Stats: 3,151,768 members, 7,813,547 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 01:45 PM

SCIENCE GURUS LODGE - Education (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / SCIENCE GURUS LODGE (26243 Views)

Huge Snake Killed Near Our Lodge / See The Snake That Was Killed This Night In My Lodge / Lodge Your Complaints/Comments Here (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (41) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 9:26pm On Oct 22, 2013
IamTitanium: Pls kindly explain to me how I derailed, someone asked a question and I replied.She probably doesn't know the answer so she asked and I helped out.
Isn't that the purpose of this thread? To learn more, its obvious many of you aren't here to learn. Anyway,derez no problem, I'll leave ur thread for u.

And to u renoy or whatever ur cald, I don't like to b told to shut up, anyway I'll let that slide cos most pple on nairaland aren't really okay mentally.
#enjoy
Am used to ignorants.
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 9:27pm On Oct 22, 2013
He's right lipsrsealed. He didn't derail the thread.
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 9:28pm On Oct 22, 2013
speedyboi:

Someone who behaves in an abnormal way. eg...Too excited, Too energetic or view world in a skewed way (Psychosis). Everything abnormal sha!
Hahaha yup its a mental disorder that causes very marked mood swings and really weird behavious (amanda bines tinz)
IamTitanium: Bipolar disorder, formerly called manic depression, is a mental illness that brings severe high and low moods and changes in sleep, energy, thinking, and behavior............
kai!!! Thanks for confessing oh....na wa o....dude u could have just ended it at mental disorder na...grin
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 9:31pm On Oct 22, 2013
Doc_Miss: He's right lipsrsealed. He didn't derail the thread.
Well he didn't derail it...but come on...its sorta weird seeing a (and I mean this literally) 2paged answer from the web....
Its also sorta funny...nice sense of humour smiley
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 9:36pm On Oct 22, 2013
Nomski0: Easy chemistry. How many isomers does C10H22(Decane) have
#guessing# 75
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by AbuMikey(m): 9:38pm On Oct 22, 2013
Nomski0: Easy chemistry. How many isomers does C10H22(Decane) have

70+ Isomers shocked

Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 9:47pm On Oct 22, 2013
Yeah I'm running outta ideas....
1) What is the term used to describe a disease that is present from birth?
2)What is the term used to describe a gene that is only expressed in homozygous form?
3) Which of the following promotes apical dominance in plants? a)cytokinine b) cytokine c) gibberilins d) auxin

4)Which of the following induces dormancy in plants a) co2 b) ethylene c) abscistic acid d) terylene

Emmmm......hmmmm dazz all
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nomski0(f): 9:48pm On Oct 22, 2013
Decane has 75 isomers. Speedy and Storm were right.

What part of the body is the seat of Reflex actions?
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 9:52pm On Oct 22, 2013
Nomski0: Decane has 75 isomers. Speedy and Storm were right.

Brain (medulla) *me thinks*
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 9:56pm On Oct 22, 2013

Spine?
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Vivly(f): 9:57pm On Oct 22, 2013

The spinal cord
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 9:57pm On Oct 22, 2013

spinal chord
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nomski0(f): 9:59pm On Oct 22, 2013
STORM2: Yeah I'm running outta ideas....
1) What is the term used to describe a disease that present from birth?
2)What is the term used to describe a gene that is only expressed in homozygous form?
3) Which of the following promotes apical dominance in plants? a)cytokinine b) cytokine c) gibberilins d) auxin

4)Which of the following induces dormancy in plants a) co2 b) ethylene c) abscistic acid d) terylene

1. Congenital disease
2. Small explanation please sad
3. Auxin
4. Abscitic acid.

Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:00pm On Oct 22, 2013
1) What is the term used to describe a disease that present from birth?

1- my caked brain just cannot recallangry
2- recessive
3-auxin
4- absicic acid. I think
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 10:02pm On Oct 22, 2013
Nomski0: 1. Congenital disease
2. Small explanation please sad
3. Auxin
4. Abscitic acid.
Hahahaha
Ok....
Homozygous form...HH or hh
Heterozygous form Hh or hH
Now the question is...what is the term used to describe genes that are only expressed when in the homozygous form?
#hint#....recessive or dominant?
U got the rest smiley
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:04pm On Oct 22, 2013
1) What is the term used to describe a disease that is present from birth?

Congenital
Recessive
Auxin
Abscistic acid

Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:04pm On Oct 22, 2013
Damn! angry. Just because I go eat now now....
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 10:05pm On Oct 22, 2013
Oghos1:

1- my caked brain just cannot recallangry
2- recessive
3-auxin
4- absicic acid. I think
Lol.....trust me e dey happen abeg..give ur hot brain some credit....
Our bio brainiac don answer am...na congenital....the rest are correct smiley
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:06pm On Oct 22, 2013
Stupid question.

how many types of haemoglobin exist?

A-no types. Haemoglobin is haemoglobin
B-2
C-5
D-over 300
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 10:07pm On Oct 22, 2013
speedyboi: Damn! angry. Just because I go eat now now....
Hahahahahaha!
The thread just dey fly anyhow....me like am sha....
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 10:08pm On Oct 22, 2013
Oghos1: Stupid question.

B-2
C-5
D-over 300
Nna eh....
I'm choosing option....A #fingers crossed#
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Odilop: 10:09pm On Oct 22, 2013
what might b the reason for the insolubility of zn(2)flouride?
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:09pm On Oct 22, 2013

B-2
C-5
D-over 300
Guy them plenty ooo. But don't think they are over 300 sha. But definitely over 100
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Odilop: 10:12pm On Oct 22, 2013
The alkane widely used in infrared experiment is called? grin
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by STORM2(f): 10:12pm On Oct 22, 2013
Rehnoy: Guy them plenty ooo. But don't think they are over 300 sha. But definitely over 100
Na wa o.....
Biology sha undecided
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:14pm On Oct 22, 2013

B-2
C-5
D-over 300

5 - I guess
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:14pm On Oct 22, 2013
Odilop: what might b the reason for the insolubility of zn(2)flouride?
Because it feels like being soluble. *me thinks*
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:16pm On Oct 22, 2013
STORM2:
Nna eh....
I'm choosing option....A #fingers crossed#
Lol. U guessed wrong. Silly looking question = silly looking answer.

Rehnoy: Guy them plenty ooo. But don't think they are over 300 sha. But definitely over 100
dae r actually more dan 300. Bt I'll give it to u cool

STORM2:
Lol.....trust me e dey happen abeg..give ur hot brain some credit....
Our bio brainiac don answer am...na congenital....the rest are correct smiley
Very frustrating. Any hw sha.
Thank God for dis thread sha.

Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:17pm On Oct 22, 2013
Odilop: The alkane widely used in infrared experiment is called? grin
Organic chemistry. Reactions too much there sha. Which one we go pick now?
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:18pm On Oct 22, 2013
speedyboi:

5 - I guess
better luck next time wink
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:18pm On Oct 22, 2013
Odilop: The alkane widely used in infrared experiment is called? grin

Cyclooctane and Decane
Re: SCIENCE GURUS LODGE by Nobody: 10:19pm On Oct 22, 2013
Paraffin? *me thinks*

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (41) (Reply)

5 Reasons Girls Avoid Engineering Courses / What Can I Do With A Degree In Philosophy? / Helicopter Drops Nigerian Law School's Exam Papers

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36