Stats: 3,154,763 members, 7,824,192 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 04:14 AM

Take Me As I Am - A Love Story - Literature (30) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Take Me As I Am - A Love Story (153880 Views)

A Love And Hate Relationship (based On A Truelife Story) / Love Story Of A Unilag Babe And Bus Conductor / My Complicated Love Story (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) (32) (33) ... (59) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Vickthoriah(f): 1:26pm On Aug 22, 2014
Nyc update as usual TM...more grease to ur elbow..
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by zyzxx(m): 6:24pm On Aug 22, 2014
I really enjoy it,, d connetion u made. Between the physical and spiritual realm, it really intresting
kudos
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by PrettySpicey(f): 8:10am On Aug 23, 2014
x

Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by PrettySpicey(f): 8:21am On Aug 23, 2014
x

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by bumsiee: 8:39am On Aug 23, 2014
grin First to comment. Prityspicey tanks 4 dis yummy breakfast. Eliza is falling oooo chai. Eehm pls ma can hav some fruit salade 2 embarassed
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Hameenat94(f): 8:41am On Aug 23, 2014
Wow! Moi so loving dis.... Wicked bossing sisters vs little long suffering brothers.... Elizabeth shuld open her eyes wide @ d offer Rukky z throwing @ her...... Both d physical nd spiritual realm has connected... Wat an interesting update as usual 4rm an ever intelligent writer
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by JeffreyJamez(m): 8:41am On Aug 23, 2014
Bossy sisters lol

"Smilicious " update grin
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by chii8(f): 8:43am On Aug 23, 2014
Yummy breakfast,had enough fill
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by PrettySpicey(f): 10:13am On Aug 23, 2014
JeffreyJamez: Bossy sisters lol

"Smilicious " update grin

tut, tut, tut, you are up to no good JJ

Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by missterious(f): 10:18am On Aug 23, 2014
Aww, I couldn't stop smiling. smiley Nice update.
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Eazybuhfocuz(m): 10:29am On Aug 23, 2014
now I wish diz iz real life n I wish m Caleb........wait ooo, his first wife died!! chisos!!

Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Cheriepet: 10:48am On Aug 23, 2014
This episode got me laughing n falling from my bed... i wonder what team won d game, is it d long-suffering little brodas or d bossy big sistas....
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by JeffreyJamez(m): 11:21am On Aug 23, 2014
PrettySpicey:

tut, tut, tut, you are up to no good JJ

Hehehehe by their accusations you shall know them #teamlongsufferingBrothers

Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Hameenat94(f): 12:09pm On Aug 23, 2014
Cheriepet: This episode got me laughing n falling from my bed... i wonder what team won d game, is it d long-suffering little brodas or d bossy big sistas....
bossy big sistas won
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by mohjisolah(f): 2:44pm On Aug 23, 2014
;DWoow I really enjoyed d story can't wait to read d next episode
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Cheriepet: 3:00pm On Aug 23, 2014
JeffreyJamez:

You are really up to no good... longsuffering brodas indeedcheesy
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Cheriepet: 3:01pm On Aug 23, 2014
Hameenat94:
bossy big sistas won

lol...
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by JeffreyJamez(m): 3:09pm On Aug 23, 2014
Cheriepet:

You are really up to no good... longsuffering brodas indeedcheesy

See them grin
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by seunviju(f): 3:22pm On Aug 23, 2014
Lovely update,thank you
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by olamopol(f): 9:59pm On Aug 23, 2014
super nice update.....thumbs up our dearest author
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by seunfavor(f): 11:40pm On Aug 23, 2014
nice one ma'am pretty. Nobody does it better
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by SPSpecial(m): 12:49am On Aug 24, 2014
Oh mehn, i gat myself smiling all through thjs updates.
Its all fun, spicey.
U are d best.
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by SexySapphire(f): 2:30am On Aug 24, 2014
Wow!!! I enjoyed every details of the catching up I had to do after 22days of bin away. I'm so glad dat the story didn't finish witout me. It's so good to be back.

