Stats: 3,159,696 members, 7,840,710 topics. Date: Sunday, 26 May 2024 at 01:01 PM

A Thread For Catholics - Religion (419) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / A Thread For Catholics (520771 Views)

Mary's Command For Catholics / Message Of God For Catholics And Jehovah Witnesses- Sister Linda Testimony / For Catholics: Who Is Your Favorite Saint? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (416) (417) (418) (419) (420) (421) (422) ... (505) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Kamsified: 12:05am On Oct 18, 2015
SalC:
Lol so you are now using italo as reference? Hmm

*in a whisper* I don't know if jnrbayano saw today's prayer point shocked

I said 'Amen' to your prayer
Re: A Thread For Catholics by SalC: 12:08am On Oct 18, 2015
Syncan:

e pain me o.
Oya no vex again. The lovely memory of Joseph will remain in our hearts even if they burn his tomb.
Re: A Thread For Catholics by Syncan(m): 12:14am On Oct 18, 2015
SalC:
Oya no vex again. The lovely memory of Joseph will remain in our hearts even if they burn his tomb.

Thanks dear, that's consoling.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by SalC: 12:15am On Oct 18, 2015
Kamsified:

*in a whisper* I don't know if jnrbayano saw today's prayer point shocked

I said 'Amen' to your prayer
Jnrbayano answer for yourself biko smiley or your phone blind too? cheesy
Re: A Thread For Catholics by SalC: 12:33am On Oct 18, 2015
Syncan:

Thanks dear, that's consoling.
I was told that "early to bed and early to raise makes a MAN healthy"
Thank God women are excluded grin

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Kamsified: 3:29am On Oct 18, 2015
October Devotion: Day 18

Today the 18th day of
October, we're praying for Italo's brother

Novena Prayer :

O God, infinite beauty. Wretched as we are, we
approach in humility your throne, with
thanksgiving and petition. Thanksgiving for the
numerous mercies received from you, and petition
for the many needs that weigh heavily on us. Heal
our Nation, and Look kindly upon our
prayers, for Italo's brother , and of
mine(you may add yours), through
the merits of the passion of your son, our Lord
Jesus Christ. Pray for us dearest mother Mary, as
we offer you this five decades; as a bouquet of
roses, with eyes filled with hope and filial love.
Amen.
Most Holy Trinity – Father, Son and Holy Spirit- I
adore Thee profoundly. I offer Thee the most
precious Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity of Jesus
Christ, present in all the tabernacles of the world,
in reparation for the outrages, sacrileges, and
indifference whereby He is offended. And through
the infinite merits of His Most Sacred Heart and
the Immaculate Heart of Mary, I beg of Thee the
conversion of poor sinners. Amen.
*Please say the five decades of the Rosary today
either individually or in a group; either in bits or
whole.
Cc
Asabeq, MzflexyDeeva, SalC, richieboyn,
bluerange, KingMEXX, languageso, try69,
HurricaneChris, iykmon, geni, Cocoberry,
Coldblooded, Ikegift4real, PrettySpicey,
Softysparkyy, Nickymezor, Shine96, Zikangee,
Promking, Fidinwala, Chidikus, Leon12, Unongu,
leonshom, Hernyolar, Firearm, MarvellousGod,
Xynerise, tonaydo, Ikaboy, Jraph, Gregdcutie,
Tyina27, gboru, JohnsonEmma, Arookigbo,
tobicool, Deogratias1, Oshiano, Lynpetra, syncan,
italo, ubenedictus, debbie, Kamsified, MariaGorreti,
Chikk, Ify124, babestell, Jnrbayano, Eddyblingzz,
FrancisTony, damerry, Vest, btoks, StObaino1,
Jaywizee, Frankben, Penny01502, Piro4rl,
Othenok, LordOrochimaru, BonnyDominic, ronz,
Rufex07, Trendytessy, Amanda2013, Modestdude,
BuBBLE, MOBJECTIVE, ChineloSA, Missonas,
Agimor, Willy07, zikmarty, Stunningjudy, Aizenosa
Maureenah, Rochiq, Rich4god, Woky, POPEII,
Cyphercypher, engrtee, Chukwudi44, Peppyluv02,
Jenoncam, MrAladin, Hidentity, Burmak,
Lordnammy, titoetal, Nomski0, wonda26,
Davikk01, Livebullet, Polkabluedot, Tuneller, Dyla,
exxell, Clemigho, Lovethywilbedon, Macelliot,
Frodobee, Chidima, Mum4all, Pdizzle, dragon2,
lacum, Jennydoris, justjify, 3tees, EggovinMma
NiceHans Maximu17 Smoothpapuzy, dmandy
jamp marksooyinmiebi deracathy Fembleez1
darknez. Tobetoe Grego3 afanda Rose2014
pamcrest Efsco1 PriceOfGarri juzzybabe Magarida
ONESON1 glimpse33 youngprofdguru, ajsans,
dynamicbuzz Chy27 Equalizer. Pdizzle, OZAOEKPE

