Stats: 3,153,669 members, 7,820,349 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:25 PM

Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram (863 Views)

Nnamdi Kanu: Militants Declare War On FG / Gov Ganduje Declares War On Kwankwaso / Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks (2) (3) (4)

Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by Neldrizzy(m): 4:53pm On Jul 30, 2014
Worried by the socio-economic challenges
facing the country, especially the nation’s state
of insecurity, witches and wizards in the country
recently held an emergency meeting at Afuze,
Edo State Making this revelation in an exclusive
interview with Saturday Sun in Lagos on
Wednesday, leader and spokesman, Witches and
Wizards Association of Nigeria, (WITZAN), Dr.
Okhue Iboi said the emergency meeting held by
his members was not only aimed at discussing
the various challenges confronting the nation but
also to chart a way forward.
“Witches and Wizards in Nigeria are deeply
worried by what is going on in the country
especially Boko Haram insurgency. As
stakeholders in the Nigerian project, we can no
longer afford to fold our hands while the nation
burns. Enough is enough”, he declared.
While saying that the Boko Haram issue was
one of the key issues discussed at their meeting,
Iboi said it was witches and wizards from Borno,
Adamawa and Yobe states that urged the
association to convene the emergency meeting.
According to him: “Our bi-annual meeting was
actually supposed to come up in first week of
October, but our fellow brothers and sisters from
these three North eastern states made passionate
appeal to our general assembly imploring us to
discuss Boko Haram matter.
Witches and wizards in Adamawa. Borno and
Yobe states want us to intervene, to help cage
Shekau and his blood-thirsty lieutenants”
Speaking on the outcome of their deliberations,
the 55-year-old wizard said the days of
Abubakar Shekau, Boko Haram leader were
numbered. According to him, Shekau will be
captured before the end of December, and
paraded on the streets of Abuja and Maiduguri
for the whole world to see. “We witches and
wizards in Nigeria have sealed the fate of
Shekau. His days are numbered. He will be
captured before the end of December, and
contrary to the image and impression he has
been creating that he is a warrior, after his
capture, he will start singing like a canary bird.”
Not done yet, Iboi, further said that Shekau,
upon his arrest, will mention some powerful
people who are his sponsors. “An ordinary eye
can’t see what we are seeing in the coven world.
Witches and wizards have put Shekau on our
radar. There is no peace for him again until the
day of his arrest,” he said. Urging Nigerians to
remain steadfast and not to panic, the witches
spokesman added that the parents of the missing
Chibok girls will soon have cause to smile.
“Those girls are coming back home.
They will be rescued, but it is sad that I have to
say here that not all of them are coming back.
They are not being held in the same place, some
are in Niger, and some are in Cameroon while
others are in Chad and Nigeria” , he added. Iboi,
who said Nigerians should not doubt the
witches’ declaration or revelations on the state of
affairs in Nigeria, said: “This is not the first time
we will be coming out to speak about the nation.
Five years ago, this was in 2010, when
Nigerians were preparing for 2011 general
elections, especially the presidential poll, we
came out to warn General Ibrahim Babangida
and former Vice President, Alhaji Atiku
Abubakar not to contest against President
Goodluck Jonathan, that Jonathan will floor
them. What happened after these two eminent
Nigerians disobeyed us, they lost in a
disgraceful manner to Jonathan. Our warning to
IBB and Atiku came out in one or two national
dailies.”
Continuing, he said: “In November last year,
during one of our meetings, it was revealed to us
that former CBN governor Lamido Sanusi would
be unceremoniously removed from office, many
people then labelled us fakes but what happened
thereafter? Sanusi was ignominiously removed
from office without completing his tenure. “That
time we also said that some PDP top notchers
that decamped to APC would come back to
PDP, did this not also come to pass? Witches
don’t speak from both sides of the mouth, and
what is not revealed to us in our meetings, we
will never say it was revealed to us. We seldom
speak out on national issues, we only speak
when it is necessary to do so, and we do so out
of patriotism”.
On other national issues which they discussed,
Iboi said the newly installed Emir of Kano,
Sanusi Lamido should not rejoice yet. According
to him: “What we see before Sanusi is myriad of
woes. His road will be rough. Turbulent days lie
ahead of him, he should not rejoice yet. He will
experience trouble within and outside the
emirate. His enemies are many, and to make
matters worse for him, he had stepped on
powerful toes. He needs all the prayers in this
world to survive the turmoil looming before
him.” On the nation’s political landscape, Iboi
said Edo State governor, Adams Oshiomhole
was standing on a shaky ground. “ It appear as if
Oshiomhole is a master political strategist but
the crisis currently happening in Edo State will
snowball into a bigger crisis that may see
Oshiomhole being swept away from office. You
can call it a political tornado or Tsunami.
Comrade governor should be vigilant,” he said.
For APC national leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed
