Stats: 3,152,732 members, 7,817,014 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:01 PM

Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools (15841 Views)

Increase of tuition fees in Nigerian Universities:A better educational standard? / Amosun Sacks Workers For Setting ‘offensive’ Exam Questions - PUNCH / DELSU Bans Miniskirt; Reduces Number of Campus Fellowships (2) (3) (4)

Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by tosindelaw(f): 9:52pm On Aug 12, 2014
ranson: So this is what parents now pay as school fee these days. Going by these fees, those of us that graduated 10year ago were on scholarship.
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by tosindelaw(f): 9:55pm On Aug 12, 2014
locoster:

Uniosun fees is stil high and unavoidable for common people...... The fees are as follow:
freshers
(non-science)130,500
(science)1500000
Returning
Ogbeni aregbe pls do the needful
Thank you jare,funny thing people who claim the money is cheap cannot afford it.Party loyalist.
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Nobody: 10:00pm On Aug 12, 2014
Obinnau: See free education. Am applying for change of institution next thing tomorrow. The gov is trying.
Imo state students pay only #20 k for administrative fees. No other fees are paid. Primary to secondary education is free. Students were given free uniform and canvas free of charge. More than 5 -1 storey school building are being erected in each LGA. Some have been completed with state of the art facilities. And Rochas is not even seeking re-election. And here you are praising a man cos he brought down school fees from a sky scrapper to a tower. Tufia.
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Firefire(m): 10:01pm On Aug 12, 2014
pheesayor: Amosun did not increase the fees, PDP's Daniel did

And why did Amosun waited this long to reverse ?

Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Nobody: 10:03pm On Aug 12, 2014
Liamm: When will our eastern governors shun greed and implement such reforms here. Self enrichment is their major priority.

I tire
Southern eastern states collect less fees in their schools than d so called western schools..
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Firefire(m): 10:06pm On Aug 12, 2014
shidof: yaro, where ve u been? Since ur assassin master lost election in osun state, u've been into hidden. Dn't be ashamed of ur state, whc state au even frm in SW nd whc part of the state cos i cn categorically say dt ua not frm SW. Beta face ur problems b4 it's too late for u to make any meaningful changes, oponu.....

Ni pa eso. won nii e o fi mo won.

Mi o raye. ti e.
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Nobody: 10:07pm On Aug 12, 2014
godG: SMH. Evils. If all these APC-led governments like it, they should be giving free food or spraying money from a chopper, 2015 is the year of their doom in SW! Oshi.
I am seriously waiting for Lagos 2015. PDP better field a better candidate- a credible one.
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by godG: 10:16pm On Aug 12, 2014
slimmy05: I am seriously waiting for Lagos 2015. PDP better field a better candidate- a credible one.

My brother, sadly, Lagos is most likely going to be elusive for PDP in 2015. I can't just imagine that candidate. And I would love a PDP lasgidi o. cheesy How have you been na?
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Oringo1: 10:17pm On Aug 12, 2014
Na who say Real Democracy no good..Since the introduction of one man one vote and the sincererity of GEJ to do away regin,things have really changed...Now governor's knows that our vote counts and they are ready to do eveything to secure our vote....GEJ to 2045
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by oluwashedy: 10:18pm On Aug 12, 2014
Election campaign strategy
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Ahmeduana(m): 10:19pm On Aug 12, 2014
Adekaf: omo no be small thing o,election dey come them won satisfy us make we vote for them,nice try bro Amosun
THE FEAR OF PDP IS THE BEGINING OF WISDOM!

Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by gebest: 10:22pm On Aug 12, 2014
Reduction reduction in school fees, all is because of 2015 election, after d election d fees increases again, that time is x3, oshiomhole over to u.
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Samoranopapa(m): 10:23pm On Aug 12, 2014
We OOUITES students don't agree with him,he is only trying to play politics on us
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Samoranopapa(m): 10:23pm On Aug 12, 2014
We OOU students don't agree with him,he is only trying to play politics on us
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Titusolufemi(m): 10:24pm On Aug 12, 2014
Pls does it affect ogun state college of health technology ilese
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Ahmeduana(m): 10:29pm On Aug 12, 2014
Katier00: Good move hope the reduction will not affect the quality of their education
OFE JE MEJI PO LABA ALADE O LE JE ISU TAN KO TU JE YAN>u can't eat 2 tins 2gether in alades village,after eatin yam u want 2 eat pounded yam again
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by ola6: 10:35pm On Aug 12, 2014
shidof: yaro, where ve u been? Since ur assassin master lost election in osun state, u've been into hidden. Dn't be ashamed of ur state, whc state au even frm in SW nd whc part of the state cos i cn categorically say dt ua not frm SW. Beta face ur problems b4 it's too late for u to make any meaningful changes, oponu.....