Prettyspicey, u're an undisputed champion in the game of writing and I rili love u and ur works. Just continue to kip ur head up and kip the flag flying. I rili love chapter thirteen, it's one of ma best so far. Well done ma'am
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Vickthoriah(f): 12:42pm On Aug 24, 2014
Nyc update as usual TM..
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Jeanfortune(f): 4:33pm On Aug 24, 2014
JeffreyJamez:

...and #teambigsisters all the way
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by JeffreyJamez(m): 4:34pm On Aug 24, 2014
Jeanfortune:

See them lol
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Hameenat94(f): 8:56pm On Aug 24, 2014
Jeanfortune:

yes oh... I rep oh
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by PrettySpicey(f): 9:40am On Aug 25, 2014
x

Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by PrettySpicey(f): 9:41am On Aug 25, 2014
x

Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by PrettySpicey(f): 10:12am On Aug 25, 2014
READERS NOTICE

I would like to begin by saying a big THANK YOU to all my readers and followers... I sincerely appreciate you all.

I would also like to thank my readers who take the time to comment after every post... believe me when I say your comments are highly valued and they've been a source of encouragement.

Actually I am putting up this notice to address two issues - Comments and My up-coming Romance Novel.

COMMENTS:

I will speak on this, not only for myself but for all writers here on Nairaland.

Writing and Posting whether weekly or several times in a week is a very tedious job that takes not only time and effort but also a whole lot of other things.

Most writers here, myself inclusive, do not work any less hard on the works they publish here as they would on the works they would love to publish for sale. It is same effort, same time, same research, same editing and proofreading. Same everything... no difference.

At least for me there is none. I put as much work into my free reads as I would into works to be published for sale.

Free reads here are just that FREE READS. No one pays the writers for their job or time.

And for us writers we are not asking you to pay for something we willing gave you for free. BUT we need some form of recompense. Some form of appreciation. A token really on your parts as readers. And that something is your COMMENT.

As readers here on Nairaland you read works for free and most of you enjoy your writers' works and even appreciate their efforts. But the sad thing is most of you never show it.

You hide behind your ghostmodes and hit-and-run followership and do nothing to commend the works you have been given freely and have enjoyed.

It is not only wrong but also selfish... in my opinion.

My bottom-line on this issue is - as you make time to read our works, so too make the time to show appreciation and give us some encouragements by commenting.

My dear readers, please leave comments behind. Don't let's play the hit and run game. I take time and whatever it costs me to be here for you every week - do same for me... it is the least you can do for now.

I am inviting you as a reader to show your support for your writer. Read the work, if you enjoy it - leave a comment to indicate this. If you have some criticisms - do so politely with the knowledge this is someone's work and effort. If you do not care for the work - walk out of thread quietly and never trash a writer's work... it is actually an inhumane act.

So, I am inviting all my ghostmode readers and hit-and-run followers to begin today to not just read and enjoy but also comment and validate my work when necessary.

My motto is: RELAX, READ AND REMARK.

UPCOMING NOVEL

For followers and readers who knew me from our OSTW days and before, you have heard me speak of my soon-to-be-published romance novel.

What I have found really touching is that here on Nairaland none of you have ever asked about it or shown any interest in its arrival or any willingness to purchase it.

I know it's yet to be published but the very fact that you've heard me speak of it should have kept you impatient to read it... that is if you truly appreciate my work.

That lack of interest has made me wonder two things -

1. Do you all truly appreciate my work and me as a romance writer?

2. Are you all just free-to-read followers?

I am not certain which is the case, but time shall tell.

I am only alerting my new followers and readers that by the first week of October I hope to come out with my first ever published romance novel.

I am working on it right now. And doing my best to let this work of mine speak a language of its own.

Finally, I'd like to say that my posting my works here on Nairaland would not be forever. I only do so now to meet a dream. Sooner than later, I'll fully move back to my blog and post my free-reads only there.

Therefore I am inviting you all to my homestead, my base, my blog. Click on the link below and register your mail and become a follower, I'll truly appreciate it. But also do it for I cannot tell how long I can continue to make the time to post my works here.

http://alifediary./

Thank you all. And I hope we understand one another in this matter and begin to build a relationship beyond free-readers and a writer.

God bless.

TM aka PrettySpicey

Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by Diamonddamsel: 10:13am On Aug 25, 2014
Wow this story is so so interesting.Great job!Im seriously looking forward to the next update.
Re: Take Me As I Am - A Love Story by steve888(m): 10:52am On Aug 25, 2014
Everything about this story is unique so loving it. Kudos to prettyspicey for this great masterpiece. more ink to your pen waiting eagerly for this next update..cheers

(1) (2) (3) ... (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) (32) (33) ... (59) (Reply)

Love, Lust And Lost. Part 1 And 2. / Three Sides Of A Coin / Lost in Lust [A story by Toyin Olorunsola]

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34