Tinubu, the witches said: “Tinubu will be
betrayed. He will be sold out by those he trusted.
This betrayal will affect his political empire.
Tinubu’s political dynasty is under threat of
crumbling. Tinubu is a good man, but the bitter
truth he must swallow today is that APC is going
nowhere. Many top notchers of PDP that are in
APC now will go back to PDP. Witches said so
in November last year and it happened. I’m
telling the whole world again today that many
former PDP leaders that are now in APC will
betray Tinubu and other APC leaders, they will
go back to PDP this year, and before 2015
general elections.” On the anxiety over 2015,
Iboi urged Nigerians to remain calm.
“Nigerians should rejoice. This nation will not
break up. Witches and wizards carried out some
intercessory spiritual work in Arusa, Tanzania,
and New Delhi, in India over this issue, and
luckily our brethren, that is fellow witches there,
joined hands with us, and it was resolved that
Nigeria should not break up. Forget about any
American prediction, Nigeria will not break up.
There may be pockets of crisis here and there,
but they will be election related violence.” On
2015 general elections, the witches said
President Goodluck Jonathan will win.
“Jonathan will win re-election. Although there
will be pockets of violence, Jonathan will win. I
will also have to appeal to Buhari and Tinubu,
they should not waste their money, time and
energy on the poll. They should go home and
rest.
They should forget about becoming President or
Vice President of Nigeria. APC will still lose
more governors to PDP before this year runs
out”. Asked why other witches and wizards
don’t come out or hold their meeting in the open,
Iboi laughed, cleared his throat before blunting
out. “You speak like a small pikin. Witches are
like spirits. We are invisible. It is only those that
operate in the spiritual realm that can see us
either when we are meeting or going for
assignment. I was born a witch. I inherited
witchcraft from my mother when I was in her
womb, from the age of 7 I started seeing unborn
babies in their mothers’ womb, and I could
predict with precision of s*x of an unborn child
whether it is a boy or girl.
When I was born, I was born with a leaf in my
hand, and starting from the age of 5, I started
healing people like a grown-up herbalist.” On
the issues of witches being blood- thirsty, and
suckling blood, Iboi said: “Those are bad
witches, in our own association; we are white
witches, and white wizards. We are here to save
people. We don’t kill, we counter bad witches
and neutralize them whenever they are on their
evil mission.” While saying that another meeting
of witches and wizards is slated for Damaturu
the capital of Yobe State in October, Iboi said
the meeting will review the outcome of the one
held at Afuze, so as to enable witches to know
what action and steps to be taken next. “To add
to that, we are also converging on Damaturu as a
sign of solidarity with our members, and also
people and government of Yobe State that we
are with them in the hour of crisis.
The Boko Haraminsurgency has become an open
sore, and we are also joining efforts with
government and other stakeholders to contain
Shekau and his fellow blood-thirsty followers.”
Re: Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by ifekemmy(f): 6:15pm On Jul 30, 2014
So Edo is d Hqt, let see wat u can do now
Re: Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by Firefire(m): 6:35pm On Jul 30, 2014
You witches and wizard should act now or ... undecided
Re: Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by GovWahala: 6:47pm On Jul 30, 2014
Nonsense!
Make I hear say witches no dey fear bomb grin
Re: Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by johnmartus(m): 6:56pm On Jul 30, 2014
hmmm shame on this writer your hate with apc cannot stop the party from winning in 2015 so jonathan is now a member of witches and wizard no wonder bokoram was unrest by shield innocent blood very usless wizard they cannot use they are knowledge to do good ibo is spokesman of witches
Re: Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by Nobody: 7:06pm On Jul 30, 2014
Hmmmm, this their WAR no de finish
Re: Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by Neldrizzy(m): 7:33pm On Jul 30, 2014
johnmartus: hmmm shame on this writer your hate with apc cannot stop the party from winning in 2015 so jonathan is now a member of witches and wizard no wonder bokoram was unrest by shield innocent blood very usless wizard they cannot use they are knowledge to do good ibo is spokesman of witches
sadist....... To hell with you and ur APC goons
Re: Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by Nobody: 7:36pm On Jul 30, 2014
Lollll
God knows I love this country...
Association of Witches/Wizard? Abeg who get their website? Abi portal? Email add?
I need am...don't ask me why' tongue
Re: Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by Nobody: 7:40pm On Jul 30, 2014
Kachisbarbie: Lollll
Association of Witches/Wizard? Abeg who get their website? Abi portal? Email add?
Hmmmm.... Website kei dey suspect u ooo KSBsmileywink
Re: Enough Is Enough.. Witches And Wizard Declares War On Boko Haram by Nobody: 7:51pm On Jul 30, 2014
Kachisbarbie: Lollll
Hmmmm.... Their website ke KSB i dey suspect u ooosmileywink

Ribadu Set To Decamp To PDP / Fashola's Inspiring Speech That Shook The Presidency / 5 Interesting Facts About Modu Sheriff - Pictorial Analysis

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40