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Rich4god(m): 5:28am On Oct 18, 2015
SalC:
You are guilty also
u mean guilty of praying too much?
Re: A Thread For Catholics by Nobody: 7:37am On Oct 18, 2015
Italo's brother, as we pray for you today, may Saint Michael the Archangel and other Patron Saints, comfort & heal you in Jesus name we pray.!

Amen!

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Kamsified: 5:15pm On Oct 18, 2015
FrancisTony:
Italo's brother, as we pray for you today, may Saint Michael the Archangel and other Patron Saints, comfort & heal you in Jesus name we pray.!

Amen!
Amen

Happy Sunday brethren

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Syncan(m): 11:04pm On Oct 18, 2015
Today as we pray for Italo's brother. may the Lord Jesus Christ, stretch forth His healing hand and grant him good health of mind and body.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Kamsified: 1:08am On Oct 19, 2015
October Devotion: Day 19 - Today the 19th day of October, we're praying for jnrbayano

Novena Prayer:

prayers,especially that of jnrbayano, and of
Amen.

whole.

Cc
ONESON1 glimpse33 youngprofdguru

Re: A Thread For Catholics by italo3: 8:46am On Oct 19, 2015
Jnrbayano, I pray that God almighty will be with you in all aspects of life.

May he always look upon you with mercy and love.

May he grant your good petitions.

Amen.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by italo3: 9:03am On Oct 19, 2015
Thanks to all who responded to my special request.

I must tell you that he had a turnaround the very day I asked for your prayers. And he has been getting better in these last three days.

My mother who is with him in the hospital in Benin said she saw and overheard the doctors jubilating...and one of them saying excitedly to the other: "we are winning" when they saw he was doing better.

These were the same doctors that I told you were unconvincing. And when I said "unconvincing," I was trying to not sound pessimistic. In all honesty, according to my mother and other brother there, the doctors seemed confused and embattled.

This is not a movie. This is real. It happened to my family this past week.

There is power in prayer. There is power in the Blessed Sacrament. There is power in the Rosary. There is power in the mass. There is power in the prayers and anointing of Priests. There is power in the prayer of others for us. There is power in praying on nairaland.

Good morning.

Thank you, Jesus.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Nobody: 9:34am On Oct 19, 2015
Jnrbayano, may all your heart desires be granted and you shall live testify His goodness and humongous mercies in your life. Amen!

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Rich4god(m): 10:46am On Oct 19, 2015
Really happy to hear that @ Italo3.... our novena is something that we will never joke with. testimonies roles in after we finished the of may. Now it has started coming even before we finishe this one. God is great.

My lady, I can see you.
Re: A Thread For Catholics by Rich4god(m): 10:47am On Oct 19, 2015
@jb.... my prayers for you is that you will continue to grow in every aspect of your life...

Re: A Thread For Catholics by MariaGoretti: 11:13am On Oct 19, 2015
@JnrBayano, May all the days of your lives be filled with happiness and peace from above.
You are blessed!!
Richie, I see you too.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by italo3: 6:19pm On Oct 19, 2015
Rich4god:
Really happy to hear that @ Italo3.... our novena is something that we will never joke with. testimonies roles in after we finished the of may. Now it has started coming even before we finishe this one. God is great.

My lady, I can see you.

My brother, the way God take surprise us ehn...

That day, I also went to my Spiritual Adviser...

After praying, using me as a point of contact to my brother, he just said "go and be thanking God, there will be a testimony."

It was when I left his place and called my other brother that he announced the sudden turnaround to me. That same Friday.

I didn't know how to call Fr Collins back to tell him the grave situation that I just described to him had suddenly disappeared...just like I didn't tell you guys on Friday.

I thought you people will think maybe na just malaria do italo brother wey he come dey cry here.

I just ran to the Blessed Sacrament and I had no other words or petitions than "Thank you, Jesus."

I must have said it about 100 times.

We must keep praying with faith...May the Lord touch us all at the point of our needs.

No be say I too like to tell story...but e get the kind thing wey God go do ehn...if you no talk am, e go be like say the thing go explode inside you.

