be dunked in any liquid, i may consider otherwise with Slice bread. Mehn...! Aw else can u get d taste of Agege bread if u dont treat it right? Dunk bread jor!
team dunk bread
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Marcelmuolokwu(m): 5:50pm On May 08, 2013
What are the effects of smoking
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by omotola1(m): 7:06am On May 22, 2013
mhozzis: Good or bad, me don't care, like to dipp my bread in my tea mehn
Thank you jor!
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by julietnwosu: 9:47am On May 22, 2013
is just bad table manners
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by unikbecky: 2:09pm On May 22, 2013
it might sound disgusting but that is the best thing to do in order to prevent constipation. soft bread is good for ur health. prevent hemorroid.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Mercyu1(f): 7:31pm On May 23, 2013
Wow!!!
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by breadplanet(f): 6:41am On Jun 10, 2013
doeying:

i knoe ryt.. I can slap anyone doing dat...even if its a stranger...
yea right! Try am na......
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Arrosoft: 3:12pm On Jun 10, 2013
Waoo, i remember wen i was stil in secondary school also my frnd who taught me, We wer nt allowed to do so, we must all eat like oyinbo,bt u knw as e dey go na, my father don slap me because dis b4 o bt lailai i no go stop. Though i no dey try am 4 public o.
Re: Dipping Bread In Tea: Good Or Bad Habit? by Nicepoker(m): 12:32am On Jul 18, 2013
omotola1: I do not only dip bread in tea, I allow it to even soak for like 30 minutes.
You may call me bush man if you like. grin
u are a bush man of cos.

How Can I Fry Meat To Make It Taste Like Party Meat? / How Safe Is Macaroni/noodles After "Best Before Date"? / Questions/useful Tips On Cake Baking,decorating Etc