I am from the SW and I TOTALLY agree with him. Now, lo pa re (go kill yourself)!!!
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by golddeejay(m): 10:37pm On Aug 12, 2014
i laff in latin, how i wish we can be having election every year. Nigeria for don bcome better
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Katier00(f): 10:38pm On Aug 12, 2014
Ahmeduana:
OFE JE MEJI PO LABA ALADE O LE JE ISU TAN KO TU JE YAN>u can't eat 2 tins 2gether in alades village,after eatin yam u want 2 eat pounded yam again
Sorry i did not get you pls
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Nobody: 10:47pm On Aug 12, 2014
rubbish. why will the new fee take effect frm nxt session nd nt dis section. he knws he wud av bin voted in for d nxt term therefore increasing d school fee again. na wash jur
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Ahmeduana(m): 10:47pm On Aug 12, 2014
Katier00: Sorry i did not get you pls
IS MATTER OF MAKING CHOICE, IS EITHER U PICK QUALITATIVE EDUCATION @ HIGH PRIZE OR YOU CHOOSE CHEAP AND LOW QUALITY EDUCATION AND REMAIN A MEDIOCRE. you can't eat your cake and have it

Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Katier00(f): 10:52pm On Aug 12, 2014
Ahmeduana:
IS MATTER OF MAKING CHOICE, IS EITHER U PICK QUALITATIVE EDUCATION @ HIGH PRIZE OR YOU CHOOSE CHEAP AND LOW QUALITY EDUCATION AND REMAIN A MEDIOCRE. you can't eat your cake and have it
yes I totally agree with you on this
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Nobody: 10:53pm On Aug 12, 2014
godG:

My brother, sadly, Lagos is most likely going to be elusive for PDP in 2015. I can't just imagine that candidate. And I would love a PDP lasgidi o. cheesy How have you been na?
They should not even field dosumu? Agbaje would be a better candidate. Can't wait for PDP 2015, I hate the way the APC led govt have taken Lagos to be their personal inheritance.

It beats my imagination how these public office holders reason. When its time for election you start doing the right thing and after election you become a dictator. LASU's case is just a very funny one.

Woe unto any youth at this stage who carry plackards or stage theirselves as electoral thugs for naira notes for they have eaten their future already.

I am doing fine bro. How is service going? Hope you're happy with the reinstatement of Al Makura? It can only get better in Nigeria.
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by gratiaeo(m): 10:55pm On Aug 12, 2014
God will never forgive that Oshun clown for introducing fufu, ewa and ewedu politics in 21st century
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by purity80(m): 10:58pm On Aug 12, 2014
Saheed9: How I wish every year is election year

Walahi

Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by golddeejay(m): 10:58pm On Aug 12, 2014
Ahmeduana:
even at high price, where is the qualitative education. Abegiii

Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by sigmundfreud(m): 11:10pm On Aug 12, 2014
Dividends of Democracy.
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by godG: 11:20pm On Aug 12, 2014
slimmy05: They should not even field dosumu? Agbaje would be a better candidate. Can't wait for PDP 2015, I hate the way the APC led govt have taken Lagos to be their personal inheritance.

It beats my imagination how these public office holders reason. When its time for election you start doing the right thing and after election you become a dictator. LASU's case is just a very funny one.

Woe unto any youth at this stage who carry plackards or stage theirselves as electoral thugs for naira notes for they have eaten their future already.

I am doing fine bro. How is service going? Hope you're happy with the reinstatement of Al Makura? It can only get better in Nigeria.

That is politics my brother. Politicians do anything to win elections. But really, do we have any sane youth that will work as a political thug? It baffles me seeing youth being tossed around. Oh God of creation, help our youths the truth to know...

Yeah, Al-Makura's case is important the way it turned out for peace in Lafia.
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Nobody: 12:15am On Aug 13, 2014
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by omoadeleye(m): 12:19am On Aug 13, 2014
those of us that has already paid 100% this semester can their be any refundable?
Re: Amosun Reduces Fees In Oguntertiary Schools by Abbiewyse: 12:24am On Aug 13, 2014
Its Not Election Strategy At All. SIA Knows He'll Be Re-Elected, Even My 5years Old Cousin Knows That Too. The Roads And Bridge He Constructed All Over The State Would Ordinarily Win The Next Election For Him. I'll Snatch Ballot Box...Do Multiple Thumb Print If That Will Re-Elect Him. #MissionToRebuild

Covenant Universit Now Among Top 700 Universities - Times Higher / Again, FG, ASUU Unable To Agree On Payment Platform / ASUU Boss Urges Vcs Not To Force Lecturers Back To Work

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34