How body, bros?

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Kamsified: 8:43pm On Oct 19, 2015
Jnrbayano
May The Lord look favourably upon you and grant all your heart desires according to his will through Christ our Lord. Amen

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Kamsified: 8:48pm On Oct 19, 2015
italo3:

After praying, using me as a point of contact to my brother, he just said "go and be thanking God, there will be a testimony."

It was when I left his place and called my other brother that he announced the sudden turnaround to me. That same Friday.

I didn't know how to call Fr Collins back to tell him the grave situation that I just described to him had suddenly disappeared...just like I didn't tell you guys on Friday.

I thought you people will think maybe na just malaria do italo brother wey he come dey cry here.

I just ran to the Blessed Sacrament and I had no other words or petitions than "Thank you, Jesus."

We must keep praying with faith...May the Lord touch us all at the point of our needs.

No be say I too like to tell story...but e get the kind thing wey God go do ehn...if you no talk am, e go be like say the thing go explode inside you.

How body, bros?

Great news. To God be the glory

I rejoice with u and your family
Re: A Thread For Catholics by jnrbayano(m): 8:49pm On Oct 19, 2015
Thanks all for all your prayers. May God richly reward you all.

Amen.
Re: A Thread For Catholics by jnrbayano(m): 9:01pm On Oct 19, 2015
italo3:

How body, bros?

Remember this?

italo3:
Please pray for my brother. He's seriously ill. The doctors are not convincing. My whole family is scared and distressed.

And....

Your brother is in the watchful eyes of the lord Almighty.

Fear not bro

And all of our brethren proclamations....

We serve the living God.
Re: A Thread For Catholics by SalC: 9:08pm On Oct 19, 2015
Jnrbayano may he who is able to do exceedingly above all things good do exceedingly above every good thing you wish and pray for through Christ our Lord.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by SalC: 9:13pm On Oct 19, 2015
Italo3 that's what we call "a miracle of how did it happen?"

May he continue to wax stronger by the day. So happy to hear that.

And i pray this will be the beginning of our testimonies for the ongoing devotion.
Re: A Thread For Catholics by Syncan(m): 11:21pm On Oct 19, 2015
Today as we pray with and for you jnrbayano, may you not find in short supply; the grace of our God at your point of need. Amen.

Greetings to you all.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Syncan(m): 11:28pm On Oct 19, 2015
italo3:

There is power in prayer. There is power in the Blessed Sacrament. There is power in the Rosary. There is power in the mass. There is power in the prayers and anointing of Priests. There is power in the prayer of others for us. There is power in praying on nairaland.

Good morning.

Thank you, Jesus.

Amen Amen.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Kamsified: 2:09am On Oct 20, 2015
October Devotion: Day 20 - Today the 20th day of October, we're praying for Francistony

Novena Prayer:

prayers,especially that of Francistony, and of
Amen.

whole.

Cc
ONESON1 glimpse33 youngprofdguru

Re: A Thread For Catholics by chikk(f): 7:20am On Oct 20, 2015
@jnrbayano, sorry I missed ur day, I've had it hectic for some days now. Even if I don't post it here, I do say my prayers as most times, the novenas are not posted early enough for me.

I pray for you and Francistony today, may God grant your heart desires and take you to heights exceeding your expectations, amen.

Italo3, we praise God for his mighty wonders. May he complete and perfect what He started in your brother's life, amen.

Good morning people, nice day to you all.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Kamsified: 10:40am On Oct 20, 2015
Francistony a.k.a double saint
As we pray for you today, may The Lord attend to your needs physically, spiritually academically and in every other area of ur life. May he protect u from harm. The wish of the enemy concerning u shall not come to pass.
And may The Lord be with u to direct u in all your endeavors so his will for u on earth be fulfilled through Christ our Lord.Amen

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Rich4god(m): 10:59am On Oct 20, 2015
@FrancisTony... Before the end of this year, so many surprises awaits you. I also pray that God will strengthen your faith in Him.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by MariaGoretti: 12:06pm On Oct 20, 2015
@FrancisTony, May all your heart desires be granted according to God's will for you.....Amen.

Re: A Thread For Catholics by Nobody: 4:34pm On Oct 20, 2015
FrancisTony,may the blessings of the Lord never depart from your family. Amen.

(1) (2) (3) ... (416) (417) (418) (419) (420) (421) (422) ... (505) (Reply)

'How T.B. Joshua Took My Wife' – Pastor Peter Kayode Tells It All / The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) / Members Of Church Of Satan Meets Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59